We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 North Myrtle Beach accommodations

Blue Water Keyes Resort

Save Saved
You added Blue Water Keyes Resort to your Saves list
2001 South Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC
Hotel amenities
Blue Water Keyes Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Myrtle Beach
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
22
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room and set up was awesome! Unfortunately, you could see water stains on the wall dripping from the vents. The air vents were DISGUSTING and dirty. One of the bed rooms had a huge cob web in the corner. And the carpet turned your feet black if you were barefoot! My husband a sinus infection from the cleanliness, once... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, Ohio, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed in PH7 from 08/31-09/07 and we've been coming to MB for years. This condo wasn't the cleanest when we arrived (ie. sinks needed bleached and scrubbed, sandy and sticky floors, etc.). The response is they generally sub-contract their cleaning so Condolux cannot be responsible, so there really isn't any point in complaining. With a bit of elbow-grease, we felt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CondoLux-Rentals, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Water Keyes Resort, responded to this review

First off, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience with CondoLux Vacation Rentals and Blue Water Keyes Resort. Although we do sub-contract our cleaning services, we do accept full responsibility and accountability for the quality of the service the cleaning companies provide. If the cleanliness of the unit didn't meet your... More

Powhatan, Virginia, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have stayed in North Myrtle Beach for the past 3 years-- at Crescent Shores, Crescent Keyes & now Blue Water Keyes. I have been greatly impressed with all 3 places. I'm very picky about where we stay so I always view photos & reviews before booking. I could tell online that Unit 603 was beautiful, and it did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
CondoLux-Rentals, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Water Keyes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind comments and we appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with others! It was our pleasure to have you and your family as our guests again this year at the beach & we look forward to seeing you again next year :) More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is our second stay at Blue Water Keyes, Unit 703. We were very impressed and pleased in 2011 that we booked the same unit in 2013. While the unit is still nice-- beautifully decorated- think British Colonial tropical chic, not flip-flop paintings and typical white wicker. The first time we had a great time and this time, we wanted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CondoLux-Rentals, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Water Keyes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Blue Water Keyes. Unit 703, where you stayed is managed by Condo-World and I am very sorry to hear you had a poor experience with them. However, we will take the issues you had with the building, and forward them to the HOA, which manages the building. Blue Water... More

Akron, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Just stayed at PH3 Unit in Blue Water Keyes. Our visit started with very dirty condo. The tile floor which is in the entire condo was filthy and not cleaned. There was hair on each of the beds in each room. Film on the kitchen counters and bathroom and hair on bathroom sinks. This is the second time this has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CondoLux-Rentals, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Water Keyes Resort, responded to this review

I'm disappointed to hear that you had a least than pleasant experience with us during your stay. I assure you - this is not common practice with CondoLux, as over 80% of our guests are repeat customers who've stayed with us multiple times. Unfortunately, the issues you referred to regarding the on-site amenities and the smoking policy are handled by... More

Wheeling, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in a unit on the 8th floor at Blue Water Keyes. Had to go to an office first to get the keys for the condo down the road. The exterior didnt look nice or welcoming. From the beach, you could see the balconies rusting.The unit was a nice size and newer. However, each room had only one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CondoLux-Rentals, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Water Keyes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns, I'm sorry to hear you had a less than positive experience at Blue Water Keyes. Our records indicate you were not one of our guests, and we have no record of any issues of this nature being reported to us. It is possible you stayed with another company and reported... More

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We rented Ph16 at Blue Water Keyes condos in North Myrtle Beach for one week in August. It is a very nice two bedroom condo in a well maintained building. Our unit was on the 14th floor and overlooked the beach from the south side of the building. The kitchen was well equipped and the unit was a good size... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CondoLux-Rentals, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Water Keyes Resort, responded to this review

We're excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay in North Myrtle Beach as well as the experience you had with Blue Water Keyes. We look forward to seeing you at the beach again soon! More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed in PH-8. It had a great view of the ocean and the city at night. I spotted a lighthouse by the North Myrtle Beach water tower off of the balcony. The recliner was awesome. We were disappointed when we found no stake knives, 1 pot for cooking, the master balcony door DOES NOT LOCK! We called about the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CondoLux-Rentals, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Water Keyes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with CondoLux and Blue Water Keyes PH 8. I want to assure you that each and every minor issue you've mentioned has been addressed and corrected since the time of your departure. Also, I would like to apologize that our response time to your concerns was unsatisfactory. We will... More

Somerset, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed week of July 6-13 in 1108. First off, great service with rental company Vacation Rentals of North Myrtle Beach (VRNMB). Kathleen was very pleasant and helpful. Got a great deal with sheets, towels and maid service. Condo was very nice. Full kitchen was stocked with the essentials and ate breakfast/lunch there went out for dinner. One king, one queen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CondoLux-Rentals, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Water Keyes Resort, responded to this review

Glad to hear you had a great experience with Blue Water Keyes! Thanks for sharing and we look forward to seeing you again in North Myrtle Beach. More

Clarksville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great place for families. Close to everything. The pools are really well laid out so that as a parent you can watch the little ones without having get up. On rainy days the kids can still get out and go to the indoor pool. The staff are attentive and there is security at night. I would recommend the penthouse units... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CondoLux-Rentals, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Water Keyes Resort, responded to this review

We're so happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us and enjoyed your vacation in North Myrtle Beach. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest - and we'll be looking forward to seeing you at the beach again soon =) More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Blue Water Keyes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Water Keyes Resort

Address: 2001 South Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Blue Water Keyes Hotel North Myrtle Beach

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay