We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Water Keyes

2001 South Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC
Blue Water Keyes
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
23
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
raleigh,nc
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Stayed in PH10 for the week. TOTALLY LOVED it!!! Great view, FIve pools. Lots of marriages on the beach right in front of the unit. Being on the 14th floor felt like we were invited to lots of weddings. Great furnishing and the staff at the building are very kind and nice. Close to lots of great resturants. ( which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saint Clairsville, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015 via mobile

N. Myrtle Beach and MB has been our family destination for over 40 years. We visit at least twice a year and have been using Condolux for at least 10 years, mostly staying at Crescent or Blue Water Keyes! The team at Condolux is always friendly and accommodating, we've had the pleasure of working with Sheri, Bethany, Danielle and Cindy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CondoLux-Rentals, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Water Keyes, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to notify us of these issues. I can assure you, your complaints have been sent to the homeowner of this unit and will be addressed. We pride ourselves in offering excellent customer service and would love the chance to speak with you in person, and hopefully continue offering you a second... More 

Kent, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the same room because it was the only one available. P-H8 . When we arrived, we discovered that the the house service didn't even make the beds, they left the balcony door open, and cranked the heat on high! We recently bought a smaller suv so we had to put a roof bag on the roof. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

The room and set up was awesome! Unfortunately, you could see water stains on the wall dripping from the vents. The air vents were DISGUSTING and dirty. One of the bed rooms had a huge cob web in the corner. And the carpet turned your feet black if you were barefoot! My husband a sinus infection from the cleanliness, once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lancaster, Ohio, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed in PH7 from 08/31-09/07 and we've been coming to MB for years. This condo wasn't the cleanest when we arrived (ie. sinks needed bleached and scrubbed, sandy and sticky floors, etc.). The response is they generally sub-contract their cleaning so Condolux cannot be responsible, so there really isn't any point in complaining. With a bit of elbow-grease, we felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CondoLux-Rentals, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Water Keyes, responded to this review

First off, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience with CondoLux Vacation Rentals and Blue Water Keyes Resort. Although we do sub-contract our cleaning services, we do accept full responsibility and accountability for the quality of the service the cleaning companies provide. If the cleanliness of the unit didn't meet your... More 

Powhatan, Virginia, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have stayed in North Myrtle Beach for the past 3 years-- at Crescent Shores, Crescent Keyes & now Blue Water Keyes. I have been greatly impressed with all 3 places. I'm very picky about where we stay so I always view photos & reviews before booking. I could tell online that Unit 603 was beautiful, and it did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
CondoLux-Rentals, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Water Keyes, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind comments and we appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with others! It was our pleasure to have you and your family as our guests again this year at the beach & we look forward to seeing you again next year :) More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is our second stay at Blue Water Keyes, Unit 703. We were very impressed and pleased in 2011 that we booked the same unit in 2013. While the unit is still nice-- beautifully decorated- think British Colonial tropical chic, not flip-flop paintings and typical white wicker. The first time we had a great time and this time, we wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CondoLux-Rentals, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Water Keyes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Blue Water Keyes. Unit 703, where you stayed is managed by Condo-World and I am very sorry to hear you had a poor experience with them. However, we will take the issues you had with the building, and forward them to the HOA, which manages the building. Blue Water... More 

Akron, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Just stayed at PH3 Unit in Blue Water Keyes. Our visit started with very dirty condo. The tile floor which is in the entire condo was filthy and not cleaned. There was hair on each of the beds in each room. Film on the kitchen counters and bathroom and hair on bathroom sinks. This is the second time this has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CondoLux-Rentals, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Water Keyes, responded to this review

I'm disappointed to hear that you had a least than pleasant experience with us during your stay. I assure you - this is not common practice with CondoLux, as over 80% of our guests are repeat customers who've stayed with us multiple times. Unfortunately, the issues you referred to regarding the on-site amenities and the smoking policy are handled by... More 

Wheeling, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in a unit on the 8th floor at Blue Water Keyes. Had to go to an office first to get the keys for the condo down the road. The exterior didnt look nice or welcoming. From the beach, you could see the balconies rusting.The unit was a nice size and newer. However, each room had only one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CondoLux-Rentals, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Water Keyes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns, I'm sorry to hear you had a less than positive experience at Blue Water Keyes. Our records indicate you were not one of our guests, and we have no record of any issues of this nature being reported to us. It is possible you stayed with another company and reported... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We rented Ph16 at Blue Water Keyes condos in North Myrtle Beach for one week in August. It is a very nice two bedroom condo in a well maintained building. Our unit was on the 14th floor and overlooked the beach from the south side of the building. The kitchen was well equipped and the unit was a good size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CondoLux-Rentals, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Water Keyes, responded to this review

We're excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay in North Myrtle Beach as well as the experience you had with Blue Water Keyes. We look forward to seeing you at the beach again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities