We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 53 North Myrtle Beach hotels

Shore Crest Vacation Villas

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4709 S. Ocean Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Shore Crest Vacation Villas to your Saves list
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
75%
Ranked #12 of 53 hotels in North Myrtle Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Hemitud Sw Va
  • Overview
  • Reviews (135)
  • Photos (91)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (28)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    59
    13
    15
    6
See reviews for
67
24
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sw Va
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in Building 2 and the room was updated and very clean. Not all of your neighbors will abide by the quite time rule, so be prepared for late night activities...not BlueGreens fault that some people just don't care about following the rules. The staff are extremely helpful and courteous. Lots of activities for kids, teens, adults at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oregon, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I love this place! Beautiful rooms, And great pools. But I was very upset with how bad the Wi-Fi connection was in my room and how much trouble I had to go though to get my internet on my phone working. I really love this place and can't complain about much else but I really do hope they take care... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello brilee999, Thank you for sharing your review of Short Crest. We are happy you love the resort and found the rooms to be beautiful. We appreciate your comments regarding the internet connectivity. We will review and make necessary improvements for future visits. We hope to welcome you back soon! More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was very satisfied with my room and check in process, I rented this 2 bed 2 bath room from a bluegreen owner and was happy to learn that all their "discounts" applied to us as a renter. Room was clean and larger than I anticipated. Loved that there was a washer/dryer as well as dishwasher. We did have some complaints... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello giggles012980, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Shore Crest. We are pleased you were satisfied with the accommodations. We appreciate your bringing your concerns to our attention. Your feedback will help to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. Thank you for sharing. More

USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I usually wait until I'm home to post reviews but we have encountered such rude travelers that I couldn't wait. Drunk parents throwing their kids into the pool and just not paying attention to what their kids are doing, kids running/diving in shallow end, people reserving chairs at the pool in the a.m. never to be seen again, children swimming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello Andi21, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Shore Crest Vacation Villas. We regret to learn our resort did not leave you with a more favorable impression. Your feedback is highly valuable to us and will help to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com to further discuss. Thank you. More

Indiana
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This was our 3rd stay at Shore Crest. We are Bluegreen owners and have stayed at many of the properties. This stay we were in Shore Crest II which is across the street from the beach. You can't go wrong at either I or II. Both have large rooms with plenty of room for 4 adults. We've done 6 adults... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello FiftiesGal, Thank you for returning for a third stay and sharing your review. Your feedback as a Bluegreen owner is important to us. We are happy you enjoyed the upgrades in the rooms and had a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shore Crest for a fourth time! More

Monroe, OH
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stayed May 25 - May 29. Purchased the stay thru an owner on Ebay. Very nice unit located oceanside. Nice location off 39th street across from Barefoot Landing. Staff was very friendly as well as other guests. Room was clean, well appointed perfect for the four of us. We would stay again. One note is that there is an additional... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello Rod V, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Shore Crest. We are happy you enjoyed the location and found the accommodations perfect for your group. We do hope to welcome you back soon! More

Seneca, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We have stayed at Shore Crest I many times and have never been disappointed. You don't have to leave the place bc everything is there for your enjoying. Great beach, pools, hot tubs, lazy river, and always something fun planned by the activity directors. Any time of the year it's a great place to stay!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello Sandy618, Welcome back and thank you for reviewing your stay at Shore Crest. We are thrilled you find Shore Crest the perfect vacation resort. We hope to see you again soon! More

Harrisburg, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We left Shore Crest yesterday and when we got home, I was ready to book my second stay! We are new owners and this was our second stay at a Bluegreen resort using our bonus time. We stayed in a 2 bedroom oceanfront villa (Shore Crest 1). The kitchen was a little small but well stocked with everything you could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello KatieKitty619, Thank you for sharing your experience at Shore Crest. We are thrilled you had an excellent weekend away and enjoyed the accommodations and ocean view. We are glad your family enjoyed the pool area and lazy river. We look forward to welcoming you back and sharing happiness on your next visit! More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

My husband and I originally wanted to stay at the Bluegreen resort in New Bern, NC because our vacation was scheduled around seeing our son who is a U.S. Marine and is stationed near Jacksonville, NC. Unfortunately, we had to sacrifice precious time with him because New Bern only allows 7 day stays plus had no availability for our dates,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello Sherri B, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Shore Crest. We are happy you were impressed with our accommodations and views. We are glad you enjoyed our pool and lazy river. We appreciate the feedback you have provided regarding the owner update presentation. We strive to educate owners in the most pleasant manner possible... More

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This time we were in Shore Crest ll, we also love this view of the marsh and of Barefoot Landing, it's interesting watching the tides coming and watching the birds that go with the tides. We like the out door pool, hot tub, and lazy river here. We also love staying at Shore Crest l (across the street) because it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello Jeanne B, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Shore Crest Vacation Villas. We are happy you enjoyed the view, pool, hot tub, and lazy river. We appreciate your compliments about our accommodations and amenities. We hope to see you again soon! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Shore Crest Vacation Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Shore Crest Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Crest Vacation Villas

Address: 4709 S. Ocean Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Shore Crest Vacation Villas 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Shore Crest Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Crest Vacation Villas Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Shore Crest Vacation Hotel
Hotel Shore Crest Vacation
Shorecrest Vacation Villas

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)

Amenities

Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#11 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
233

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer