We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 55 North Myrtle Beach hotels

Shore Crest Vacation Villas

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4709 S. Ocean Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel amenities
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Shore Crest Vacation Villas to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 55 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
timofmylif Augusta, Georgia
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    76
    15
    15
    6
See reviews for
84
28
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in an ocean front 2 bedroom villa for 3 nights, and had a great time. The villa was great, with all the boowls, glasses, and cooking necessities you would need. The beach is less than a football field away from the door, so we were able to walk out with the kids and feed the birds and enjoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello timofmylif, We are delighted to learn of your great experience at Shore Crest. We are happy our accommodations were convenient, featuring everything you needed. We are glad our staff was friendly and helpful, and that your son loved the pool area. We appreciate your feedback, and will certainly be looking further into your concerns. We look forward to your... More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came here for a birthday/anniversary visit for a week. The place was beautiful. We enjoyed every minute of the visit. One thing I would change....if you are going to try and get people to partake in your time share, don't call them every day around 9 until they do....especially if they tell you they will call you back and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello Calondra, Thank you for choosing to celebrate at Shore Crest! We are thrilled you enjoyed every minute of your stay here. We strive to educate guests of the benefits of vacation ownership in the most pleasant and unobtrusive manner possible. We apologize this was not in line with your experience, and would like to further discuss. Please contact us... More 

Greensboro NC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Decent place to stay. If your in the building across the street, get higher unit to get a ok view. Unfortunately we could not enjoy the pool as we normally would with my family. We love to swim, but the indoor pool area did not seem to be vintilated. We could not enjoy the pool due to watery eyes and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello LadyLu78. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Shore Crest. We appreciate you bringing your concern with the chlorine levels in the pool to our attention. We are looking further into this, and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We hope you will consider giving us another chance! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Shore Crest 1 is located on the ocean and Shore Crest II across the street. Both have outdoor lazy rivers and offer free coffee and newspaper in the morning to get you going in their respective lobbies. Shore Crest 1 is perfect for enjoying the ocean breeze. We open the patio door and hear the ocean waves and watch the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello nuftravel, Thank you for staying at Shore Crest. We are happy you enjoyed the ocean breeze. Hearing the sounds of waves crashing right from your room sounds amazing. The tips you have shared will certainly be helpful for those planning a visit. We appreciate your compliments about our resort and staff. We hope to see you soon! More 

Westover, Maryland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Been a blue green owner since 2006 and have stayed at about 15 different blue green resorts. This was our first time at shore crest villa one which had a beautiful oceanview. Spacious 2 bedroom with two bathrooms. Very nice condo, very good customer service and close to everything in Myrtle Beach. Master bath is Hugh and double sink. Unit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello Dave I, As a Bluegreen owner we greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Shore Crest. We are happy you enjoyed a beautiful ocean view and that you were pleased with our condo-style accommodations. We are glad you received very good customer service. However, we regret to learn of the disappointment you experienced at our... More 

Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
1,628 reviews 1,628 reviews
185 hotel reviews
1,569 helpful votes 1,569 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

This large complex has 2 buildings, one right on the beach, and the other, Shore Crest 2, across the street where we stayed. Our 2 bedroom unit was on the top floor (9th floor), with a great view of the meadows to the west and north. One night we were able to enjoy the fireworks from Barefoot Landing, a shopping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello Pnemiller, We are delighted you had an enjoyable week long stay at Shore Crest. We are happy you were impressed with our condo-style accommodations, featuring a great view of the meadows. We are glad you were impressed with our location and amenities. We appreciate your high recommendation, along with the feedback you have provided. We hope to welcome you... More 

Statesville, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Stayed over Thanksgiving. We were in Shorecrest 2, across the street from the ocean. Being on the second floor, there wasn't any view except for some houses. This being the case, we didn't spend much time on balconies or gazing out windows. The room comfortably fit our family of five. Master suite was nice, but there isn't any door to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello fishingdad2013, Thank you for spending the Thanksgiving holiday at Shore Crest. We are happy our accommodations comfortably suited your family of five. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We are glad our staff was helpful in ensuring a pleasant experience. We hope you will consider joining us again soon! More 

Guelph, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Stayed here 2 yrs ago and huge wifi issues. Went back Nov 2014. Kitchen updated. All high end stainless steel appliances, granite counters, new cupboards. Kitchen superb. Location opposite Barefoot landing is awesome. Booked 2 weeks, they can only give you parking pass for 1 week, you have to go to renew next Sat. Unit key expires first Saturday so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello jmc077, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Shore Crest. We are happy you were impressed with our renovated accommodations. We appreciate your feedback, and we will certainly be looking further into your concerns. We hope to have you back soon! More 

Powhatan, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

My husband and I are Bluegreen owners. We had been to Shore Crest I in the past. This visit we were in Shore Crest II - marsh view (we were on the third floor so we saw very little marsh). We actually had a view of a parking lot and rental homes. While the view was disappointing, the unit was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello Kathy B, As Bluegreen owners we greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Shore Crest. We are happy you were impressed with our accommodations and amenities. We are glad our location was a convenience and that our staff was friendly. We thank you for your feedback, and hope to have you back soon! More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I'm a Bluegreen owner, and have stayed at a number of their properties around the Southeast. I have visited Shorecrest (both I and II) several times. I have always found the resort well-maintained. I prefer the 2BR units, which are spacious, well-equipped, and nicely furnished. The corner units are particularly nice, as you have neighbors only on one side, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello David W, As a Bluegreen owner we greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Shore Crest. We are delighted you found our resort well-maintained, spacious and nicely equipped. We are glad you enjoyed convenient access to the beach. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you will consider returning soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Shore Crest Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Crest Vacation Villas

Address: 4709 S. Ocean Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Shore Crest Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Shore Crest Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Crest Vacation Villas Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Shore Crest Vacation Hotel
Hotel Shore Crest Vacation
Shorecrest Vacation Villas
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay