We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 55 North Myrtle Beach hotels

Shore Crest Vacation Villas

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4709 S. Ocean Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel amenities
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Shore Crest Vacation Villas to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 55 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Dave I Westover, Maryland
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    72
    15
    15
    6
See reviews for
81
28
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Westover, Maryland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been a blue green owner since 2006 and have stayed at about 15 different blue green resorts. This was our first time at shore crest villa one which had a beautiful oceanview. Spacious 2 bedroom with two bathrooms. Very nice condo, very good customer service and close to everything in Myrtle Beach. Master bath is Hugh and double sink. Unit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello Dave I, As a Bluegreen owner we greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Shore Crest. We are happy you enjoyed a beautiful ocean view and that you were pleased with our condo-style accommodations. We are glad you received very good customer service. However, we regret to learn of the disappointment you experienced at our... More 

Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
1,621 reviews 1,621 reviews
187 hotel reviews
1,532 helpful votes 1,532 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This large complex has 2 buildings, one right on the beach, and the other, Shore Crest 2, across the street where we stayed. Our 2 bedroom unit was on the top floor (9th floor), with a great view of the meadows to the west and north. One night we were able to enjoy the fireworks from Barefoot Landing, a shopping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello Pnemiller, We are delighted you had an enjoyable week long stay at Shore Crest. We are happy you were impressed with our condo-style accommodations, featuring a great view of the meadows. We are glad you were impressed with our location and amenities. We appreciate your high recommendation, along with the feedback you have provided. We hope to welcome you... More 

Statesville, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed over Thanksgiving. We were in Shorecrest 2, across the street from the ocean. Being on the second floor, there wasn't any view except for some houses. This being the case, we didn't spend much time on balconies or gazing out windows. The room comfortably fit our family of five. Master suite was nice, but there isn't any door to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello fishingdad2013, Thank you for spending the Thanksgiving holiday at Shore Crest. We are happy our accommodations comfortably suited your family of five. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We are glad our staff was helpful in ensuring a pleasant experience. We hope you will consider joining us again soon! More 

Guelph, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Stayed here 2 yrs ago and huge wifi issues. Went back Nov 2014. Kitchen updated. All high end stainless steel appliances, granite counters, new cupboards. Kitchen superb. Location opposite Barefoot landing is awesome. Booked 2 weeks, they can only give you parking pass for 1 week, you have to go to renew next Sat. Unit key expires first Saturday so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello jmc077, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Shore Crest. We are happy you were impressed with our renovated accommodations. We appreciate your feedback, and we will certainly be looking further into your concerns. We hope to have you back soon! More 

Powhatan, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

My husband and I are Bluegreen owners. We had been to Shore Crest I in the past. This visit we were in Shore Crest II - marsh view (we were on the third floor so we saw very little marsh). We actually had a view of a parking lot and rental homes. While the view was disappointing, the unit was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello Kathy B, As Bluegreen owners we greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Shore Crest. We are happy you were impressed with our accommodations and amenities. We are glad our location was a convenience and that our staff was friendly. We thank you for your feedback, and hope to have you back soon! More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I'm a Bluegreen owner, and have stayed at a number of their properties around the Southeast. I have visited Shorecrest (both I and II) several times. I have always found the resort well-maintained. I prefer the 2BR units, which are spacious, well-equipped, and nicely furnished. The corner units are particularly nice, as you have neighbors only on one side, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello David W, As a Bluegreen owner we greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Shore Crest. We are delighted you found our resort well-maintained, spacious and nicely equipped. We are glad you enjoyed convenient access to the beach. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you will consider returning soon! More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

I will honestly say that this is a nice location and the room we had was nice and it was clean, however it did need updating. We stayed here on our way back from Panama City, so we decided to stay for two days to break up the trip home. We own points with Bluegreen and when we checked in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello bullet113, Thank you for staying at Shore Crest. We are happy you were pleased with our location and that our accommodations were nice and clean. However, we regret to learn where your experience fell short. We appreciate the insight you have provided regarding our update presentation. Thank you. More 

Sedalia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Two years ago, my husband and I purchased a Bluegreen Sampler (timeshare) that was supposed to let us sample all the Bluegreen properties to decide whether we wanted to own or not. Every time I tried to reserve something, it either wasn't available or our points were not the appropriate kind for the reservation I wanted. Since the points, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello sscheid, Thank you for sharing this detailed review of your stay at Shore Crest. We are glad you found our resort clean and well-maintained. We appreciate your shout out to our Activities Department and staff in general. Congrats on winning the Iron Chef competition! Your comments will certainly be helpful for those planning a stay. We hope to have... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The title says it all. I have stayed here a few times. YES it's a timeshare. YES I'm an owner. But I love the location. Just far enough to give you a little beach privacy yet a 5 min drive to the main drag to lots of restaurants, shopping and even shows. Controlled area for you to allow the kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello Greg V, We are happy to hear that our location was perfect for you and your family. The information you have shared will certainly be helpful for those planning a visit. We hope to welcome you back to Shore Crest soon! More 

Raleigh
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We had a great time at Shore Crest Vacation Villas. We went twice this month. The 2 bedroom on the Marsh side, across the street from the oceanfront resort, was a little small but it was fine. It had a King in the master bedroom and two twins in the 2nd bedroom. Nice kitchen. Large master bathroom. The living area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello 469vacation, We are delighted you had a great time at Shore Crest. We are happy you were pleased with our condo-style accommodations, and that you enjoyed the pool area. We appreciate your feedback, which will help to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. We hope you will consider returning soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Shore Crest Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Crest Vacation Villas

Address: 4709 S. Ocean Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Shore Crest Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Shore Crest Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Crest Vacation Villas Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Shore Crest Vacation Hotel
Hotel Shore Crest Vacation
Shorecrest Vacation Villas
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay