We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barefoot Resort Yacht Club

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4720 Barefoot Resort Bridge Road, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Barefoot Resort Yacht Club
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in unit #1203 in Tower #1. The floor plan is nice and the unit is spacious-we had 3BR/3BA. However, the doors and walls to the unit could've used a good cleaning. The interior of the unit also needed a good cleaning. The baseboards, throughout, were dirty. Furniture and kitchen ware were decent. It appears that the owners no longer... More 

Helpful?
Thank LesC112
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words and review of our property! We are very happy that your expectations were met and that your stay was an enjoyable one. Hope to see you again for another great getaway soon! More 

Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

This is an old condo in need of a renovation. The carpeting was stained all over. The TV is an antique. The bath had mold around the shower. I removed the dark, dated floral bedspread to find just a sheet. I went to the closet, found a blanket and opened it to find it was covered in BLOOD! Also, my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lora K
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort Yacht Club, responded to this review

We are sorry that your experience at Barefoot Resort did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your input and will use this to improve the service and experience we provide to our guests. More 

Travelers are raving about these North Myrtle Beach hotels

North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

This was my first time staying at the Barefoot Resort Yacht Club. We spent Christmas vacation there. It was absolutely fantastic!! We stayed in a 4 bedroom condo. The rooms where clean and spacious. Kitchen was well stocked with everything you need to cook with. We will be staying again.

Helpful?
1 Thank MizzB64
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words and review of our property! We are very happy that your expectations were met and that your stay was an enjoyable one. Hope to see you again for another great getaway soon! More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
266 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 412 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

We booked a hotel room at the Barefoot Resort Yacht Club through a national discount website. We got a great deal on the room rate so we were very happy with our accommodations. This review is based not on the absolutely great rate I got, but comparing the room we were in to an average hotel of this same range.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JonLugoff_SC
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort Yacht Club, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for your inquiry. We're happy that overall your expectations were met during your stay at Barefoot Resort. Sometimes when dealing with a third-party you may not get a fully-developed description of the property. You do have the capability of booking directly with our agency and since we are actually located at the property, we are much more... More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

I booked a room here with Expedia unpublished rates, where it is advertised as 3.5 stars worth of nice. After I paid and it showed me the details and the terrible reviews, I realized most of the rooms are in privately owned condos, far from the actual pool/resort/marina in the pictures, dirty, ugly, with uncomfortable beds -- twin beds pushed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erin P
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately when booking in the manner that you did (unpublished rates or run-of-house unit through a third-party) you would not be roomed for one of our premier deluxe condos at the Yacht Club, and your review is not reflective of the condos that we feature there. The Yacht Club exclusively offers king and queen bedding,... More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015 via mobile

Booked suite based on hotel.com , on the site thought I had a place that was main building with lazy river and pool by beach. Turns out, I missed small line once I got reservation confirmed we got an apartment with golf greens view, away from main building and small community pool. Directions to the registration office where misleading if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee S
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are sorry that there was some confusion about what you thought you were getting. However, none of our properties are on the beach and do not have a lazy river, so it appears that you have us mixed up with the property that you were looking for. Sometimes booking with a third-party can add another... More 

jmccauley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

Excellent location to play in the World Am. Nice 3 bedroom suite with all the necessities. Although my bedroom was suspect, the rest of the accommodations were great. A great view of the Inter-coastal Waterway and a view of North Myrtle Beach. Great place to stay especially if on a golf trip.

Helpful?
Thank jmccauley
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review of Barefoot Resort/Yacht Club/North Tower! We are happy that you enjoyed your time at the resort and hope to be able to provide you with another fun-filled vacation soon! More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015 via mobile

Long line at check in. Given wrong pool key at check in. Did not provide security code for door at check in. It takes a long time to actually get someone to answer the phones. Aside from that, the unit was beautiful. Nice and quiet location.

Helpful?
Thank Patty H
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our apologies for your recent issues at Barefoot Resort. We hope that you might stay with us again to allow us the opportunity to provide you with a five-star experience. More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

When I first arrived in my condo the smoke detectors were chirping. Obviously batteries needed replaced. We were on the top floor so the ceilings were vaulted and we couldn't reach the smoke detector. I called the maintenance office immediately one hour before they closed. I left 3 messages without any return and called the office and was on hold... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chrissie s
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort Yacht Club, responded to this review

We are sorry that your experience at Barefoot Resort did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your input and will use this to improve the service and experience we provide to our guests. More 

High Point, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

I know these are individually owned but this place is terrible. First, check in is over a mile away from the room across Hwy 17, not a big deal but inconvenient. Waited 30 minutes to check in, got the keys and found the room but wasn't told much at all about the resort except to make sure we kept the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christy L
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort Yacht Club, responded to this review

We are sorry you had a bad experience with a Barefoot condo. We hope you will return in the future and give us a chance to provide a better experience. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (65)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
1.9 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#10 of 55 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,985 reviews
4.5 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#6 of 55 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,855 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#8 of 55 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 55 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,045 reviews
1.2 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 55 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,867 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beach Cove Resort
Beach Cove Resort
#11 of 55 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay