We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts

Certificate of Excellence
1321 S. Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

772 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    426
    269
    32
    20
    25
See reviews for
482
64
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (772)
  • Mar-May only
    (179)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (268)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (193)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (132)
All months
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We enjoyed our stay very much. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo which was very clean and pretty much well maintained, however, there were lights out in one of the bathrooms and living area and a clogged sink in the bathroom. The beds were very comfortable. It would have been nice to have oven mitts and ovenware in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our 2nd year going to this hotel. Check in was easy and the room was clean. The walls could have used a little paint. We stayed on the Penthouse floor in one of the 2 bedrooms. The cleaning service was much better this year, they cleaned every day we stayed and last year that was not the case.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife daughter and myself really enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff was friendly and they kept the common areas very clean. There was plenty of on sight parking and the location was close to everything that we wanted to do. The beach was great and well maintained in front of the hotel. The only negatrives were the room needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort. Are are happy to hear that you liked our location and staff, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry to hear about your door and unfortunately we aren't sure which unit you stayed in. We've asked our maintenance and housekeeping teams... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice property, rooms a little dated. Comforter was dirty in one of the rooms when we got there, and the sheets in the rooms had a funny smell. The pools and the lazy river were great, and a short walk to the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Atlantic Breeze Resort. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the pools and lazy river to be great. We apologize for the issues you encountered with the bedding. Hopefully, management was able to replace the linens in question. We appreciate you providing us with this feedback and look... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort in July. There were more cons than pros at this resort. Cons - the front desk person who handled our check-in was very rude. Not even a hello or a smile. She seemed annoyed that she had to work. We had booked a 3bdrm condo and upon entering the whole condo smelled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Atlantic Breeze. We are truly sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay. Guest feedback is important to us and we have shared your review with management so that we may make necessary improvements. It's disappointing to read that your condo was not properly cleaned for your arrival and that matter will... More 

Snellville, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I do not recommend this property. Pent House furniture old and very stained. Carpet old and stained. Will not consider getting in the pool. This is how we entered and not much better inside. The bugs inside did not help. Property old and run down inside. Do not let the updated outside fool you. This is an old property. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Atlantic Breeze. It's our understanding that you are still our guest and we are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the furnishings and overall condition of your room. My understanding is management reached out to you based on a post you made on our Facebook page in an attempt to correct the... More 

New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are great for multiple families, each room have their own bathroom. Last year room was brighter, wanted to get same room,but could not. Enjoy location right on the beach,and great pool area. Parking area a little tight. Need more luggage carts.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Atlantic Breeze for your recent trip to North Myrtle Beach. We truly appreciate the time you took to review our resort. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodations to be a good size for families. We will let management know that it would be nice to have more luggage... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awful experience. Awful customer service. We've stayed here for the past 4 years, but this year was a terrible experience. The room was dirty, dishwasher was moldy, carpet was dirty, bathrooms were dirty. On top of that upon reserving the room, I requested a low floor, then i called a few days before checking in to make sure that they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Atlantic Breeze Resort for your last four years of vacations in Myrtle Beach. We are terribly sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced and that you weren't contacted by management. If you could kindly email us at marketing@oceanaresorts with the name that your reservation was under and your contact information, we will certainly contact you... More 

Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean and good location, my room had to have been newly renovated as all the furniture looked new. I enjoyed the pool being mostly in the shade so we could cool off after beach time. Our room was quiet and I found the hotel staff helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff members to be friendly and helpful. We are happy that you enjoyed your newly renovated room and our partially shaded pool. We look forward to having you as a return guest in the future. More 

Middlebourne, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check-in went smoothly. Our room was available upon arrival. I made reservations for a 3 bedroom condo. We stayed in Room 1005. It was very clean & we were well pleased. Washer & dryer was so nice to have in our condo. We packed less clothes, knowing that we could wash during our week stay. Kitchen was wonderful. Full refrigerator,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our resort to be clean and our staff accommodating. It's always nice to read that our team went "above and beyond" to help our guests. We value guest feedback and yours has been shared with... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(18)
  • Lazy river(16)
  • Only complaint(12)
  • Hot tub(7)
  • Pool area(4)
  • Bedroom condo(4)
  • Friendly and helpful(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

566 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (46)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (416)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Suite (114)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Suite with 360 View (109)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
1.6 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#6 of 56 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,767 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#9 of 56 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,896 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 56 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#12 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,285 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mar Vista Grande
Mar Vista Grande
#2 of 56 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
3.7 mi away
Prince Resort Condos
Prince Resort Condos
#8 of 56 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay