We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts

Certificate of Excellence
1321 S. Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel amenities
Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Mandy T
Add Photo

748 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    420
    260
    29
    17
    22
See reviews for
463
62
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (748)
  • Mar-May only
    (179)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (244)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (193)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (132)
All months
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have used Thomas Realty for over 20 years and I think this will be my last time using them. They didn't care about the problems we were having. When we got to the Atlantic Breeze and told them about the soiled chairs and (2) dirty bathrooms they didn't care either. So we cleaned our rooms and stayed.......but this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort. We apologize that you did not experience the level of service or cleanliness that you expected. Oceana Resorts by Wyndham Vacation Rentals is the onsite property management company at Atlantic Breeze which means we offer the convenience of onsite maintenance, housekeeping, and front desk services.... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We happened to find this place by accident and were very impressed. Nice rooms, nice pools, front desk staff was very friendly. Only complaint was that they close the pools at 10 so you can't enter the hotel from the ground floor after 10pm. Liked that there's quiet hours from 12-6 and it was a very calm place. Great for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort. We appreciate the time you took to review our resort and are happy you enjoyed the staff and your stay. We will share you concerns regarding pool hours and access with management. We look forward to seeing you for a return visit. More 

Erwin, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We rented a three bedroom condo. We were able to leave the night before our actual reservation day but called and added on a day. The front desk is open 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. and we did not arrive til after 1:00 a.m., so we had to check in down the road a bit, but it was close by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort. We truly appreciate your candid feedback and the time you spent to review our resort. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found your accommodations to be a good value. We have shared your concerns regarding the maintenance issues with management. We hope to see you in... More 

Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our visit to Myrtle Beach because of the beautiful and comfortable accomodations at this resort. The bed was great as was the recliner. I enjoyed sitting in the recliner and looking at the beautiful ocean from our room. Beautiful place! Clean and convenient to everything!

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort. We value you as our guest and are happy you took time to review our resort. We are glad to hear that you were happy with your accommodations and enjoyed the ocean breeze. We look forward to seeing you for a return trip. More 

Sarnia, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Atlantic Breeze and loved the view of the ocean. Our room was clean and spacious. Staff was very courteous and friendly. Mike put our golf trip together and the courses that he put in our itinerary were great, The people we met and the restaurants we ate at were all great, and like I said you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort. We appreciate that you took time to review our resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your golf outing, accommodations, and our terrific staff. We look forward to seeing you for a return trip. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean and spacious rooms,fully furnished kitchen and living rooms, breath taking ocean view from room's balcony. Beach and swimming pools are just downstairs. Golf courses just across the road for my convenience. All in all, my family especially my kids enjoyed our stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at atlantic. It is one of the best affordable hotels yet. Staff is friendly especially Willy maintenance guy and front desk guy. Everything was Perfect and comfortable. I'm for sure coming back here. Loved it!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

99% of staff was very friendly and comfortable to be around some not so friendly. Had a chance to see management people was very nice. Wish I could stand more often and looker. I will put in new letter how great this place was. The only problem I have with telling others about this place is when I want to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you for a return visit in the future. We appreciate you taking the time to review our resort and are glad you were pleased with the staff and your accommodations. More 

Agawam Ma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015 via mobile

Hotel was clean, front desk staff was nice. We were able to check in early no problem. The 2 bedroom condos are not ocean front, you can see part of the beach from one balcony not both. I read that some rooms were dirty, we stayed in room 910 and it was very clean and quiet. Only a 15 minute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015 via mobile

3bdrm condo on the 12th floor over looking the beach was awesome!! Rooms, kitchen, and bathrooms were very clean. Excellent staff, amanda at the front desk rocks!! I will definately choose this resort again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (136)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay