We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate

Hotel deals
Hotel website
2112 Little River Neck Road, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29597
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    70
    40
    28
    29
See reviews for
88
66
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (230)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed in this hotel for 5 days. I had to get the key to my room re done 3 seperate times because the cards I was given didn't work. When housekeeping banged on the door in the morning, it sounded like someone was trying to break into the room. They grabbed the handle and slammed the door trying to force... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne B, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review

“Note to our valued guests, We at the Hampton Inn Harborgate appreciate your note concerning your recent stay. We purchased the hotel in March of 2015 and are working hard to bring the property up to the standards that you both expect and deserve. While we cannot change the problems that you experienced during your stay, we thank you for... More 

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our reservation was booked by Grande Crown Resorts as part of a package we "won." We were under the impression we were getting a beach front room. The beach is a couple of miles away. We were surrounded by highways. It was noisy since it was "Bike Week." The lady at the desk found out I smoked and was generous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne B, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review

“Note to our valued guests, We at the Hampton Inn Harborgate appreciate your note concerning your recent stay. We purchased the hotel in March of 2015 and are working hard to bring the property up to the standards that you both expect and deserve. While we cannot change the problems that you experienced during your stay, we thank you for... More 

North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room's bathroom does not work with the shower retro fit to the tub. The bathroom floods every shower. The air was only have way cooling and the outdoor temps were not that high. The comfort of the pull out sofa was lacking a lot. When I requested an early check out, the person on the front desk tried to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne B, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review

“Note to our valued guests, We at the Hampton Inn Harborgate appreciate your note concerning your recent stay. We purchased the hotel in March of 2015 and are working hard to bring the property up to the standards that you both expect and deserve. While we cannot change the problems that you experienced during your stay, we thank you for... More 

Mount Holly, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I called to book the room and had the unfortunate luck of getting Judy on the phone. She was rude, completely unhelpful and was unwilling to get us the military rate (my boyfriend is active-duty Army and we were just trying to take a short vaca for the weekend). I ended up just booking it online myself. The hotel itself... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leanne B, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review

“Note to our valued guests, We at the Hampton Inn Harborgate appreciate your note concerning your recent stay. We purchased the hotel in March of 2015 and are working hard to bring the property up to the standards that you both expect and deserve. While we cannot change the problems that you experienced during your stay, we thank you for... More 

Travelers are raving about these North Myrtle Beach hotels

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay in many Hampton Hotels in a year and this has to be one of the dirtiest in a while. There were stains on the bedding and drapes. The shower curtain was filthy with hair in the tub. Based on the above I wouldn't even touch the coffee maker in the room. This hotel needs a makeover and soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leanne B, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review

“Note to our valued guests, We at the Hampton Inn Harborgate appreciate your note concerning your recent stay. We purchased the hotel in March of 2015 and are working hard to bring the property up to the standards that you both expect and deserve. While we cannot change the problems that you experienced during your stay, we thank you for... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i've never experienced anything like this at any hotel, ever. this hotel decided to KICK me and my husband to a different location 12 miles down the road after a 13 HOUR drive from brooklyn, to visit my family in little river. There was a soccer tournament in town, and that took high priority over OUR reservation. They ONLY person... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leanne B, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review

“Note to our valued guests, We at the Hampton Inn Harborgate appreciate your note concerning your recent stay. We purchased the hotel in March of 2015 and are working hard to bring the property up to the standards that you both expect and deserve. While we cannot change the problems that you experienced during your stay, we thank you for... More 

Myrtle Beach S.C., United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a great Hotel, and I will return there again. The morning meal was great, and the best thing about it from 6am-10am. Also it was in the center of everything and you could get to the beach in five minutes by car. The Hampton Inn have always been a great place to stay were ever you are looking... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The elderly woman who works the desk at night is very rude and incompetent. If you need to book a room at this facility, I encourage you to do so during the day. They didn't seem well prepared for numerous group bookings on the weekend. Upon arrival, several of us didn't get the room we were promised on our contract.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne B, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review

“Note to our valued guests, We at the Hampton Inn Harborgate appreciate your note concerning your recent stay. We purchased the hotel in March of 2015 and are working hard to bring the property up to the standards that you both expect and deserve. While we cannot change the problems that you experienced during your stay, we thank you for... More 

Raleigh, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I brought my soccer team to MB for a tournament and select Hampton Inn bc it was so close to the field. They screwed up half of my teams reservations despite signing a contract w them. Got a smoking room despite requesting a non-smoking. Rude lady w Boston accent at the counter blamed it on the previous guests. No way!... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne B, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review

“Note to our valued guests, We at the Hampton Inn Harborgate appreciate your note concerning your recent stay. We purchased the hotel in March of 2015 and are working hard to bring the property up to the standards that you both expect and deserve. While we cannot change the problems that you experienced during your stay, we thank you for... More 

Morris County, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was clean, neat. Staff was friendly and helpful. Convenient location for traveling about, places to eat, beach. When the hotel is full, breakfast area is not big enough. It would have been nice if our room had a frig. Internet wasn't all that great. It met our needs and would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay