We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

3.5 of 5 5991 Rivers Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29406
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    59
    67
    74
    69
See reviews for
101
94
19
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (322)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport
See the most recent reviews
Belton, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I, along with another couple booked a park and cruise package. The rates were very affordable. I was hesitant at first to stay, but I did. I will say the sleep number beds don't work. Our bed was horrible. After making a complaint, we were moved to a better room. We were very satisfied with the second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We're so glad you enjoyed the hotel, and especially pleased to hear you experienced awesome service throughout your stay. I would like to apologize for the sleep number bed that was not working and please know that your feedback is greatly appreciated and your comment have been passed on to... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The room was half-fast renovated, but okay by first glance. The bathroom had a hole in the ceiling with a trash bag stuffed in it. My two year old was exploring and found a dirty sock, a hair tie, an atm card, and two disposable coffee cups. After walking around, the bottoms of our feet were black. It is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room, including the hole in the bathroom and general lack of housekeeping. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards. More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

On a recent trip to Charleston, I was surprised how expensive the hotels were downtown. After refusing to pay 200+ for a downtown hotel, I decided to use a third party booker where you name your own price. After a 99 bid was accepted, i was excited until i read the reviews here. i almost went into panic mode. In... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Myrtle Beach, SC
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Dont listen to the horror stories. Its a nice hotel. Does it fit the Raddison brand? Thats up for discussion. But the rooms were clean, staff were polite and everything worked. I had a good experience. Only complaint was that the walls are thin that you can hear people walking down the hallway when they are loud. Cant beat it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthews, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I checked in at around 10pm and realized that our room had feather bedding. (My son is extremely allergic) I called the front desk to get different bedding and was told "sorry, we don't have any non-feather bedding." Really?? My son had to sleep with bathroom towels for covers. I will never stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the bedding. We know a good night’s rest is very important. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I am a flight crew member who regularly stays at this hotel (not by choice) and it is nothing short of awful. The hotel is extremely dated and in a sketchy neighborhood (shares a parking lot with a pawn shop and gas station). When you walk down the halls, you will also smell a very unusual smell which I am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services in regards to the room keys and phones not working. We hope... More 

Concord, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I must say I was excited to stay at a radisson, but this was a radisson in name only. The room was fairly nice but the building itself was dated and in need of some repairs. Continental breakfast was pitiful and the train behind the hotel sounded like a tornado. The night staff was excellent in their service and that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport, responded to this review

We thank you for posting feedback about your recent stay! We cannot apologize enough if the train disturbed you during your stay, and we certainly regret to hear about your disappointment with the breakfast. We will absolutely address your comments with our team to ensure our guests aren't met with a similar situation in the future. More 

Atlanta
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The people at the hotel could not have been nicer. They had a complimentary app buffet at dinner with beer and wine. The property was a bit out of date, but the it was hard to beat for the price. I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woodstock, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

I booked the room for $59 a night on Hotwire. It was worth that, but my initial joy at having booked a Radisson for that rate was misplaced. Like other reviewers, I have to say that there was a horrible smell permeating the property. It was unfortunately the strongest in my room. If I had paid full price for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Woodstock, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Booked on Hotwire for $60. It was a $60 hotel. If I paid more I would have been disappointed. The room was clean but had an awful stale-air, stinky feet smell. The bathtub and toilet were old and had some chips out of them but I felt like they were clean. The towels and sheets smelled like bleached laundry so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Address: 5991 Rivers Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Charleston Airport
Radisson North Charleston
North Charleston Radisson

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay