We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5991 Rivers Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29406
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #39 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
dashlm Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    81
    83
    103
    81
See reviews for
131
116
22
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (408)
  • Mar-May only
    (125)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
VIllemoisson sur Orge
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Sorry but if you're looking for a Radisson hotel, including all the standard that you expect from the Radisson .. Don't go there. The room was ok. Nothing more. Need some serious renovation and some cleaning though. The breakfast was awful the first day , and the kitchen was unable to serve breakfast the second day (!?). The swimming pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RadissonCha, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am very sorry you found the Radisson unsatisfactory. I will be sure to address with each team leader and ensure we improve. We do hope the next time you return to Charleston you swing by and see the positive changes we are making. Thank you, Jennifer Mortland Director of... More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This property was chosen for our annual Ship Reunion and unfortunately was not a good experience as far as the accommodations are concerned. We had a room with two Queen beds, a pick your number style in which neither beds paddle to regulate the bed comfort worked! One of the beds actually had a side that was hard overly firm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RadissonCha, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your stay, I am very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. We do allow pets in the hotel, and I am very surprised to learn of the dog barking. I am sure our team did everything they could to assist. I am sorry you were not informed of our amenities at the time... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Steer clear of this humdinger. We booked this blindly on hotwire - and man were we disappointed. First off located in a bad neighborhood in North Charleston on Rivers Ave. We couldn't check in till after 5 o clock because they had no clean rooms. Once we got to our room there was a pile of toenail clippings on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. More 

Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here with a group and the group sales department was awesome. Everything was ready for us when we arrived and the hotel was better than expected. Rooms were all clean, and the lobby is very nice!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RadissonCha, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on our hotel and team. We do strive to provide Southern Hospitality and from what you stated we did! I will be sure to share this will all our team members. We hope you return to the Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport on your visit. Thank you Jennifer Mortland... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here before going on a cruise. Booked this hotel so we could ride the shuttle to and from port. Was told the morning of cruise that shuttle only drops off (should have been told at check-in). There is no return shuttle. Knowing AT LEAST 24 people needed shuttle service, they only have one functioning van. Two others are broken... More 

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
RadissonCha, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond. I am sorry about the transportation but we do only service one way, due to the departure timing of the ship. I will be sure to share your comments with our owners. Thank you again. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked hotel for stay over the night before our cruise. Met daughter from Raliegh and stayed there on Saturday April 11, 2015. Went to desk to request pick up at airport because I was returning Rent a car back to airport. Woman at desk told me I had to call from airport. Went to airport, called back to front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regards to the shuttle service issues, staff and food service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services More 

beachluvngrl
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently reserved three rooms for a family group overnight before leaving on a cruise. I can't say the hotel is located in an area that makes you feel very safe but it is very close (a mile or two) to some good shopping and lots of dining choices. The hotel is in BAD need of some landscaping and clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RadissonCha, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting the Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport and taking the time to provide feedback. Just this past week we did have all our landscape done. With all of the rain we have had I will agree it did get a little out of control. All our parking lot and surrounding the building has additional lighting to ensure additional... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question