We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 58 North Charleston hotels

Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5991 Rivers Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29406
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 15%
Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport to your Saves list
34%
Ranked #43 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
ReverieTravels Marietta, Georgia
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    51
    56
    61
    56
See reviews for
85
69
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (263)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Lander, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Rooms broken into, restaurant poorly staffed, 1 1/2 to 2 hour wait for meals when they had food to make the food, elevators quit working leaving handicapped people stranded on upper floors, used condoms hanging from the lamp. Purpose of stay was a Ship Reunion.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marietta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First off let me say that the middling overall rating would have been far, far lower if it had not been for the great folks they have in their front desk and their restaurant. As for the facility, where do I start. Location was great. Easy to get too from the Interstate. The parking lot is oddly shaped and poorly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burlington, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed with my wife and two daughters and paid for shuttle service service to the cruise port. It was great until they never came to pick us up.I had to get a cab back to the hotel, the management said I was lying and refused to apologize for the horrible service. The beds didn't work properly and all the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
oconnorjo, Manager at Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Bobby, I apologize for the experience you had at the Radisson Airport Charleston. It is our desire to exceed the expectations of all of our guests, and it certainly seems we missed the mark with your visit. Our team takes these responses seriously. We will learn from this experience at the Cruise Port to do our best to avoid a... More

Chicago, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

my flight got canceled and i had to stay an extra night. this place was close to the airport and had rooms available so i stayed there. it was relatively cheap, given that the downtown hotels wanted twice as much. overall not a bad place. it has good amenities (wifi, desk, tv, etc.) and the rooms were ok, but smelly.... More

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
oconnorjo, Manager at Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Alexander, I apologize for the experience you had at the Radisson Airport Charleston. It is our desire to exceed the expectations of all of our guests, and it certainly seems we missed the mark with your visit. Our team takes these responses seriously. We did have an elevator issue over this past weekend. The issue has since been corrected. We... More

Lake City, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went to our smoke-free room and smelled cigarette smoke as soon as we entered the room. They were working on the electricity and our fridge was off for the entire day. Then our ac did not come on the last night. We complained but nothing was done.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panama City
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were staying there because of a group event. When we tried to check in, we were told it would take at least 1 hour, because there were so many people ahead of us. Only one elevator was working and the cleaning staff had to use it as well as the guests. In our three night stay, our room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care. More

Fraser
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No AC in first room; no microwave and refrigerator in the next, though we reserved room with same. Then at 12:30am pound on door claiming they were assigned room. No help in getting frequent stay points, though requested. Even the elevator was not cleaned. All in all, a very disappointing experience. Keep looking

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room, including the lack of AC and not microwave or refrigerator. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards. More

North Charleston, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We changed rooms three times, the dining room was not open every night, the food was terrible, not everything on the menu was available. The bar was running out of liquor. The only cash register was at the front desk and employees had to leave their stations to ring you up. I have never seen anything like it.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding our restaurant and bar. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We have passed on your comments and concerns to the appropriate management. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best customer service. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a terrible experience! Everything the past reviews stated here are true. This trip to Charleston was an extension of a business trip, and to celebrate our 30th anniversary. The experience went down hill immediately when we stepped off the train. The driver was late and stated that one of two shuttle vans were broke down. He then picked up... More

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your experience with us. We are currently taking the steps necessary to improve the quality of our facility, improve the attentiveness of our staff, and the condition of hotel in its entirety. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as comments such as yours assists us in improving... More

Milford, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very poor Banquet services. Primary cause not enough service staff to feed the number of attendees. The attitude and behavior of the employees was very good and polite. Elevator transportation was extremely slow due to the availability of only one elevator. The morning breakfast was very good with variety and fine tasting food and beverages.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Address: 5991 Rivers Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Charleston Airport
Radisson North Charleston
North Charleston Radisson

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay