We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5991 Rivers Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29406
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #39 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Eddie W woodstock, United States
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    81
    81
    102
    79
See reviews for
130
114
22
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (402)
  • Mar-May only
    (119)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here before going on a cruise. Booked this hotel so we could ride the shuttle to and from port. Was told the morning of cruise that shuttle only drops off (should have been told at check-in). There is no return shuttle. Knowing AT LEAST 24 people needed shuttle service, they only have one functioning van. Two others are broken... More 

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
RadissonCha, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond. I am sorry about the transportation but we do only service one way, due to the departure timing of the ship. I will be sure to share your comments with our owners. Thank you again. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked hotel for stay over the night before our cruise. Met daughter from Raliegh and stayed there on Saturday April 11, 2015. Went to desk to request pick up at airport because I was returning Rent a car back to airport. Woman at desk told me I had to call from airport. Went to airport, called back to front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regards to the shuttle service issues, staff and food service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services More 

beachluvngrl
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently reserved three rooms for a family group overnight before leaving on a cruise. I can't say the hotel is located in an area that makes you feel very safe but it is very close (a mile or two) to some good shopping and lots of dining choices. The hotel is in BAD need of some landscaping and clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RadissonCha, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting the Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport and taking the time to provide feedback. Just this past week we did have all our landscape done. With all of the rain we have had I will agree it did get a little out of control. All our parking lot and surrounding the building has additional lighting to ensure additional... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Near the door and bathroom the room hinted of cigarette smoke. Hotel not as bad as everyone claimed. Front desk staff was very nice particularly the African American female that worked that night. Sleep number bed did not work big disappointment. Bed was slightly uncomfortable due to the sleep number not working. Was in the sketchy part of North Charleston... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RadissonCha, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport, responded to this review

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. The beds we are doing research on what new beds we should purchase. Want to be sure we get the best. I will share your remarks about our team, they are great! This will make them very happy. Thank you for selecting the Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport. We hope to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question