We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Charleston North

2551 Ashley Phosphate Road, North Charleston, SC 29418
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Charleston North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    6
    9
    11
    27
See reviews for
13
10
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Motel was fairly clean. There was no carpet on our ground floor room which is a little odd. There is also no hairdryer in the room. I asked at the front desk and she said there were some available but had to find them. This motel is very close to highway for downtown Charleston. There is also a Waffle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

This Motel 6 used to be a favorite of mine in previous years since it's cheap, fairly close to Middleton and Magnolia gardens, has a Waffle House basically in the "front yard", and is close to downtown Charleston. One plus is that they seem to have renovated the rooms recently adding new trendy sinks and panel TVs. However, the customer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Charleston North, responded to this review

Ted, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the... More 

Honea Path, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

This motel is just your basics. Clean room, beds and tv. This is a working man's motel. But, we felt safe here with local police on site security. The staff was very friendly and very helpful with anything we asked of them. The pool wasn't open yet but you could relax by the pool. The pool area was clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

The only good thing about this place is the price and then again it should be free. Our trash was emptied and the room swept 1 out of 4 days. I unfortunately spilled something and was totally grossed out by the floor when I wiped it with a wet paper towel. The ice bucket was moldy. There were 2 roaches... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Charleston North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we apologize for the circumstances... More 

Orlando
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

The minute we drove into the parking lot and saw a dozen semi trucks, we were relieved. Parking was easily accessible and it's well lit. We found our room clean, adequately sized for two nights. Robert and Tiffany at front desk were very helpful. Maid service was prompt when they knocked in the morning and asked if we needed anything.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Pictures of my room for $61.00 per night. How disgusting. Get real motel 6. Please do not leave the light on for me. Ashley phosphate. North Charleston SC. Front desk clerk rude. Cops sitting right at the front door of motel with blue lights on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Ok we had a hotel down the road Rodeway Inn. We checked the room out before we took it and it was not good so we tried to find another hotel to cancel in time. We ended up down the road one night and Hotel 6 talked us into staying the next 2 nights. They gave us a new room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

This place needed some work, but overall was clean.There was no free Wi-Fi or breakfast. The bathroom was newly renovated, however I was disappointed there was only a shower, no tub. The carpet was dirty and the mattress smelled like popcorn (oddly) but you get what you pay for. The sheets, toilet, sink, and shower were clean. Front desk staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sumter, South Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Front Desk staff was very friendly and helpful with maps. But the room was horrid, we had to time to change to a different one without paying Expedia charges for a late change but wish we had. The bathroom was dirty with other peoples hair in the shower and on the floor. The carpet was not only worn but dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The staff is very nice and they care for sure. I am in the back, have not heard anything crazy yet, but for sure there is drug action here. Last night a cop car was in the lot by the office most of the night. You can tell and see they have serious drug issues here and its very well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn North Charleston
Quality Inn North Charleston
#35 of 59 in North Charleston
3.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
#36 of 59 in North Charleston
3.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
5.1 mi away
Econo Lodge North Charleston
Econo Lodge North Charleston
#18 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Value Place Charleston Northside
Value Place Charleston Northside
#43 of 59 in North Charleston
3.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & ...
#25 of 59 in North Charleston
3.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn Coliseum
Quality Inn Coliseum
#41 of 59 in North Charleston
3.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay