We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Charleston North

2551 Ashley Phosphate Road, North Charleston, SC 29418
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Charleston North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Charleston North
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    7
    10
    26
See reviews for
12
10
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Honea Path, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This motel is just your basics. Clean room, beds and tv. This is a working man's motel. But, we felt safe here with local police on site security. The staff was very friendly and very helpful with anything we asked of them. The pool wasn't open yet but you could relax by the pool. The pool area was clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only good thing about this place is the price and then again it should be free. Our trash was emptied and the room swept 1 out of 4 days. I unfortunately spilled something and was totally grossed out by the floor when I wiped it with a wet paper towel. The ice bucket was moldy. There were 2 roaches... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Charleston North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we apologize for the circumstances... More 

Orlando
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The minute we drove into the parking lot and saw a dozen semi trucks, we were relieved. Parking was easily accessible and it's well lit. We found our room clean, adequately sized for two nights. Robert and Tiffany at front desk were very helpful. Maid service was prompt when they knocked in the morning and asked if we needed anything.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pictures of my room for $61.00 per night. How disgusting. Get real motel 6. Please do not leave the light on for me. Ashley phosphate. North Charleston SC. Front desk clerk rude. Cops sitting right at the front door of motel with blue lights on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Acworth, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Ok we had a hotel down the road Rodeway Inn. We checked the room out before we took it and it was not good so we tried to find another hotel to cancel in time. We ended up down the road one night and Hotel 6 talked us into staying the next 2 nights. They gave us a new room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gastonia, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

This place needed some work, but overall was clean.There was no free Wi-Fi or breakfast. The bathroom was newly renovated, however I was disappointed there was only a shower, no tub. The carpet was dirty and the mattress smelled like popcorn (oddly) but you get what you pay for. The sheets, toilet, sink, and shower were clean. Front desk staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sumter, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Front Desk staff was very friendly and helpful with maps. But the room was horrid, we had to time to change to a different one without paying Expedia charges for a late change but wish we had. The bathroom was dirty with other peoples hair in the shower and on the floor. The carpet was not only worn but dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The staff is very nice and they care for sure. I am in the back, have not heard anything crazy yet, but for sure there is drug action here. Last night a cop car was in the lot by the office most of the night. You can tell and see they have serious drug issues here and its very well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seneca
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

My 2 Friends and I can down for a girls vacation. We found this hotel on a app and being 3 college kids, saving money is a must! Who could turn down a $54 room? Right, well when we got there first they sent us to a room that wasn't even clean. A hotel staff was up on the floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This place may win the prize of the worst hotel I have ever been! Even for just one night it was not possible to sleep because of the noise from outside and the disrespectful customers who were talking very loud in the middle of the night. The cleanliness of the room was ok, but some equipments weren't working, like the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question