We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Charleston North

2551 Ashley Phosphate Road, North Charleston, SC 29418
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Charleston North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Jackson, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well come on folks This is NOT the HILTON and you cannot expect to get that at this discount rate. It it what it is..A place to shower and get some sleep... Yes this place can use a few things, but NOT as bad as some have made it out to be !!! The room was clean and had clean... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kina M
Fort Stewart, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You get what you pay for! The room was def worth the $55! It could use some new blankets and a little better clean but it def saved us a lot of money not having to pay pet fees for 2 dogs. I would stay again and I would recommend this hotel to others. The front desk service during check... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chasiti H
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

In order to be awful this hotel has to improve a lot! All towels were dirty with hair, bed seemed like never saw a washing machine, neighborhood is awful, weird people just "hanging out" midnight. Cops need to be around all time, bedroom was non smoking but smelled like cigarettes. Do not recommend, not even to enemies.

Helpful?
Thank zenoms
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Charleston North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the inconveniences you experienced with the size of the room and the comfort of your bed during your recent stay. Please know the window condition you describe is an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the noise... More 

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

Just a very basic hotel. I did feel unsafe walking to the room at night. The beds were ok, but you had to pay extra for a microwave and fridge. Neither ice machine in the lobby worked. Also, the showers are set up in a strange position, which causes the bathroom floor to flood easily. No ventilation in the bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica V
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Charleston North, responded to this review

Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret... More 

Douglassville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

This Motel was fairly clean. There was no carpet on our ground floor room which is a little odd. There is also no hairdryer in the room. I asked at the front desk and she said there were some available but had to find them. This motel is very close to highway for downtown Charleston. There is also a Waffle... More 

Helpful?
Thank wmom88
Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

This Motel 6 used to be a favorite of mine in previous years since it's cheap, fairly close to Middleton and Magnolia gardens, has a Waffle House basically in the "front yard", and is close to downtown Charleston. One plus is that they seem to have renovated the rooms recently adding new trendy sinks and panel TVs. However, the customer... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ted J
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Charleston North, responded to this review

Ted, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the... More 

Honea Path, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

This motel is just your basics. Clean room, beds and tv. This is a working man's motel. But, we felt safe here with local police on site security. The staff was very friendly and very helpful with anything we asked of them. The pool wasn't open yet but you could relax by the pool. The pool area was clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne C
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

The only good thing about this place is the price and then again it should be free. Our trash was emptied and the room swept 1 out of 4 days. I unfortunately spilled something and was totally grossed out by the floor when I wiped it with a wet paper towel. The ice bucket was moldy. There were 2 roaches... More 

Helpful?
Thank jamqueen84
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Charleston North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we apologize for the circumstances... More 

Orlando
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

The minute we drove into the parking lot and saw a dozen semi trucks, we were relieved. Parking was easily accessible and it's well lit. We found our room clean, adequately sized for two nights. Robert and Tiffany at front desk were very helpful. Maid service was prompt when they knocked in the morning and asked if we needed anything.... More 

Helpful?
Thank DeuxScorpio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015 via mobile

Pictures of my room for $61.00 per night. How disgusting. Get real motel 6. Please do not leave the light on for me. Ashley phosphate. North Charleston SC. Front desk clerk rude. Cops sitting right at the front door of motel with blue lights on.

Helpful?
Thank shortcut61
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
#37 of 59 in North Charleston
3.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn North Charleston
Quality Inn North Charleston
#33 of 59 in North Charleston
3.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#12 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & ...
#24 of 59 in North Charleston
3.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
4.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston
Extended Stay America - Charlest...
#45 of 59 in North Charleston
3.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
#30 of 59 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay