We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2311 Ashley Phosphate Rd., North Charleston, SC 29406 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn Charleston)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    11
    11
    9
    25
See reviews for
14
17
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An older hotel, it used to be the Day's Inn. The interior is old, with some stains, musty smell in sheets. The smell reminded me of when someone does not completely dry the sheets, and that moisture remains. The place needs an upgrade. I started to rate it average, but there were things that were not that accomodating, and not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see... More 

Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a NON Smoking room and upon my arrival I could tell that there had been smokers even though it smelled like housekeeping had tried to spray something to cover the smell. I turned on a desk lamp and found Graffiti obscene written inside the lamp shade that was illuminated when the lamp was turned on. Also when my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments despite not staying with us. I sincerely regret the obvious lapses that you experienced. These unfortunate issues are things I take seriously, and I apologize to you. This is not an indication of how we do business, and these things are exceptions. I hope you will accept my deepest apology and give us another... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The carpet was so dirty I would not put my feet on the floor without shoes, roaches pool was green with trash in it..Come on this was the 4th of July weekend who would not want to get in the pool. Roaches are you for real, who want to take a problem home from vacation. I paid $192 for 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

I reserved 2 room here and for the price I was happy. Had problems from our travels and Cicelia was great. Its not the nicest place but I have seen much much worse. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Its was easy access from the 26. I would stay again if the price is right.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you would stay with us again and that our staff was able to help you. I’m also pleased that you got a great deal. I’m disappointed, however, that there were apparently things that did not satisfy you, and I apologize for any shortcoming. We’re always working to get even better. Sincerely, Hotel... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

My wife and I were visiting Charleston for the first time and were on a budget, so we found this hotel as being very affordable. Overall I would say it was fine. Pros: Very inexpensive. Close to the freeway for a quick drive to downtown. We also had a room with a newer, flat-screen TV and decent cable selection. Check-in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words. I’m pleased you had a good overall experience and enjoyed the great value we provide. As we further change and improve, we’ll take changes to our free breakfast into consideration. We’re always working to make the guest experience better than ever before. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Laurens, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

We were going on a last minute two day trip to charleston. We found this hotel and figured we would give it a try considering it was cheap and we wouldn't be in the hotel much anyways. We paid $76 for one night. We got non-smoking on the side facing hardee's. We never once had a problem, and seeing the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. I’m please you had a good experience with us. We’ll take your comments about the free breakfast into consideration as we change and improve. I apologize for any small ways we may not have met your expectations, but I’m glad you appreciated the value and comfort we provide. I hope you’ll be staying with... More 

Big Sandy, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

I am not displeased with the hotel. There are certainly some negatives, but this was one of the cheapest hotels in the area so I fully expected that I would make concessions on comfort and such. Here are things that a traveler might want to know: 1) The hotel stands at a very busy intersection, so there's lots of traffic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your thorough comments. I’m pleased you had a pleasant stay and apologize for any small lapses that may have detracted from the experience. Nothing is more important to me than a pleasant guest experience, and we’ll use your comments as we change and improve. I hope you can stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We stopped in and its the location the Hwy is too close and the Hwy wall.The cars pull right up to the wall off HWY. We were concern so we checked it out and decided a night was all we wanted to deal with. The room smelled musty and mildew so I used lysol to cover that problem. Its obvious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m glad you had a pleasant experience, but I’m sorry we couldn’t completely meet your expectations. We take real pride in this hotel and in providing a pleasant guest experience, and I apologize if we let you down in any way. I hope you will use again if passing through the area. We’re... More 

Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

There were holes in the wall and chips in the tile and dirty floors, but I wasnt really bothered by that, considering the price. This place didnt bug me until I went to the front desk to ask for an extra blanket and was denied. Then I asked for an extra towel, and not only was I denied my towel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a decent experience, but I’m sorry we couldn’t serve you better. We’re happy to provide extra blankets, towels or anything else guests need to be comfortable, and I’m sorry if you were mislead. I apologize for any ways we fell short of meeting your expectations. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

The people who work there were very nice. I didn't know anything about the surrounding area and they were very informative. I also needed to stay til 3pm the next day and they only charged me for the labor of the maid who had to stay extra hours instead of charing me another whole day. I payed $68 for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about our staff. I appreciate you taking the time to mention how we went out of our way to accommodate your late departure in the best way possible. We take real pride in this hotel and satisfy many people each night. I’m pleased that we were able to satisfy you with great customer... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn North Charleston
Quality Inn North Charleston
#34 of 59 in North Charleston
3.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
#35 of 59 in North Charleston
3.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
#33 of 59 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Econo Lodge North Charleston
Econo Lodge North Charleston
#18 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.5 mi away
Value Place Charleston Northside
Value Place Charleston Northside
#42 of 59 in North Charleston
3.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#32 of 59 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay