We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2311 Ashley Phosphate Rd., North Charleston, SC 29406 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn Charleston)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
25%
Ranked #56 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    9
    7
    23
See reviews for
11
15
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Acworth, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stopped in and its the location the Hwy is too close and the Hwy wall.The cars pull right up to the wall off HWY. We were concern so we checked it out and decided a night was all we wanted to deal with. The room smelled musty and mildew so I used lysol to cover that problem. Its obvious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There were holes in the wall and chips in the tile and dirty floors, but I wasnt really bothered by that, considering the price. This place didnt bug me until I went to the front desk to ask for an extra blanket and was denied. Then I asked for an extra towel, and not only was I denied my towel,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a decent experience, but I’m sorry we couldn’t serve you better. We’re happy to provide extra blankets, towels or anything else guests need to be comfortable, and I’m sorry if you were mislead. I apologize for any ways we fell short of meeting your expectations. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

The people who work there were very nice. I didn't know anything about the surrounding area and they were very informative. I also needed to stay til 3pm the next day and they only charged me for the labor of the maid who had to stay extra hours instead of charing me another whole day. I payed $68 for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about our staff. I appreciate you taking the time to mention how we went out of our way to accommodate your late departure in the best way possible. We take real pride in this hotel and satisfy many people each night. I’m pleased that we were able to satisfy you with great customer... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

This is the absolute worse hotel I have ever stayed in! There were roaches in behind the bed, shower was not cleaned and the bed linens were NOT changed! To top it all off we found 2 used needles with blood in them along with the glass turn table to the microwave underneath the end table with a white powdery... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. Your feedback concerns me, however, because it isn’t an accurate representation of our hotel. Still, I apologize for whatever was done or said that caused you to leave these untrue and potentially damaging remarks. I hope you find a place that’s more to your liking the next time you’re in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More

Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The room smelled of wet carpet mildew. The wifi needs a serious boost. The shower didn't work properly. One lamp worked. The outlets looked like an electrical fire took b place before I arrived. The staff was nice. Nice enough to warn me not to eat the free breakfast. Overall this was not a good stay. Pay an extra 10... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting and for spending the night with us. I’m pleased that nothing about our property kept you from staying with us. We take real pride in this property and satisfy many people every night. I regret and apologize that we could not completely satisfy you. We’re always changing and improving and hope to welcome you again... More

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

everything was basic but clean so good. wow buffet breakfast was more like toast, jelly, coffee. very minimal on room, no hair dryer, no klennex, no extras at all. I can't complain just can't jazz it up as soo minimal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased we were able to provide you a clean, comfortable room. Most guests are satisfied by the array of amenities we provide, including our hearty free breakfast. Still, I’m very sorry that you were not completely satisfied by the amenities offered. I hope that won’t stop you from staying with us again soon.... More

Savannah, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We booked our room on line at hotels.com for two night stay May 16 and 17 2014. We decided to leave Savannah GA our home state early and check in on the 15 of May. They said the room was non smoking and I walked into the room and the smell about knocked me out the door. The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I hope any billing errors have been corrected now as we promised. I sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. If any outstanding issues remain, please contact me directly to resolve them. I’m sorry that you weren’t completely satisfied with the room and hope you’ll give us another chance when in the area again. This is... More

Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

We had a wedding to attend over Memorial Day weekend, so we reserved a room well ahead of time at a very fair rate, considering it was a holiday weekend. Check in was easy. The young lady at the front desk was helpful. Check out was easy, too. The gentleman who checked us out was also pleasant and appreciated my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gastonia, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Last minute trip to Charleston for the weekend. The room was clean and the service was nice. Wish there had been a coffee pot in the room but overall slept well. Can't really complain, @ $75 a night it wasn't bad for the Charelston area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I arrived earlier than the friends I was meeting and they did let me check in early which was very nice. As I started looking around the room I started wondering if it really had already been cleaned. The bathroom was pretty gross. The tile didn't even look like it had been swept. There were used soap bars in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about my staff. I’m sorry, however, that our housekeeping efforts did not meet your needs and that there were other failings with your room. I’m also sorry that actions by other guests detracted from your stay. We focus on clean, safe and comfortable room, and we failed you in this case. For that,... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2311 Ashley Phosphate Rd., North Charleston, SC 29406 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn Charleston)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Inn Charleston Hotel North Charleston
Country Hearth Hotel Charleston
Country Hearth Motel Charleston

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay