We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2311 Ashley Phosphate Rd., North Charleston, SC 29406 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn Charleston)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
30%
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    4
    6
    19
See reviews for
9
10
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We thought we were saving money-the booking agent told me we would save 300.00 over a better known hotel & it had the same amenities as a Comfort Inn. Was he joking? Here is the rundown: no coffee pot but instead a metal pin sticking out of the outlet the coffee pot plugs into; dirty carpet- you can see the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goose Creek, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We lost our power during and ice storm and were forced to find a hotel room, this was the only one available. My husband has had 3 strokes and we had a small dog with us, they put us on the second floor with only outside stairway access. The room was filthy, carpet was disgusting the mattresses were old and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We arrived on new year's eve having booked for two nights and upon registration the clerk said the hotel was vey quiet . In spite of this she must have given us the hotel's worst room as it faced a brick wall letting absolutely no light at all into the room. It was like being in a bunker. As we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Subject: Rodeway Inn Location: North Charleston, South Carolina, United States, North America Title: Don't do it, regardless of the price ID#: 163834867 Upon entering the lobby to check in, my husband needed to use the restroom and when he asked where it was, he was told they didn't have one. Instead of asking "do you have a reservation?" they assumed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
o
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I don't know where the pictures came from on this review fro this place but, our room wasn't nice like in the pictures. The room was borderline fair/poor. We stayed here two days, and I wasn't all to impressed. The hotel put us on the west side so it would be "quieter", which I am glad he did, because there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fromthecanyons, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry your room didn't quite meet the expectations you had, please let us know next time and we will do everything we can to make sure you are satisfied. Hope we have the opportunity to host you again! More

kingstree
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

my friend and i stayed twice at this location and both time we were very pleased. I am very particular about the bathroom and bedroom area. For the price it was very comfortable and pleasing. I would recommend it to all of my friends .

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
fromthecanyons, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay! More

Canton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My sister and I stayed at this hotel the night before we headed out on a cruise and the night we got back. We weren't in the hotel much at all because we were sightseeing. It was an adequate place to stay for the night. The sink and bathroom area were extremely clean. The comforters, floor, and furniture were a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Bad Location. Old rooms that smell bad . My husband could not sleep due to the odors. Cheap towels. Dirty floors. Poor selection for Breakfast. Nice staff. They try.They are really what Charleston is all about :the people. They are so nice. But this place is not. North Charleston is a rough place, I know, I used to live here.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
charlotte nc
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Ok short of sounding totally negative in my review, I will say it is a nice location.The staff was freindly and courteous A+,This hotel is not well maintained,There are others to be had in the same area at a cheaper price.They do try to compete breakfast and such things.It was just pitiful no fault of desk people,it just needs some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

At first I was nervous because I heard bad reviews about North Charleston; however, the manager Kim, assured me that I need not worry. I have to agree with her. Our stay (36 Sailors in 12 rooms) was a good one; the rooms were clean and did not smell also the staff was very accommodating and seemed eager to please... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kim h, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review!! We are glad that you all enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we most definitely look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you for your support and be safe!!! More

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Also Known As:
Country Hearth Inn Charleston Hotel
Country Hearth Inn Charleston Hotel North Charleston
Country Hearth Hotel Charleston
Country Hearth Motel Charleston
Address: 2311 Ashley Phosphate Rd., North Charleston, SC 29406 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn Charleston)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 59 hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.