We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 59 North Charleston hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2470 Prospect Street, North Charleston, SC 29406
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
61%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jennie O Atlanta
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    35
    14
    15
    17
See reviews for
41
30
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bay Area, Calif
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I wish I could share my views of the hotel itself but unfortunately they gave our room away. Yes, we did have a guaranteed reservation with a credit card on file but when we arrive they said they didn't have our reservation. So I called their main reservations number and with just our name they were able to confirm that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So I booked here after running away from La Quinta Inn because it was filthy. I booked online and after the bad experience I decide to spend a little more and book the King suite with jacuzzi. I was all excited about it and when I check in the front desk girl tells me it is not available because is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry that our accommodations were not as you expected and that you felt that we were not friendly. Your comments are very important to us and we will discuss these issues with the staff so improvements can be made immediately. Thank you for staying at our hotel and thank you for traveling Gloria M. Brown Guest Relations... More

Rock Hill
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here during the Cooper River Bridge run this year after a pleasant experience with this hotel 2 years ago. We were in room 422 this year and it is terribly rundown! Upon entering our "non-smoking" room we were immediately hit with the gross stale smell of cigarettes!! There were several large burn spots on the carpet! There were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was nice but it was in an area that is popular with truckers so it was very busy. It is also off a winding road that made me a little nervous after dark. The continental breakfast was sub par. The biscuits were cold and crumbly. The oatmeal was a package with no raisins or brown sugar so just... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Airport for your recent travel to the Charleston area. We appreciate your review and will use your comments as a guide to improve. Thank you for your business, please plan to visit again soon. Gloria M. Brown Guest Relations Manager More

Chicago, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is absolutely the worst hotel and hotel chain. Stay across the street at the Staybridge for great service, dinner and breakfast the next morning. The Staybridge is clean and the staff is excellent in every way. The Best Western Plus is like staying in a 3rd world hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were not pleased with our guarantee policy and the confusion with the reservation. We are a good hotel and strive to offer a good value to our guest. Thank you for traveling. Gloria M. Brown Guest Relations Manager More

Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

• This is the first complaint about a hotel I have ever written. • Some (Not all) Hotel Staff were extremely unqualified for the job. Very unprofessional and rude. Front desk Staff Failed to acknowledge us as we were holding heavy bags for more than 10 minutes. After we were finally acknowledged, it was in a very unprofessional manner. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you were not greeted with a warm reception. I also apologize for the noise from renovations. This is not typical of our hotel and I hope you will give us another chance to prove we are a good hotel. Thank you for staying with us. Gloria M. Brown Guest Relations Manager More

Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

• This is the first complaint about a hotel I have ever written. • Some (Not all) Hotel Staff were extremely unqualified for the job. Very unprofessional and rude. Front desk Staff Failed to acknowledge us as we were holding heavy bags for more than 10 minutes. After we were finally acknowledged, it was in a very unprofessional manner. We... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not receive the professional welcome to our hotel as expected. We appreciate your review and will use your comments to improve. Thank you for traveling. Gloria M. Brown Guest Relations Manager More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Quick check in and room was awesome. Would stay again. Convenient to airport, Only thing is the shower was not as much pressure as I would have hoped. Overall would recommend to anyone. Two restaurants within walking distance (iHop and Cracker barrel)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry about the water pressure in the shower. Maintenance has checked the shower head to insure everything is in working order. I hope this was not an inconvenience to you. Please plan to visit again soon. Gloria M. Brown Guest Relations Manager More

St. Matthews, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Good but was usatisfied with bloody comforter / bed spread. Check in and check out were good. Breakfast was very good had a lot of different items to try. Rooms very nice but not as clean as I hope. Blood was on the bed comforter / bed spread, the person that cleaned this room should have seen this.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry about the comforter problem, yes, the housekeeper should have replaced it immediately. I apologize for this and the inconvenience and the concern that this caused. We have discussed this issue with our staff so corrections are being made. Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your review and your business. Gloria M. Brown Guest Relations... More

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff very helpful. Our flight was cancelled because of a bad storm and although the hotel was filled the manager was able to let us stay in our room for our extended stay. We were very impressed with the professionalism of the manager. The small earthquake in part of South Carolina topped... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so glad that we could accommodate your needs as your flight was cancelled. We hope you make it to your next destination safely. Please plan to visit us again when you are in the Charleston area, we appreciate your business. Gloria M. Brown Guest Relations Manager More

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Airport Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Hotel North Charleston
Best Western North Charleston
North Charleston Best Western
Address: 2470 Prospect Street, North Charleston, SC 29406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 59 hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Airport Inn and Suites is conveniently located just off Interstate-26 at Exit 209,Ashley Phosphate Road, only six miles away from Charleston International Airport. The Best Western Airport Inn and Suites in North Charleston offers guests many comforts such as free wired and wireless Internet, in room refrigerators and microwaves, 32-inch flat screen LCD television, coffee makers, iron and ironing board and offers different types of rooms and suites to meet your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.