We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2470 Prospect Street, North Charleston, SC 29406
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Pensacola, Florida
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had a lot of problems with my room. First, the AC/Heater did not work properly. I turned the heater on (it was in the 40's outside), but after 30 minutes, the temperature of the room stayed the same. I even left it off for another 30 minutes, then turned it back on. Still did not work. I found spiders... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ira F
Ft Pierce, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As I described in my previous comments Enriqua, Tootie and Cathy put the BEST in Best Western. Always going out of their ways to make sure our stay was outstanding. From Enriqua infectious smile to Tootie humming and singing while we had breakfast. And the same positive attitude from Cathy who must lead by example. Obvious you work with me... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John G
Myrtle Beach, SC, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Due to the recent snowstorm, American Airlines rerouted us through another city. We gave over 24-hours notice to Best Western that we were cancelling our reservation, and they still kept all of our money.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynn P
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lynn: It is disheartening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again. Best Western PLUS Airport Inn & Suites North Charleston More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From the looks of the room, it has been recently renovated. The room looked fantastic and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. Even though this property was near the airport, noise was not an issue here. Staff was very courteous and helpful. The location is very convenient for North Charleston. The only negative was that the breakfast ends at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Treerollins
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Treerollins: I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to exceed your expectations We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit. Best Western PLUS Airport Inn & Suites North Charleston More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed at this property on multiple occasions. Always very clean, check-in staff very accomodating, On my most recent stay, I was put on the first floor, and I was woken multiple times throughout the night by screaming children, and some others loud noises I couldn't make out. It didn't bother me too much, I'm a heavy sleeper. I spent... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Singleton80
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Singleton80: Thank you for this review and rating of your visits with us. Any time you are bothered with noise, please call the desk so they can quiet the situation. Your comments are very important since you are a return visitor and know of our services. Your repeat visits are appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

My main consideration for staying at this particular hotel in Charleston is the indoor pool, but the hotel is very nice . Location and parking can be problematic . The breakfast is good, did not use any other amenities .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Michael: Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to North Charleston. We do hope you will make us your home when you visit our area. Best Western PLUS Airport Inn & Suites More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

It was quiet, clean and very comfortable. Ok for families, Good service and complimentary breakfast. Close to the airport. Overall a great value. It has a small indoor pool. Attractions Magnolia Plantation & Gardens and Drayton Hall are 20 mins drive from this Hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Kedar_Lone
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kadar: We appreciate your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. Your satisfaction and enjoyment are very important to us. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope see you again soon. Best Western PLUS Airport Inn & Suites North Charleston More 

williamston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

The night before I stayed at this hotel, I spent at the Best Western in Greensboro, NC. At that location, I had to sign a waver stating I would pay for any damage to the tub with jets. It was not a full sixed whirlpool. I also has to sign a waver stating I would pay damage if I smoked... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth: Thank you for this review and rating of your stay at our hotel. It is always rewarding to hear that our guest enjoyed their visit. We do hope you will visit again soon. Your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated. Best Western PLUS Airport Inn & Siotes North Charleston More 

chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

I stayed here in December, 2015. This hotel was more than I expected. I feel the price was very affordable. It was extremely clean and the staff was always helpful and friendly. It's also a short drive to/from the airport and major shopping. I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deborah A
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and rating of your visit with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and our southern hospitality. We look forward to your next visit. Your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated. Best Western PLUS Airport Inn & Suites North Charleston More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

Good location. Housekeeping service was poor. We arrived the night before Thanksgiving Day so there were signs posted that there would be no Housekeeping service Thanksgiving day. On the day after Thanksgiving Friday , we expected housekeeping and had to call twice before they came finally around 6pm. On the Saturday we left for day outing and got back at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jetsetter_fl_RW
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jetsetter: We sincerely apologize for our housekeeping services during your Thanksgiving visit. We were very short on staff due to the holidays plus some illness. Hopefully this will not happen again. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us on your next visit to the area. Best Western PLUS Airport Inn & Suites N.Charleston More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#21 of 59 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#12 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charleston/Ashley Phosphate
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#4 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#31 of 59 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#7 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 557 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay