We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Charleston - Airport / Coliseum

Hotel deals
Hotel website
4701 Saul White Blvd., North Charleston, SC 29418
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston - Airport / Coliseum
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Charleston - Airport / Coliseum
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    68
    34
    35
    27
See reviews for
61
75
14
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (247)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Acworth, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My mom prefers Hampton Inn but this one was a bad egg. Our reservation was for a no smoking room with double beds. We got a smoking room with a king bed. The maintenance staff did come in with a roll away, but of course, there wasn't much space for it. I had to climb over/on it a few times.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Airport / Coliseum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am sorry your stay with us was less than a memorable one. We have been concentrating our efforts on improving the overall service we provide to our guests. We have new leadership in our breakfast staff which we are excited about. My apologies for it not... More 

Leesville, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel gave away my room after they called ME to make sure I was still going to arrive that evening. Hallways were dirty. Staff was not friendly. Did not live up to the Hampton Inn quality of hotels. Would never stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanur
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I should have read other TripAdvisor reviews first, but based my experience on other Hampton Inns. This should not be a Hampton Inn. It is in the same class as a bad Days Inn. Where to start: 1) the room feels wet, like it's not quite clean; 2) the fan in the bathroom doesn't work; 3) the television schedule doesn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Airport / Coliseum, responded to this review

I apologize your stay didn't go as what is expected from the Hampton Brand. We have been making significant changes this past month in order to improve our quality of service. Thank you for your review of our hotel and letting us know how we can make ourselves a better property. More 

Charleston, S. C., United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room had only two bath towels, one small bar of soap for sink & shower. No phone book, had to go to lobby desk. Both milk containers empty, told attendant, reply was "I'll get to it" Another guest mentioned it later and was told, "When I get done with what I'm doing." The attitude was curt and disrespectful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kyle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Airport / Coliseum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the poor attitude of our breakfast attendant and I can personally assure you that this issue has been addressed. Our number one priority here is the service we provide our guests and I am sorry on this particular morning we fell short. If I can be of... More 

Annandale, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Every year we come to Charleston for the Family Circle Tennis Tournament. This year at this hotel, worst week! We booked for eight nights. When we arrived, we were told our room was not ready, no problem, we went for a late lunch, and the room was not ready until 4 pm. The next night our room was not cleaned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kyle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Airport / Coliseum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am truly sorry that this particular experience was not a memorable one. Our number one goal is and always will be to exceed your expectations and I am sorry we fell short on our goal. I would like to discuss this in more detail with you. More 

Columbia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Employee was late and eggs were runny along with not having much of a choice for hot breakfast. I think Hampton Inn should mirror how Embassy Suites does their breakfast and the presentation of their lobby. There is reason why people stay at Embassy Suites. I for one would say that they give their guest the red carpet treatment.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kyle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Airport / Coliseum, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about our hotel. I apologize that you were not completely satisfied with our breakfast and we will surely address your concerns. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton brand and look forward to having you as our guest the next time your travels bring you to Charleston. More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a very pleasant stay at the Hamptom. It was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and very good. Staff were pleasant. Would defininitely consider staying here again. Nice to have a shuttle to the airport.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Airport / Coliseum, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and were able to fill out a review. The biggest compliment we can receive is your loyalty to return. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Charleston. More 

Laurens, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very clean, very pleasant hotel. The room was clean and inviting with the furnishings and decorations. I have not stayed with Hampton Inn before, thinking it would not be affordable; but found it to be very affordable, and a great value for the money.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Airport / Coliseum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to hear that your stay with us was a positive one. I will be sure to share your review with the rest of our staff. We work very hard to ensure every guest is satisfied and we greatly appreciate hearing about it when they are. We look... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Old, tired and worn out. The room itself wasn't bad. But everywhere else you went within the hotel was pretty much filthy. The elevators stunk, the floors look like they hadn't been vacuumed in quite some time. Treadmill was broken in fitness center and my tub wouldnt drain in shower. I would stay there again if in a bind. but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Airport / Coliseum, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear about your personal opinion of our hotel. I would like to speak with you personally about your experience at our hotel and ask that you please reach out to me. More 

Boiling Springs, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed two nights. We had our family of 4 staying in the room. We returned that night from having been gone at a school competition with my daughter all day. Our room was not cleaned. We called and asked for fresh towels at least. Nothing. The next day, nothing. We checked out and I did remark that we never... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Airport / Coliseum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. My sincere apologies for the lack of Housekeeping service you received along with our inability to bring you fresh towels. We recently had significant changes in our Housekeeping department and I can assure you it is for the better. Please reach out to me personally if I can be of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question