We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7429 Stafford Rd, near Northwood Mall, North Charleston, SC 29406
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    67
    30
    18
    17
    11
See reviews for
54
41
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a clean room with absorbent towels and nice toiletries. Served a full buffet breakfast with hot items (waffles a must), cereals, juices, breads and bagels.Easy to get to because it is right off highways.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was convenient to places we visited. The breakfast selection was okay. I received an e-mail asking me to rate my stay. I expressed my concerns in my rating ex: there were cobwebs on the wall over the coffeemaker and hair in the shower. I received an e-mailed response thanking me and referribg to my "enjoyable stay", which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

For $189.00 rate we got brown stained towels, washcloths & carpet. The room had an awful smell. The walls in our room have not been cleaned and the bottom of the shower curtain had mildew residue because it had not been changed. If other hotels were not sold out we would not of stayed there.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlestonnorth, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC, responded to this review

Dear Tasha, We apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in... More 

new jersey
Level Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Though it claims to be an airport hotel its not really near CHS. None the less its easy to get to on the interstate and is a great alternative to staying in very expensive Charleston. It only took about 15 minutes to get to downtown so I am willing to drive if I can save money. There is no restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlestonnorth, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to... More 

Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, friendly and good breakfast selection. Beds were comfortable. Will stay here again. Convenient to restaurants and interstate travel. 15 minute drive to downtown Charleston. Staff was very helpful with local information.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlestonnorth, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to... More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Let me start by saying that I generally enjoy staying at Country inns. I stay at least once a year in Harrisonburg, VA, on my way to P.A. to see friends and family and at least once a year at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place, NC. for concerts in Charlotte. We arrived May 22nd and checked... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlestonnorth, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015 via mobile

We arrived May 22. The air conditioner does not hardly work and the smell when we walked into the room was horrible. In front of the air conditioner the carpet was saturated, that is probably where the smell was coming from. So when we mentioned it to staff they proceed to tell us we cant move youll because we are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlestonnorth, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC, responded to this review

Dear, tinakingery ….. Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your accommodations. This is a Memorial Day weekend and hotel is sold out so we don’t have room to move you. After you told us in morning we changed your A/C and dry the carpet. Please know that your feedback... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay