We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7429 Stafford Rd, near Northwood Mall, North Charleston, SC 29406
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    66
    27
    16
    17
    10
See reviews for
53
39
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (136)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Let me start by saying that I generally enjoy staying at Country inns. I stay at least once a year in Harrisonburg, VA, on my way to P.A. to see friends and family and at least once a year at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place, NC. for concerts in Charlotte. We arrived May 22nd and checked... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlestonnorth, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived May 22. The air conditioner does not hardly work and the smell when we walked into the room was horrible. In front of the air conditioner the carpet was saturated, that is probably where the smell was coming from. So when we mentioned it to staff they proceed to tell us we cant move youll because we are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlestonnorth, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC, responded to this review

Dear, tinakingery ….. Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your accommodations. This is a Memorial Day weekend and hotel is sold out so we don’t have room to move you. After you told us in morning we changed your A/C and dry the carpet. Please know that your feedback... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay