We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2540 North Forest Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North\/Ashley Phosphate
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you wish to stay at a hotel where the staff really go out of their way to make you feel at home, this is the place. Diana and Jerrie ( at the front desk) are on a first name basis with me and make me feel like family every time I arrive. The manager even gave me some of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill H
Tommy S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review

Hello Bill, Thank you so much for leaving a review about our hotel. We look forward to seeing you almost every week. You are just as much as a part of the family as those who work here. See you soon. Tommy More 

Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Everything about this property met or exceeded our expectations. The personnel were welcoming and professional. The room was clean and comfortable. We were even beautifully serenaded, when we had breakfast on New Year's morning. Could not have asked for more.

Helpful?
Thank A E
Tommy S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review

Dear A E, Thank you so much for leaving a review about your recent stay with us. We are very glad you chose to make our hotel part of your Charleston experience. As to being serenaded, you must be referring to Betty. She is a class act. We certainly hope that you chose to join us again in the future. More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

Price given when reserving was not honored at checkout. Asst. Manager Tommy was very rude when questioned and Dias there was nothing he could or would do about what reservationist quotes us. Will never stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank TaraTLittle
Tommy S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review

Dear TaraTLittle Thank you for leaving a review about your stay with us. I wanted to apologize for the confusion with the rate during your stay. The special rate you were wanting was no longer available when your reservation was made. We are very glad that the teams and other parents like yourself decided to stay with us, and we... More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

What can I say. Whenever we're in North Charleston we stay here. It's clean, beds very comfortable, staff very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast bar is as expected with bagels, eggs, hot and cold cereals

Helpful?
Thank Victor246
Tommy S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review

Dear Victor246 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our hotel and your stay with us. We enjoyed having you here during your recent stay, and look forward to seeing you again on your future visits to Charleston, SC More 

Sarasota
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Quoted one price, price not honored, charged two different prices, items added to bill not ordered. Room dirty, dirty chair with knife stuck in back, stained clothing, manager made aware, did nothing, food was terrible. worst breakfast ever. Marriott really seems to be going down hill if this is representative of present state of franchise.

Helpful?
Thank richannc
Tommy S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review

Dear richannc Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us. I want to apologize that your time with us was not as enjoyable as it should have been. I will share your comments with the proper departments here to ensure this is not an ongoing issue here. I hope that when you... More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

We always stay here when we come to the North Charleston Performing Arts Center. While it is a little farther away, we love the rooms and the staff at this Fairfield Inn and Suites. The front desk staff always greet us with a smile and chat with us. They make us feel like family. The rooms are large and clean.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynne B
Tommy S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review

Dear Lynne B, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us. We love having you here, and look forward to your next return. Again, thank you for being part of our family here. More 

TN
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

Convenient to shopping, restaurants, hospital. Busy area but convenient. Hotel staff very helpful. Breakfast was average, not too exciting. For business it was fine, for family trip just okay. Rooms were clean and hotel is right across from Starbucks and other restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Deirdre_in_Maryville
Tommy S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review

Dear Deirdre_in_Maryville, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our hotel. We enjoyed having you here during your stay in Charleston. We hope that your future travels bring you back and we have another opportunity to provide you with an excellent stay. More 

Spartanburg, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

For an affordable option in Charleston, this is an excellent Hotel. The staff does a great job and the rooms are spacious and clean. This is not the tourist area of Charleston. If you are trying to stay close to downtown this is not the right hotel. However, if you are on business and need affordable and convenient to keep... More 

Helpful?
Thank RealEstateWarrior
Tommy S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review

Dear RealEstateWarrior, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our hotel. We are very glad you chose to make us a part of your stay in Charleston, and hope to be able to serve you again in the future. More 

Flemington, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

Marriott hotels, not surprisingly in my experiences, are always large rooms, which are comfortable and totally clean. The attitudes and approaches of all employees are very much dedicated to making one’s visit as pleasant as possible. We actually generally stay in Residence Inn’s, but in my desire to utilize fewer reward points for the evening’s stay, we ended up in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rich S
Tommy S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review

Dear Rich S, Thanks so much for leaving a comment about your stay with us. We loved having the chance to add another wonderful guest to our Fairfield Family!!! We look forward to seeing you again on your future visits to Charleston, SC More 

Holmdel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

Tommy Skaggs, the Assistant General Manager of this great hotel was extremely helpful in my difficult situation. After having my credit card stolen on the day I was supposed to be driving back to New jersey (12 hours away) I was stranded in South Carolina with half a tank of gas, no way to get more money and no place... More 

Helpful?
Thank April M
Tommy S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review

Dear April, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay with us. It was a pleasure meeting you both. I am very sorry about the situation that brought you to us, but am relieved that you ended up here. I hope that everything is starting to get back to normal for you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#12 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Charleston
Staybridge Suites North Charlest...
#2 of 59 in North Charleston
5.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
2.9 mi away
No photo provided
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#17 of 59 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charleston/Ashley Phosphate
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#4 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#10 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#16 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay