We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 58 North Charleston hotels

Residence Inn Charleston North

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7457 Northside Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Residence Inn Charleston North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Charleston North to your Saves list
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
E K Lafayette, Louisiana
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    17
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
24
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel has clean rooms that feel brand new. The staff makes you feel at home and is accommodating to guest's needs. This is my preferred location when staying in North Charleston. It is close to shopping, the interstate, and great restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Let me start off by thanking the staff and housekeeper they did an excellent job during our stay and Bravo Zulu to the staff. Our room was clean and so was the bath room. Now,as for the grub it was the worst I ever had! The" Managers Night" food that was put out for the paying guesses should have not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
William C, Owner at Residence Inn Charleston North, responded to this review

Thanks, please come again! More

Milledgeville, Georgia
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
30 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First stay in a Residence Inn but certainly not my last. The staff was friendly and attentive, and the room was much more than expected. We only stayed one night but I can imagine this would be a great option for long term stays. There was a separate bedroom and bath from a combined living room and kitchen. The kitchen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
William C, Owner at Residence Inn Charleston North, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review.However, you selected the Residence Inn Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate to review. Sounds like you actually stayed at Residence Inn Charleston Airport/Convention Center. Please contact Trip Rewards and they will correct this. More

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
10 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We ended up in Charleston without a reservation (long story) and had to quickly find a place that could accommodate us (we were also hoping for a place that was nice and affordable). Check, check, check! The person at the desk when we arrived (she might be the person referenced negatively in another recent review) was pleasant, professional and most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
William C, Owner at Residence Inn Charleston North, responded to this review

Thanks! More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Overall, we had a great stay. The rooms were very nice and clean. My only downside to our stay was the older lady at the desk that works evenings. She didn't come off as very friendly or maybe she just doesn't enjoy her job. I typically keep my DND up during my stay. I feel it makes it easier for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

For the North Charleston area, this Hotel is the nicest pet-friendly hotel. It's also very comfortably and accommodating for either the short or long-term stay. The rooms are large and clean. I felt more at home at this Hotel then any other hotel in the immediate area. It's close to all the action with plenty of shopping and restaurants within... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gulf Breeze
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

The room was nice and clean. Our housekeeper was really friendly. The downside is they are a pet friendly hotel but there wasn't anything friendly about it. Pets aren't allowed in the elevators so we went up and down 3 flights of stairs for 4 days.... The pet area outside was the smallest, most nasty bed of pine straw I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed in this hotel when it first opened. It was five stars then for sure. Needs a little TLC to maintain its status. It's still a nice property. It was a pleasant stay. The staff was great. The breakfast was good. No complaints!

Was this review helpful? Yes
tripree
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed three nights on Marriott points. I had wanted to stay closer to the historic district, but there are no level 5 properties nearby. This location, however is very close to a Tanger Outlet, Walmart, Sams Club. There are also several restaurants nearby, including a Bonefish Grill next door. We had a two bedroom unit. Hotel, as others in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week house hunting with 2 small boys. The 2 bedroom was a good size, the staff attentive and the place was obviously new. The only downside is that it sits on a very crowded major road. Traffic can be a hassle.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Do you own or manage Residence Inn Charleston North?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Charleston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Charleston North

Address: 7457 Northside Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Charleston North 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Charleston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Residence Inn Charleston North