We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
3401 West Montague Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29418
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Add Photo Write a Review

464 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    309
    107
    26
    17
    5
See reviews for
146
119
17
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (464)
  • Mar-May only
    (167)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (107)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Sarasota, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I am a loyal Hilton member but this was the first time that I stayed in a Home2Suites. I heard it was a contemporary version of the Homestead Suites, which are usually very nice; however, I was not impressed with this particular hotel. Maid service was minimal--none on weekends unless you request. I never knew whether the towels would be... More 

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indiana
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
75 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had stayed at a Home2 Suites in San Antonio, Texas that was "over the top" and wanted to experience it again. While not a bad hotel, this particular location needs a bit of management attention to detail. To begin, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, which is very important. Big smiles and a "how can I help?" attitude.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda D, General Manager at Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing both the good and not so good about your stay, There is always room for improvement and we take those comments very seriously. Thanks to your comments we have made some changes in our staffing model to address the shortfalls you describe. I will make sure to share with the team that you found our staff... More 

tn
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

we usually stay at Embassy Suites - it was booked so this was our plan B. Common areas not clean, our bathroom not clean. The way the rooms are designed was a poor use of space. I wont stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda D, General Manager at Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with our property and design of the rooms. We take all comments to heart and will share these with the leadership team so we may continue to improve our guest experience. More 

charlotte, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel itself is nice with modern furnishings. The rooms are large with full size fridge etc. However, it was pet central. The hotel smells like pets throughout including your room. I had no idea everyone that stays there brings their pet. Dogs walk around like they paid for the night to stay. There is no designated floor for pets... More 

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda D, General Manager at Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and your experience. Please accept my apology for your experience. We thoroughly clean every guest room after check out, paying special attention to those who have been occupied by pets. I will share your comments with the leadership team so we may further evaluate how to keep the pet friendly environment from affecting guests... More 

london
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wow....ok...it is 15 minutes from downtown Charleston, but if you have a car....it's a piece of cake.....loads of amenities...huge rooms...2 queens with a pull out sofa...great for families!!!! The room is actually larger than my college chum's apartment in NYC....and that is 800 sq ft. I have never been in such a wonderful room....full size refrigerator...a dishwasher! A nice touch,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda D, General Manager at Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center, responded to this review

Wow is right. Thank you for the great review! So pleased to hear that you found our Home2 Suites guest room spacious with amenities that exceeded your expectations. Friendly folks are a staple to the Charleston area, but being "unbelievably friendly" is all about living the Home2 Suites by Hilton culture. Please come back to see us again!! More 

Blue Springs, Missouri
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Second time to stay here in Charleston. Close to airport not far from activities and historic downtown! Free morning breakfast, spacious room.staff very friendly! Salt water swimming pool , workout room, out door seating with portable heaters when needed. Kitchen with dishes cups coffee maker, sink , utensils dishwasher, refrigerator 42 inch flat screen tv king bed, desk with work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda D, General Manager at Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our Home2 Suites Charleston once again for your stay in the Charleston area and for sharing this great review. It is great to see guests come back again and again. Love to hear that the staff was friendly and the Home2 Suites amenities met your expectations. Please continue to keep us in your thoughts when your... More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a long day of sightseeing in Charleston it is not fun to come back to room with unmade beds and a bathroom full of dirty towels at 9:00 pm. What's the problem with housekeeping??This was a Friday morning so the room was due for "light cleaning", meaning towels replaced and beds made. When I went to the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda D, General Manager at Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center, responded to this review

Our goal is to provide excellence in service each and every day. Unfortunately we have fallen short of that goal with your stay. Please accept my apology for your experience while staying with us. I have shared your comments with the leadership team and they are addressing these shortfalls in service to prevent this from happening in the future. More 

Charlotte, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

HVAC was extreme. Resources were being wasted. I had to turn it off in order to find a room temp that was satisfactory. We had a total of four rooms in which all of the clocks were wrong. The clock was too complex to attempt to change. We were all capable of doing the math to appear timely to adhere... More 

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda D, General Manager at Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience and providing us with the opportunity to address these shortfalls. We strive to find the right entry temperature that will greet each guest with the most comfortable environment while not wasting resources. Thanks to your review we are able to take action quickly to resolve these issues before it impacts another... More 

Morristown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was super nice and for a great price. The shuttle service that was offered by the hotel getting to and from the port for our cruise was also excellent. All staff was very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of staying in Charleston, especially for cruising or shopping. The Tanger Outlet is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda D, General Manager at Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! It is great to hear that you found our Home2 Suites shuttle service to be excellent and our staff helpful and friendly. I will share your wonderful comments with the Home2 Suites team and add my appreciation for providing excellent service. The best compliment any one can offer is to recommend us to others.... More 

Manchester, New Hampshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was gorgeous!! It looks JUST like it does online and everything is very well taken care of and new. Absolutely loved staying here with my family . It was super clean , very well kept, completely updated, the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating to all our needs and it was just a really great stay. We did... More 

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda D, General Manager at Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed a great stay at Home2 Suites Charleston with your family. I will share with the entire Home2 Suites team your comments about the hotel being super clean, well kept, updated and staff friendly. This will make their day! If you find yourself... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay