We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 58 North Charleston hotels

Sleep Inn Charleston

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7435 Northside Dr., North Charleston, SC 29420
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn Charleston to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Charleston
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
58%
Ranked #28 of 58 hotels in North Charleston
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
KJ1995 Brevard, North Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (63)
  • Photos (17)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    15
    12
    11
    4
See reviews for
20
10
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brevard, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was great for the money. The beds were soft and fluffy, as were the pillows. The air conditioner worked well and could be changed. There was a few screws missing in some of the areas of the room but wasn't a big deal. Housekeeping starts early at around 8:30 in the morning. I would recommend this for couples... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reserved parking for Choice Members. The breakfast was good. The check in/out process was easy. The front desk workers were polite and helpful. The room was small and the bathroom was especially tiny with no tub and a very small shower. We had a few issues with cleanliness and a broken shower door, so we presented them to management. Joe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the Sleep Inn Airport. I am happy your check in and out process was easy. We make sure we are consistent and persistent when it comes to getting our guests in and out of their rooms. I remember meeting you and I am so glad Travis and I were able to fix the issues... More

Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On our way back from Orlando, my wife and I stayed at the Sleep Inn Charleston. Not centerally located, but with easy access to downtown Charlestown, it provided a great stopping point at a rate that is far below those closer to the city. We enjoyed our stay. It was clean and fresh, with a courteous staff. Breakfast on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of our beautiful property. We are just minutes (15 mins) from downtown Charleston and located 30 seconds from Interstate 26. We appreciate you recognizing our clean and fresh rooms with exceptional service. Next time make sure you have some of our fresh complimentary hot coffee on your way out! Thank you again! More

Jenkins, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Centrally located in North Charleston, this hotel is great for a short stay for individuals or couples. I would not recommend more that two people to a room. The rooms are not huge but they are very clean. The staff was beyond friendly and very attentive. The pool was shared with the Best Western that was next door but is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Be aware of what the hotel doesn't tell you and the photos don't show: all rooms have a washbasin in the room and a (perfectly good) shower and WC in a small "bathroom". No rooms have a "shower/tub combination". Apart from that, the management left a lot to be desired: the standard of cleaning of both rooms and public areas... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Overall, the hotel seems a bit old and rundown. The hotel room was very small as was the bathroom. However, the inside of the room was clean and smelled clean. The beds were comfortable. Not a great place to hang out, but a good place to sleep for the night. The breakfast was also good, although I wished they served... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Your response is greatly appreciated. Thank you for noting our clean and comfortable rooms! We apologize about the fitness center and pool. We have a sister property directly next door to us that we allow our guests to use during their operating hours. It is extremely convenient to our property. Other than that our amenities are like those of any... More

Barling, Arkansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed here our last night before flying back from vacation in Charleston and area. Easy drive to Charleston International Airport. Hotel is right off Interstate 26 just a few miles north of the airport. We had pre-booked this Hotel and Check in was quick and easy. After about an hour in our room we happened to walk barefoot in front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

For $80 a night I've stayed at much better hotels. Cons : Housekeeping is lacking, waffles tasted sour, iron broke after two uses, internet is slow and guest dryer was broken for three days unfixed. Not a good option if you plan on staying here for longer than a week. Pros: Room was set up well, in a good area,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this review

We appreciate your response of our property. Thank you for taking the time to recognize the great staff we have here at the Sleep Inn Airport. I apologize for the issues you encountered during breakfast. It seems like it was an off day for the waffle iron. I would love to speak with you more about this if you contact... More

Richmond
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
15 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stopped here after a long trip from Virginia. The desk was very efficient and we were taken care of very well. The room was good. No real complaints. We were close to the elevator and did hear folks coming and going at times, but fortunately, sleep was not interrupted. We'd return if we were in the area again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stayed for three nights. Very clean look everywhere.We thought hotel was new but was actually 12 years old. Room was spotless and large. Beds were comfortable and the safe came in handy. Also appreciated the real shower as opposed to the typical shower/bath combination. Good location 16 minutes from East Battery Park. The price was great compared to an hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. These are reviews I love sharing with my staff so they can see their hard work and dedication is paying off. We aren't a new property but have had some wonderful renovations and take extreme pride in our cleanliness and service. Next time you come don't forget to use our... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sleep Inn Charleston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Charleston

Address: 7435 Northside Dr., North Charleston, SC 29420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Charleston 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Charleston Hotel North Charleston
Sleep Inn North Charleston
North Charleston Sleep Inn

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
68

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer