We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 59 North Charleston hotels

InnPlace Charleston Airport Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4770 Goer Dr., North Charleston, SC 29406 (Formerly Sheraton Charleston Airport Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added InnPlace Charleston Airport Hotel to your Saves list
InnPlace Charleston Airport Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
52%
A recent review
Write a Review

311 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    97
    76
    63
    23
See reviews for
69
86
39
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I really did enjoy my stay. I am actually writing this review from the hotel, in bed. It is so comfortable, it made me think of writing a review. Scrolling through the previous reviews, I wasn't too pleased when I learned i was staying here (my company booked for me). But let's be honest - it is a great hotel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BTV
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When checking in, the Hitel did not have the CONFIRMED king bed room available. The extreme unfriendly, Rude staff issued no sorry, no excuses even, they showed they don't about honoring what a guest had paid for. The entire hotel mood seems tense, arrogant, always on the defense. Something's wrong in management here, those jerks need to clean up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryan T, Manager at InnPlace Charleston Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I was incredibly upset to read the review about your stay with us. I want to apologize on behalf of the entire hotel and would like to inform you that I will be looking further into this matter to ensure that no other guest have the unfortunate encounters like you had. I would like to ask if you could email... More

Covington, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff here is less than friendly. I had to literally beg for more than 2 towels on a daily basis because of a 2 towel per room per day policy they apparently have. The iron in my room had something melted to the bottom of it that ended up ruining a dress of mine & all the pop machines... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bryan T, Manager at InnPlace Charleston Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay, and also apologize for the number of unfortunate encounters you had with our staff. Myself and the other managers had a meeting today specifically about your review as well as the others we have received. Training meetings are now being scheduled in... More

Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter was in town finding a place to stay while she is in school at MUSC, and is flying out for the airport which is very close. The staff has been nice, the man on the elevator asked us if we wanted a refrigerator in our room, which was nice. There is some wear and tear showing, like baseboards... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bryan T, Manager at InnPlace Charleston Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay with us. We appreciate it when guest actually come to our hotel and experience our service first hand and do not get discouraged after they read about another guest experience. Everyone is different and has different needs and wants from a hotel and our goal is to satisfy those... More

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and we thought the hotel was a little pricey for the experience. Don't expect to get any extras with this hotel. You get starbucks coffee in the room and that's about it. No mini fridge, no continental breakfast, basically you're paying 130 to sleep and that's it. We went down for coffee one morning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryan T, Manager at InnPlace Charleston Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I have brought your experience to the attention of all the managers in our hotel so that no future guest has to deal with the issues you encountered during your stay. We do have very high standards for our customer service and the condition of the hotel so we take it very serious when we receive a review like yours.... More

Canton, GA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed it. We checked in and Courtney was very kind and courteous. There was some confusion about a pet policy that had not been relayed earlier in the day when I made the reservation, however she was very accommodating and took care of the situation. All of the staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryan T, Manager at InnPlace Charleston Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the kind words you said about both Courtney and the Hotel itself. I have followed up with both Housekeeping and Engineering to make sure all rooms are being thoroughly cleaned and carefully inspected so that future guest will not experience that unpleasant smoke smell. It is very important... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay here to bring our daughter for SC Honor's chior. We stayed last year when it was Sheraton and it is much cleaner now that it has changed. The restaurant was understaffed. Our waiter was also bar trending and delivering food to room service. The food was good but $50 for dinner for my daughter and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bryan T, Manager at InnPlace Charleston Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We had a lot of fun with your group staying with us and hope that you come back soon to stay with us. We work very hard to keep the hotel as clean and safe as possible and really appreciate when our guests acknowledge it. I know the... More

Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

We booked a room for our family of 5 and were told that they could accommodate us. When we arrived, we discovered that there was only room for 4. The rooms are too small to accommodate rollaway beds so we were given the option of either putting a 50lb child in a pack-n-play or making him a pallet on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryan T, Manager at InnPlace Charleston Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I spent some time investigating the unfortunate issues you had while staying with us. It looked like you originally had two reservations then reduced it to just one and the number of person's staying in the room did not get updated. We do apologize for the misunderstanding and understand your... More

Lemoore, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We bid on this room for a 2 week stay. When we asked if it was pet friendly and told them we had a cat the lady at te front desk said yes. Then we find out the maids made an accusation we smoked in te room. This was not correct and had someone come to the room to inspect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryan T, Manager at InnPlace Charleston Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I spoke with the manager that handled this situation and she informed me that your money has been refunded back to you. I am sorry for any confusion regarding the cat situation, when updating hotel information to the internet it only gives us the option of "Pet Friendly or Not Pet Friendly". Cats do... More

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Don’t let the outside fool you. Once you walk into the grand lobby you realize how nice it is. My room was nice and clean, the staff was friendly and provided a smooth easy check in. I was there for the Charleston half marathon. The hotel gave me a late checkout which gave me time after the race to shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bryan T, Manager at InnPlace Charleston Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I hope you had a great time at the Marathon and finished in the time you were shooting for. We look forward to you staying with us again please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. More

Been to InnPlace Charleston Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InnPlace Charleston Airport Hotel

Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel North Charleston
Sheraton Charleston
Charleston Sheraton
Address: 4770 Goer Dr., North Charleston, SC 29406 (Formerly Sheraton Charleston Airport Hotel)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 59 hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — InnPlace Charleston Airport Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InnPlace Charleston Airport Hotel features the area's only indoor/outdoor pool, with adjoining fitness center. Enjoy championship golf or take a short ride to the area's unique beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your InnPlace Charleston Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InnPlace Charleston Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.