We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Charleston Plaza Hotel

GreenLeadersSilver level
4770 Goer Dr., North Charleston, SC 29406 (Formerly InnPlace Charleston Airport Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Charleston Plaza Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Charleston Plaza Hotel
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    26
    35
    17
    15
See reviews for
19
40
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I recently stayed at the Crown Plaza by Tanger Outlet for 3 nights/4 days from a Thursday to a Sunday. The rooms by the pictures attached display how nice of a room your will be getting. Our room had two double queen beds. It is very spacious for any family of four and for any couple. The rooms are clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Charleston Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Hello HeartofGold2971, Although I am sorry to read about your experience at the hotel you stayed in, I would like to inform you that you are referring to Crown Plaza and not our hotel, which is Charleston Plaza. You have mistakenly written your review for that hotel on our TripAdvisor page. We do hope however, that your future stays will... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

On an ill planned trip down the coastline, we booked through a discount travel site in order to find a vacant room in our price range (less than 99 per night)? We were checked in quickly by a courteous staff member and advised of what the hotel had to offer. We arrived to our room, the a/c was already on,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Charleston Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us recently. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are also happy to find that you were very satisfied with our accommodations, clean rooms and hotel facilities. Our Housekeeping staff strive to do an excellent job in keeping our facilities clean and fresh daily.... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This is the best place to stay in North Charleston, SC. I came in town early and needed an early check in. I waited about 10 minutes & my room was ready. While waiting in the Lobby one of the staff members noticed my 10 year old son and offered snacks & drinks since we'd been traveling. I was met... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Charleston Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Charleston Plaza Hotel. It was wonderful for me to read that you enjoyed our facilities and our staff's exceptional service. They work hard in meeting all our guests needs daily, after all this is what Hospitality is all about. I will be sharing your gracious comments with Georgia and our team for... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
26 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I’m going 2 ½ stars on this one but will upgrade to 3 since the management was decent. Had a one night Priceline stay here and it was a rough night. Got in late and the room was reserved for us with no issues at checkin which was great since they were completely booked up. Location was decent, right off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Charleston Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us valuable feedback for our growth and improvement. Please accept my sincere apologies for your less than exceptional stay. We strive to ensure our guests enjoy their experience and I am very sorry we fell short in providing a peaceful night’s sleep. Thank you for noting that your... More 

Oregon City, Oregon
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I attended a conference here. The staff was friendly, my room was old, with some updates. The room was clean and comfortable. My opinion is the staff really tries, but nothing really works. The restaurant food was very good when you got it. The trouble is you'll probably wait a long time to get it. One night they ran out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Charleston Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us recently. I’m glad to know that you were very satisfied with our clean and comfortable accommodation. Although I was pleased to hear that my staff provided you with friendly service, I was sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectation at our restaurant. I have shared your concern... More 

Anderson, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here last weekend for a Toastmasters conference, which was being held at this hotel. When we checked into room 513, we first noticed that the ice bucket had about 3" of water in it and hundreds of floating dead winged insects of some type. We showed it to the asst. night manager and a desk clerk on duty;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Charleston Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carroll M, Thank you for reviewing our property. On behalf of the entire Housekeeping team, please accept our sincere apologies for the multiple issues you encountered during your stay. We strive to provide clean facilities for all our guests and seems we fell short of this during your stay. But, on the positive note, I am glad that our... More 

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are crew members working on the cruise ship. After a very long flight, the only desire is to have some nice food and hit straight down to bed. The food is here is good. Despite being one of the oldest hotel in the city. The hotel look pretty decent. The room and the bed are cozy. Good place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Charleston Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your group's experience at the Charleston Plaza. I am glad that your stay was a comfortable one and our accommodations were just what you needed after a long flight. I was happy to read that you and the rest of the crew members enjoyed the food served here and that our staff was able... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of the worst hotel experiences we have had. Checked in was messed up....at 12am after driving five hours to get there. House keeping did not clean the room. When we reported it,we were told they had no staff there at night. Front desk manager was rude and disrespectful. Did everything shy of calling us a liar! Room bath tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Charleston Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apologies for not providing you with exceptional service. I am very saddened to read your review. I was sorry to learn about the inconvenience you encountered at the check in and also for the behavior of the staff as you described is completely unacceptable and does not convey the hospitality and level of service our associates... More 

Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean guest rooms. The bed was very good and great covers. This hotel has Direct TV so when it is cloudy you have no TV, this happened one night to us, so we went down to the bar. We had a meeting in one of the meeting rooms by the pool, the lights kept going on bright then dim,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Charleston Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Charleston Plaza Hotel for your group meeting recently. It was a pleasure to read your wonderful compliments regarding your clean and comfortable accommodations. However, I apologize for the interruption caused due to the power fluctuations and the inconvenience caused due to the error in your billing. Thank you again for your candid... More 

Manchester
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay here but the experience could have been better. Lobby is impressive, room was good size. I was surprised that the restaurant/bar was not open for lunch. The bar does have a 5-7 pm happy hour with beers $2.50 and well drinks $3.50. There is a nIce pool outside with very comfortable lounge chairs but the water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Charleston Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and we truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. I am glad that the lobby and your room was to your liking and our Front desk associates took care of your accommodation requirement. However, I apologize for the air conditioning issues you encountered during your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities