We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 58 North Charleston hotels

Charleston Plaza Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4770 Goer Dr., North Charleston, SC 29406 (Formerly InnPlace Charleston Airport Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Charleston Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Charleston Plaza Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
30%
Ranked #39 of 58 hotels in North Charleston
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
MaccaFan1 Johnson City, Tennessee
  • Overview
  • Reviews (45)
  • Photos (38)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    13
    11
    6
See reviews for
8
19
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
11 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel was perfect for a night on the outskirts of Charleston when driving in late. The room was clean and quiet and had everything we needed. We left early to get to the beach and then we stayed in the downtown area the rest of the weekend. No complaints and the location was close to the outlet mall and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

As other reviewers have said, you get what you pay for. Nothing in this hotel is particularly bad, it's clean, the room we got (a suite) was spacious and the bed comfortable. However, it really lacks in attention to the little things - stains on the rugs, a tub spout that leaks profusely (the water it wastes probably costs more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMngerGM, General Manager at Charleston Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Charleston Plaza Hotel. I appreciate your feedback and would like to share that we are in the final stages of our hotel's renovation arrangements. We would love for you to return and enjoy our newly refreshed hotel. Thank you again and hope to see you back soon! Thank you again, Victoria Facemire... More

Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Although we knew this hotel was a bit aged it was neat and clean. I think that it's interesting that we love old world charm and looks but we don't let anything get older anymore. Anyway, the staff was very nice and welcoming from the phone call to make the reservation until we left. I thought that there was something... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMngerGM, General Manager at Charleston Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Charleston Plaza for your recent stay and for giving us your positive feedback. It was a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay and am proud of my staff, especially Doris, who took care of your needs. We try to make everyone feel like family. Thank you again and we do hope to... More

Cape Town, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here just before going on the Carnival Fantasy. The hotel is an average 3 star hotel, clean and neat. Our room was nice, but the bathroom needed some TLC. This is a nice one night hotel on the way somewhere, nothing more nothing less. But the Staff were amazing, from our driver that picked us up at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMngerGM, General Manager at Charleston Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Charleston Plaza Hotel. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. I will share your wonderful comments with my staff and thank them for their hard work they put in daily. I do hope you have a chance to return back and experience... More

Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was so happy to have gotten a 3 star hotel for $85. However, only one part of that statement is actually true. I did pay $85 before taxes. OLD, OLD, OLD. Wall paper coming apart at the seams, literally. My room had a big white patch that had not been painted. Carpets in the room were really stained and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMngerGM, General Manager at Charleston Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Charleston Plaza Hotel. I agree with you regarding your observation of our facility needing a revamping and updating. I am happy to share that we are in our final stages of design and renovation plans and will be starting the process really soon. I would love for you to be able to... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is dirty and disgusting..... I paid 140 for the night but it was like staying at a $30 rat motel... Floors were stained.... Counters were disgusting.... I would highly recommend you to stay somewhere else

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMngerGM, General Manager at Charleston Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to North Charleston. We truly appreciate your sincere review as this is the only way we can know and correct what we did wrong. Please accept our apologies as we fell short in providing you with excellent stay with us. We agree regarding the poor condition of our hotel and... More

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My mom booked this hotel through the name your price on Priceline for $90 (which by the way I would never recommend doing). Anyways I was presently surprised... My bedspread was a little dirty and the AC had one freezing setting, but other than that the beds were comfortable and the rest of the room was clean. I would definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelMngerGM, General Manager at Charleston Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the Charleston Plaza Hotel for your most recent stay in the North Charleston area. I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to a new refreshed hotel in the near future. Thank you again, Victoria Facemire General Manager Charleston... More

Dawsonville, GA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a very comfortable stay! The staff was wonderful. It was a terriffic value for the area.... location was central to everything we needed. Would definitely stay again! Especially appreciated having an INDOOR POOL, as inclement weather didn't prevent being able to do my water movements for medical necessity! Breakfast needed a bit more effective 'management' but the servers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMngerGM, General Manager at Charleston Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Charleston Plaza Hotel and for sharing your feedback online. It is always pleasing for a General Manager to read that a guest was very satisfied with their accommodations, facilities and helpful staff. I am sorry about the issues you had with parking. Next time you visit I'll make sure this will be taken care of... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Omg...please do not ignore the reviews people. My husband and I choose this place as a last minute resort. We feel cheated we paid over 400+ for two nights to stay on the 'Club floor' and thank God for that. From the time we entered the building (around 12am) the lobby was having a full fledged family reunion party. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMngerGM, General Manager at Charleston Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Charleston Plaza Hotel for your resent stay. Please accept my sincere apologies regarding your unpleasant experience. I truly appreciate your honest feedback. We have the pleasure of a very diverse cliental and truly enjoy hosting their events and creating memorable experiences for many different group dynamics. I understand how this may overwhelm an individual traveler.... More

7hsjVK1qjfGSO08PriLhI2g60-9JBR3jkd7o-GfBDx4
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our car club has an annual convention each year in different parts of the country. This year it was Charleston. We make reservations well in advance and as a result, did not check the hotel out ahead of time. We just planned to stay where the action was. As the time drew closer for our meet, I got online and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelMngerGM, General Manager at Charleston Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Charleston Plaza Hotel. It was wonderful for me to read that you enjoyed our facilities and our staff's exceptional service.Thank you again for sharing your comments online and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your group again. Thank you again, Victoria Facemire General Manager Charleston Plaza Hotel More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Charleston Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Charleston Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charleston Plaza Hotel

Address: 4770 Goer Dr., North Charleston, SC 29406 (Formerly InnPlace Charleston Airport Hotel)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Charleston Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Charleston Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel North Charleston
Sheraton Charleston
Charleston Sheraton

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in North Charleston with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Charleston Plaza Hotel features the area's only indoor/outdoor pool, with adjoining fitness center. Enjoy championship golf or take a short ride to the area's unique beaches. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
289

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Charleston Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer