We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 58 North Charleston hotels

Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4831 Tanger Outlet Boulevard, North Charleston, SC 29418
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
78%
Ranked #22 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Kelly K Charleston, South Carolina
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    50
    22
    11
    11
See reviews for
41
43
12
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I needed a getaway from all the stress in our lives, and we're glad we made the decision to stay here at the Crowne Plaza to unwind. The customer service was wonderful, the food was great and the room was amazing! We will defiantly be staying here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chris H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Dear Kelly K, Thank you for the lovely review! We are so glad that you and your husband were able to have a nice, relaxing getaway at the Crowne Plaza. We are passing along the compliments to all the team members. We hope that you two will join us again in the near future! Sincerely, Chris Harvey More

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was here for 5 nights for business. From the shuttle drive to the hotel and back on the last day every interaction was top notch. The shuttle driver that picked us up gave us every bit of info we would need for our stay. He went over the menu in the Sweetgrass restuarant, told us about the shuttle that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Dear Carchatys, Thank you so much for taking the time to share this glowing review! We have passed along the terrific kudos to the team. We are so happy that you had such a memorable time with us and hope you will return to see us soon! Take Care, Chris Harvey More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently held a WWII Veterans Reunion at the Crowne Plaza. Staff could not have been more accommodating. Location convenient, food very good and management went to every effort to provide these Veterans with a memorable experience. Would definitely book at this hotel again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Dear Nlbsbb, Thank you so much for the nice review. It was such an honor and a pleasure to host your reunion a couple weeks ago. The entire staff was really moved by the stories and service that all the veterans shared. It was a week that we will all remember fondly. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More

Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I chose this location because they offered a complimentary airport shuttle, but unfortunately their regular shuttle was out of service and a small mini van was being used which created a problem when I, a solo traveler, was going to be left at the curb when a large group of 10 Southwest Airlines pilots and flight attendants were waiting for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Dear KebbieK, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide the details of your experience at our hotel. We are looking into the arrival shortfalls. We have a 12 passenger van now thanks to Enterprise, so hopefully that will resolve the airport shuttle issue. I'm very sorry that you were displaced on that initial pickup. We never want... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed there for a night when he returned from a deployment. We booked the romance package, but received none of the items. We weren't upset by it one bit, the next morning we mentioned it to the lady at the front desk, and she went to speak to the manager. The lady came back and took... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Dear kstoker, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. I apologize that we did not get your amenities from the romance package as described. I am glad that Marshall and Lisa were able to resolve the initial disappointment and turn things around for you. We truly appreciate you and your husband spending such a special time with us and... More

Manteo
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Gigantic hotel, room was ok, bar was ok. Bar pizza was very good. An ok place to stay over night. Would probably pay more next time to stay in a place with more charm or at least closer to Charleston night life

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Dear CaptainKim, Thank you for your review and for the feedback. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was underwhelming. We appreciate you staying with us and certainly understand the location of our hotel doesn't offer walking distance to a great deal of nightlife. We have just recently added a very nice shuttle from the Tanger Outlet area to the... More

Manson, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I was rather disappointed in this Crowne Plaza. The front desk staff are friendly, and the overall atmosphere is pleasing when checking in. However my reservation was not ready and I opted for two queen beds vs. one king. Arriving and unpacking in the room, I found it really wasn't ready. Although "clean", I found towels were missing as well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Dear KayceezPeople, Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay. I truly appreciate the detail provided as this will help us create some teaching moments for the team. With regard to the internet, we are working on a new contract with an ISP that will significantly improve our internet speed in the hotel and hope to have... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

To begin, check in was at 4pm and we were not able to get a room until 515pm even though our reservations were made in advance. This reason we were given was that there were too many late check out requests from the previous day which placed house keeping behind. We had to ask (although I fee it should have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Dear Daniel G, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations while you were here. Between the delayed check in and noise at night I completely understand your frustration. I am working to educate our team on the components of our Romance Package... More

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We have stayed in Crowne Plaza Hotels in Dublin and also many times in Brussels over the years and always found them to be of reliable high quality. We stayed at the Crowne Plaza at Charleston Airport for one night. Its a great location as it is beside a brilliant shopping outlet. The foyer and bar are plush and inviting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Dear 696Siobhan1, I am truly embarrassed and shocked at the unacceptable lack of housekeeping attention that was given to your room. We have addressed the matter with the staff involved and I am confident this sort of negligence will not occur again. The delayed management response is another area that I have addressed with my desk team and they know... More

Augusta
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

My wife's family reunion was held here, it was a very unpleasent expereince.First my wife told me when she went into restroom in the lobby only on sink was working to wash hands out 4!Next with in 3to4the hours of checkng n the power went out the forpower about an hour,my cousins got stuck o thegreat elevater ,wow no back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Dear TravelingBigBoss, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I have discussed the sinks with our Chief Engineer and we are looking to replace those malfunctioning sensors. I'm very sorry that the power outage had such a negative impact on your stay as well. We are replacing our generator this week so that if we experience issues like... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport

Address: 4831 Tanger Outlet Boulevard, North Charleston, SC 29418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport Hotel North Charleston

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in North Charleston with
any amenities