We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 58 North Charleston hotels

Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4831 Tanger Outlet Boulevard, North Charleston, SC 29418
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
80%
Ranked #22 of 58 hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
TravelingBigBoss Augusta
  • Overview
  • Reviews (199)
  • Photos (118)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (51)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    49
    21
    10
    11
See reviews for
41
41
12
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manson, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was rather disappointed in this Crowne Plaza. The front desk staff are friendly, and the overall atmosphere is pleasing when checking in. However my reservation was not ready and I opted for two queen beds vs. one king. Arriving and unpacking in the room, I found it really wasn't ready. Although "clean", I found towels were missing as well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Dear KayceezPeople, Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay. I truly appreciate the detail provided as this will help us create some teaching moments for the team. With regard to the internet, we are working on a new contract with an ISP that will significantly improve our internet speed in the hotel and hope to have... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

To begin, check in was at 4pm and we were not able to get a room until 515pm even though our reservations were made in advance. This reason we were given was that there were too many late check out requests from the previous day which placed house keeping behind. We had to ask (although I fee it should have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Dear Daniel G, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations while you were here. Between the delayed check in and noise at night I completely understand your frustration. I am working to educate our team on the components of our Romance Package... More

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed in Crowne Plaza Hotels in Dublin and also many times in Brussels over the years and always found them to be of reliable high quality. We stayed at the Crowne Plaza at Charleston Airport for one night. Its a great location as it is beside a brilliant shopping outlet. The foyer and bar are plush and inviting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Dear 696Siobhan1, I am truly embarrassed and shocked at the unacceptable lack of housekeeping attention that was given to your room. We have addressed the matter with the staff involved and I am confident this sort of negligence will not occur again. The delayed management response is another area that I have addressed with my desk team and they know... More

Augusta
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife's family reunion was held here, it was a very unpleasent expereince.First my wife told me when she went into restroom in the lobby only on sink was working to wash hands out 4!Next with in 3to4the hours of checkng n the power went out the forpower about an hour,my cousins got stuck o thegreat elevater ,wow no back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Does not meet Crown Plaza expectations, this is a 2.5 star hotel/motel. Carpets were filthy, rooms were good size but date.. Front desk clueless at best.. Restaurant breakfast was below average. Pros- close to outlet mall and restaurant. Also you hear all the neighbors toilet flushing..

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chris H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Dear Melanie, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I'm very sorry you had a less-than-satisfactory stay. We take all of our guest responses very seriously and I would truly appreciate the opportunity to discuss details of your stay with you. If you would be so kind, could you contact me at charvey@peachtreehotelgroup.com or by calling me... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel based on the recommendation of a business colleague. While at first I was hesitant since I generally do not sway from my normal hotel brands, I was pleasantly surprised after arriving. From the time I checked in, the staff was friendly and helpful with the needs of my colleagues and I. The rooms were large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Dear Bob20132013, Thank you so much for the glowing review! We are so happy that you had such a terrific stay and hope that you will return to see us very soon. We appreciate you taking the time to post about the Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport! Sincerely, Chris Harvey More

Westbrook, ME
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very comfortable beds and well-appointed rooms with plenty of space to spread out, and plenty of outlets. Nice little restaurant on property - see Demetria for breakfast and she'll treat you right!!! Plenty of other options to eat around but if you stay on property, you simply MUST try the fried green tomatoes and the cheesy shrimp grits - some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Dear Phil, Thank you so much for the flattering review! I have passed along the nice comments to Demetria. We are very fortunate to have her here. We truly appreciate your patronage and hope you will return very soon. Sincerely, Chris Harvey More

Orange County, CA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I chose this airport because of its convenient location to Charleston airport. The room was well appointed with a pleasant seating area, in addition to sufficient work space with desk. The bed was comfortable, though creaky. Aromatherapy lotions and gels were a nice touch. More attention should be paid to the details in cleaning (dust on towel holder in bathroom,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Dear Omed6304, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am happy to hear that our location worked for you travel needs and that you found room well appointed. I understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the housekeeping services may have caused you. We appreciate... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Our room was immaculate. Bed left us well rested. Quite. Restaurant had excellent breakfast buffet and wait staff was the best. Accommodated every request promptly and with a smile. The lobby is stunning and pool is unique and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so thrilled that you had such a great stay and hope you will return soon. Thank you again. Sincerely, Chris Harvey More

Mobile, Alabama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The hotel and the rooms are very nice. I've been here two weeks, and the housekeeping only came to my room 3 times with me asking for someone to come clean my room. Most of the time they don't have any towels either. The internet has a poor connection. The hot breakfast you have to pay for. I stayed on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Dear Joe L, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. I am delighted to read that you found our rooms very nice. However, I apologize for the problems you experienced with our Internet services and if the level of cleanliness did not meet your standards. Rest assured your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport

Address: 4831 Tanger Outlet Boulevard, North Charleston, SC 29418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport Hotel North Charleston

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#18 Business Hotel in North Charleston
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
166

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer