We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 58 North Charleston hotels

Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4831 Tanger Outlet Boulevard, North Charleston, SC 29418
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
78%
Ranked #23 of 58 hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Nlbsbb
  • Overview
  • Reviews (203)
  • Photos (111)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (51)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    50
    22
    11
    11
See reviews for
41
42
12
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently held a WWII Veterans Reunion at the Crowne Plaza. Staff could not have been more accommodating. Location convenient, food very good and management went to every effort to provide these Veterans with a memorable experience. Would definitely book at this hotel again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose this location because they offered a complimentary airport shuttle, but unfortunately their regular shuttle was out of service and a small mini van was being used which created a problem when I, a solo traveler, was going to be left at the curb when a large group of 10 Southwest Airlines pilots and flight attendants were waiting for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Dear KebbieK, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide the details of your experience at our hotel. We are looking into the arrival shortfalls. We have a 12 passenger van now thanks to Enterprise, so hopefully that will resolve the airport shuttle issue. I'm very sorry that you were displaced on that initial pickup. We never want... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed there for a night when he returned from a deployment. We booked the romance package, but received none of the items. We weren't upset by it one bit, the next morning we mentioned it to the lady at the front desk, and she went to speak to the manager. The lady came back and took... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Dear kstoker, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. I apologize that we did not get your amenities from the romance package as described. I am glad that Marshall and Lisa were able to resolve the initial disappointment and turn things around for you. We truly appreciate you and your husband spending such a special time with us and... More

Manteo
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Gigantic hotel, room was ok, bar was ok. Bar pizza was very good. An ok place to stay over night. Would probably pay more next time to stay in a place with more charm or at least closer to Charleston night life

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Dear CaptainKim, Thank you for your review and for the feedback. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was underwhelming. We appreciate you staying with us and certainly understand the location of our hotel doesn't offer walking distance to a great deal of nightlife. We have just recently added a very nice shuttle from the Tanger Outlet area to the... More

Manson, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was rather disappointed in this Crowne Plaza. The front desk staff are friendly, and the overall atmosphere is pleasing when checking in. However my reservation was not ready and I opted for two queen beds vs. one king. Arriving and unpacking in the room, I found it really wasn't ready. Although "clean", I found towels were missing as well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Dear KayceezPeople, Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay. I truly appreciate the detail provided as this will help us create some teaching moments for the team. With regard to the internet, we are working on a new contract with an ISP that will significantly improve our internet speed in the hotel and hope to have... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

To begin, check in was at 4pm and we were not able to get a room until 515pm even though our reservations were made in advance. This reason we were given was that there were too many late check out requests from the previous day which placed house keeping behind. We had to ask (although I fee it should have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Dear Daniel G, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations while you were here. Between the delayed check in and noise at night I completely understand your frustration. I am working to educate our team on the components of our Romance Package... More

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We have stayed in Crowne Plaza Hotels in Dublin and also many times in Brussels over the years and always found them to be of reliable high quality. We stayed at the Crowne Plaza at Charleston Airport for one night. Its a great location as it is beside a brilliant shopping outlet. The foyer and bar are plush and inviting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Dear 696Siobhan1, I am truly embarrassed and shocked at the unacceptable lack of housekeeping attention that was given to your room. We have addressed the matter with the staff involved and I am confident this sort of negligence will not occur again. The delayed management response is another area that I have addressed with my desk team and they know... More

Augusta
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

My wife's family reunion was held here, it was a very unpleasent expereince.First my wife told me when she went into restroom in the lobby only on sink was working to wash hands out 4!Next with in 3to4the hours of checkng n the power went out the forpower about an hour,my cousins got stuck o thegreat elevater ,wow no back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Dear TravelingBigBoss, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I have discussed the sinks with our Chief Engineer and we are looking to replace those malfunctioning sensors. I'm very sorry that the power outage had such a negative impact on your stay as well. We are replacing our generator this week so that if we experience issues like... More

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Does not meet Crown Plaza expectations, this is a 2.5 star hotel/motel. Carpets were filthy, rooms were good size but date.. Front desk clueless at best.. Restaurant breakfast was below average. Pros- close to outlet mall and restaurant. Also you hear all the neighbors toilet flushing..

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chris H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Dear Melanie, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I'm very sorry you had a less-than-satisfactory stay. We take all of our guest responses very seriously and I would truly appreciate the opportunity to discuss details of your stay with you. If you would be so kind, could you contact me at charvey@peachtreehotelgroup.com or by calling me... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed at this hotel based on the recommendation of a business colleague. While at first I was hesitant since I generally do not sway from my normal hotel brands, I was pleasantly surprised after arriving. From the time I checked in, the staff was friendly and helpful with the needs of my colleagues and I. The rooms were large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Dear Bob20132013, Thank you so much for the glowing review! We are so happy that you had such a terrific stay and hope that you will return to see us very soon. We appreciate you taking the time to post about the Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport! Sincerely, Chris Harvey More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport

Address: 4831 Tanger Outlet Boulevard, North Charleston, SC 29418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport Hotel North Charleston

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in North Charleston with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#18 Business Hotel in North Charleston
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
166

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer