We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 58 North Charleston hotels

Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5059 N Arco Lane, North Charleston, SC 29418
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
46%
Ranked #41 of 58 hotels in North Charleston
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Cyn P Tryon, North Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (33)
  • Photos (11)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    7
    6
    5
See reviews for
4
5
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Look else where, unless, there basically wasn't anything else in the area. Could have passed by looks as an hourly rental. There was not an ice machine on the property. You can make your own ice by filling the two ice trays provided and wait

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room smelled terrible upon arrival! Looked into the bathroom and there was still soap pieces left in the shower. The fridge was dirty. So we opened the cabinet door and the trash can was overflowing with food containers and empty drink bottles. NASTY !! Went to the office to see if we could get another room(Going to give them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cartersville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room smelled bad, the air conditioner didn't work properly, the bathroom stunk even worse, the water pressure in the shower was almost nonexistent. Also, at three in the morning, I was awakened by some sort of bug(s) crawling over my face and arms. If you're thinking of staying in his place tonight, don't do it, unless of course you're... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this review

We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described regarding your room's odor, maintenance issues, and pests is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. We will be working with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to make sure everything in our rooms is in working order and that they smell fresh prior to our... More

Tryon, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have read some of the reviews and wanted to comment on what we experienced during our stay and maybe shed some light for future travelers. First, in my opinion, this hotel reminds me of a lower budget *apartment building*..... Many folks aren't just visiting the area and staying a few nights, they are living there, it's their home for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the worst places I have ever stayed. The first room we were put in smelt of smoke after asking for non-smoking. We were finally placed in another room and there was no rubbish bin in either the bathroom or the kitchen. The advert for the hotel stated that the kitchen would be fully equipped but when it came... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that your non-smoking room had a smoke odor. Though I am glad we were able to relocate you, please know that I will be working with my staff to better enforce our non-smoking policies to ensure taht your experience is not repeated. As well, I am disheartened to... More

Raleigh
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was another lower end hotel made into an Extended Stay. New paint did not cover the lower value. For the $97 including tax I expected more than Days Inn. It was not and would have preferred the Rodeway Inn or the other Extended Stay on the same street. I felt the sheets were not clean. The lady at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Room smelled moldy, faucet in kitchen was broken and hanging in the sink. Vent hood was rusted, microwave was stained and dirty. Spaghetti sauce stains on refrigerator door and cabinets. Vent in bathroom ceiling had very large build up of dust. Bed sheets appeared dirty and worn out, white towels were visibly and heavily stained, they had large yellow stained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I love it here. The staff is great! The manager Travis is very helpful and pleasant. He goes out of his way to help solve any problems. Centrally located in the heart of Charleston,close to shopping and great restaurants. I definitely would recommend this hotel to my friends and family. The grab n go breakfast is great too!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this review

Charlie - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the service our staff provided and our hotel's location and amenities. We hope to see you again soon. More

coastal Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Located across the road from a large outlet mall, the hotel is not quite spiffy enough to rate a 4 star rating. The breakfast bar is very minimal-- instant oatmeal, prepackaged muffins, apples and oranges. The rooms are a little scuffed and could use some fresh paint. They include a small kitchenette and tiny bathroom. But the price was good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The staff from Chris the manager to the front desk help was great. I received the most help from Debra. She worked nights as well as doing the breakfast. She would go out of her way to help people.Sharia and Cinthia the other two front desk help also were very kind to me by calling me by name all the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston

Address: 5059 N Arco Lane, North Charleston, SC 29418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay North Charleston
Extended Stay America North Charleston
North Charleston Extended Stay

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in North Charleston with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
126

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer