We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5045 North Arco Lane, North Charleston, SC 29418-7001 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014
DREW C Marlton, New Jersey
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    13
    10
    10
    9
See reviews for
12
6
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport
See the most recent reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Hi, I stayed at the Extended Stay Hotel in Charleston (Extended Stay America Charleston - Airport) from 7/18/2014-7/20/2014.....During the time of our stay, the electricity went out 2 times on 2 different days.....The garbage disposal didn't work and the sink was backed up. No attempts to move rooms for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that the power disruption was an inconvienence to you. I was also disheartened to read about the problem you experienced with the sink and that it was not repaired in a timely manner. In response to your feedback, I am sharing this with the... More 

Marlton, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Pros - Standard Extended Stay room with full size refrigerator, microwave, range, etc. - Room was clean for the most part and everything was in good shape (I inspect with a flashlight), although there was some debris underneath the bed, including someone’s lost slipper. I notified the front desk and they and promptly cleaned it, so all good after that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport, responded to this review

Drew - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Our staff truly appreciates your comments regarding the overall quality and cleanliness of our hotel. We apologize that you were unable to utilize the pool during your stay; however, we are glad that you had a comfortable, convenient stay with us. Again,... More 

South Pittsburg, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I loved this hotel. From the moment we arrived, the staff was pleasant and extremely accommodating. They went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and happy. They gave us directions to places, recomendations on sights, and asked us how our trip was when we returned. They were always pleasant, even at midnight. Deborah and Sharia were the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport, responded to this review

Erica - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments and are pleased to hear that our staff, especially Deborah and Sharia, provided you with superior service. We are glad that we could provide you with a comfortable and convenient stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience... More 

Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Our room was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and most helpful.The first floor was quite.My husband and I will return. Keep up the good work.only one complaint. You are still advertising a swimming pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with our location, our friendly staff and your clean, quiet room. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the opportunity to... More 

Pineville, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

In town for a college graduation and stayed 2 nights. Hotel is very well located within walking distance to outlets and restaurants. Rooms are nice size and have full kitchens which was a nice surprise. It only took me 15 min. to drive to the downtown area and the staff was helpful with directions to the college campus. I enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We truly appreciate your comments regarding the convenience of having a full kitchen in your room and our convenient location. We truly appreciated having you as a guest and look forward to having you visit with us again. More 

Lake City, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

myself and my 2 friends booked here for 2 nights for a mini vacation. upon arrival we found out that they had given away our double room and we got stuck with a single. So one night we all had to sleep together on a queen the next night 2 of us slept on the floor! In the defense of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the booking issues that you experienced during the check-in process and the level of cleanliness in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our reservations policy and cleaning procedures so that these... More 

myrtle beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

not clean as it should be. Its nice but dirty. Staff lazy. Thank God no bugs crawling around or i would have left. The hallways smell like smoke / other substance. We slept wit lights on looking for bugs crawling around. No bugs. we kept our bags on top of kitcken counter zip up so if they did have bugs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport, responded to this review

Your review was recently brought to my attention. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the level of professionalism displayed by some members of our staff and the level of cleanliness in your room. I will meet with the staff to review our guest protocol and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is very important to... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Extremely disappointed. They were rude and very in caring. Manager constantly on phone with personal calls while people were waiting. He and his staff were like robots and hated their jobs. The room was non smoking but smelled like a bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the odors in your room and the level of professionalism displayed by some members of our staff. I will meet with our entire staff to review our customer service policies and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. If you would... More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Clean and comfortable, if smallish suite. Price should have been about 20% lower considering absence of daily housekeeping. Pleasant grounds, easy parking. Good location in North Charleston near shopping outlets and restaurants. Easy access to Hwy 26 into Downtown Charleston. Limited cold breakfast choices in a pleasant but small room. No major negative issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport, responded to this review

Arthur - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate your kind comments about our location. As well, it's great to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. Still, I apologize if our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be useful as we continue to... More 

Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Have had no issues since staying here. Had a reservation at the one two doors down and it was super small. Came to this one and they got us a room no problem. The hotel is very clean. Always have clean towels. Have never ran out of hot water while showering, and this is a huge plus. Nice court yard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you are enjoying the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. Thank you again for sharing your comments and we appreciate the opportunity we have had of hosting you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question