We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 58 North Charleston hotels

Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5045 North Arco Lane, North Charleston, SC 29418-7001 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
55%
Ranked #33 of 58 hotels in North Charleston
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Guy C Montello, Wisconsin
  • Overview
  • Reviews (52)
  • Photos (24)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    11
    8
    9
    8
See reviews for
12
6
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is a 2, nothing more. However, I have started at worse, so that is why I'm giving this hotel a 2. Check in was fine and the staff during our stay was friendly. The hallway and our room smelled. I did not get a home away from home feeling when we got to the room. My 11 year... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about the resolution of your left behind item; however, we apologize that you did not feel at home and had to endure an unpleasant odor. In response to your feedback, I am having our carpets in the halls cleaned.... More

Montello, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a working stay. Hotel was 10 minutes to work, kitchenette made it east to take my lunch with me. Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and maintained once a week while I was there for 2 months. Nicely located within the shopping areas and Joint Command Base. It was a great value compared... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I ended up staying here after being at a horrible hotel ( Clarion Inn on Dorchester Road) as I was in town on business, I could not find a hotel with vacancy and ended up just staying in this ones parking lot after a long day and night and thinking I would end up sleeping in my car but thanks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of your experience. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and that we were able to help you enjoy your trip. We are proud of our staff for taking great care of you. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future,... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Hi, I stayed at the Extended Stay Hotel in Charleston (Extended Stay America Charleston - Airport) from 7/18/2014-7/20/2014.....During the time of our stay, the electricity went out 2 times on 2 different days.....The garbage disposal didn't work and the sink was backed up. No attempts to move rooms for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that the power disruption was an inconvienence to you. I was also disheartened to read about the problem you experienced with the sink and that it was not repaired in a timely manner. In response to your feedback, I am sharing this with the... More

Marlton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Pros - Standard Extended Stay room with full size refrigerator, microwave, range, etc. - Room was clean for the most part and everything was in good shape (I inspect with a flashlight), although there was some debris underneath the bed, including someone’s lost slipper. I notified the front desk and they and promptly cleaned it, so all good after that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport, responded to this review

Drew - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Our staff truly appreciates your comments regarding the overall quality and cleanliness of our hotel. We apologize that you were unable to utilize the pool during your stay; however, we are glad that you had a comfortable, convenient stay with us. Again,... More

South Pittsburg, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I loved this hotel. From the moment we arrived, the staff was pleasant and extremely accommodating. They went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and happy. They gave us directions to places, recomendations on sights, and asked us how our trip was when we returned. They were always pleasant, even at midnight. Deborah and Sharia were the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport, responded to this review

Erica - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments and are pleased to hear that our staff, especially Deborah and Sharia, provided you with superior service. We are glad that we could provide you with a comfortable and convenient stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience... More

Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Our room was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and most helpful.The first floor was quite.My husband and I will return. Keep up the good work.only one complaint. You are still advertising a swimming pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with our location, our friendly staff and your clean, quiet room. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the opportunity to... More

Pineville, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

In town for a college graduation and stayed 2 nights. Hotel is very well located within walking distance to outlets and restaurants. Rooms are nice size and have full kitchens which was a nice surprise. It only took me 15 min. to drive to the downtown area and the staff was helpful with directions to the college campus. I enjoyed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We truly appreciate your comments regarding the convenience of having a full kitchen in your room and our convenient location. We truly appreciated having you as a guest and look forward to having you visit with us again. More

Lake City, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

myself and my 2 friends booked here for 2 nights for a mini vacation. upon arrival we found out that they had given away our double room and we got stuck with a single. So one night we all had to sleep together on a queen the next night 2 of us slept on the floor! In the defense of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the booking issues that you experienced during the check-in process and the level of cleanliness in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our reservations policy and cleaning procedures so that these... More

myrtle beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

not clean as it should be. Its nice but dirty. Staff lazy. Thank God no bugs crawling around or i would have left. The hallways smell like smoke / other substance. We slept wit lights on looking for bugs crawling around. No bugs. we kept our bags on top of kitcken counter zip up so if they did have bugs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport, responded to this review

Your review was recently brought to my attention. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the level of professionalism displayed by some members of our staff and the level of cleanliness in your room. I will meet with the staff to review our guest protocol and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is very important to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport

Address: 5045 North Arco Lane, North Charleston, SC 29418-7001 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Charleston / Airport Hotel North Charleston

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in North Charleston with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
97

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer