We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 59 North Charleston hotels

North Charleston Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2934 West Montague Avenue, Interstate Highway 26 and West Montague Ave., North Charleston, SC 29418
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added North Charleston Inn to your Saves list
North Charleston Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 6 more sites!
57%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014
gregory1984 Hobe Sound, Florida
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    71
    34
    28
    53
See reviews for
71
58
25
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gaffney, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed on April 12_13 first of all rooms look nothing like they do on line, on line say free breakfast they only had continental no meat ,only one trash can in room , plus bugs yes bugs in the shower in the bathroom area where sink was , and crawling on the floor ,we paid 222,72? Really those rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Chester, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am planning a trip to Charleston in April...... this was the only Hotel available... area was recommended to us........ a little concerned !! The reviews from the past 3 weeks have not been very encouraging.... AT ALL!!! What is up with the property??? Also, noticed that the GM of the hotel was quick to respond previously, but nothing in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. Our professional pest control company has addressed the pest issues that you had mentioned. We have had a few complaints with regards to pests in the last month or so. Our pest control company has treated all 80 of our rooms and we have not had any other... More

Asheville
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

staff was very nice, but very disappointed in the room. older rooms. The roaches put the icing on the cake. I stay in the area every week in older motels and this was my first experience with roaches and grasshoppers in the room. You get what you pay for!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. I am sorry to learn that you had some pest issues/ grasshopper issues. We alerted our professional pest control company to the issues you described. All the rooms have been treated and we have not had any other sightings. We hope you will give us another chance next... More

Hobe Sound, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

If you are looking for the perfect place to stay while driving through, this place is perfect. We got a hotel discount paper from welcome center with all the area hotels in it. There was a coupon for it which made it the best financial option. They were very nice people, the room was clean, and the breakfast excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do offer very competitive rates, clean rooms and great guest service. We hope we can host you again in the near future! More

Greensboro
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

It's a motel trying to better itself. however, right now it is struggling. I reserved 9 rooms for our group and only 2 of the 9 were do-able. There were roaches and bugs, there was mold in many of the rooms, and majority of the group refused to shower or lay down in the beds. We left. However the manager... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. We are sorry that you encountered some pest issues during your groups stay. We immediately called our pest control company to rectify the situation. The process took about a week to treat all of the rooms and we did have other guests state they saw the pests too.... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Slow check in. Average cleanliness. Average surroundings. Decent experience for the money. Could certainly be improved, but main issue was the other guests and feeling safe. Out of hotel control. I would consider staying again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your check in process was slower than you expected. I have shared your comments with the appropriate team members here so that we can improve this portion of our operation. We are glad to hear that you will be back to stay... More

Summerville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Was a good stay but very unhappy about the roach bugs in the bathroom! I had small children with me and it was very hard to put them in the bathtub!! Would not recommend. Sorry to have to report this but you asked!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. We apologize for the pest sightings you experienced. We have had all of our rooms professionally treated by our pest control company. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay other than the pest issue in your bathtub. We take your feedback very seriously and we... More

Landrum
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

we only stayed one night because of the bug problem I was very disappointed because this is where we always stay every year that we visit Charleston.the young lady that checked us in was very helpful and there was also a young man that was very helpful I think that you have a very friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the pleasant staff. We have alerted our professional pest control company with regards to the pests you saw. We hope we can win your confidence back with us and stay with us during your next trip to the area. More

Beaufort, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I was a bit hesitant at first after booking my stay at the Charleston Inn, but upon my arrival and check-in. All fears were gone. The check-in was speedy, the desk clerk was very professional, and the room appeared to be recently renovated which was a pleasant delight. The room was updated with a new flat screen TV, fresh paint,... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have just completed many renovations to the room and we have more in store this summer. We are glad you enjoyed the accommodations and the friendly staff! We hope to see you again next time you are traveling in the area. More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We had reservation here but left quickly after going into room. The sidewalks smelled like cigarette smoke and it was dirty. I saw a cockroach in bathroom and left. The staff and Expedia staff were excellent about handling my complaint and refund. Don't go here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you left because we failed to meet your expectations. We are moving to an all non-smoking hotel this summer and we have had our professional pest control company address the pest sightings you mentioned. I am glad to hear that the staff made the changes... More

Been to North Charleston Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Charleston Inn

Also Known As:
North Charleston Hotel North Charleston
North Charleston Hotel
Address: 2934 West Montague Avenue, Interstate Highway 26 and West Montague Ave., North Charleston, SC 29418
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 59 hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — North Charleston Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The North Charleston Inn is ideally located and central to Charleston's treasures. A block from the Convention Center, Performing Arts Center, and Coliseum. Sit and daydream around our lushly landscaped pool area, watch the game at The Arena Bar and Grill, and enjoy a buffet breakfast for only 99 cents. As a pet friendly hotel, we welcome man's best friend as well as their feline counterparts. Each of our rooms feature free high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your North Charleston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Charleston Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.