We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 58 North Charleston hotels

North Charleston Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2934 West Montague Avenue, Interstate Highway 26 and West Montague Ave., North Charleston, SC 29418
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added North Charleston Inn to your Saves list
North Charleston Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
55%
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
KCC05 Greenville, South Carolina
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    74
    38
    29
    60
See reviews for
79
61
26
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night cause we were in town for a concert at the north Charleston coliseum. The only thing we liked about the hotel is it was very close to the coliseum and the ladies at the front desk were very nice but the room was horrible. Their are roaches everywhere! I got on my phone asap... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived on Saturday around 4p.m. only to be told our room was not ready. Our event started at 6, and we didn't gain access to room until 5:20. We rushed to get showered and dressed. Upon our return I went to shower and spotted a "roach" on the shower curtain. I went to grab my phone to search for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay with us. Our professional pest control team was called to rectify the issue the weekend you stayed with us. Please feel free to call hotel management to discuss your experience with the rate you paid as well as any other feedback... More

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this on Hotels Tonight $259. How bad could it be at that price? Awful. I should have checked these reviews first. But we were trapped, no refunds! Normally this room is $119. There were no other options this weekend. First room we got here- was given to someone else while we were out. When we retuned for the evening... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel. The experience you encountered is not at all indicative of the accommodations we strive to provide all of our guests. Our professional pest team was alerted immediately. Please feel free to contact management at the hotel to discuss your experience further. Your feedback is extremely important. Thank-you, and we apologize for... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are desperate, it's better than a slum motel. You should definitely ask to see the room and once you are in the room take pictures of anything that you are concerned about. Housekeeping does not respect the "Do not disturb" sign, they will knock and enter in at will.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that the housekeeping department disturbed you in your room. The housekeepers will only enter a guest room with a do not disturb sign on the door until after checkout time. I have shared your comments with the staff and reiterated our policy with... More

Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel wasn't the worst but I wouldn't recommend staying more than one night. Not only did the room have mold there was also bugs. The good side of this hotel was the park and cruise package. The area was a safe location and we felt comfortable enough to leave our cars for a week. The staff was amazing. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our free parking during your cruise. We are very convenient to many area attractions with the Tanger Outlets being a favorite amongst our guests. It is a good place to get a few last... More

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

On the positive side, it's cheap, the AC worked, beds were comfortable and it had hot water. On the negative, the toilet ran constantly, there were gnats, and the room smelled of cigarettes though it was non smoking. Request to change room was met with "none available" and no action on fixing the toilet. Nearby Days Inn is a better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you experienced some gnats in your room and that your toilet made some noise. We have taken the necessary action to remedy the problem. I hope you will give us another chance to win your confidence back on your next trip to Charleston. We... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Good location and great for price! Clean, cozy, and great staff! Breakfast is delicious and pool is lovely too. The grounds are well kept and the staff is so helpful. It's so close to many great places to eat (but avoid Waffle House). There is a pool room and even games to play if you need to stay busy. Ann... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you found all of the amenities to your liking. We are very close to all of the Charleston attractions and we hope you had a chance to experience as many as possible. I am also happy to hear that you got a chance to meet Ann. I will... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This appears to have been quite a nice place maybe 30 years ago, but it's showing its age. The lobby is nice, and there is a nice abandoned bar/restaurant that still houses a couple pool tables and vintage video games. We weren't there long enough to check out the pool. It's one of those motels where you park right in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear you found your room and bed to be very comfortable. We have added a second waffle maker to our breakfast buffet to help cut down on the traffic in that area. Thank-you for your feedback! More

Hartsville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Safe. Clean. Very well-priced. Friendliest staff I've dealt with in years anywhere. Very convenient. Bonus: Stayed during son's tour of CofC and it was HOT in mid-July. The outdoor pool is in the center courtyard and spotless and sparkling. The grounds are well manicured and flowers and crepe myrtles are everywhere. Older hotel that is well maintained and safe. That's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Thanks you for taking the time to write your glowing comments of our hotel. The large outdoor pool is definitely a favorite amongst our guests in the hot summer months. We are conveniently located close to downtown and many of the local attractions. We have quite a few guests stay with us before or after their cruise. We offer free... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Great location. Good staff cleanliness Lacking. We had to scrub down the tub Before using the shower. Internet did not work. Shower Tub would not drain. We will not returnhitel management did not reply to email I sent them

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel. I have brought your concerns to the appropriate members of our staff to ensure that the cleanliness issues you experienced in your bath tub are corrected. I am not certain what the internet issues were that you had. We did not have any other guests report problems during the time you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage North Charleston Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to North Charleston Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Charleston Inn

Address: 2934 West Montague Avenue, Interstate Highway 26 and West Montague Ave., North Charleston, SC 29418
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — North Charleston Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your North Charleston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Charleston Hotel North Charleston

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in North Charleston with
any amenities