We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

North Charleston Inn

2934 West Montague Avenue, Interstate Highway 26 and West Montague Ave., North Charleston, SC 29418
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
North Charleston Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
North Charleston Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    80
    80
    41
    36
    67
See reviews for
87
71
27
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (304)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Summerfield, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

the hotel was full due to a film being shot here so there was no opportuinty to change rooms. as soon as i opened the door, the stench hit me. everyone around my room was hanging outside smoking cigarettes so i had to walk through this to enter and exit my room. inside the room was very marginal. i didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in. People were everywhere hanging out and talking loudly. Mostly contractors. Left for dinner, came back to find cops all over the place. Another guest cussed my husband. Rooms were not what pics had shown. Very loud even near 9:30 pm. Way too much drama! We checked out immediately in which we could only get 1 night refund although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback in regards to recent stay at the North Charleston Inn. We take your feedback very seriously. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. I assure you that your comments are being shared with he appropriate members of the staff and that we are taking action... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed last year too-was good to see Ann at the front desk again. She is so helpful! Rooms, decor and cleanliness is just average but fine for an overnight stay. Left our car there for the cruise. You park right n front so I feel like it's a safe bet while your gone on the cruise. Taxi service is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Hhmcdowell, We are so pleased you chose to stay with us again and that you took advantage of our Snooze and Cruise package, it is one of the best in the area. Kudos and High fives will be given to Ann for her excellent customer service. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

We had a two day stay at this hotel. It was very clean for an older hotel. Breakfast was included with the room. It is close to the interstate, but unfortunately very close to the airport also. The beds were very comfortable. For economy it is a good choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! I am so glad you chose to be our guests, Traiena C and that you enjoyed our convenient location, continental breakfast and our comfy new beds. We really appreciate your feedback and hope the next time you are in the Charleston area you will chose to stay with us at the North Charleston Inn again. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

First and foremost the staff was wonderful. We got a lot off asistance from Latoya, she is friendly, proffesional and made us right at home. I have not been back to the States for some time and she was extremely helpful, so was the entire staff. Right away they make you feel at home, make feel comfortable . The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. Latoya will be given kudos and high fives for the great customer service she provided to you during your stay. Charleston is defiantly having a hot summer so I am glad you were able to take advantage of our outdoor pool and you were visited by our feathery friends as well. We... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

The pictures on their website lie! This place may seem beautiful, but it's very shady. It is RIGHT off the interstate and really close to the airport. The front staff was nice enough, helping us get ready. My husband stayed in the truck to gather our things while I paid for the room and on my way back to him... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We take your comments very seriously. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We will make sure that your comments are shared with the appropriate Maintenance and Housekeeping managers. I am glad that you were able to experience the great customer service that we all strive to provide here... More 

Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015 via mobile

My bed was very comfortable and my room was clean! Melanie at the front desk was very helpful and informative. Ms Daisy at the breakfast is just the most sweetest and polite individual. I will most definitely be coming back here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Irene P, Front Office Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased that you had a great interaction with Melanie and Ms. Daisy. We will make sure to pass on your kind words to them. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you again in the future. More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
346 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

As you can see from prior reviews, two things some to be consistent: negative guest reviews and vanilla management response. I used the headline "enigma" for a reason. On the positive side, the site has a perfect location for the airport and the interstate. It is VERY easy to use this place as a hub for the entire area. Next,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Irene P, Front Office Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We value your feedback. We are pleased to know that our great staff was able to take care of your needs and keep your room spotless as it should be. We appreciate you notifying us of some maintenance issues. We have notified the appropriate team members and will make sure that these issues are... More 

North Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

The adage begs, "If you can't say something nice, don't say anything", however, after our experience at this establishment, I must, as I would hate for another person to be in the position that my husband, new born, and I were in. The website does not reflect reality. The facade is charming, but the staff was not. The other customers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Irene P, Front Office Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Thank for your recent review. The experiences you encountered during your stay is definitely not the type of accommodations or level of customer service we strive to provide to all of our guest. Please feel free to contact management at the hotel to further discuss your experience. Your feedback is very important to us. We apologize for the experiences you... More 

vancouver island
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

We chose this location because we had a very early flight out, and wanted to be close to the airport. It was one of the lower priced places in the area, but we found it to be worn out and quite dirty. Just pay a little more for somewhere else

Was this review helpful? Yes
Irene P, Front Office Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your most valuable feedback. Many of our guest enjoy the close proximity to the Charleston International Airport be a great convenience. We apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. We hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations on your future travels back to the Charleston area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge North Charleston
Econo Lodge North Charleston
#18 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charleston Plaza Hotel
Charleston Plaza Hotel
#36 of 59 in North Charleston
3.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#2 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Con...
#26 of 59 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Coliseum
Quality Inn Coliseum
#40 of 59 in North Charleston
3.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport
Extended Stay America - Charlest...
#35 of 59 in North Charleston
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay