We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 58 North Charleston hotels

North Charleston Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2934 West Montague Avenue, Interstate Highway 26 and West Montague Ave., North Charleston, SC 29418
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added North Charleston Inn to your Saves list
North Charleston Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
56%
Ranked #34 of 58 hotels in North Charleston
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
KCC05 Spartanburg, South Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (275)
  • Photos (27)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (56)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

275 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    74
    38
    29
    58
See reviews for
78
61
26
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We arrived on Saturday around 4p.m. only to be told our room was not ready. Our event started at 6, and we didn't gain access to room until 5:20. We rushed to get showered and dressed. Upon our return I went to shower and spotted a "roach" on the shower curtain. I went to grab my phone to search for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Hampton CT
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked this on Hotels Tonight $259. How bad could it be at that price? Awful. I should have checked these reviews first. But we were trapped, no refunds! Normally this room is $119. There were no other options this weekend. First room we got here- was given to someone else while we were out. When we retuned for the evening... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel wasn't the worst but I wouldn't recommend staying more than one night. Not only did the room have mold there was also bugs. The good side of this hotel was the park and cruise package. The area was a safe location and we felt comfortable enough to leave our cars for a week. The staff was amazing. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On the positive side, it's cheap, the AC worked, beds were comfortable and it had hot water. On the negative, the toilet ran constantly, there were gnats, and the room smelled of cigarettes though it was non smoking. Request to change room was met with "none available" and no action on fixing the toilet. Nearby Days Inn is a better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good location and great for price! Clean, cozy, and great staff! Breakfast is delicious and pool is lovely too. The grounds are well kept and the staff is so helpful. It's so close to many great places to eat (but avoid Waffle House). There is a pool room and even games to play if you need to stay busy. Ann... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This appears to have been quite a nice place maybe 30 years ago, but it's showing its age. The lobby is nice, and there is a nice abandoned bar/restaurant that still houses a couple pool tables and vintage video games. We weren't there long enough to check out the pool. It's one of those motels where you park right in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hartsville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Safe. Clean. Very well-priced. Friendliest staff I've dealt with in years anywhere. Very convenient. Bonus: Stayed during son's tour of CofC and it was HOT in mid-July. The outdoor pool is in the center courtyard and spotless and sparkling. The grounds are well manicured and flowers and crepe myrtles are everywhere. Older hotel that is well maintained and safe. That's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Thanks you for taking the time to write your glowing comments of our hotel. The large outdoor pool is definitely a favorite amongst our guests in the hot summer months. We are conveniently located close to downtown and many of the local attractions. We have quite a few guests stay with us before or after their cruise. We offer free... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location. Good staff cleanliness Lacking. We had to scrub down the tub Before using the shower. Internet did not work. Shower Tub would not drain. We will not returnhitel management did not reply to email I sent them

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel. I have brought your concerns to the appropriate members of our staff to ensure that the cleanliness issues you experienced in your bath tub are corrected. I am not certain what the internet issues were that you had. We did not have any other guests report problems during the time you... More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We found the people at the front desk to be very patient and professional, especially Raven. She handled an issue we had with a very professional manor and with great respect for us as hotel guests. She does her job with excellence. When you are weary from traveling, having someone that is kind and patient at the check in is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to leave your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed Raven's hospitality. We know traveling can be a weary endeavor and that a pleasant face and a comfortable room at the end of a long day on the road is deserved. I will make sure... More

Newton, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were booked to stay 4 nights and found roaches and spiders. The next night we got back to the room the maid took our dirty towels and trash and did NOT leave us an clean towels. They also did NOT make the beds or clean the coffee pot or give us new packets of coffee. We found more roaches... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NCIGM, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a sufficient amount of towels in your room. I am glad that you were able to get some extra towels at the front desk but the 24/7 front desk agents would have been happy to have these delivered to you. I... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage North Charleston Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to North Charleston Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Charleston Inn

Address: 2934 West Montague Avenue, Interstate Highway 26 and West Montague Ave., North Charleston, SC 29418
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — North Charleston Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your North Charleston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Charleston Hotel North Charleston

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in North Charleston with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The North Charleston Inn is ideally located and central to Charleston's treasures. A block from the Convention Center, Performing Arts Center, and Coliseum. Sit and daydream around our lushly landscaped pool area, watch the game at The Arena Bar and Grill, and enjoy a buffet breakfast for only 99 cents. As a pet friendly hotel, we welcome man's best friend as well as their feline counterparts. Each of our rooms feature free high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
155

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from North Charleston Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer