We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aloft Charleston

4875 Tanger Outlet Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aloft Charleston
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aloft Charleston
Aloft Charleston
Aloft Charleston
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    111
    100
    92
    34
    35
See reviews for
72
107
33
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (372)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've stayed at Aloft Hotels all over the world.. and by far this one does not live up the to name. After 2 days of non service to the room, I called and had them come right then to pick up the piles of towels, garbage and change the linens.. it took the house keep more than an hour to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed New Years eve and last week. The same problems that earned me 2 free nights which were not necessary persist. I bought them to manager's attention via e-mail last week with no reply. Too bad since concept is good; rooms comfortable and staff very accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beaufort, South Carolina
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We woke up to hammering and construction going on in all the surrounding rooms. Moments later, a housekeeper knocked on the door, where a do not disturb sign was hanging, to ask when we were leaving even though checkout wasn't for three more hours. It is unbelievable that they would put us in a room on a floor with so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rakeem B, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for you valuable feedback. I do apologize for the challenges you've faced during your stay at Aloft Charleston. I have made the necessary steps to rectifying the issue at hand. I hope for you to come and visit us again in the future where i promise your stay will be a more pleasant one. Thank you again for... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is surrounded by quality places to stay. It is priced well, but not that good for the following reasons. The hotel is dead in line with Charleston intl airport runway. This means some of the time large jets fly right over the rooms. No good if you are trying to sleep! The hotel has 1 clothes washing machine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rakeem B, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

Thanks for your valuable feedback and we apologize for the noise challenges and the guest laundry as well. We are working very diligently to resolve the issues you've experienced during your stay. We hope to have you in the future and better serve you. Have a great day! More 

Fort Bragg, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really liked this hotel! My wife and I spent the night here (Loved that they were pet-friendly) They had a lounge with a pool table and bar (There was live music here in the evening). There was a nice pool as well but we did not have the opportunity to use it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rakeem B, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your visit to Charleston. Thank you for recommending us to the Trip Advisor community and for supporting our hotel. I look forward to the next opportunity we have to accommodate your needs should you return to our beautiful city. Rakeem... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having worked for an Aloft previously, I am well aware of the standard at which they run, and this hotel should be stripped of the Starwood brand. First, I checked in using points ($0) and had a pending charge of $123 after "swiping my card for incidentals". I approached the desk to ensure I would not be charged and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rakeem B, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

Thanks for your valuable feedback and we apologize for the challenges you've faced. We are working very hard to resolve the issue. Have a great day! Rakeem Behlin Guest Care Manager Aloft Charleston Airport More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I don't know what to say about this hotel except that it felt like a knock-off of a real Aloft. Since I am required to write more, I will. Let's see...the wallpaper was old and peeling, the ceiling and parts of the wall were stained, the bathroom was not clean, there was no ice machine so you had to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rakeem B, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and we apologize for the challenges. We are working very hard to resolve the issue. We have an upcoming renovation that will be taking place soon. This will help us to better serve you if and when you come to visit again. Feel free to contact me on your next visit. Have a great day! Rakeem... More 

Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here three nights. This hotel is in desperate need of a giant cleaning spree. The carpet in the hallway was filthy. There was water damage on the wall of the hallway as well. The staff responded immediately when I reported ants in my room. My phone was out of order; the sweet maintenance man said there were no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rakeem B, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and we apologize for the challenges. We are working very hard to resolve the issues. We do have a big renovation coming up that will help resolve these issues and better serve you. We hope to see you again at the Aloft Charleston Airport Have a great day! Rakeem Behlin Guest Care Manager Aloft Charleston Airport More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is the worst experience I have ever had in a Starwood hotel. We had to move to three different rooms, each room has problem, AC not working, water leaking, bathroom door missing, shower curtain was so dirty, there was no toilet paper when we first got in, so we had to call the house keeper... When checked-in, the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rakeem B, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

Thanks for your valuable feedback and we apologize for the challenges. We are working very hard to resolve the issue. Have a great day! More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

I was in Charleston for a long weekend with my husband, who is a SPG member so we always stay at Sheraton properties. He has stayed at many Aloft hotels, and has always been very pleased. This was my first time at one, and we were both terribly disappointed! Front desk staff seemed rough and unprofessional. Just doing their job.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rakeem B, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to give us your feedback. I take full ownership for the challenges you faced with the talent desk and the upkeep of the property. We are working very diligently to correct them. We do hope to see you again in the future. Have a great day! Rakeem Behlin Guest Care Manager Aloft Charleston Airport More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#4 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport Convention Center
Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport ...
#22 of 59 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport ...
#15 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Holiday Inn Charleston Airport/C...
#8 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#2 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott North Charleston Airport/Coliseum
Courtyard by Marriott North Char...
#23 of 59 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay