We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aloft Charleston

4875 Tanger Outlet Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aloft Charleston
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Florence, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is ok. Close to the airport and outlets if that's what you're here for. It is a little ways out of downtown Charleston. The rooms have a lot of room to them for a hotel which was nice. My only complaint is that the hotel seems to be in the direct flight path of the airport and that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna H
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was very clean and I love the way it was decorated. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Reasonably priced, it was close to everything we wanted to do that week. Many places to eat close by.

Helpful?
Thank Linda A
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm a frequent visitor to Charleston and usually stay at one of the many other hotels located near the airport/outlet mall. This time there was a great deal on the Aloft so figured I would give it a try. Yikes. Never again. I'm not a huge fan of Aloft hotels to being with. They are like the H&M of hotels.... More 

Helpful?
Thank tws1086
Rakeem B, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

We apologize for your inconvenience. Many of the things listed in this review was not brought to the attention of hotel management, we accept full responsibility for falling short and thanks for your valuable feedback. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel still under construction. It is not ready for guest's . lots of noise and construction debri in the halls. Rude front desk staff that offered no concern or concession. My room had an unfinished painted plywood ceiling w missing pieces of carpet in my room. Wasted stay, wasted money, and waisted use of the term "hotel"

Helpful?
1 Thank Bert P
Rakeem B, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

Thanks for your valuable feedback and we apologize for the challenges. We are working very hard to resolve the issue. It is our nature to provide exceptional service throughout the property and we failed in that arena this time. If you should visit in the future please reach out to me directly to ensure you have a great stay. More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

We have stayed at this property twice now and each experience was incredibly disappointing. The most glaring problem is cleanliness. There was mold and rust in the grout of the shower and tile floor and the inside of the mini fridge was dirty. Our tv also didn't have cable. When we checked in on a Friday evening, the hotel bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aly C
Rakeem B, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

Thanks for your valuable feedback and we apologize for the challenges. We are working very hard to resolve the issue. Have a great day! More 

Young Harris, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

This place was amazing. When we got to Charleston the hotel we had booked was a nightmare! We called and they gave us a better rate then was posted online. We stayed for three days with our dog and they were so accommodating. We will stay here again!! Great price friendly staff and a wonderful atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Dustin B
Rakeem B, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your trip to Charleston. I am pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoy your stay with us. I look forward to your return and we hope to see you soon. More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

I stayed one night here and liked the hotel very much. There is a pool table down in the lobby, colorful furniture, and happy hour at the bar. The rooms are a good size and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is within a 2 block walk of Tanger Outlet, so you can get some Fitbit steps in while... More 

Helpful?
Thank Duke D
Rakeem B, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your visit to Charleston. Thank you for recommending us to the Trip Advisor community and for supporting our hotel. I look forward to the next opportunity we have to accommodate your needs should you return to our beautiful city. More 

USA
Level Contributor
1,143 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was disappointing. Where do I start. The lights in the room are designed so bad. You cannot go to the bathroom without waking someone up. The beds were hard as rocks. The shower took a long time to get kind of warm. The shower pressure was so light I couldn't wash my hair. The free bottles of water... More 

Helpful?
Thank Autumn M
Rakeem B, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

Thanks for your valuable feedback and we apologize for the challenges. We are working very hard to resolve the issue. Have a great day! More 

Glennville, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

We were very happy with this hotel from start to finish. We stayed one night here while visiting friends and brought our English Bulldog, Boss with us. Upon check in, we were given a little bag with treats in it for him. The man at the counter was friendly. One of the biggest benefits of staying here was no extra... More 

Helpful?
Thank bullymom81
Rakeem B, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for recommending us to the TripAdvisor community. We are elated to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We anticipate your future arrival. Thanks again for the feedback. More 

Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

After rooms with spotted and worn sheets, TV's that didn't work and a fridge that drowned out the TV we found a better room. This Starwood hotel is old and badly in need of an upgrade. The indoor pool was cold and there is no restaurant in house although there are plenty close by. After all our complaining they told... More 

Helpful?
Thank winegen
Rakeem B, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your feedback. I do apologize for the hardships you've experienced during your stay. We are in fact going through renovations to correct the problems and we hope to have another chance to serve you. Should you return please contact me directly so i can ensure your next stay is your best stay. Thanks again for your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#5 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#7 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport Convention Center
Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport ...
#23 of 59 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Embassy Suites by Hilton North C...
#19 of 59 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 stars 790 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport ...
#14 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay