We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aloft Charleston

4875 Tanger Outlet Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aloft Charleston
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aloft Charleston
Aloft Charleston
Aloft Charleston
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    109
    99
    87
    29
    31
See reviews for
68
103
32
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (355)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After staying in Chicago's Aloft, I was expecting unique brunch options and an engaging lobby, but this Aloft offered neither of those things. Instead, brunch consisted of a la carte items that could be found in any convenience store and a lobby that wasn't worth sticking around for. On the plus side, the mattress was very comfortable and the air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
N. Myrtle Beach, SC
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I love all the Aloft hotels! The beds are super comfy and the rooms are very simply decorated. They've designed a very cool shower that is beautiful! There's always great music playing in the lobby and I love the food offered at the bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steven S, General Manager at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

Awesome review, thank you! We are pleased that your expectations were exceeded and that you like our state of the art shower! Live @ aloft's music events are for sure a great time! We are happy you enjoyed the artist playing and the food! See you again soon and as always - Safe travels! More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We actually live in Charleston, but needed a place to stay while we had some work done on our house. We decided to stay at Aloft because it looked pretty cool and we knew it was a newer place. The reception area was open, clean, and buzzing. The receptionist was friendly and professional and check in was a breeze! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Steven S, General Manager at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

We love your 5 rating of the Aloft and are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay - we look forward to seeing you again soon! Live Life Aloft More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Well to began when we arrived to the hotel no one was at the front desk. After waiting for several minutes I had to knock on the office door for someone to come out to check my family in. The room had marks on the wall and the ceiling looked as if it had been patched up several times. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steven S, General Manager at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for you review, and we apologize that your stay wasn't as expected. The issues you encountered are not typical of the Aloft Charleston, and our management team will be looking into staff presence, and the current rules regarding the ARF (Dog) program. Please feel free to reach out to the hotel if you would like to discuss your... More 

Washington
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
37 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The airlines messed up our itinerary and gave us vouchers for a stay at this hotel, which was 5 minutes from the airport. Very modern European in design, this is a very different hotel. We had a bit of a wait at the airport, but once picked up, everything went great. They have essentially one class of rooms that you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Steven S, General Manager at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent 4 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Aloft Charleston, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Live Life Aloft ! More 

Marysville, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very trendy, futuristic, but not for me! Furniture in lobby uncomfortable, tables wobbly to the point where you spill your liquids all over the place. Continental vs. hot breakfast choices are very confusing. NO HOT TUB! Staff okay, but not as professional as other hotels I have stayed at. Very disappointing for the amount of money you pay to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steven S, General Manager at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Feedback is important to us. We are sorry that the Aloft Brand is not what you are looking for in regards to style and design, but are happy to hear that you did enjoy the reading lights and Wi-Fi was great. The ceilings are designed to look as if you were... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great hotel - we love to Aloft chain! They are clean, modern and comfortable. This staff was courteous and kind, and even offered to drive my husband to grab lunch at a local Panera when I left him without the car :) However, if you're looking for the Downtown Charleston experience, you should stay at a hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steven S, General Manager at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are happy to here that you enjoyed your stay, and the staff provided the level of service expected! We are sorry that the location was not exactly where you needed, although a quick 10 -12 minutes, at much more pleasing rates. :) We hope to see you again. Live-Life-Aloft More 

Vacaville, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I walked into the lobby, I thought this hotel looked very European - it has a very open central area that is visually segmented so that the areas where people can meet in small groups feel very private but the lobby doesn't look choppy or stale. The furnishings are minimalist, which is the case for the rooms as well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steven S, General Manager at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, and we are glad you were please with the Euro-Look ! We do apologize for the issues you encountered and will address each issue with our talent coaches to ensure this does not happen in the future. Live Life Aloft More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really happy we've been able to stay here! The room is pretty awesome! Very modern! Happy to know that there are Aloft Hotels across the country. Everyone at this location that I have had the opportunity to interact with, has been super helpful and very pleasant to talk to. The best part has been that we have been able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steven S, General Manager at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

Amazing 5 Stars ! Thank you very much for the kind review, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe Travels Always ~ More 

Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let's be serious, who cares where you sleep for the night except is it clean and is it affordable. The Aloft hit on both those marks! The price for any place in downtown Charleston was outrageous, so for a 10 minute drive, it was worth it to stay in North Charleston. Easy access to the highway was a plus and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven S, General Manager at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

ARF is a fantastic pet program with Aloft Hotels... We are pleased you brought your furry friend and enjoyed all that there is to offer at a great rate! :) Thanks for the great review, we look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay