We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Palms

2500 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Palms
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
lewistown, pa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at The Palms numerous times and I've always had a good experience there. The property is not new by any means but it has always been clean and quite functional and I love the total glass front with the balcony. I was in Suite 1006 this time which happens to be an end sweet and it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank blizzardboy85
PalmsGM, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to fill out a TripAdvisor for us. We love hearing from our guest and seeing our repeat guest every year, sometimes a couple times in a year. We agree the views from the balcony are breath taking, watching the sunrise and maybe catching a dolphin jumping out of the water. We hope to see... More 

Marion, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

SImply Amazing! This condo is by the far the best we have found! The rockers on the balcony are so relaxing! And clean - OMG! Uber Clean is more like it! The bed, slept excellent. View and distance to the skywheel and piers is just wonderful. Only thing - you are in South Tower, so your view to the left... More 

Helpful?
Thank CDQ042100
PalmsGM, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking a moment to do a review for us on TripAdvisor. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and agree the views of the beach are awesome. I will pass your comments onto the staff as we strive to do our very best and want our guest to come back... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great time staying in Dave's Myrtle Beach vacation rental at The Palms. The grounds were well kept, the staff was awesome, and the amenities were nice. The location is great and the view is fantastic! The common areas could use some updates but this was being worked on while we were there. You really can't beat the price... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammie F
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
248 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First, I would say that the buildings could use some updating. The lobby feels very dated and needs some work. One elevator was out, but seeing it was not peak season, that did not affect us too much. The grounds were well kept, better than the inside public spaces. The layout of the buildings is such that from one tower... More 

Helpful?
Thank music_fanatic1
PalmsGM, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your recent experience of the Palms Resort on TripAdvisor. We value all comments as we strive to do our very best. You are correct since its off season our Home Owner Association is putting in brand new elevators for the property and working on other areas of improvements. We also agree the views from the balconies... More 

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

This is my first night Christmas even.This place is horrible. It is nasty. Roach infested. Television did not work. Floors were dirty. Door felt off closet on me. No tissue in bathroom and no room services. Roaches in bathtub and on the counter. The sad thing is this was my first night and I request my room to be change... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda M
PalmsGM, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a comment on TripAdvisor. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences we take guest satisfaction very seriously and we are sorry that your recent stay was as you have described it, Unfortunately it is fairly common for coastal resorts to have various types of insects on and around the grounds, balconies,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

Just got back from a thanksgiving break at the Palms. We were so disappointed, we had stayed here before and enjoyed it very much but this time was terrible. The room was in a rundown condition, paint peeling, molding missing, carpet stained, old worn out furniture. This will be our last time.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
PalmsGM, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Palms Resort. We truly value the opinions of our guest and we apologize that we did not meet your expectation nor our own. All of the condos at the Palms are individually owned and we are working on upgrades for their units. We strive... More 

Statesville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

We had reservations for Nov.. 20-23. We got there at noon. No one was at the desk. Two women were sitting at a table around the corner and did not acknowledge our presence. I finally asked one if she worked there. She said yes. I said we have a reservation. She said to come back at 3 as check in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank lgrant2015
PalmsGM, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences caused by the unfortunate less than standard experience you had with your visit. We take guest satisfaction very seriously and in your case we performed at an unacceptable level. Please be assured that appropriate steps are being taken to correct the... More 

Schodack Landing, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

This was our 6th year staying at the Palms..the previous years we always had room 301, this year we had 701, as 301 was not available..I have NOTHING but GOOD reviews for our stay.. the rooms were well decorated, and well supplied with all needed to eat in if we chose to..it had a homey feel to it.. the view... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lorrie h
PalmsGM, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment out of your day to post a review for us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we just love seeing our returning guest year after year, sometimes a couple times in one year. We look forward to seeing you again (hopefully very soon) Thank you Dee Welker General... More 

Hildebran, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

The place has been remodeled and it was beautiful ,all new furniture and flooring as well. It was quiet and peaceful there .we went in Oct. and it was still a lot of people there but not to crowded.they are going to work on that elevator that does not work this winter

Helpful?
Thank 123dogs35
PalmsGM, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and took the time to post a review for us. We are hso glad you enjoyed your room, and we cant wait to see the new Elevators! but we agree the views are awesome from the Ocean Fronts and you can see what seems like for miles. Early Mornings we love... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

I thought I was picky? I read almost all reviews on this property and am baffled why alot of people badmouthed this hotel. We stayed in 1706 penthouse. We were pleasantly suprised that the suite was in good condition. Some of the owners invest money into the property, some dont. We paid around $175 a night. Parking was awesome. We... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Trisha S
PalmsGM, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

We would like to take a moment to thank you for writting a review for us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the penthouse. We agree the two levels of floors is so nice to spread out. The area resturants within walking distance for breakfast is outstanding as well and we are glad to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (121)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.0 mi away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#98 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 1,014 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meridian Plaza
Meridian Plaza
#100 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
4.0 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#32 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
0.6 mi away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#94 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay