We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Palms

2500 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel amenities
The Palms
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #101 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015
Eugen F Toronto, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    118
    60
    43
    35
    91
See reviews for
153
61
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (347)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (156)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

So Dee, GM of this Palms Resort, I'm sure you will review this and say something like "why didn't you tell us of your concern?" Well we did. We were lied to today. A tiny simple request to trade in old dirty towels for clean ones. We were told we could do that but when we went back this evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Decatur, Georgia
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our stay was terribly disappointing. The ads/pictures for this hotel are seriously outdated. Our condo clearly lacked attention, perhaps the owners havent seen it since Christmas, as there were decorations in the living room area, and a picture of Santa on the phone! The furniture looked like it came from a yard sale at best, and only 1 plastic chair... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel did not live up to my expectations. The maids did not do anything to the rooms except give us clean towels. The elevators were VERY slow. At one point during our stay, an elevator was broken. It was annoying. We got a room that said two double beds but they were very small. There are not a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PalmsGM, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Palms. We are disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations. Our Elevators were experiencing mechanical issues that were beyond our control but we take guest satisfaction very seriously and in your case we performed at an unacceptable level. We would like to thank... More 

Hartsville, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let me begin by saying that my stay was 3 nights, at $231.00 per night for a 1 bedroom suite. Upon arrival, my reservations could not be found. How was my reservation "lost"? I actually had called a month before and was assured that my reservation was in order and all was fine with it. After getting this straight, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PalmsGM, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear about the issues that occurred during your stay with us. While it appears you may have booked through a third party rental company, we certainly understand the frustations you encountered upon your arrival. We will undoubtedly look into the items you mentioned. In regards to our outdoor pool deck we realize the pool area... More 

Madison, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

AWFUL!! We stayed in Unit 505 in June 2015. Where do I begin... The carpet was stained, the cabinet floor under the sink was sunken in and rotting out. The walls and trim were beat up- had not been repainted in years. The murphy bed mechanisms were rusted and it was completely nasty behind it when we pulled it down.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PalmsGM, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post a review on Trip Advisor. We would like to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectation nor our own. We wish you would have reported your issues so that we could have had the opportunity to address the situation. We strive to provide excellent customer service and wonderful vacations for... More 

Windsor
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Where do I begin! Nasty room. Every piece of furniture looked like it was from the 80s & was beat up badly. Refrigerator was covered with rust inside & out. Coffee pot was so rusted it was unusable. Had to ask several times for towels. Only one working elevator. Took the stairs most of the time. Just an absolute disappointment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PalmsGM, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a comment on Trip Advisor. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences caused by the unfortuante less than standard experience you had. We are in the process of updating/upgrading our elevators to better service our guest. Your business is greatly appreciated and we ask that you consider a future visit.... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

We wanted to thank Dave for all hospitality and comfort that we had during stay at the apartment. Everything was in order and as scheduled. Though the building itself is not in perfect shape now, but unit, everyday cleaning service and spectacular beach and ocean view from 14th floor were beyond our expectations. We even met Dave's friend-fisherman at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PalmsGM, Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Palms Resort. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation and hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Stayed here several times. Enjoyed my stay everyone. Close to everything, beach,water parks,restaurants, and plenty of entertainment. Fun for family and friends. Love the King size rooms, views are excellent. Wonderful full kitchen. Very homely.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PalmsGM, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review for us. We love our returning guest and are so pleased to hear that you choose to spend your vacation with us time and time again, and even more pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you Dee Welker General Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

We stayed in a condo we rented thru VRBO. So in fairness to The Palms I will only critique the resort alone. The pools were nice. They were not crowded, which allowed a lot of great time to play with the kids. The resort itself is due a remodel. This gives a overall unkept appearance. It is also so hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PalmsGM, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

We appreciate you posting a review for the Palms Resort. On Behalf of the entire staff here we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope next time you will book directly through us. We agree the views are WONDERFUL... I will pass your comments on the appropriate parties and we hope to see you in the future. Thank... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Where to begin? Checking in...waited 20 minutes at the front desk because "I'm not clocked in yet". What??? Okay... Walking in...carpet filthy, holes in the walls, and holes in the screens surrounding the enclosed patio. We booked the two story penthouse and were so disappointed in the space, cleanliness, and accommodations, we made a phone call and left for another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
PalmsGM, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a comment on Trip Advisor. We would like to apologize for any incoveniences caused by the unfortunate less than standard experience you had during your visit. We take guest satisfaction very seriously and in your case we preformed at an unacceptable level. Please be assured that appropriate steps are being taken to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#11 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#23 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,230 reviews
3.4 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#16 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,248 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay