We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Palms

2500 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Palms
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    119
    61
    43
    36
    91
See reviews for
153
62
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (350)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (159)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The palms was great for my family! We booked last minute and was able to reserve mid week 3 nights for the best value we could find in an oceanfront resort. Staff was great to work with and helpful. The resort has some moderate out dating but nothing that bothered my family at all. Our suite had plenty of room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I stayed here in August We had a blast. Great price for the room very spacious! Got to meet the GM Dee & Wendy at the desk are a trip! OMG they made our stay that much better! I can't wait to come back! See you soon Dee & Wendy!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PalmsGM, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment out of your busy day to post a review for us.We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you again in a couple of weeks. Thank You, Dee Welker General Manager More 

Woodbridge, VA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I decided to stay at The Palms after a wonderful stay 12 years ago. Sadly, this once proud place has declined badly. We stayed in the building that is set back from the beach and blocked somewhat to the north by the main "front" building. This was not clear when I booked the room, so beware of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PalmsGM, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to fill out a comment on Trip Advisor. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences caused by the unfortunate less than standard experience you had during your visit. We would love to have you come back in the future to see all our improvements. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Troy, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So Dee, GM of this Palms Resort, I'm sure you will review this and say something like "why didn't you tell us of your concern?" Well we did. We were lied to today. A tiny simple request to trade in old dirty towels for clean ones. We were told we could do that but when we went back this evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PalmsGM, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your recent stay. We are very sorry for any confusion that may have occurred on our end during your vacation. Your reservation was booked via a third party, not affiliated with Palms Front Desk. There are various rental companies that are located inside the Palms Resort and all the... More 

Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay was terribly disappointing. The ads/pictures for this hotel are seriously outdated. Our condo clearly lacked attention, perhaps the owners havent seen it since Christmas, as there were decorations in the living room area, and a picture of Santa on the phone! The furniture looked like it came from a yard sale at best, and only 1 plastic chair... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PalmsGM, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to complete a comment on Trip Advisor. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences caused by the unfortunate less than standard experience you had during your visit. We would love to have you come back in the future to see all our improvements. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the pool... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

The hotel did not live up to my expectations. The maids did not do anything to the rooms except give us clean towels. The elevators were VERY slow. At one point during our stay, an elevator was broken. It was annoying. We got a room that said two double beds but they were very small. There are not a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
PalmsGM, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Palms. We are disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations. Our Elevators were experiencing mechanical issues that were beyond our control but we take guest satisfaction very seriously and in your case we performed at an unacceptable level. We would like to thank... More 

Hartsville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

Let me begin by saying that my stay was 3 nights, at $231.00 per night for a 1 bedroom suite. Upon arrival, my reservations could not be found. How was my reservation "lost"? I actually had called a month before and was assured that my reservation was in order and all was fine with it. After getting this straight, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PalmsGM, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear about the issues that occurred during your stay with us. While it appears you may have booked through a third party rental company, we certainly understand the frustations you encountered upon your arrival. We will undoubtedly look into the items you mentioned. In regards to our outdoor pool deck we realize the pool area... More 

Madison, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

AWFUL!! We stayed in Unit 505 in June 2015. Where do I begin... The carpet was stained, the cabinet floor under the sink was sunken in and rotting out. The walls and trim were beat up- had not been repainted in years. The murphy bed mechanisms were rusted and it was completely nasty behind it when we pulled it down.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PalmsGM, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post a review on Trip Advisor. We would like to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectation nor our own. We wish you would have reported your issues so that we could have had the opportunity to address the situation. We strive to provide excellent customer service and wonderful vacations for... More 

Windsor
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

Where do I begin! Nasty room. Every piece of furniture looked like it was from the 80s & was beat up badly. Refrigerator was covered with rust inside & out. Coffee pot was so rusted it was unusable. Had to ask several times for towels. Only one working elevator. Took the stairs most of the time. Just an absolute disappointment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PalmsGM, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a comment on Trip Advisor. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences caused by the unfortuante less than standard experience you had. We are in the process of updating/upgrading our elevators to better service our guest. Your business is greatly appreciated and we ask that you consider a future visit.... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

We wanted to thank Dave for all hospitality and comfort that we had during stay at the apartment. Everything was in order and as scheduled. Though the building itself is not in perfect shape now, but unit, everyday cleaning service and spectacular beach and ocean view from 14th floor were beyond our expectations. We even met Dave's friend-fisherman at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PalmsGM, Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Palms Resort. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation and hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#12 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#22 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,282 reviews
3.4 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#19 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
5.1 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,289 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay