We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

The Palace Resort

Hotel website
Hotel packages
1605 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Offers & Announcements
Up To 25% Off Summer!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Palace Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Palace Resort
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    215
    111
    107
    272
See reviews for
353
237
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (932)
  • Mar-May only
    (210)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (450)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (176)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
Lewisville, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

my wife and I went to the beach for several days this month. we had road our motorcycle down. We have stayed at the Palace before with satisfactory results. When we arrived the check in process was very slow. We were told that as a first responder that we would get a discount of 10.00 per night. That did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself is sketchy at best. It took 5 mins before someone even came to check me in at the front desk. I would say the attire that two of the front desk people were wearing was far from professional. I believe the room next to mine had a 24/7 party going. I do not have back problems at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Palace Resort. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Managers do not wear uniforms and the employee was a new hire and awaiting her uniform. I wish you would of spoke to me about the problems you were having during your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Please, Don't waste your money.... -far end of strip(not convenient without a car) -rude and unprofessional staff -pictures do not look like rooms(all rooms are very different), THE ROOM WE WAS IN WAS SUPPOSE TO BE A+, more like D-... (Reminded me of project apartment with Walmart Furniture) -breakfast very basic- $9 without ticket -bar n restaurant closes, whenever they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Every comment that we receive is valuable in helping us evaluate and improve our quality of service. I... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
7 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I checked in to spend a weekend and hang out with some friends. The first room I was given (710) was so beat up and scuffed and worn looking, I went back downstairs and asked for another room. I was given 712 which was better, but nothing special. The first day there, the maid cleaned part of the room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. All of the units at the Palace are individually owned and are in the process of upgrading units... More 

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

My daughter was having a beach wedding and had booked a room at The Palace Resort through an individual owner. We booked our two-bedroom suite through the hotel, and it was a bad experience from start to finish. We arrived shortly before 3:00 to see if the room was ready. The clerk at the front desk informed us that it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. I understand that you received 20% discount but it was not off of the total stay it was... More 

Byron, Georgia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

The unit my wife and I rented through a third party was fine, but good lord, the rest of the building was questionable, at best. My wife and I were so nervous simply walking to our condo, and so relieved to find a sanctuary that appeared it did not belong. The parking garage seems to need construction, as a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us during your winter snow break. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Every comment that we receive is valuable in helping us evaluate and improve... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

I don't know what rooms they took pictures of but do not be mislead. out of date, ran out of hot water, bed was absolutely awful and when I told them that, all they said was SORRY, room smelled smokey as well. this place needs serious upgrading, serious. out of date everything and I'm talking years of out of date... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Palace Resort. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations nor our own. We do apologize about the problems you experienced during your stay. We continually try to do our very best... More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

Great time at the palace resort Myrtle Beach we had room 706 clean room from the front desk to house keeping was great . love the breakfast every morning don't have to cook every morning.my overall stay was great would be back in may for memorial weekend .

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We strive to provide excellent customer service and make sure that the guest have an exciting, fun filled , enjoyable vacation experience. Every comment that we receive is valuable in helping us evaluate and improve our quality of... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

We are currently here for a family spring break. We did not book anything online, we simply drove from Cleveland Ohio to Myrtle Beach knowing we would find a place after reviewing, and looking at it personally. We did spend our first night in a "Notel Motel". Our first night was very treacherous. We got exactly what we paid fo,r... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We strive to provide excellent customer service and make sure that the guest have an exciting, fun filled , enjoyable vacation experience. Every comment that we receive is valuable in helping us evaluate and improve our quality of... More 

Creedmoor, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

After looking online for a couple of weeks for my family vacation, I decided on "The Palace Resort". I chose a 2 bedroom suite which pictures depicted new appliances, granted countertops, and a clean room. The pictures are very far off from what we experienced. The minute we stepped into the room I was completely disappointed and disgusted. The appliances... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Palace Resort. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We have discussed your issues with our team to work towards bettering our Resort for all guests and providing great customer service. All of the units are individually owned at The Palace Resort and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

856 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (348)
Viewed
Room/suite (129)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (52)
Viewed
View from room (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (490)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Angle One Bedroom Suite (47)
Viewed
Angle Sun Suite (53)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Ocean Front Sun Suite (44)
Viewed
Ocean Front Sun Suite with Altered Layout (43)
Viewed
Ocean Front Two Bedroom Suite (86)
Viewed
Ocean View Two Bedroom Suite (86)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay