We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

The Palace Resort

Hotel website
Hotel packages
1605 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Offers & Announcements
Up to 35% off Spring!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Palace Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Palace Resort
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    215
    111
    105
    269
See reviews for
351
236
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (927)
  • Mar-May only
    (205)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (450)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (176)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
Byron, Georgia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The unit my wife and I rented through a third party was fine, but good lord, the rest of the building was questionable, at best. My wife and I were so nervous simply walking to our condo, and so relieved to find a sanctuary that appeared it did not belong. The parking garage seems to need construction, as a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us during your winter snow break. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Every comment that we receive is valuable in helping us evaluate and improve... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't know what rooms they took pictures of but do not be mislead. out of date, ran out of hot water, bed was absolutely awful and when I told them that, all they said was SORRY, room smelled smokey as well. this place needs serious upgrading, serious. out of date everything and I'm talking years of out of date... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Palace Resort. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations nor our own. We do apologize about the problems you experienced during your stay. We continually try to do our very best... More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great time at the palace resort Myrtle Beach we had room 706 clean room from the front desk to house keeping was great . love the breakfast every morning don't have to cook every morning.my overall stay was great would be back in may for memorial weekend .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We strive to provide excellent customer service and make sure that the guest have an exciting, fun filled , enjoyable vacation experience. Every comment that we receive is valuable in helping us evaluate and improve our quality of... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are currently here for a family spring break. We did not book anything online, we simply drove from Cleveland Ohio to Myrtle Beach knowing we would find a place after reviewing, and looking at it personally. We did spend our first night in a "Notel Motel". Our first night was very treacherous. We got exactly what we paid fo,r... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We strive to provide excellent customer service and make sure that the guest have an exciting, fun filled , enjoyable vacation experience. Every comment that we receive is valuable in helping us evaluate and improve our quality of... More 

Creedmoor, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After looking online for a couple of weeks for my family vacation, I decided on "The Palace Resort". I chose a 2 bedroom suite which pictures depicted new appliances, granted countertops, and a clean room. The pictures are very far off from what we experienced. The minute we stepped into the room I was completely disappointed and disgusted. The appliances... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Palace Resort. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We have discussed your issues with our team to work towards bettering our Resort for all guests and providing great customer service. All of the units are individually owned at The Palace Resort and... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I stayed here this past wkend. We were bamboozled by the pics on their website. They showed the best rooms w/the granite countertops, nice clean living area and bedroom. Upon our arrival, one of the ladies at the front desk seem to have an attitude/frustrated. Finally another front desk clerk came out to help us. She was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us during your winter snow break. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Every comment that we receive is valuable in helping us evaluate and improve... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am currently at the resort and I was skeptical about the resort because of the reviews, but I am glad I took my chances. The staff at the resort are extremely nice, and they make you feel comfortable. They also work hard to keep the resort clean. We did not check in until 7:30 pm and a nice lady... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. The Palace Resort strives to be the "Friendliest Place on the Beach" and we want our guest to feel that way the time you walk through the door. We at the Palace Resort are glad that we were able to make your Easter more... More 

Oxford, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can't say enough nice things about Courtney,Ebony and of course my buddy Terrance who works the night shift. These three people will go out of their way to make you feel at home and comfortable. We have many friends that are snowbirds that stay here and we are made to feel like family. Recently Ebony started a program director... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Snowbird, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your winter stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoy the front desk company. We really do appreciate all guest feedback as it is only through comments such as your own that we are truly... More 

Faison, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband, granddaughter and I stayed at The Palace Resort March 23-26. The room prices are a good value for retired people. We had a unique open layout room with the bed in an alcove of windows and a sleep sofa and kitchen area. No space was wasted. We were at the end near the beach....rooms 01-09 on each floor...and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. I would like to apologize for your experience that you had with the security officer. Unfortunately there are several management companies in the building and front desk is one of them. They are not responsible for the HOA or... More 

Wilson, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of the hotel is not in the best location, but for the price it is ok. The parking deck in nice, lots of spaces and is located in front of the hotel and you don't have to worry about walking a long distance or getting rained on. The breakfast was good. Each morning you had grits, eggs, some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Palace Resort. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We would like to personally apologize for the experience you had during your stay with us. We continually try to do our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

855 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (348)
Viewed
Room/suite (129)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (52)
Viewed
View from room (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (490)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Angle One Bedroom Suite (47)
Viewed
Angle Sun Suite (53)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Ocean Front Sun Suite (44)
Viewed
Ocean Front Sun Suite with Altered Layout (43)
Viewed
Ocean Front Two Bedroom Suite (86)
Viewed
Ocean View Two Bedroom Suite (86)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question