We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

The Palace Resort

Hotel website
Hotel packages
1605 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Offers & Announcements
Up To 25% Off Summer!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Palace Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Palace Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

949 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    231
    216
    115
    110
    277
See reviews for
363
242
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (949)
  • Mar-May only
    (211)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (466)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (176)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We chose this hotel because it consists of condos and we thought that the units would be well maintained. The lobby is located in the basement adjacent to the parking garage. This makes loading and unloading convenient, but leaves a poor impression because the lobby is dark and gloomy. The hotel is serviced by a bank of three elevators. These... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This place looks like it hasn't been remodeled since the 80 ' s. The room we were in was dirty and dated the elevator system needs to be improved with the amount of people staying here.also the wifi was very slow when it actually worked. The only thing this hotel has going for it is the friendly staff and location.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Was nice but not what the picture looked like. The rooms were very small with a large kitchen area. The Internet sucks!! We ended up on the 2nd floor our room was located near the parking garage and it was very noisey for the whole 2 wks and was woke up several times at 4am with drilling and working going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay and your honest feedback of the Palace Resort. We would like to apologize to you and your family about the experience you had during your stay. We tell all homeowners to make sure that they start work in their unit after 9am. Every comment that we... More 

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very clean rooms. Staff very nice. The jacuzzi on the 22nd floor is extremely nice. We were on the 22nd floor with a partial ocean view. Beautiful bathroom. Nice view from the balcony. The free breakfast was great and very big. The pool was closed due to it being winter time. I would highly recommend this resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and Housekeeping services. We always appreciate the positive comments left by the most important people in our world; our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us,... More 

Versailles, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

To many people and not enough elevators. The staff behind the desk are rude and the security guards are rude. I will not ever visit this place again. We drove all day to be disappointed with a sub par experience. Shame on the owners of this facility for hiring people that don't care about return customers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brain, Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay and your honest feedback of the Palace Resort. We would like to apologize to you and your family about the experience you had during your stay. I wish you would have addressed your concerns with me about my staff so I could have addressed the situation.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First off Staff is very Rude! And don't let the pictures lead you wrong this is a very old hotel! They call it a Resort! Hardly! Parking is a real problem w/ 22 stories well you get the idea. Elevators are so slow the vacations the day is over before you get to your room! One got stuck w/ people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jack, Thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Palace Resort. It is our aim to offer our guests a entirely satisfactory service at the Palace Resort. All of the units are individually owned at the Palace Resort. I am sorry that we did not meet your standards and you did not enjoy your stay with... More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A return visit to the Palace Resort we were on the 19'th floor oceanfront sweet the view was perfect. The resort staff was wonderful. Special thank you to the who checked us in for putting us on the 19'th floor we plan on coming back again . The breakfast as also great. We truly enjoyed our stay . We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and the restaurant staff. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.We appreciate... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk staff was present, but not very warm and welcoming. The property has a pretty, clean pool and great oceanfront views, right on the beach. We loved the layout of our sun suite, but the unit we stayed in was very run down, ragged, and horribly out of date...but it was clean. The property is very run down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to post a response about your recent stay at the Palace Resort. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we value your response which helps us to improve in areas that are needed. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your comments regarding our... More 

Boonville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When I booked our room several months ago I asked for a recently renovated room .When we arrived our room looked like it was from 1985.The kitchen and all furnnishings where very dated.The rooms had peeling wallpaper,the paint was cracking and dirty.Our bedspread had the previous person makeup on it and the top sheet had a hole in it and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of... More 

Bremen, Ohio
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Best place in all of Myrtle Beach! The staff was great and room was clean. close to all the action in myrtle Beach. Right on the ocean and easy to get in and out of! Highly recommend going there pool deck is great and pools were great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy, Thank you for leaving you a comment about your stay at the Palace resort it is greatly appreciated. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide excellent customer service and make sure that the guest have an exciting, fun filled , enjoyable vacation experience. Every comment that we receive is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

867 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (359)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (129)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (73)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (490)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Angle One Bedroom Suite (47)
Viewed
Angle Sun Suite (53)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Ocean Front Sun Suite (44)
Viewed
Ocean Front Sun Suite with Altered Layout (43)
Viewed
Ocean Front Two Bedroom Suite (86)
Viewed
Ocean View Two Bedroom Suite (86)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay