We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 214 Myrtle Beach hotels

The Palace Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1605 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Palace Resort to your Saves list
The Palace Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
49%
Ranked #92 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Kenneth K High Point, North Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (842)
  • Photos (334)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (201)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

842 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    205
    196
    95
    97
    249
See reviews for
316
212
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Carlisle, Ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

our room/condo looked nothing like the pictures. There had at one point been some type of water leak in the room. Bathroom had black mold in and around the tub and sink area. Also mold under kitchen sink. The towel rack in the bathroom had fell off and was put back on in a different area leaving the holes exposed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My experience at this hotel did not go well!! The price for the hotel was not worth it. Our room was extremely small. The hotel was DIRTY. There was dirty dishes in the dishwasher, it smelled when you opened it. My body this curls when I think about that. There was a DIRTY SOCK in the pull out bed and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Butler, ky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed at the "Palace Resort" several years ago. It was a dump then, and it looks like it still is. I am an avid trip advisor user. I always read reviews before staying anywhere! Please notice the cookie cutter managerial response to those that had issues. This is the first clue that you should run! We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bedford, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Before making reservations at the Palace, I read reviews that recommended that you ask for an updated room and there were some suggestions as to which rooms were nice. When I made the reservation I did ask for an updated room and asked about some of the rooms suggested in the reviews. I was told that I could not ask... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
High Point, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We just got back home after a weekend stay. I was a little leary of all the bad reviews,but took our chances any way. We got 2 great nights sleep,a nice breakfast buffett, and a fun time in the bar Saturday night. I could see room for improvement,but its obvious that the effort is there.The elevators are indeed slow,but they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelby, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After reading many reviews I was nervous to book at this hotel but did because very close friends stay here every year and told me they had never had issues. The closer the beach trip got the more nervous I got because not only was I traveling with my husband, our two daughters, but my mother as well. When we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I looked for so long to find a room in our price range for our first trip to myrtle Beach! I wouldn't say I was terribly impressed with this resort, but it wasnt awful. Our room was very clean, although the outside hallway smelled terrible! The sheets and blankets were nice and the twin beds in the second room where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a comment on Trip Advisor. We would like to apologize to you for any inconveniences caused by the unfortunate less than standard experience you had during your visit. We take guest satisfaction very seriously and in your case we performed at an unacceptable level. We are aware that an experience such as... More

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was old and every metal piece was rusted. We had grease on the sheets and also were stained with juice. You could see through them.We had to change our own sheets from the extra ones in the closet. Then when called to complain found out we booked from a second party the place across the street the Wave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a comment on Trip Advisor. We would like to apologize to you for any inconveniences caused by the unfortunate less than standard experience you had during your visit. We are aware that an experience such as this gives an impression of our facility that is very difficult to overcome. We can only... More

Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at The Palace Resort the first week of June and it was great. The pools have been newly remodeled and were very nice. We stayed in one of the ocean front sun suites and it was just perfect for a couple. Great views and eveything you'd need in the kitchen. The staff was friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Palace Resort for your second honeymoon destination and taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We look forward to your next visit where we hope to exceed your expectations. I would like to apologize about your experience with the long wait... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great stay. Only negative i can think of is you have to wait on elevators forever to go up or down. Three elevators for 24 floors. We had to wait almost ten minutes one time. But overall we had a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Palace Resort, and for your terrific review on your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us, and that you had and awesome time at the Palace. We hope to become your #1 choice while in the Myrtle Beach area. Thank you again for... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Palace Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palace Resort

Address: 1605 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palace Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace Hotel Myrtle Beach
Palace Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach The Palace
Palace Resort Myrtle Beach

334 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (324)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (108)
Viewed
View from room (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#59 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
298

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of The Palace Resort and other travelers.
2 questions
23 days ago
23 days ago

See all questions (2)

See which rooms travelers prefer