We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Palace Resort

3.0 of 5 1605 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Palace Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    210
    108
    103
    266
See reviews for
341
227
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (902)
  • Mar-May only
    (194)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (450)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (170)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
Durham, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Unit 1114 has bed bugs. We saw the bugs but didn't realize what they were until the bites appeared later and we did an internet search. The couch and chair in the living area are so dingy I was afraid I would get dirty sitting on them. What dumpster did they get them from? Light bulbs were out in bathrooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Palace Resort and for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are very sorry to see that your stay did not meet your expectations nor our own. Bed bugs are a very serious issue in the hotel industry today. This is not a subject to be taken lightly and one that is... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed for 6 days and 5 nights at the palace resort. The views were awesome and the suite was ok. Not what the pictures showed but ok. The room service was questionable. Really could spruse up their service. Had to ask for towels every day. I really would do a lot of thinking before returning back, if ever did.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Palace Resort. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We have discussed your issues with our team to work towards bettering our hotel for all guests and providing great customer service. We would like the opportunity to regain your trust and give you... More

Townville, SC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok, I have mixed reviews about this hotel: Pros: I really liked the room! The front desk staff was great Breakfast was awesome Great price Cons: Maid service was horrible Bathroom was never cleaned (we were there 10 days) Had to go to the front desk to get someone to sweep our floor (it was full of sand) Had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post a review about your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Every comment that we receive is valuable in helping us evaluate and improve our quality of service. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room, and we would like for you to know that we appreciate your business very much.... More

Denmark, South Carolina, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My experience with the management was horrific. First of all, i was coming down the hall with the luggage cart and one of the cleaning people left a utility cart in the hallway when i tried to past the utility cart i tore my brand new bathing which i had just taken the tags off of. I went to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Palace Resort. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We do apologize about your bathing suit incident but management did speak with you concerning a refund for your bathing suit. We... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The pictures make this place seem like a palace but it is no where near that. The building smelled, the room smelled, the carpets were ripped, the cleanliness was lacking and I was not about to stay there with four children.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Palace Resort. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We would like to personally apologize for the unfortunate incidence that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to... More

Taunton, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a really nice stay in Unit 512. Clean and very cozy and homey! The pool area has been updated with beautiful pavers and lovely landscaping. The beach is awesome with killer views from the room balcony. Price is quite reasonable and rooms were very quiet. Staff are very friendly. Units are owned by individuals and are differently decorated.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests... More

Akron, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all, Courtney at the Front Desk is absolutely AWESOME!!! Her humbleness and willingness to make your stay feel like you are "right at home" is bar none. After all the travels over the years, I have never ever met anyone like her. She certainly goes above and beyond in making sure you are satisfied and everything not only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Palace Resort. All of our staff believe in providing that personalized service, and I agree with you, that they are very good at their job! Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality... More

Monroe, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Check in went smooth waited for the elevators then we walked into the room. I use to work for a hotel in housekeeping and I would never ever let guests stay in a room like that! We went out and got cleaning supplies and I could not believe the dirt and dusk and total grossness of our room!! You should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Palace Resort. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We would like to personally apologize for the unfortunate incidence that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was a little nervous due to some reviews we saw before we arrived but asked for unit 1904 since we had seen good reviews for this unit. It was perfect. Great decor, every comfort. Bathroom is small but sufficient. Fantastic view from balcony and perfect side of building for glorious sunrises. Unit was clean and every need supplied. Staff is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post a review about your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Every comment that we receive is valuable in helping us evaluate and improve our quality of service. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and we would like for you to know that we appreciate your business very much.... More

Fayetteville, West Virginia, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved our stay on the 14th floor with Palace Resort. The view was breath taking.The rooms are very clean and spacious. We had a two bedroom two bath suite it also had two balconies. The living room and master bed had TV'S but we were to busy at the beach to watch Tv. Will be back here again. Just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. We are happy to know that we were able to make your vacation memorable and enjoyable. From all of the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palace Resort

Address: 1605 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palace Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your The Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace Hotel Myrtle Beach
Palace Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach The Palace
Palace Resort Myrtle Beach

356 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (342)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
View from room (47)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (111)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay