We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

The Palace Resort

Hotel website
Hotel packages
1605 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Offers & Announcements
Fall From $42!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Palace Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

979 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    236
    222
    121
    116
    284
See reviews for
384
247
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (979)
  • Mar-May only
    (211)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (496)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (176)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
Mocksville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When I booked thru the resort I asked for a room between the 2nd-5th floor. They said it wouldn't be a problem. When we arrived the lowest floor available was the 12th! The elevators are extremely slow. My sons would run up 12 flights of stairs and get there way before we would. We stayed in an angled oceanfront 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, I am so sorry that your stay was anything less than stellar. This is not an easy review to read, and I’m disappointed to say the least. Your feedback is utterly important to us and I want to thank you for writing this review. I’ve passed it on to the rest of my team to ensure there is... More 

Burton, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We used a website to book 2 rooms. The reservations thatbwere emailed showed the rooms were to be on the 8th floor side by side. After arrivin were given keys to rooms on 2 dfferent floorsand told there were no other rooms left. We took luggage up to the room, I was not happy. Roms were extremely outdated and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Bethesda, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I grew up on the Strand and have returned a couple times a year for nearly thirty years, combining vacation and family visits. The older "resorts," and even those which have been renovated, will never compare to the newer properties. The aging "Palace" is anything but palatial and certainly is not fit for the common man -- much less royalty,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Luke Grave, Thank you for leaving your comments about your stay at the Palace Resort. I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Buyer beware. My family ended up at this place because Captains Quarters was sold out, the Captains Quater customer service rep recommended this as their affiliate property. For the price I would NEVER have expected such an outdated room, 2307. Whomever owns this room has not changed their thrift store furniture since purchase, the coffee table was broken, the chairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne Pullins, Thank you for leaving a comment about your stay at the Palace Resort. We are saddened to hear that we did not make your stay enjoyable. All of the units at the Palace are individually owned and are in the process of upgrading this winter. We wish your family and I would of expressed your concerns during... More 

Jackson, TN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Rented thru VRBO special $500.00 off regular seasonal rate. Little skeptical of internet specials, at Myrtle Beach South. After talking to Mr. Stewart Hines an older wiser, straight shooter, I felt confident in doing business with him. South beach is a great beach and many millions have great memories of these properties when they where new. As with any location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We will like to thank you for taking the time to post your Palace Resort vacation experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear, you had a memorable time here. Our location is a real assets, but it's nice to see that our effort in Service and our arrangements find its recognition as well. Its our highest mission... More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The room was super clean , oceanview, friendly people . We will come back !!! We stayed in room 901, living in Virgina Beach we never had a room this clean. The resort is close to everything you need , good parking . We loved the great breakfast they served us every morning. Pool area and beach was great .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As we put a lot of effort in training to ensuring warm and personalized service towards our guests, it is a great joy for us to make all of... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just cam back from staying at The Palace Resort and couldn't be happier. There is plenty of room in the parking garage. Courtney quickly got us into our room and it was perfect. The view was spectacular! We had a queen bed and the kids got the pullout sofa. There was plenty of room for luggage, umbrellas and beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, Thank you for all the nice comments and praise that you gave to the front desk clerk. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed you time with us. We really feel honored by your kind comments and appreciate that you took the time to share them. The training of our team members plays an important role in... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a great time at the Palace Resort. I stayed in unit 1812 and this unit is fully loaded with the granite counter tops. The staff is great and very friendly they spoke every time we went by. I was looking for things to do and the front desk went above and beyond to cater to my every needs.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ronald, Thank your for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always very important to have close contact to our guest and learn about the preferences. We are happy to hear about your satisfaction with our service. As we emphasis on personal service and individual guest approach. We are happy to see you highlighting our... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First visit to Myrtle Beach last week ... the Palace is in a great location. Close enough to the Boardwalk and all the tourist-y things, but far enough away to relax. Melissa at the Front desk is amazing! She was very polite and tolerant of someone in our party that has a challenging/demanding personality. Melissa gave us great tips for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments you have shared here on Tripadvisor. It is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us. Rest ensured, that we will do everything in our power to be appear... More 

Dixon, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at The Palace last year while on vacation and decided to stay here again. I made reservations back in February and was a bit concerned with the negative reviews. Check-in went rather smoothly, they let us look Upon check-in they let us look at two rooms. We decided on Room #2014 and it was awesome. It was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Coral, Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Free breakfast(11)
  • Very nice(7)
  • Wave rider(3)
  • Hot tub(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

871 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (363)
Viewed
Room/suite (130)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (57)
Viewed
View from room (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (75)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (490)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Angle One Bedroom Suite (47)
Viewed
Angle Sun Suite (53)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Ocean Front Sun Suite (44)
Viewed
Ocean Front Sun Suite with Altered Layout (43)
Viewed
Ocean Front Two Bedroom Suite (86)
Viewed
Ocean View Two Bedroom Suite (86)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#111 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#112 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 563 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#110 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
#102 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 669 reviews
0.5 mi away
Captains Quarters Resort
Captains Quarters Resort
#106 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,800 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay