We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 215 Myrtle Beach hotels

The Palace Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1605 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Palace Resort to your Saves list
The Palace Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Orbitz.com Priceline.com
and 5 more sites!
48%
Ranked #94 of 215 hotels in Myrtle Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Mary A Gastonia, North Carolina
Write a Review

786 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    185
    181
    89
    91
    240
See reviews for
295
196
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gastonia, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Enjoyed the get away for Easter weekend with the hubby. Great hospitality, room service and the room was nice and clean with front ocean view. A time to relax and enjoy our "Happy Place" even though it was chilly and raining, our purpose was fulfilled!!! Reservations made for July!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buena Vista, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is an old review, as my wife and I stayed here in July of 2011. I thought upon walking in that the place was kind of dingy and old, and continued to feel that way walking through the halls after getting off the elevator. Our room was very nice, however. It was a lot nicer than I expected when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Well the main thing here is that you don't see your condo until you arrive. Our condo was old and outdated. The bed spread had cigarette burns in it and the balcony's were very dirty. We had a roof top outside our bedroom balcony and it was very nice looking at cigarette butts all week and whatever everyone threw from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niagara Falls,Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just left myrtle beach SC staying at the Palace Resort Ocean Blvd. Great ocean view ,kitchen nicely equipped but the bed in Room 801 was awful. My husband and tolerated it for 2 days sagging into the middle of the bed/or my husband moving on the coach so I can have the bed to myself... most uncomfortable sleep possible. Then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony W, Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you sharing your comments. I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered here at the property. It is unfortunate that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments are very important to us and your concerns will be addressed as soon as possible. We... More

State Road, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had to make an emergency trip to SC because our daughter was in the hospital. We wanted a nice place to stay but needed a good deal, too. I did a lot of searching online and The Palace met all our needs. The staff was both knowledgeable and courteous. The one room condo gave us everything we needed. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony W, Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay at our resort. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit, and we would like for you to know that we appreciate your business very much. From all of the staff here at the Palace Resort, we hope that you will book with us again... More

Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall a good place to stay. Conveniently located. Could do with some upgrades in rooms but overall pretty good. Kitchen needed a lot more cooking utensils/equipment. Kitchen equipment situation was pretty poor compared to other places I have stayed. We stayed in an ocean view room and it did have a good view of ocean. We were on 11th floor.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ebony W, Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

I am saddened to hear about your stay at the Palace Resort. I am disappointed to see we fell short of your expectations during your stay with the condition of your room. I have made a note of this and will make sure we address these issues and do our very best to prevent this from happening again. Without feedback... More

Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The amenities were excellent but the room was another thing. The room had some issues; the room had a dingy smell, the bed was broken. I didn't sleep very well those nights we were there. I have been coming here for the past 10 years or so and this was the worst experience ever. I will still come back but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ebony W, Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you sharing your comments with us. I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered here at the property. Your comments are very important to us and your concerns will be addressed as soon as possible. We hope that you and your family will decide... More

Hummelstown, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had to get away from the winter blues in Pennsylvania. Walk in the sand and enjoy the fun life at the beach. Were dreams are wished to be able to stay forever. Maybe someday to retire to the beach .... OOooo the dreams

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ebony W, Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay at our resort. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit, and we would like for you to know that we appreciate your business very much. From all of the staff here at the Palace Resort, we hope that you will book with us again... More

Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Couldn't even stay! Had to dispute it on my credit card! Horrible room like a dungeon though hotel is ok overall but rooms or the one we were offered was like a dungeon very small window! Probe is I am used to OCEAN reef and the likes so hard to compete... Staff hard to work with but not rude just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ebony W, Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you sharing your comments with us. I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered here at the property. Your comments are very important to us and your concerns will be addressed as soon as possible. We hope that you and your family will decide... More

Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our weekend getaway very much in spite of the full size bed which we were told was queen size. The bedroom was small! The larger kitchen/ dining/ living room was decorated in a beach theme with starfish lamp and beautiful dark wood wicker furniture. The view from the 22nd floor was awesome. The owners took great pride in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony W, Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay at our resort. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit, and we would like for you to know that we appreciate your business very much. From all of the staff here at the Palace Resort, we hope that you will book with us again... More

Been to The Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palace Resort

Also Known As:
The Palace Hotel Myrtle Beach
Palace Hotel Myrtle Beach
The Palace Hotel
Myrtle Beach The Palace
Palace Resort Myrtle Beach
Address: 1605 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#94 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palace Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palace Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.