We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

The Palace Resort

Hotel website
Hotel packages
1605 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Offers & Announcements
Up to 35% off Spring!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Palace Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Palace Resort
Add Your Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    213
    110
    104
    266
See reviews for
347
233
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (918)
  • Mar-May only
    (196)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (450)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (176)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
Wilson, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location of the hotel is not in the best location, but for the price it is ok. The parking deck in nice, lots of spaces and is located in front of the hotel and you don't have to worry about walking a long distance or getting rained on. The breakfast was good. Each morning you had grits, eggs, some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Conway, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Let me start by saying that I have stayed in much worse places for a lot more money....for what we paid the accommodations were reasonable based on what what was spent. That being said, I feel the pictures embellish this property. This is a property where each unit is owned individually by a homeowner so each unit is furnished differently.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The place is newly remodeled. It is beautiful and very affordable. Lots of daily activities for the kids. Close to everything. Pool area very well maintained. Staff super helpful and friendly. I plan on staying here many times over the years. I am a local here in Myrtle Beach, and have seen many hotels that do not measure up.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you and your family had a comfortable stay. We really do appreciate all guest feedback as it is only through comments such as your own that we are truly able to measure how... More 

Lexington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

My husband and I were only able to get a way for a few days. We have been here before and wanted to come back. We were not disappointed. The service was excellent. The morning breakfast was the best hotel breakfast I have ever had! We really enjoyed our stay!! Some may think that the building is a little old.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for your positive and constructive comments. I will be very pleased to share your feedback with the whole team. I am very pleased to hear you found our hotel clean and that you appreciated our breakfast buffet. I am happy to hear that we were able to make your small get-away a... More 

Selden, New York, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

I came to Myrtle Beach for a little snow break after cleaning up 30" of snow. It's cool here but very pleasant for a morning walk on the beach.BIG discounts for almost everything including meal in the area. The Palace Resort is a friendly clean place with a nice breakfast kitchen.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us during your winter snow break. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Every comment that we receive is valuable in helping us evaluate and improve... More 

Louisburg, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Pleasantly surprised and extremely pleased with entire weekend experience, it was our first time on the North end of the beach and I will definitely plan my next vacation at this hotel. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who plans to stay in the area. The kids loved the indoor pool especially the lazy pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your Birthday weekend with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. We would like... More 

Columbia, South Carolina, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

We stayed there during the Thanksgiving Holiday Nov 26-29,2014. The hotel staff was exceptional,and made us feel we were at the Waldorf in New York. i can't say enough about how they went out of their way to accomadate our family. They expressed love for their General Manager which i guess makes working there very pleasant. I don't say these... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Larry, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about your stay with us during the Thanksgiving holiday. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Every comment that we receive is valuable in helping us evaluate and improve... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

My stay at the palace was more than exceptional. The room was clean, beautiful view, accommodations were all great. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They always greet you with a smile and went out of their way to assist when i had questions about everything from places to dine, to place to visit. Great hotel, i will recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Daysha, Thank you for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. We are happy to... More 

Concord, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I really needed this vacation and the Palace Resort helped to make it great. My husband and I did a quick getaway to Myrtle Beach before the holidays as a way to destress and prepare for two busy holidays with family. The Palace did not disappoint. The stay was friendly and helpful as usual and seemed to be very knowledgeable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kay, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. We are happy to know that we were able to make your vacation... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We stay at Myrtle Beach several times a year, and will not be staying at the Palace Resort again. We rented 3 units for the Thanksgiving holiday, and none of them were up to par. The floor looked like it hadn't been mopped in months, the sheets in the Master bedroom were dirty, the microwave & dishwasher were in disrepair,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Palace Resort. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I have spoke with you on the phone concerning your issues you had with one of your rooms and I will like to apologize again for the problems you experienced during your stay with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

848 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (343)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (125)
Viewed
View from room (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (66)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (490)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Angle One Bedroom Suite (47)
Viewed
Angle Sun Suite (53)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Ocean Front Sun Suite (44)
Viewed
Ocean Front Sun Suite with Altered Layout (43)
Viewed
Ocean Front Two Bedroom Suite (86)
Viewed
Ocean View Two Bedroom Suite (86)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question