We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 214 Myrtle Beach hotels

The Palace Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1605 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Palace Resort to your Saves list
The Palace Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
49%
Ranked #90 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Michelle0629 Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
  • Reviews (824)
  • Photos (325)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (197)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

824 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    202
    192
    92
    95
    243
See reviews for
309
207
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We recently married in MB and we stayed at The Palace Resort and loved it. Clean, well maintained, very friendly staff, and a very convenient location. Only thing we would change is the number of elevators- we were on the17th floor and had to wait for the elevators quite often.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review about your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Every comment that we receive is valuable in helping us evaluate and improve our quality of service. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and we would like for you to know that we appreciate your business very much. From all... More

Savannah, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I read previous reviews but figured we would give the Palace Resort a chance. I have to say I should've listened to the reviews. We literally just checked in and I'm very disappointed in the room we are staying in. The room we are in needs a little paint splashed on the walls and maybe a deep cleaning. The walls... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to COMPLETE a comment on Trip Advisor. We would like to apologize to you for any inconveniences caused by the unfortunate less than standard experience you had during your visit. We take guest satisfaction very seriously and in your case we performed at an unacceptable level. We are aware that an experience such as... More

Parkton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I read previous reviews and against my better judgment I took the plunge! The 2 bedroom we had was outdated, carpet was torn, a bug greeted us; twin beds were more like toddler beds and the queen bed in master bedroom headboard hit the wall when you sat on the bed, computer screen for TV mounted on the bedroom walls... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a comment on Trip Advisor. We would like to apologize to you for any inconveniences caused by the unfortunate less than standard experience you had during your visit. It is clear to me that you did not book directly through the Palace because we have someone on property at all times and... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thank you Mr. Greg William:) The room was great! My family had an awesome time at the beach. All the staff at the Palace and Wave Rider was very pleasant. Easy access to the beach and to family kingdom. We love the room. Very spacious with a nice side ocean view.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review about your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Every comment that we receive is valuable in helping us evaluate and improve our quality of service. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and we would like for you to know that we appreciate your business very much. From all... More

Wantagh,New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I love this hotel. First off lets start with the view. My condo has two lounges where you can see both parts of the beautiful city. Second if you can't deal with the elevators, ask for a room on the second floor.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review about your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Every comment that we receive is valuable in helping us evaluate and improve our quality of service. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and we would like for you to know that we appreciate your business very much. From all... More

Max Meadows, Virginia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I read all these bad reviews about this place. My family arrived June 23rd and checked in to room 809. I can say as far as our room, staff, breakfast, it was everything they advertise. the rooms carpet was like brand new and it was all turn key. the security was walking the halls and always in the parking garage... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. It's our goal to make every guest have an exciting, fun-filled, enjoyable, vacation experience ever. We strive to provide the best service possible to make that happen. We appreciate your business, and your kind comments about our property, and staff. We hope that... More

Barrie, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came to The Palace for a vacation as we are from Canada. We were given two keys and often would forget one in the room when we would leave which is our fault so we experienced a few lockouts. But the way it was managed by your disgusting staff was outrageous. You seriously need to re-evaluate your night staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a comment on Trip Advisor. We would like to apologize to you for any inconveniences caused by the unfortunate less than standard experience you had during your visit. We take guest satisfaction very seriously and in your case we performed at an unacceptable level. When booking through an agency outside of the... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay at The Palace wasn't a pleasant one. The elevators were the worst part. At times we waited over 45 minutes for an elevator. Family members began taking the stairs because it was so slow. There should have been benches or chairs for those who were handicapped or elderly to sit in on every floor while waiting on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a comment on Trip Advisor. We would like to apologize to you and your family for any inconveniences caused by the unfortunate less than standard experience you had during your visit. We take guest satisfaction very seriously and in your case we performed at an unacceptable level. We are aware that an... More

Cedar Bluff, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

BAD -Beds were hard and staff not helpful at the front desk. the elevators over used by staff, too slow and outdated. No control, too many people at resort that were not guess Walk ups. This made for a bad stay. GOOD - The resort is very clean and is in a great location. I hope improvements can be made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review about your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Every comment that we receive is valuable in helping us evaluate and improve our quality of service. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences caused by the unfortunate less than standard experience you had during your visit. We take guest satisfaction very seriously... More

Raeford, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here from June 16-19 2014, I was so very worried because of the reviews and was already has a backup in case we needed it.. Check in was superb, I asked could I check out the room first so see if it was acceptable, they had no problem with this, and would have given me another room if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ebony W, Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. It's our goal to make every guest feel at home, and to provide the best service possible to make that happen. We appreciate your business, and your kind comments about our property, and staff. We hope that you will book with us again... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Palace Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palace Resort

Address: 1605 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palace Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace Hotel Myrtle Beach
Palace Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach The Palace
Palace Resort Myrtle Beach

325 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (315)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (108)
Viewed
View from room (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#59 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach #90 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach #90 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
298

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of The Palace Resort and other travelers.
2 questions
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
13 days ago
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
13 days ago

See all questions (2)

See which rooms travelers prefer