We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Certificate of Excellence
1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    543
    572
    80
    48
    57
See reviews for
533
374
27
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1300)
  • Mar-May only
    (281)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (469)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (370)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (180)
All months
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a great time!!!! We enjoyed all of the hot tubs,Swimming pools, Sun Decks and the staff was amazing!!!! Having an on-site pet groomer was a wonderful perk which meant we didn't have to carry a salty, sandy fur baby home : ) The downs for me were: not all of the jets were working in the large outdoor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was fine, but I really would have liked to have a separate area outside of the bathroom with a sink and counter top to get ready. It was difficult to put make up on and do your hair at the dresser. The plugs were too far away for the hair dryer and curling iron. The light was also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waxhaw, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at Ocean Park several times in the past 4 years and it is ALWAYS a very pleasant experience! Great staff, accommodations, everything about the place is very nice! They make every effort to see you have a very nice experience. We always have our little dog with us and he always has a ball! If you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your choosing Ocean Park Resort for four years running when visiting Myrtle Beach. We are so happy to hear that you have chosen our resort time and again and will be returning. It's wonderful to hear that our staff is doing a great job and that "everything about the place is very nice". We have shared your... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our group stayed here because our trip was centered around our dogs. If you don't have a dog, don't stay here. You will be sorely disappointed. The rooms are very run down and the service is mediocre (after you get past the lovely people at Reservations). Run down isn't so bad when you have a pooch- less to worry about,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Ocean Park Resort. We are truly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and found your room did not meet your expectations. We have shared your feedback with management and hope to make improvements as needed. Guest feedback is very valuable to us and we appreciate the time... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was great and everyone was real friendly. The only suggestions would be better WIFI and housekeeping. They only cleaned our rooms one night because was reported by members of my family. Also maybe some kind of entertainment and/or bar at the hotel for grown ups to enjoy. If possible faster or more elevators.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Ocean Park Resort. We appreciate the time you took to provide us with feedback and have shared yours with our management team so that we can look at ways to improve our resort and the guest experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff "real friendly".... More 

Centreville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there for a long weekend and regretted it. Walking into the room we thought the view was amazing and everything looked good. As soon as we did some more digging we found problems. The bed sheets looked like they hadn't bee changed in months. Next the bathroom, the tub was BLACK. Not like oh there is a little bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Ocean Park Resort. We are terribly sorry to read of the problems you encountered with the lack of cleanliness in your room. We hope it was brought to the attention of our front desk staff and remedied as we truly strive to provide great service. If you could kindly email us at marketing@oceanaresorts.com... More 

Lexington, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love traveling with my furbabies and this is the best place we have found. This was our eleventh stay in the past three years with one more coming up before the end of September. The staff is always great and able to get anything we need that is not already in the room. Will be back next year, can't wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for being such a loyal guest at Ocean Park Resort. We are so happy that you and your furbabies continue to stay with us when visiting Myrtle Beach. It's wonderful hearing that our staff is great and able to accommodate your requests. We look forward to seeing you again in September. More 

Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are too small. Kitchenette was poorly equipped. It is impossible to attempt to cook in these kitchens unless you bring utensils, linens, detergent and accessories from home. We cooked biscuits on tinfoil and used a dish towel to remove them. Prepare to hand wash dishes. If they tell you there will be a washer and dryer in the suite.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Ocean Park Resort. We are sorry to hear of the issues you encountered during your stay with us. After speaking with management it's our understanding that you were upgraded at no additional charge and offered a $100 gift certificate for your inconvenience which you declined. The elevators are inspected regularly and meet all... More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great place for a budget hotel on the beach. This time around the wi-fi did not work in the room. Had to go out in the hallway to get connected. The flake at the desk referred us to tech support who could not troubleshoot the problem or see a problem from his end. Had no problems with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Ocean Park Resort. We value guest feedback and appreciate the time you took to review your stay with us. Please know that we have shared the problems you encountered with our WiFi with management and will be having our IT team look into the connectivity issue. Again, we thank you for your stay. More 

Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My goal for this getaway was a place on the beach with a balcony overlooking the ocean. I wanted to take my dogs and feel they were safe if I was not there. Ocean park was extremely pet friendly and I was very comfortable leaving the dogs in the room. The staff was observant to my signage on the door.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Ocean Park Resort. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff did a good job in helping to keep your dogs safe by observing the "Pet in Room" signage provided and displayed. We have shared your feedback with management. Carpet is being phased out in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

549 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (312)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (66)
Viewed
View from room (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (78)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (227)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
King Efficiency Ocean Front Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Queen Efficiency Ocean Front Room (40)
Viewed
Queen Ocean Front Room (45)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#46 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,054 reviews
3.2 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#34 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#20 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay