We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 214 Myrtle Beach hotels

Ocean Forest Villa Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5601 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ocean Forest Villa Resort to your Saves list
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
Ranked #159 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014
Tara C Hopkins, South Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (70)
  • Photos (36)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    26
    5
    9
    14
See reviews for
50
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I would advise to stay somewhere else at any expense. We stayed here about 4 years ago and had an enjoyable experince, but it has turned into a total crap hole since then. We had an issue with one toilet being clogged and the maintenance guys stopped by to say he couldn't fix because he didn't have a part. Three... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This place is horrible! This was my family vacation and it has been ruined and I am only on day 1. My first night I called and waiting for someone to come and bring me supplies and nobody showed up. I called Sunday morning and once again am stuck in my room waiting for someone. Sure a waste having ocean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this place in Feb. for a week in July. On the way down from Boston, I hurt myself and showed up on crutches. After explaining our situation, the manager told us "too bad. you are on the third floor. NO elevators" We proceeded to our room where we found it DISGUSTING! rugs were soaked. MOLD in the a/c... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hopkins, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Our condo was very clean and spacious. The owners furnished it nicely and left some bonuses! Beach chairs, and sand toys(which was perfect because we left those things at home). The view from the balcony was beautiful! Just a short walk to the water!! My only complaint was the Master rooms mattress, very old and uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Forest Villas. We will make sure the owner is aware of the mattress issue. Please come again soon. More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The villa we rented was through the one at 5601 n ocean blvd, but the actual address was 345 beach place building D -311. It was horrible, the towels were dirty i mean filty dirty (white towels were greyish & brown looking) the sofa was dirty and taped up,the sofa bed once pulled out was nasty dark brown spots all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Villa Resort, responded to this review

Unfortunately we are unable to help you with your concerns. This is a privately owned UNIT and not a unit owned by own company. We have informed TripAdvisor and asked them to please get you in touch with the appropriate business so that your issues can hopefully be resolved. Thank you More

PA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I had the most horrible experience in Ocean Forest Villa. I paid for two BR with one queen and one double bed but they did not accommodate us. When I checked in the room it smelled like moldy, smoky and like dead animal. I went back to the receptionist and asked her if she could change the room, but she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Villa Resort, responded to this review

We apologize for this experience. If you could inbox us your reservation and room #, we will check to make sure this was not a privately owned unit. It is NOT common practice for a Sands' manager to not speak with a guest who has concerns. We do hope you will give Sands another try. Thank you for the feedback More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We checked in at 5 PM and at 5:25 PM were back in the front office asking to change rooms. We were told by the desk clerk that they knew the room - E216 - was a DUMP. However, that is where they put us. We asked to be moved and they agreed, but suddenly no rooms in the Sands... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Villa Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We apologize that we were unable to accommodate you accordingly. This IS one of our older properties. We encourage you to stay at another of our Sands Resorts properties...perhaps the Sand Dunes Resort & Spa. Thank you for your feedback More

Maugansville, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed there from 7/19 - 7/27 this year. We had to complain on a daily basis about getting towels. We even hung our towels back up to reuse them another day since we were having a problem getting towels and they came and took our hung towels and left no others in return. One day we got 1 washcloth... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your concerns have been forwarded to the hotel manager and head of housekeeping We are very sorry for the lack of service you experienced. More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

It was our first time in Myrtle Beach and we really wanted to get a condo versus a hotel room. We paid extra to have a beach front room and it was worth it b/c we had a great view of the ocean and enjoyed the balcony very much. Sadly, the level of service is horrible. Upon check in (which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sands R, Digital Marketing Director at Ocean Forest Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments have been forwarded to the general manager. We have other condos you might like a lot more at our Sand Dunes location. We are very sorry for the lack of service you experienced! More

nc
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was the worst place we have ever stayed. Check in was not until 4:00. In my opinion is very late for check in. They said they need that long to get the rooms cleaned. Check out is 11:00 a.m. So 5 hours to get a room clean plenty of time. We got in our room at 4:45 and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sands R, Digital Marketing Director at Ocean Forest Villa Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry you were disappointed with your stay. It does take that long to clean all the rooms as our buildings have hundreds of rooms and only so many housekeepers. We hope you contacted a manager during your stay about your slow service. We do everything we can to bring you the items you need promptly. Thank you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ocean Forest Villa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ocean Forest Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Forest Villa Resort

Address: 5601 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Forest Villa Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Venere, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick and Expedia so you can book your Ocean Forest Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Forest Villa Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Forest Hotel
Ocean Forest Villas

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
157

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer