We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 214 Myrtle Beach hotels

Ocean Forest Villa Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5601 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ocean Forest Villa Resort to your Saves list
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
62%
Ranked #160 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Jim F
  • Overview
  • Reviews (73)
  • Photos (36)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    27
    5
    10
    15
See reviews for
53
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We recently stayed along with three other family's. We had two units with two family's per condo. These units are privately owned and managed by the company that runs the place. I did not set up this trip and when I was told where we would be staying I looked it up here on tripadvisor and was shocked be the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked into the Ocean Forest Villas on 8/15/2014, The villa was dirty. The floors was nasty. Dirt was all under the recliners in the living room and the master bedroom was filthy. A very large dead roach was on the floor in front of the balcony door. The balcony door curtain looks liked a child had used the bathroom in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been going to Myrtle Beach for well over 12 years. We have stayed at Ocean Forest but each year the service got a little worse. Last year we switched to a much better location a few blocks away. Unfortunately that facility was rented out for our weeks. Regretfully, we ended up going back to Ocean Forest Villas (B215)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

I would advise to stay somewhere else at any expense. We stayed here about 4 years ago and had an enjoyable experince, but it has turned into a total crap hole since then. We had an issue with one toilet being clogged and the maintenance guys stopped by to say he couldn't fix because he didn't have a part. Three... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We are extremely sorry for the experience you had. This is not how we wish to represent our resort. We appreciate your feedback. More

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This place is horrible! This was my family vacation and it has been ruined and I am only on day 1. My first night I called and waiting for someone to come and bring me supplies and nobody showed up. I called Sunday morning and once again am stuck in my room waiting for someone. Sure a waste having ocean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We booked this place in Feb. for a week in July. On the way down from Boston, I hurt myself and showed up on crutches. After explaining our situation, the manager told us "too bad. you are on the third floor. NO elevators" We proceeded to our room where we found it DISGUSTING! rugs were soaked. MOLD in the a/c... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We are very sorry you did not have the vacation experience you deserved. More

Hopkins, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Our condo was very clean and spacious. The owners furnished it nicely and left some bonuses! Beach chairs, and sand toys(which was perfect because we left those things at home). The view from the balcony was beautiful! Just a short walk to the water!! My only complaint was the Master rooms mattress, very old and uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Forest Villas. We will make sure the owner is aware of the mattress issue. Please come again soon. More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The villa we rented was through the one at 5601 n ocean blvd, but the actual address was 345 beach place building D -311. It was horrible, the towels were dirty i mean filty dirty (white towels were greyish & brown looking) the sofa was dirty and taped up,the sofa bed once pulled out was nasty dark brown spots all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Villa Resort, responded to this review

Unfortunately we are unable to help you with your concerns. This is a privately owned UNIT and not a unit owned by own company. We have informed TripAdvisor and asked them to please get you in touch with the appropriate business so that your issues can hopefully be resolved. Thank you More

PA
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I had the most horrible experience in Ocean Forest Villa. I paid for two BR with one queen and one double bed but they did not accommodate us. When I checked in the room it smelled like moldy, smoky and like dead animal. I went back to the receptionist and asked her if she could change the room, but she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Villa Resort, responded to this review

We apologize for this experience. If you could inbox us your reservation and room #, we will check to make sure this was not a privately owned unit. It is NOT common practice for a Sands' manager to not speak with a guest who has concerns. We do hope you will give Sands another try. Thank you for the feedback More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We checked in at 5 PM and at 5:25 PM were back in the front office asking to change rooms. We were told by the desk clerk that they knew the room - E216 - was a DUMP. However, that is where they put us. We asked to be moved and they agreed, but suddenly no rooms in the Sands... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Villa Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We apologize that we were unable to accommodate you accordingly. This IS one of our older properties. We encourage you to stay at another of our Sands Resorts properties...perhaps the Sand Dunes Resort & Spa. Thank you for your feedback More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ocean Forest Villa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ocean Forest Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Forest Villa Resort

Address: 5601 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Forest Villa Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Ocean Forest Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Forest Villa Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Forest Hotel
Ocean Forest Villas

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Myrtle Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
157

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Forest Villa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer