We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Forest Villa Resort

5601 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    28
    5
    10
    16
See reviews for
55
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Clio, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We rode our motorcycle 14+ hours/850 miles from Michigan to Ocean Forest Villas SC, May 1st after booking and paying our deposit in March. When we arrived we were told "No Mortorcycle's Allowed". We asked how we would have known this and the response was "there is a sign at the parking lot entrance"! We researched the web site for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Willoughby, Ohio
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

We love Ocean Forest! There's nothing not to like, everything from having access to their PRIVATE beach to all the free stuff to do that's included in your stay. The beach is not crowded like the public area. And it is the perfect distant away from the main strip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking a moment to post a review. We are so glad you chose our resort and are happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation. We do hope you will return again this year to make more family memories. Thank you for the feedback More 

Sumter, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

This is a nice villa that had a Ocean view! The room wasnt too pricey for a water view. We had a 2-room villa that was plenty clean accessible! My family of 4 was very comfortable within the space that we had but did not spend a fortune to stay where there was a water view. My kids loved waking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our resort and thank you for your review. So glad to hear you and the family enjoyed the water view. You certainly cannot beat the sunrise over the ocean. We appreciate the feedback. Please come again soon! More 

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed along with three other family's. We had two units with two family's per condo. These units are privately owned and managed by the company that runs the place. I did not set up this trip and when I was told where we would be staying I looked it up here on tripadvisor and was shocked be the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay and were happy with the accommodations. We do hope you will return again soon and yes, please feel free to request the same unit. More 

South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Checked into the Ocean Forest Villas on 8/15/2014, The villa was dirty. The floors was nasty. Dirt was all under the recliners in the living room and the master bedroom was filthy. A very large dead roach was on the floor in front of the balcony door. The balcony door curtain looks liked a child had used the bathroom in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We have been going to Myrtle Beach for well over 12 years. We have stayed at Ocean Forest but each year the service got a little worse. Last year we switched to a much better location a few blocks away. Unfortunately that facility was rented out for our weeks. Regretfully, we ended up going back to Ocean Forest Villas (B215)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I would advise to stay somewhere else at any expense. We stayed here about 4 years ago and had an enjoyable experince, but it has turned into a total crap hole since then. We had an issue with one toilet being clogged and the maintenance guys stopped by to say he couldn't fix because he didn't have a part. Three... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We are extremely sorry for the experience you had. This is not how we wish to represent our resort. We appreciate your feedback. More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This place is horrible! This was my family vacation and it has been ruined and I am only on day 1. My first night I called and waiting for someone to come and bring me supplies and nobody showed up. I called Sunday morning and once again am stuck in my room waiting for someone. Sure a waste having ocean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We booked this place in Feb. for a week in July. On the way down from Boston, I hurt myself and showed up on crutches. After explaining our situation, the manager told us "too bad. you are on the third floor. NO elevators" We proceeded to our room where we found it DISGUSTING! rugs were soaked. MOLD in the a/c... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We are very sorry you did not have the vacation experience you deserved. More 

Hopkins, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Our condo was very clean and spacious. The owners furnished it nicely and left some bonuses! Beach chairs, and sand toys(which was perfect because we left those things at home). The view from the balcony was beautiful! Just a short walk to the water!! My only complaint was the Master rooms mattress, very old and uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Forest Villas. We will make sure the owner is aware of the mattress issue. Please come again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay