We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas

201 75th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas
Add Photo Write a Review

527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    100
    84
    76
    76
    191
See reviews for
289
91
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (527)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (293)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here at Ocean Dunes The week of June 19-26 2015 and it was by far the worst experience ever. Every evening when we come in from the beach or pools to take a shower there was never no new towels or room service. We called each day to receive towels and all they did after the third day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthews, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Numerous problems throughout our stay. First room had a very foul odor. They eventually changed our room (after an hour and a half) and the second one is better, but VERY dated. The staff is not helpful and acts as though this is not their problem. I had to call twice for every request. For example, I broke a plate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. First of all we want you to know that we do indeed care. We are very sorry to hear of your troubles during your stay. This is not how we wish to represent our Resort and all of these issues mentioned WILL be addressed. We greatly appreciate your feedback - please come again so that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Knoxville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We just returned from the Ocean Dunes and I was very skeptical about staying here after reading the bad reviews but I was very pleased with the resort our room was an oceanfront with 2 double beds and had recently been updated as almost all of the oceanfront rooms had the housekeeping staff in our building did a great job........ More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving a review and sharing your experience. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again. Hope you did well in the ball tournament. Thanks for the feedback! More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is by far the WORST experience at a resort EVER. My room had no air conditioning, the refrigerator didn't work, I couldn't get clean linen or towels. House keeping didn't open until 10 am and then we had to wait a while to get any clean towels for the day. Our beds weren't made and we even had BED... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review We apologize that your vacation with us was less than acceptable. We appreciate your feedback and do all that we can to improve these issues and address these problems. We hope you took time to enjoy all the NEW and improved areas of our resort, like the new OD Beach Bar at the pool... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I came from Miami Fl with my family, which was a 14 hour drive. I was expecting fresh sheets and a nice clean shower to arrive to but I was completely disgusted by what I arrived to. The room had broken beds old sheets roaches stains from God knows where everywhere you looked the room smelled of mold the shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate your feedback. It looks like you stayed in one of the Villas which is not a part of the main hotel and some of the units are not well maintained unfortunately because they are individually owned. We have contacted the owner to let them know they will need to do some serious... More 

Alabaster, Alabama, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't waste one red cent on this place! The rooms are out dated and our room smelled horrible. We asked to be moved because of the smell and was told that all the rooms smell! Not a good vacation!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. We apologize for your disappointment in your room and the odor. We are dismayed that any of our staff would make a negative statement about our establishment. Many of the oceanfront rooms in the main building have been renovated with new carpet and linens. We will have someone check on odor situation. We appreciate... More 

Greenwood, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place SUCK!!!!! Housekeeping is bad...... floors wasn't vacuumed. The rooms had a bad odor. One closet door was leaning on the wall it was off track. The handle to the sliding glass door in one room was broken. You could hear people upstairs walking around and opening the sliding glass door. The front door to villa wasn't in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. We apologize for the condition of your room. Sounds like you stayed in one of our Villa units, which are individually owned. The up keep and maintenance are done by the home owner. We try our very best to encourage them to keep their units upgraded and looking nice for our guests. We will... More 

Clemmons, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived and were originally staying on the bottom floor end villa room. Very outdated and dirty looking. We asked to move because of the proximity of the parking lot and having small kids with sliding glass doors with easy access outside. They did honor our request and we moved to the towers. Fortunately, this room had been upgraded in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate the detailed account of your issues. We are glad to hear you were able to move to the Tower. The Villas are outdated and since they are individually owned, it can be difficult to make sure the owners stay on top of the upkeep and maintenance issues. As far as the Towers... More 

Woodruff, South Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The pool on the website was nowhere to be found-no"free water park." Closet doors off, bulbs out, toilet seat unattached, mens room door off at pool. Tower1-echo in hallway-be prepared for little rest

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. Not quite sure where you were staying. We have contacted TripAdvisor to verify you have posted to the correct resort. All guests have access to the onsite WaterPark as well as tickets to the offisite Wild Water waterpark. We also have an indoor pool at the healthclub and an outdoor pool oceanfront. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a 50.00 a night hotel claiming to be a 250.00 resort. 1. Room not cleaned, men's underwear on floor. Call desk they will send housekeeping up. 2. Sent housekeeping who picked up the underwear and put them on top of the room safe. Called desk again. 3. Housekeeping arrived, picked up the underwear (barehanded) and carried them away.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review. Our sincerest apologies for the difficulties you experienced during your stay with us. We are dismayed as this is not how we wish to represent ourselves and certainly not the business model we want our guests to believe we follow. We will take your concerns to the appropriate department managers... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

218 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (185)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay