We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 215 Myrtle Beach hotels

Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas

2.5 of 5 Resort   |   201 75th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel website
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas to your Saves list
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity Tingo.com
and 4 more sites!
41%
Ranked #138 of 215 hotels in Myrtle Beach
A recent review
Write a Review

392 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    66
    62
    56
    127
See reviews for
218
73
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed at different resorts for the last 20 years and never had these problems!! The furniture had stains on it and the box springs were all stained down the sides. We did not have house keeping and planned on doing it ourselves but the room had no broom or vacuum. It took three days of asking to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My room was on the second floor corner unti and it was infested with roaches. I had to call the hotel desk multiple time to ask for toilet paper which should have been stocked in the TWO bathrooms we had in our room. Spa hot tub wasnt working. The hot tub that was working was full with kids. The Steam... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Utica, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was my first stay at this venue. The location was a great location but the hotel staff was nonexistent. No housekeeping done. Had to beg for towels. And when I asked about housekeeping I was asked if I need full service? Outdated rooms but not bad. If the housekeeping had been up to par this would have been a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are still here, only because we drove 16 hrs to get here, and can't afford to go to another hotel. Dated decor I expected. I cannot accept filth. Various hair on the bathroom floor, petrified towel hung over curtain rod, shaved hair on the shower wall, sauce splattered on front if fridge, gel glopped on molding in bathroom, sticky... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We understand you are still in house with us. If you will please message us your room# or call the Front Desk and ask for Eddie, the manager on duty or any manager on duty, we will turn this around. This is not acceptable. More

Lexington, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We began staying at the Ocesn Dunes several years ago, when my husband participated in the Myrtle Beach marathon. The location is wonderful, but unfortunately the hotel staff are very unaccomodating. Housekeeping is nonexistent - we made up our own beds each day, took out our own trash and still had to ask for towels and wash cloths. We began... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience on your vacation We will certainly address the housekeeping issue and also remind the dog owners to clean up after their pets. As far as the inappropriate behavior from other guests, we do apologize. We... More

Charleston, West Virginia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a villa at Ocean Dunes Resort and had a wonderful time. We were on the first floor right by the pool. The children had a great time at the water park and amusement park which was included in the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Extremely happy the children took advantage of the FREE amenities. (Waterpark and Amusement Park) Hurry back soon! More

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my wife are staying there right now the first night I stepped on a piece of metal i didn't get hurt but the front desk didn't care and then the room we were in there wasn't a plug behind the table so once again I called the front desk and they said well we don't know what to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We certainly apologize for the injury. We hope it was not serious. Could you please inbox us your reservation and room #? We would like to look into the housekeeping issue. This is not common practice at Ocean Dunes. More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Location great but if you put lipstick on a pig it's still a pig. Housekeeping not to be trusted and when questioned by the unprofessional so called management just because the employee says no they didn't do it they take no responsibility. Lost money and a laptop. All I get is " housekeeping says they didn't do it so we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have spoken with the hotel manager. He did say this was brought to his attention and he immediately contacted Sand's insurance advisor. The issue explained by the guest states that "housekeeping broke a laptop screen – by stepping on it." We cannot accept responsibility as there is no proof that the room full of... More

Hebron, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

All I can say was this place was A DUMP ! Plaster falling off the wall, it stunk had to go by a candle to be able to sleep there. I would have left but we were there with a baseball team end of June 2013. Then I had a daughter fly in for the last few days of our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience on your vacation It will help If you could send us your reservation date and room # so we can know what unit you were in. This helps us better to fix these issues. Again,... More

South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We spent Valentine's weekend at the Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas. Our oceanfront room was nice and very comfortable. Having said that, there was a lot that wasn't so great. There was a coffee pot, but no cups. There was an ice bucket, but no glasses. Fortunately, we carry our own with us. When we asked at the desk where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review about your stay. Sounds like your stay was good overall, but with a few details we most certainly can improve on. If you will please send us your reservation date and room we would like to investigate these issues further. Thank you for visiting Sands and we do hope... More

Been to Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas

Address: 201 75th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#70 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas Hotel
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Dunes Resort
Ocean Dunes Myrtle Beach Sc
Ocean Dunes Myrtle Beach
Ocean Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Dunes
Ocean Dunes Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.