We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 214 Myrtle Beach hotels

Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas

2.5 of 5 Resort   |   201 75th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FALL/WINTER Spectacular!
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas to your Saves list
Ranked #158 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    79
    74
    72
    176
See reviews for
275
88
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (499)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (279)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Davis, California
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room had an ocean view, and what a view it is. I'm from the west coast, and thoroughly enjoyed the unimpeded view of the Atlantic Ocean and the wonderful beach spread out in both directions. Several people have complained about the property, but the price we paid here was substantially lower than any other room on our trip. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in deplorable condition. It may have been decent at one point but it needs a lot of work now. The entrance is not clearly marked or well kept. The lobby is dark and depressing looking. The front desk clerks are courteous and helpful but are dressed poorly in khaki pants and zip up sweatshirts with the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review. We are unhappy to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do hope you spoke with a manager while you were at are facility to express your concerns. We do hope you will reconsider and give our establishment another try. More 

Matthews, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Ocean Dunes Resort a few times. We would not stay anywhere else. Beautiful views and spacious rooms. The location is great in Myrtle Beach. They are close to all the family friendly hot spots. The staff are so friendly. My kids just loved our stay too. Very clean rooms and great amenities. The arcade was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very please to hear you enjoy your stay with us each time you visit. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again very soon! More 

North Stonington, Connecticut
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Our visit to Ocean Dunes was again absolutely perfect. We requested Tower II, Unit 6062 upon making our reservation in May and it all went just as planned. Check-in at midnight couldn't have been smoother. The front desk agent was cheerful and helpful. We had one small housekeeping issue which was quickly resolved. It's so convenient that while sitting on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. We appreciate your feedback are very pleased to know you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you as well for the advice on booking units. Please come again soon! More 

North Stonington, Connecticut
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Had another great stay at Ocean Dunes Tower II Unit 6062. We made our reservations back in May when we last stayed to insure a beautiful room. A beautiful room is what we got. We stay in the same unit and are very pleased with our choice. The room was clean when we arrived. The garbage and towels were changed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post a review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay along with your accommodations. It helps to know exactly what you want. We appreciate the feedback and hope to have you visit again soon More 

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

I selected this hotel for its 1) parking garage, 2) location and 3) price/value. We booked online at the hotel’s website and found the process fairly easy. There was some confusion given that a number of sister-hotels with very similar names, locations and even shared facilities, share the same master-blaster website. The hotel’s location is excellent: on the ocean-side of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post a review. We appreciate your honest feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your Sands' experience. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

At Ocean dunes be sure to check if your unit has wifi, not all of them do. There is a tiny symbol of a pool and next to it wifi. Be sure to have a magnifying glass to check what you will get. The indoor pool was under repair. It was beyond filthy, the rug was gross with stains. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

We are sad to hear you did not enjoy your stay at the Ocean Dunes. We hope that you expressed your concerns with a manager while on property. It is not a busy time and we could have certainly found a more satisfactory room if we were aware of the issue. We apologize if you felt there is not enough... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Due to a continuing education course I am required to take for the State of SC, the Ocean Dunes seemed appropriate since the conference center was on site. Coworkers and I booked a two bedroom suite in advance after looking at the rooms. It seemed perfect for 5adults and 1baby. My coworkers Mom would babysit while we attended the class.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vienna, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014 via mobile

I would give my 9 day stay their last week a C- at best. The reception staff is unfriendly and extremely unorganized. On checking in my months prior reservation couldn't be found. I even called to verify the reservation on more then one occasion. On checking out they still didn't know what room I was in. . I could of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize your experience with us was not satisfactory. We are curious to know if you booked directly with Sands Resorts or through another party. If you will please share your room and or reservation# with us at the email below, we will look into this. Thank you again for your feedback. marketing@sandsresorts.com More 

Ft.Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

As soon as we checked into the hotel. The Front desk were hiding in the back and you had to ring the bell in order for them to come out. That happened the whole stay day and night. When we got to our room, the bathroom was not clean and there was a full pack of Newport cigarettes hidden under... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for the review We are sorry to hear you were not pleased with your stay. When you do not see a Front Desk representative at the desk in the off season, please know they are not hiding and doing other side duties and paperwork in the back. We do hope you will return again for another stay. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas

Address: 201 75th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Dunes Myrtle Beach Sc
Ocean Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#86 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach

193 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (172)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay