We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas

Hotel website
Hotel packages
201 75th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Offers & Announcements
$99 End of Summer Deal!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

576 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    103
    90
    83
    86
    214
See reviews for
326
93
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (576)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (342)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon checking in and entering the room for the first time, we found urine in the toilet, dirty dishes and crusted food everywhere. The tub still had dirty foot prints everywhere, the fridge had dirty food juice in it, and a roach. Apparently someone accidentally forgot to clean it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing. We apologize for the condition of your room. It does sound like perhaps you were sent to a room that had not been cleaned. We are sorry if this happened and we hope our staff was able to fix this error. Thank you for the feedback. More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I book this hotel on Bookit.com and was told that no deposit was needed however the hotel tried to process a deposit on my card anyways. The room was in tower 2 and when I say musty and clammy feeling. The room was horrible looking and smelling. Everything is outdated from the mattresses to the decor. The hallway had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing First we apologize for the incorrect info from Bookit. Every reservation requires a deposit We are sorry to hear you rdeparted us early. We must have been at full capacity if we were unable to find you other accommodations. Thank you for the feedback More 

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place has mold my son and I had an Asthma attack the minute we walked in the firsr room the furniture is disgusting the refrigerator smelled like puke. They showed us 3 different rooms and they where not worth the $200 they charge. The appliances where full of grease. The only good thing was that the manager agreed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review Goodness, we apologize for the terrible experience. This does not sounds like a typical stay at our resort. Very unfortunate we were not able to find you suitable accommodations. We hate to know you left unhappy, but are pleased the manager took care of the refund. We would love to host you again and... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the first review I've ever written, so here we go. Book two villas because my grown kids were all flying in and we always come down to Myrtle Beach. Checked in and went to our rooms, first thing that hit us was the smell, also one of the frigs was leaking. Went to front desk said they would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review We apologize for the troubles during your stay. This is not how we wish our Resort to be represented. We are happy to hear that the issues were taken care of and that the manager came through. We do hope you will reconsider and return for a much better stay. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arriving, we were greeted by pleasant staff. We wanted to look at our room prior to paying the remaining balance owed. To my surprise the room was nice and clean. Sheets and bedspreads were clean. There weren't enough towels and washcloths for the amount of people staying in our room so we asked for those to be brought up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. We do apologize, we are starting renovations and we hope to be done by the 2016 season. Thank you for your understanding. We look forward to hosting you and your family again. More 

Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked the room thru the hotel at the $99.00 rate(decieving since there is a large resort fee tacked on to this.).However we had stayed before and liked the Resort.Hey this isn't the Hilton,Wyndam,Marriot Grande Dunes, it's the Sands group,which has been around awhile ,you want to pay $279.00-$359.00 a night,you are going to get 4 stars,but this was a clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank your for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your positive and negative feedback. We apologize for the smoking, but this is not allowed at the waterpark as well as off property guests. No one should be in the WaterPark if they are not a Sands Resorts' guest. We will direct these issues to the WaterPark Director.... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice trip. Clean hotel. Pool and bar really nice, kids park on premises at no extra charge. Ocean front room with microwave and mini fridge. It would have been nice to have a toaster oven and the bed was pretty uncomfortable but the price...99.00 a night in a great hotel...live music or a DJ most days at the pool just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for the honest and helpful review We appreciate your loyalty and are happy to host you and your family. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Roanoke, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in an ocean-front, double room. I hate leaving bad reviews. I will start out with the positives, followed by a longer list of negatives. -Front desk was quick and efficient -Pool area was very nice and clean -Nice entertainment around the pool -Inexpensive -Great oceanfront view Negatives: -Curtains on beds instead of bedspreads...really? -Not very clean at all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We appreciate the positive and negative feedback. We will take your issues and observations and share them with our staff. We will make sure to alert the new owner as well. Renovations have already started and we hope to be done and ready for the 2016 season. We hope you will reconsider and return. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was my sons birthday the day of my check in. I paid $300 for a deposit and my total was going to be right at $600.00 for three nights. I thought it was a decent deal seeings how it's a busy time in August, and all hotels are outrageous. Ocean Dunes photos are VERY MISLEADING! Please DO NOT STAY... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I NEVER leave reviews unless something is extremely good or EXTREMELY bad, so with that said.....first off this hotel is NOT a resort, there was nothing resort about it. It made us want to resort to another hotel thats about it( and we did call around but everything was booked or wanted 400 a night). Our first room on our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review We apologize for the unpleasant experience during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will address these issues with the Management staff More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

260 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (212)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (59)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#12 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#43 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#36 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#22 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
#128 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 640 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caravelle Resort
Caravelle Resort
#64 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay