We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas

201 75th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas
Review This Hotel

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    80
    75
    72
    179
See reviews for
277
89
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (505)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (279)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Madison Heights, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The property is shaping up and the renovation work is going everywhere !!! New faces and the food was wonderful along with the great prices. The parking lot was full again and people were enjoying the time at the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just checked into the resort, we got here at noon and were told we would receive a call when our rooms were ready, we never received the call. We came back at three to discover that the two rooms we booked as ocean front adjoining, were placed on two seperate floors and one had been changed to ocean view. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear this occurred. Can you please email us your room and reservation # to marketing @sandsresorts.com We would like to look into this further. Thank you for your review and feedback More 

Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

We LOVED staying here. Yes, our room could have used an update, and the elevators were slow as molasses, but we loved that we could bring our furry friend and we loved seeing all the doggies in the elevator and on the beach right outside our hotel. We will definitely stay here again. The breakfast buffet is really good and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay long with your furry friend. We do hope you will return again, however to make our resort more appealing to all and to make sure we keep it pristine and inviting, we will no longer be accepting pets. We do apologize if this is an... More 

Forest Hill, Maryland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I was here for a conference during the off season in Jan. The check in person was great, and the staff during the buffet dinner was helpful in getting something I needed. The room was an ocean view, although impaired a bit by all the lights from the pool area. The room was clean, and had a small fridge and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Sands Resorts and thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your business trip. We are very happy to let you know that just after your departure, we started renovations with many new upgrades coming for the summer season. We hope you will chose our resort again and come... More 

Chapel Hill, NC
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

My wife and I just got back from a 3 night stay at the Ocean Dunes Resort Hotel. It was picked by the group that organized a weekend convention we were attending. So after reading the reviews we decided since all the classes and dealers would be here we would take advantage of the special convention rates and keep our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

This place needs a face lift, first room we checked in to was very dirty, they gave us another which was semi clean. The housekeeping staff does not clean with pride and never replenish all towels, one day they are out of wash clothes and the next hand towels. They continue to say they will bring some back later and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. We are curious to know more about your stay. This is the off season ar our resort and we are NOT at full capacity. We should have plenty of towels as well and cleaning crew available for our guests. Please email us your room and reservation # to marketing@sandsresorts.com so that we may look... More 

Davis, California
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
51 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

The room had an ocean view, and what a view it is. I'm from the west coast, and thoroughly enjoyed the unimpeded view of the Atlantic Ocean and the wonderful beach spread out in both directions. Several people have complained about the property, but the price we paid here was substantially lower than any other room on our trip. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking a moment to leave a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your East Coast experience at our resort. Please return again, we appreciate the feedback. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

This hotel is in deplorable condition. It may have been decent at one point but it needs a lot of work now. The entrance is not clearly marked or well kept. The lobby is dark and depressing looking. The front desk clerks are courteous and helpful but are dressed poorly in khaki pants and zip up sweatshirts with the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review. We are unhappy to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do hope you spoke with a manager while you were at are facility to express your concerns. We do hope you will reconsider and give our establishment another try. More 

Matthews, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We have stayed at the Ocean Dunes Resort a few times. We would not stay anywhere else. Beautiful views and spacious rooms. The location is great in Myrtle Beach. They are close to all the family friendly hot spots. The staff are so friendly. My kids just loved our stay too. Very clean rooms and great amenities. The arcade was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very please to hear you enjoy your stay with us each time you visit. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again very soon! More 

North Stonington, Connecticut
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Our visit to Ocean Dunes was again absolutely perfect. We requested Tower II, Unit 6062 upon making our reservation in May and it all went just as planned. Check-in at midnight couldn't have been smoother. The front desk agent was cheerful and helpful. We had one small housekeeping issue which was quickly resolved. It's so convenient that while sitting on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. We appreciate your feedback are very pleased to know you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you as well for the advice on booking units. Please come again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

194 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (172)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question