We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 214 Myrtle Beach hotels

Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas

2.5 of 5 Resort   |   201 75th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Arrive Early-50%
Save Saved
You added Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas to your Saves list
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
39%
Ranked #145 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Tracy P Shoemakersville, Pennsylvania
  • Overview
  • Reviews (449)
  • Photos (155)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (91)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

449 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    71
    70
    64
    154
See reviews for
252
80
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
High Point, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This place is stink, filthy,and dirty! Don't let them give you rooms 5511 and 5510, it should be condemn. We're here on vacation (July 20th). The refrigerator is rusty, the stove and oven looks like it was never, ever cleaned.. We moved to another villa, not much difference. What a mess. The ads are misleading! Don't even think about it,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North babylon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was extremely apprehensive about staying here after reading all the negative comments. I tried in vain to find something else, but couldn't find anything within my price range that accepted large dogs, or reviews were worse than this hotel. To start with the positives, room was extremely quiet and peaceful, no noise in halls or people running back and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our post-stay survey. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. Thank you for choosing our resort. More

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My daughter booked our stay through book - it and they put us in a nasty villa. The furniture was so old and it was scary. We talked with the manager and he said he had nothing else.The lady at the water park was rude.However the walk to beach was good. Overall I will never come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel a night ago and was so disgusted!! The hotel was beyond dirty with hair everywhere. There was mold on the curtains and when we asked to switch room they sent up a lady to spray bleach instead. The water temperature in the shower was uncontrollable, at one point it went scorching hot and wouldn't change. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We appreciate your feedback. We are truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay. More

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is so nasty... I would rather bring a blow up mattress and sleep on the beach... they don't clean, the rooms were dirty when we got here. You can tell that they do not put any thought or money into the hotel. We will NOT be staying at this trashtel again... Please don't get caught up into the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your accommodations. We do hope you discussed your issues with the manager on duty. Thank you More

Bellaire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

There are some positive attributes of the hotel. The proximity to the beach is fantastic & the choice of numerous pools & small water park (mostly for small children). The room was clean enough (we stayed oceanfront) housekeeping staff was adequate & did all that i asked. Of course the cost is reasonable with the specials they offer. The negatives... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We appreciate your comments More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Currently staying here and all I can think of is gross. The entire place smells of mildew/mold. The room is disgusting. There was hair in the shower, the sink had a clog. I absolutely refuse to take me shoes off. I am having a hard time even thinking about sleeping in this bed. Maid came in made the the bed,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We hope that you have spoken to a manager on duty since you posted. There is always someone available to help. More

Shoemakersville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Ok. This place had pros and cons: Pros: 1. Location. The beach was beatiful, central to lots of activities, we could see the ocean from our room, and left the balcony door open at night to gear the waves. 2. Staff, apart from housekeeping. The bartender at the pool bar was terrific, so we're most of the staff that we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. Please come again soon! More

Allen
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Upon checkin I was worried when I saw outside of structure but lobby appeared clean so I thought, it will be okay.. Very bad decision!!! First room I was placed in did not look clean so I broke out the Clorox wipes. Within 20 minutes my 6 year old was coughing and eyes began to watery terribly. Upon closer inspection,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We hope that you were able to speak to a manager on duty while you were here on property. This is not how we... More

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My entire family stayed here for a week at the end of June. We had 2 Villa suites. We were very apprehensive after reading all the reviews and almost canceled, well we should of listened to the reviews and canceled. This hotel needs to be shut down. The place is utterly disgusting. Where do I start.....the rooms are filthy &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We hope that you were able to speak to a manager on duty while you were here on property. We are very taken back... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas

Address: 201 75th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Dunes Myrtle Beach Sc
Ocean Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (140)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach #79 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
450

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer