We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mystic Sea Resort

2105 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel amenities
Mystic Sea Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #98 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014
Busco331 Sanford, North Carolina
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    38
    9
    20
    22
See reviews for
46
15
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
There are newer reviews for Mystic Sea Resort
See the most recent reviews
Sanford, North Carolina
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This was a wonderful hotel. We were first time guest and will definlety be back. Rooms are clean, and staff is very friendly and helpful. Pools are also nice. Had one problem with TV being a little fuzzy, but reported to staff and they had it fixed immedietaly. Prices are great for on season. I have no complaints. Definlety a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lenoir City, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This was our second stay at the Mystic Sea, but this time we stayed at their location across the street from the beach. Upon arrival, the desk staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed in one of the street front rooms with a balcony. The room was clean, but had a distinct smell of cigarettes (we did request a non... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tollesboro, Ky.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This was my Second Visit to Mystic Sea..... Checked in Guy at the front Desk was nice and Polite.....also commented you stayed with us before we appreciate your return business. Cleaning Crew Nice and Polite wanted to clean the room.....but with my nephew being on a 12year olds sleep pattern he likes to stay up late playing games on his... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stopped here after trying to find a room at some of the bigger resorts, and unfortunately no one had any rooms available. The nice older gentlemen here was very friendly and accommodating. The price was perfect for one night stay, and he had someone help us park the car after we unloaded. The room was clean, it needed updating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Millersburg, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Our stay was going good at Mystic Sea until money was stolen from me. I had counted my cash in the evening, so I knew how much I had. Sometime during the next day while we were at beach someone stole the majority of my cash! Imagine my surprise when I wanted to pay for dinner and I found $80... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We had a nice stay at the Mystic Sea. The rooms were dated which we expected, and I did wish the bathroom was a bit cleaner. The kitchen was a very nice feature and allowed us to save a lot of money on meals throughout the week. We also found the employees very friendly and helpful and liked that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My family has been going to Mystic Sea for 3 years now. Although it isn't a "high class" hotel, the staff is beyond friendly, the hotel is clean and overall it is a great place to stay... for cheap too! I don't know what the other reviews are talking about, for the years i've been visiting mystic sea, I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

not sure what everybody else reviews are about because i stayed here and it was the worst hotel you could ever stay at.....i payed over $500.00 from friday to monday and they said we couldn't even have guest in our room!!! on top of the rooms being so ghetto it wasn't funny....no where to park and the owner was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
myrtlebeachnow, General Manager at Mystic Sea Resort, responded to this review

Stating that the motel is " Ghetto " speaks volumes for the reviewer. I tried to be as polite as possible asking guest in the room to leave after posted visiting hours. It is unfortunate that people use this forum to vent when they are asked to follow the rules so all can enjoy the resort. We do not allow... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We were traveling through Myrtle and stayed at a place we wont stay again. How ever, Bravo, We discovered MYSTIC SEA and will stay there next time. What an Amazing transformation they have made. The buildings are sand stone, White and Blue. Very Nautical Design, Very cute. I'm a guy, and for me to say very cute, well it is..... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Marlboro, New York, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

A very nice Motel, right on the Beach. Very reasonable prices. I like the fact there were 2 bathrooms, one for each bedroom. Also, it was nice having a kitchen to cook so we saved on eating out while on vacation. The only negative is there is very limited parking. We didn't know there was an elevator for the second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question