We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 215 Myrtle Beach hotels

Myrtle Beach Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5905 South Kings Highway, P.O. Box 3936, Myrtle Beach, SC 29578-3936
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Fall Weekends 30% OFF
Myrtle Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Myrtle Beach Resort to your Saves list
61%
Ranked #89 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Marie W
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    101
    60
    45
    81
See reviews for
246
43
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (469)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (276)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Cleveland, Tennessee, Usa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First let me say the pictures are very misleading. Old furniture in room 1511 at the Renaissance Tower! Tv was outdated from 90s...Roach bugs!!! Yes, bugs!! I reported it and they question if I was not mistaken the bugs for a bigger type of roach that flies?? really? I know what I saw! Because we saw bugs, we would not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

I would like to first of all thank you for making us aware of the issues that you encountered during your recent stay in unit RT1511. I see that your reservation was made through a third party website. What you may not have realized at the time of booking unless you read the detailed description of Myrtle Beach Resort is... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in Renaissance Tower room 1213. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bar area was fun and inviting and quite a few sunburns were received at the beach. The condo was quite well appointed and comfortable. Would definitely recommend and book again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for posting your review. We love to hear our guests share how they had a great time. Please come back and see us again very soon! More

Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time in Myrtle Beach and booked Condo #1512 in the Renaissance Tower at Myrtle Beach Resort. While I understood prior to coming it did overlook an RV park and had somewhat of an ocean view the Tower and Condo left much to be desired. Security was good upon entering the facility. They gave us our packet and keys to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. You are correct that the condo is privately owned as are all of them at the resort. We will be happy to pass along your feedback to that homeowner for consideration. The owners just put in new appliances, new mattresses, new bedding, flat screen tvs, new dining and living room... More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first time staying with at the myrtle beach resort - resort was clean and staff was friendly. Landscaping was beautiful. Enjoyed having a choice of swimming pools and being right on the beach. Room was nice enough, more than enough room but it was very outdated and television in master bed room did not work. Food, drinks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself! I believe we can assist you in making your next trip even more enjoyable. Feel free to call our friendly reservations staff and explain what you are looking for. We manage nearly 300 condos of varying taste & budget and are... More

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We hadn't been to Myrtle Beach for 6 years, will probably not return. Didn't really like the beach area at all, pretty small and dirty. We stayed in B tower, the indoor pool smell of chlorine was sickening to my stomach. Made a mistake and didn't get an oceanview...boy i learned my lesson. That won't happen again. Did not like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Let me start by stating that we hate to see you stop coming to Myrtle Beach all together due to the location of this one condo. There are 60 miles of gorgeous beaches here to enjoy varying in color, depth, width, and even types of sand. As far as the... More

Candler, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We rented a two bedroom condo in building B. It was a lovely room with a indoor pool and hot tub in our building. The kids pool and water park was alot of fun for the kids. Even my older teens found plenty to do. Short walk to the beach. We had a lovely time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We love to hear that everyone had a great time! Feel free to give us a call when you are ready to plan your next trip to the beach! More

New Tripoli, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great time. Stayed on the 18th floor of the tower. Elevators were very slow and definitely need double the amount. Other than that we loved it. Our condo was clean, the beach was clean, the pools were clean, and although the building could use some updating it was clean. Plenty to do and other reviews say there were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review! We can't wait to serve you again. Feel free to call one of our friendly reservations agents to assist you with choosing the perfect condo for each trip! More

Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband, two sons and I had a nice room in the 5 Seasons section. It is older, so if your unit is not updated or at the least maintained, it could be a nightmare. We rented from a private owner who actually cared. It was also in the part near the indoor/outdoor pool and clubhouse, so it was an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your self. You are correct that all condos are privately owned. Each is furnished according to the owners taste and budget. There are condos that are in 4 different complexes. Some offer views of the ocean some do not, and some are direct... More

New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This resort is falsely advertised. The rooms you see are not what they look like. It is ocean view, but if you are in room 206, you see the RV park, not ocean. The room was dirty. The bathroom had mold, fan and blinds had dust on them as if they weren't cleaned in years, smoke detector hanging off the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that this guest had an unpleasant experience at the Myrtle Beach Resort. We realize that with nearly 1000 condos and 14 different rental agencies that it can be confusing to the guest trying to post a review. We suggest that they post this review on the property listing for the actual rental agency that... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently spent a week at the resort;we have been staying T the resort for 20 plus years. T he past 3 years we have been terribly disappointed in our accommodations .they have been filthy, not updated burners not working on the stove, burnt out light bulbs vacuum that smelled like it was burning up not equipped with the essentials... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that you have had any negative experiences. I am not sure who you have been renting your condos through, but we do find that there is a wide range of style and condition according to each owners budget.. I also have seen a few owners as well as rental agencies who are located outside the area and... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Myrtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Beach Resort

Address: 5905 South Kings Highway, P.O. Box 3936, Myrtle Beach, SC 29578-3936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Myrtle Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Myrtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Mrytle Beach Resort

696 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (226)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (31)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (471)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (397)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay