We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
3622 Hwy 501, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579 (Formerly 3622 Waccamaw Blvd)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach
Add Your Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    6
    2
    13
See reviews for
8
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we checked in there was a sign that said,"No refunds allowed ten minutes after check in." We found out the reasons for that...Our room was nasty,roaches were smashed on the walls,the bathroom faucettes were hanging off the walls,the springs were coming through the mattress,the microwave was broken,constantly no hot water,trash and old furniture outside the motel every where! I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We called and booked a room the day before arrival. When we got there they didn't have our room saved and we almost didn't get a room. The room was disgusting!! There was a hand print on the wall that looked like dried blood that wasn't able to be scrubbed off completely. The shower curtain had mold on the ends... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The room was dirty, bathroom wasn't cleaned at all from night before. Our door wouldn't even lock when we tried to leaved out. This place is downright creepy. Strip clubs next door to the property with lots of in and out traffic at the hotel. Better off sleeping in your car!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Non smoking room was clearly smoked in. Room was so gross and disgusting. Don't think it was cleaned at all. This place should be condemned. Manager was so rude at check in. Would never advise anyone to stay here. We were ready to sleep in the car!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Williamston, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I'll admit, I was going to "wing it" on this trip for a car show.. 277.00 for 2 nights not crazy high, but certainly not worth a fraction of that. Many people now have unrealistic expectations on what a dollar gets you now days and expect the hilton for 39.99 .. This place as old, looked to have last been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We reserved five rooms at this hotel. All of them were minimally clean. Carpets were not vacuumed and the rooms had an odor. One of the rooms which were all supposed to be non smoking clearly had been smoked in and the manager told us he couldn't control if someone had smoked in the room. The hotel grounds were unkempt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cherryville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

ive stayed here for the last 2 years pools great because I have small kids but the price went up I stayed here both years 267 for a week now its like 450 to 600 just to high for this motel it s a good motel close to the beach and shopping areas eating places and other stores but allways... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sumter, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Other then the odor and the lack of hospitality at the front desk, since we were able to get a little discounted price on the Internet, we were stuck in a room with no microwave or mini refrig. Trying to stay optimistic, we stayed in the room we were given. After 4 days I think we can write a book... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The most disgusting motel ever. Dirty bed linen, air conditioning blows hot air. Complained to front desk and they said it works fine! Poor customer service!! The front desk attendant became argumentive and threatened to call police. I asked for a refund which he denied. Stay away!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvimyrtlebeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Dear Greg Q, I am sorry that you had such a horrible experience with us. We are currently under new management. We are evaluating our level of service at this time and also planning on doing some renovations in the near future. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. Regards Kamal-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Myrtle... More 

Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Easy to find. Check-in quick. Room was dated, bedspreads had holes in them. Overall the room was clean. For the price I would stay there again. We had maid service the two days we were there. Yes it is down the street from a strip club, but there was no noise or any problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvimyrtlebeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Dear Linda G, Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your stay. I am glad that you chose Americas Best Value Inn for your lodging needs. We are now under new management. There are also plans of doing some renovations-including bedding. We hope to see you again in the future. Regards Kamal-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Myrtle Beach, SC More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question