We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 214 Myrtle Beach hotels

Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3622 Hwy 501, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579 (Formerly 3622 Waccamaw Blvd)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
5%
Ranked #187 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
  • Overview
  • Reviews (19)
  • Photos (9)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    6
    2
    10
See reviews for
7
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Non smoking room was clearly smoked in. Room was so gross and disgusting. Don't think it was cleaned at all. This place should be condemned. Manager was so rude at check in. Would never advise anyone to stay here. We were ready to sleep in the car!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Williamston, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'll admit, I was going to "wing it" on this trip for a car show.. 277.00 for 2 nights not crazy high, but certainly not worth a fraction of that. Many people now have unrealistic expectations on what a dollar gets you now days and expect the hilton for 39.99 .. This place as old, looked to have last been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We reserved five rooms at this hotel. All of them were minimally clean. Carpets were not vacuumed and the rooms had an odor. One of the rooms which were all supposed to be non smoking clearly had been smoked in and the manager told us he couldn't control if someone had smoked in the room. The hotel grounds were unkempt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cherryville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

ive stayed here for the last 2 years pools great because I have small kids but the price went up I stayed here both years 267 for a week now its like 450 to 600 just to high for this motel it s a good motel close to the beach and shopping areas eating places and other stores but allways... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sumter, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Other then the odor and the lack of hospitality at the front desk, since we were able to get a little discounted price on the Internet, we were stuck in a room with no microwave or mini refrig. Trying to stay optimistic, we stayed in the room we were given. After 4 days I think we can write a book... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The most disgusting motel ever. Dirty bed linen, air conditioning blows hot air. Complained to front desk and they said it works fine! Poor customer service!! The front desk attendant became argumentive and threatened to call police. I asked for a refund which he denied. Stay away!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvimyrtlebeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Dear Greg Q, I am sorry that you had such a horrible experience with us. We are currently under new management. We are evaluating our level of service at this time and also planning on doing some renovations in the near future. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. Regards Kamal-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Myrtle... More

Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Easy to find. Check-in quick. Room was dated, bedspreads had holes in them. Overall the room was clean. For the price I would stay there again. We had maid service the two days we were there. Yes it is down the street from a strip club, but there was no noise or any problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvimyrtlebeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Dear Linda G, Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your stay. I am glad that you chose Americas Best Value Inn for your lodging needs. We are now under new management. There are also plans of doing some renovations-including bedding. We hope to see you again in the future. Regards Kamal-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Myrtle Beach, SC More

Jasper, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We were in town with our basketball team and just needed lodging for a couple nights so picked this place because of the low rates. Mistake. There is a strip club two doors down and the rooms would be ok to sleep off a long night but not much else. The room had some sort of cheap antiseptic odor that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvimyrtlebeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Dear Val S, Thank you for sharing a traveler opinion with us. I am sorry to hear about the negative experience you encountered with us. Please know that we are now under new management. We are also planning on doing some major upgrades in the near future. Please call me directly so that we can discuss the matter. Regards Kamal-GM... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This motel is Easy to find. check in was very quick & easy. You get to park at your door. Room furniture was worn, but not awful. Carpet needed to be vacuumed, and you can hear everything the neighbors say. Pool looked okay but i did not use it because of rain. Not bad for a cheap nights stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvimyrtlebeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Dear MaryLange, I appreciate the fact that you shared an honest review with us. We are planning on doing some major upgrades in the near future such as furniture and vanities. We hope that you choose to stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns across the Country. Regards Kamal-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Myrtle... More

WILMINGTON
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Even though this is a budget motel, I still expect clean towels daily, trash removed and the beds made......not so here! The second day, our room was NOT touched. When we called the front desk, there was no apology. We were asked if we had put out a Do Not Disturb sign. This would be impossible to do since there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvimyrtlebeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Dear Deborah H, On behalf of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced during your visit. Please know that we are now under new management. There are also plans to begin renovations soon. We hope that these improvements will enhance the overall experience. Regards Kamal-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Myrtle Beach, SC More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach

Address: 3622 Hwy 501, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579 (Formerly 3622 Waccamaw Blvd)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Expedia, BookIt.com, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Myrtle Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#187 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach #187 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach invites you to relax in our well-appointed, spacious guest rooms featuring a cable television with HBO and ESPN in every room. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
108

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer