We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 214 Myrtle Beach hotels

Jonathan Harbour

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2611 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Jonathan Harbour to your Saves list
Jonathan Harbour
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
31%
Ranked #145 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
  • Overview
  • Reviews (127)
  • Photos (7)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (23)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    18
    21
    16
    55
See reviews for
64
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Jonathan Harbour
See the most recent reviews
Maryville TN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2009

We stayed in june 07 we stayed for about 3yrs in a row most of the time was ok but 07 the front desk was very rude not to mention the walk from across the steet is awful especially with kids and groceries not exactly the cleanest place we have stayed in matter of fact every year was worst than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JonathanHarbour, Property Manager at Jonathan Harbour, responded to this review

We apologize for your experience in 2007. We have since had new management take over and an entirely new front desk staff put into place who's sole concern is to make sure the guest is taken care of. More

SC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2008

My family and I stay at Jonathan Harbour once or twice a year, and we love it! It's a really good deal for the money, because you're right on the ocean. We had a wonderful view from our room, and it's nice to be able to easily take the kids down to swim or walk on the beach. On the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
raleigh nc
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2008

we stayed at johnathan harbour on aug 7-10 when we first arrived to hotel, there was know place to unload bags. the elevators was smelly and nasty. When reaching the room the urine smell hit at the door. The carpet had stains and very dirty.The bathroom smell horrible.There were no bath cloths or toliet paper.The kitchen floor was dirty.The door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greenback, TN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2008

We stayed at Jonathan Harbour the weekend of the 18th for a family reunion and will not stay there again...We stayed in room 314 and it wasn't updated, I don't even think they should rent it.... The curtains were torn apart, the carpet had an odor, the bathroom was nasty and the tub wouldn't drain and there were holes in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greenville, SC
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2008

I do not know where to start...first thing we get to our room and the remote does not work.....after that we pulled the sofa bed out to ready for bed and the sheets had never been changed...the elevators were nasty, dirty, and no air conditioning...the stairs were dirty with trash...the room was so called a "new unit"...it was new to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spartanburg, SC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2008

My wife and I stay at Jonathan Harbour 2-3 times each year, from a weekend to week vacation's. We have used this facility for 20+ years and always have had an enjoyable vacation. Agreed, the complex is getting older but as long as it is clean and in good repair, the age does not bother us. The location, emenities and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2008

Its freakin Amazing. You wont regret it. Trust me. Dont listen to people that say mean things about the rooms. The Rooms are clean and worth it. Thanks for your time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2008

I go down twice a year I rent a unit from a friend . I have stayed in the same unit every year. I have stayed at 5 stars and 2 stars. I don't know what all the units are like however I know they meet yearly and things are picked to change and update. I like the place for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, SC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2008

This place is a total dump! I have been staying a JH every year, twice a year, for the past 7 years. The only reason I stay here is because my father books a family trip for my sister and I (she is 36 and I'm 32) every year and he is the type of person who likes to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
portville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2008

We have been there two years in a row. This will be our third time. Granted, nothing is new there, but the service is fine and the cleaning ladies always gave us fresh towels everyday and run the sweeper and clean well for us. For the price it is fine for us as we are hardly in the room. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Jonathan Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Jonathan Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonathan Harbour

Address: 2611 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jonathan Harbour 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your Jonathan Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jonathan Harbour Myrtle Beach

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Myrtle Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#145 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach #145 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
65

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jonathan Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer