We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jonathan Harbour

2611 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel amenities
Jonathan Harbour
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #157 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    20
    23
    17
    57
See reviews for
68
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
There are newer reviews for Jonathan Harbour
See the most recent reviews
north carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

This place is old and nasty. I booked the room with orbitz and paid well over what this place was worth. If I hadn't prepaid thinking i was getting a "deal" on the room , I would not have stayed. The carpet was sticky and musty. there was rust every where, even on the lampshades. The toilet didn't flush well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
south carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

Room was nice but had problems with the service.We stayed three nights and only had our room serviced once only because we requested it.Had to keep asking for towels.Parking was across the road which was very dangerous with small children.Iwould not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JonathanHarbour, Property Manager at Jonathan Harbour, responded to this review

We do apologize that you had any issues with the service you received during your stay. These concerns have been addressed with the housekeeping department. More 

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

mooresville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

My family booked this hotel weeks in advance, when we got there (250) miles away from home. They had booked our room and couldn't do anything for us, so now we are out of luck. The hotel looks like it should be taken down for safety, We will never look at that place again and I wish youb would do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JonathanHarbour, Property Manager at Jonathan Harbour, responded to this review

We have apologized to this guest for this incident. They have since stayed one weekend for a discounted rate and have a standing 2 day comp reservation to use at a later time. More 

Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

My family just returned from this awful hotel. The rooms are not clean; and need some repairs. The pull out sofa was a joke; the matress was a spring; the wall bed was nothing more that a cot in a closet!! They also did not splurge on the TV's; they were very small and the remotes did not work; one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JonathanHarbour, Property Manager at Jonathan Harbour, responded to this review

In response to the issue of having to check out in a hurry, one of our representatives did make a mistake on the reservation of this guest’s family. The free night stay special was for June and not July. Our representative did the booked the special for those guests, which we honored as it was our mistake. The guest who... More 

charlotte
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

These reviews scared me, but i was on a budget and I wanted to take my kids ages 13 15 and 17 out this summer. I booked my three nights at Jonathans Harbor online, The young man was pretty cool and made me feel okay about this. When I arrived I had no problem with parking. I checked in and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JonathanHarbour, Property Manager at Jonathan Harbour, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you decide to come back when you visit Myrtle Beach again. We thank you and hope to see you again soon. More 

Beckley, WV
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

My wife and I reserved rooms here with another married couple for a weekend getaway and began to regret our decision as soon as we pulled onto the lot of the hotel. It was 11 p.m. when we arrived so there was no one available at the front desk but security. He provided us with a room key that had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
collinsville va
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

This time we stayed for 5 nights/6days and again we were pleased with all aspects of our visit. We particularily noticed several improvements to the property which were rather appealling. First, we love the credit card style keys for the rooms which make it much easier to keep track of keys. New vinyl fencing was evident around the pool area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JonathanHarbour, Property Manager at Jonathan Harbour, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and for the advice. The ice machine on the second floor was repaird. We regret that it was not operable during your stay with us. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again for a third trip. More 

Maryville TN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2009

We stayed in june 07 we stayed for about 3yrs in a row most of the time was ok but 07 the front desk was very rude not to mention the walk from across the steet is awful especially with kids and groceries not exactly the cleanest place we have stayed in matter of fact every year was worst than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JonathanHarbour, Property Manager at Jonathan Harbour, responded to this review

We apologize for your experience in 2007. We have since had new management take over and an entirely new front desk staff put into place who's sole concern is to make sure the guest is taken care of. More 

SC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2008

My family and I stay at Jonathan Harbour once or twice a year, and we love it! It's a really good deal for the money, because you're right on the ocean. We had a wonderful view from our room, and it's nice to be able to easily take the kids down to swim or walk on the beach. On the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
raleigh nc
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2008

we stayed at johnathan harbour on aug 7-10 when we first arrived to hotel, there was know place to unload bags. the elevators was smelly and nasty. When reaching the room the urine smell hit at the door. The carpet had stains and very dirty.The bathroom smell horrible.There were no bath cloths or toliet paper.The kitchen floor was dirty.The door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay