We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 215 Myrtle Beach hotels

Hurl Rock Motel

2010 S Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel amenities
Hurl Rock Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Hurl Rock Motel to your Saves list
74%
Ranked #111 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
A recent review
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    63
    14
    13
    26
See reviews for
94
54
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (196)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The rooms were great and so are the workers everyone has made me my husband and kids feel like family and they will work with you in any way they can believe me they helped us out alot I would recommend hurl rock to anyone and they are cheap to

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karyn G, Guest Relations Manager at Hurl Rock Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you chose to stay with us. we do care about our guest and want you to feel welcome here.We do want we can to help. Hope to see you soon. More

Buzau, Romania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friends and I stayed here while working the whole summer. Pest control came a couple of times to spray the place for roaches and bedbugs but even they said that the place is beyond what they could do. When we left(we checked out ourselves, we did not get evicted) they refused to give us our deposit back, the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This motel is terrible. The rooms are dirty and full of bugs and bedbugs. We had a room for the summer, they sent the housekeeping only once a month( Please remember that in the first month we had to ask for room service, in the following months the housekeeping arrived at 8:00 AM when everybody was sleeping, we told them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karyn G, Front Office Manager at Hurl Rock Motel, responded to this review

If this hotel is so terrible why did you stay for 3 months?? your room was filthy and we have pictures if you would like to see them!! . We have a professional pest control who is licensed, insured and bonded who came and checked you room several times for bed bugs. They sprayed your room many times for roaches... More

Cool Ridge, WV
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Our stay was fine. Management and staff where nice and funny. It was a descent room for the price. This was the only hotel I could afford on Labor Day weekend. We already had reservations for September 1 though 5 but decided last minute we wanted to come early. If it wasn't for this motel that would not have been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karyn G, Front Office Manager at Hurl Rock Motel, responded to this review

I glad that we were able to help you when you needed a room. Thank you for staying with us and hope next time you will stay your entire time with us. More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I made a reservation over the phone for a one night stay. I had to pay in full, no deposit, and I wasn't told about any cancellation policy. Unfortunately now we have a family member who is dying, so I called to cancel and get my money refunded. The man I spoke to then informed me that they have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Karyn G, Front Office Manager at Hurl Rock Motel, responded to this review

Ms. Cat, I am sorry to hear that you have sickness in your family. I am the one who made your reservation. I always tell the guest about our refund policy. We only charge for the first night this is what we consider a deposit to guarantee and hold your room. I am glad to did get to stay with... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

I really don't understand all these negative reviews. We stayed there August 14-17. Everyone was very nice. Room was clean, housekeeping cleaned if we wanted it done or just brought us towels when we needed them. Pool was clean. Right across street from beach. My only complaint was it was kind of loud at night but that was really because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karyn G, Front Office Manager at Hurl Rock Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and for spending your vacation with us here at Hurl Rock. We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again soon!!! More

Bluff City, Tennessee, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stay at this hotel and it was nasty,Nothing like picture on Internet ,People went through my stuff and ,Was kicked out for smoking ,And we don't smoke ,All Our belongings were in trash bag ,Gm of hotel ,India ,Far East ,Said nothing was charged to my Credit Card ,Which was a Lie got back home called Credit Card Company ,My... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Karyn G, Front Office Manager at Hurl Rock Motel, responded to this review

Mr. Cox. We do not just evict someone because we want to or just because they smoked in a room. As I have stated before to your wife who also posted a comment, we charge a smoking fee if smoking in a non smoking room. We have a zero tolerance for smoking marijuana or doing any kind of drugs in... More

2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We booked room stayed one night and had to move to another hotel. They stole one of may husbands prescription. I would recommend staying somewhere else. Bedding was also nasty. Didn't want to go without any shoes on carpet. Had a lamp with duct tape on bottom and the shade was totally broken. The bathroom sink was in the bedroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Los Angeles, California
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Unfortunately this motel has gone downhill. After checkin we discovered the bathroom door is broken and does not close. The curtains were also broken so that passers by could see right into our room. Book somewhere else for your stay in myrtle beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Karyn G, Guest Relations Manager at Hurl Rock Motel, responded to this review

I'm am sorry you that you had a bad experience with us. We are in the process of getting all maintenance issues solved. Looking back I do not see where you reported the door issue to our maintenance dept. As soon as problem is report to the front desk we try to fix or solve the problem at that time.... More

Palmyra, Virginia
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We were charged to first night on credit card, and we paid cash for the next 2 nights. When we arrived in room, found chair leg broken, not the cleanest place (don't walk barefooted) and tv not working. John, the "maintenance man" came to room to find cable pulled out of the back of the tv, and he promptly replaced... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hurl Rock Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurl Rock Motel

Address: 2010 S Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hurl Rock Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hurl Rock Hotel Myrtle Beach
Coastal Breeze Hotel

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay