We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 214 Myrtle Beach hotels

Hurl Rock Motel

2010 S Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hurl Rock Motel to your Saves list
Hurl Rock Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
77%
Ranked #95 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
vm158800 ironton
  • Overview
  • Reviews (182)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (78)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (36)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    59
    14
    12
    18
See reviews for
94
50
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

They have said this is a fraud and it isn't ......WARNING!!!!! These people are crooks! They will quote you a price and after you have checked into your room, they will continue to entertain offers. If they find someone else willing to pay a higher rate, they will flat out kick you out! This happened to us this past week!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I stayed here for our vacation. Had I read the reviews before hand, I may have considered an alternative to this nasty motel. The bad reviews are on point, I agree with all of them. What's worse, is the RESPONSES from the owners! They are calling their customers liars, telling them they are glad they won't be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay was a nightmare when it had anything to do with this hotel. When we checked in the lady at the desk had our reservations incorrect in their system. We were supposedly a no-show from the prior day luckily I was able to show her the reservations on my phone. When we got to our room, after going down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The first night we check n we get 2 the room the room hasn't been serviced n awhile n there was no toiletries n the bathroom. Go 2 the office n get it. Second day the pool wasn't open I ask Karen when it wl b opened she couldn't answer when it would b opened but suggested we go across... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is nothing but pot and alcohol. The police came only once. The rooms are terrible. Some room doors to open all you have to do is push hard enough and they pop open. Also, maids steal from you so be very careful. I had to start hiding my valuables.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karyn G, Front Office Manager at Hurl Rock Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience here at Hurl Rock Motel. We are under new ownership and are striving to be the best on the strip. We have checked all the doors to each and every room and made sure they are locking properly. Did you report to the front desk that you were missing... More

ironton
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are clean, the pool is clean, the office is friendly. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay right by the beach this might be the place for you. The walls are thin, so if you have a family that actually sleeps at night you should probably pay for a different hotel/motel. The biggest downfall for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Karyn G, Front Office Manager at Hurl Rock Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As you now we do not allow pets but other hotels do and so people walk there dogs. We try and keep our grounds clean as well as our rooms. It is a older hotel but with a lot of life still in it. As new owners we are improving everyday and it is guest... More

Mount Airy, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

this place is good as far as price goes, this place needs work and some cleaning, water leeks ever where, the pool was nasty, there was fights everynight. the law was there all the time. and we got there at 10 am they told me our room would be ready we did get a room till 3 pm. if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Karyn G, Front Office Manager at Hurl Rock Motel, responded to this review

We here at Hurl Rock are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here with us. We are doing everything we can to improve the hotel standards New Owners and new Management. We want to make it right. so please give us a call. More

Ridgeway, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was my first time staying there and my last. The price is cheap but i guess you get what you pay for. We checked in and walked to our room, the first thing I saw was two big water bugs on our floor. Then as I am putting my drinks in the refrigerator I see a roach. Then after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and i stayed here for couple of days and loved it. Older motel but houskeeper did a great job keeping our room cleaned. Dont remember white lady name but she had short hair and sum pretty blue eyes. Always made sure we had what we needed. And as far as hotel it does need some upgrades but cant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belleville, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This place is what it is...older, run down and occupied with some 'guests' who live there. If price is the only concern you have, this is not a bad deal. I booked it based on reviews and was unhappy with how in need of updating the room was. Access to beach is easy, just across the street and the mini... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hurl Rock Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
Budget, Beach...
Show More
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Wave Rider Resort
Wave Rider Resort
#159 of 214 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Grand Strand
Days Inn Grand Strand
#114 of 214 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Gazebo Inn
Gazebo Inn
#36 of 214 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Beach, Pool, Fr...
Show More
0.8 mi away
Tropical Seas Hotel
Tropical Seas Hotel
#79 of 214 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Quiet, Pool, Fr...
Show More
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hurl Rock Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurl Rock Motel

Address: 2010 S Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hurl Rock Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hurl Rock Hotel Myrtle Beach
Coastal Breeze Hotel

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#9 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach #62 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located across from the street from the ocean which is approx 50 yards away. There is a FREE public access to the beach located right in front of the motel. We offer CLEAN and the MOST AFFORDABLE RATES in Myrtle Beach. We offer 12 different types of rooms (that very in size and price). So whatever you are looking for we have it. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
5

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer