We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 214 Myrtle Beach hotels

Hurl Rock Motel

2010 S Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hurl Rock Motel to your Saves list
Hurl Rock Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
75%
Ranked #106 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
hfrick7969
  • Overview
  • Reviews (191)
  • Photos (80)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (38)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    62
    14
    13
    23
See reviews for
94
54
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I really don't understand all these negative reviews. We stayed there August 14-17. Everyone was very nice. Room was clean, housekeeping cleaned if we wanted it done or just brought us towels when we needed them. Pool was clean. Right across street from beach. My only complaint was it was kind of loud at night but that was really because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bluff City, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stay at this hotel and it was nasty,Nothing like picture on Internet ,People went through my stuff and ,Was kicked out for smoking ,And we don't smoke ,All Our belongings were in trash bag ,Gm of hotel ,India ,Far East ,Said nothing was charged to my Credit Card ,Which was a Lie got back home called Credit Card Company ,My... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked room stayed one night and had to move to another hotel. They stole one of may husbands prescription. I would recommend staying somewhere else. Bedding was also nasty. Didn't want to go without any shoes on carpet. Had a lamp with duct tape on bottom and the shade was totally broken. The bathroom sink was in the bedroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately this motel has gone downhill. After checkin we discovered the bathroom door is broken and does not close. The curtains were also broken so that passers by could see right into our room. Book somewhere else for your stay in myrtle beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Karyn G, Guest Relations Manager at Hurl Rock Motel, responded to this review

I'm am sorry you that you had a bad experience with us. We are in the process of getting all maintenance issues solved. Looking back I do not see where you reported the door issue to our maintenance dept. As soon as problem is report to the front desk we try to fix or solve the problem at that time.... More

Palmyra, Virginia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were charged to first night on credit card, and we paid cash for the next 2 nights. When we arrived in room, found chair leg broken, not the cleanest place (don't walk barefooted) and tv not working. John, the "maintenance man" came to room to find cable pulled out of the back of the tv, and he promptly replaced... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Palmyra, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had the worst experience of our lives there. The front desk was less than friendly, the rooms were not very clean at all, furniture was damaged, and bedroom door looked as if it had been kicked in. NEVER again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Karyn G, Guest Relations Manager at Hurl Rock Motel, responded to this review

I'm sorry for your experience here at Hurl Rock. More

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This motel is not family recommended. Your kids cant play in the pool. You can't have fun you get run off. Amd no I'm not a partier either. This place is under new management and it sucks. Rooms run down very badly. We talked to other couples and familys durning our stay and they even said they wouldn't be back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Karyn G, Guest Relations Manager at Hurl Rock Motel, responded to this review

We love for your children to play in the pool. but it is state law that a adult be with them at all times. I am sorry you feel as if your children are not allow to play in the pool. We are a family motel. We are doing ever thing possible to update all our rooms.it will take time.... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at Hurl Rock Motel from 8/1/14 - 8/3/14. Before I left for the beach, I found out what place we had booked and decided to come on this website and read the reviews. BIG mistake. The reviews will only scare you out of not coming. I'm really glad I stayed here. The beach is just across the street,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Karyn G, Guest Relations Manager at Hurl Rock Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are working hard to update all furniture and carpet. I.m glad you enjoyed yourself her and hope you will come back soon. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our experience here was nothing but pleasant. Front desk was amazing! Especially when I locked us out of our room and then later on my keys didn't work. Very helpful. Pool was very nice and the sand was cleaned from the bottom daily. Housekeeping did a great job too( we got our room very sandy) We had no noise issues... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Karyn G, Guest Relations Manager at Hurl Rock Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us . Hope you come back soon More

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I read every single review before deciding to stay here. Despite all the negative reviews we stayed here anyways, for only a day! Our trip began Sunday and ended Monday morning. We planned staying a total of 5 nights. First we walked in the room and the room was humid and unbelievably hot! Then quickly the smell of pot stuck... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Karyn G, Front Office Manager at Hurl Rock Motel, responded to this review

We are trying to run a family friendly hotel. We have Zero tolerance for drugs. It was not housekeeping that reported you to the office. It was another guest who witness the behavior coming from the room and they were upset that their children had seen what was going on. I sent my personal to verify it and they confirm... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hurl Rock Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hurl Rock Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurl Rock Motel

Address: 2010 S Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hurl Rock Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hurl Rock Hotel Myrtle Beach
Coastal Breeze Hotel

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Myrtle Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#68 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located across from the street from the ocean which is approx 50 yards away. There is a FREE public access to the beach located right in front of the motel. We offer CLEAN and the MOST AFFORDABLE RATES in Myrtle Beach. We offer 12 different types of rooms (that very in size and price). So whatever you are looking for we have it. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
5

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hurl Rock Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer