We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

3.5 of 5 415 S. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    236
    150
    124
    137
See reviews for
399
295
20
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1044)
  • Mar-May only
    (257)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (404)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (234)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (149)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I really enjoyed my stay will come back again.. Got a timeshare now.. Everybody was very friendly and helpful my wife and kids love everything.. Besides game room needs more games other then that we will be back in a couple of months

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Welcome to the Westgate Resort family! We’re excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to provide you with many vacation memories to come! Sincerely, Idalise More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Really liked the location, the staff was friendly and helpful with questions. We stayed in a room overlooking the city and it was very nice and clean! The first night we were there we had a problem with the shower in our room. We called the front desk and they sent a housekeeping employee up to the room to fix... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We’re so thrilled you were pleased with your overall stay. It’s fantastic to hear that our staff was able to expedite your concerns by updating you to another unit. Please come back and visit us again soon! More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good for the price. They have an astronomical fee if u have a pet with u, that they don't tell u about until u check in. Staff is friendly ànd eager to accommodate, hotel is run down, vending machines don't work, nothing to do in the hotel this time of year. I wouldn't stay here again, pretty mediocre for Westgate,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad our staff was friendly and helpful. Allow us to apologize if you were not informed of the pet policy. The pet policy is on the confirmation letter as well as the terms and conditions on the website. We understand that some of our units may be a bit tired but we are... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at the front desk were nice enough. My ocean front room was nice enough, but the walls in the hotel are VERY THIN. in the middle of the night I heard my neighbors...lets just say "having a good time". Everytime someone left their room, it slammed really loudly. I had run a half marathon Saturday morning, all I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We’re pleased to hear that our front desk staff treated you with exceptional service. Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced. We definitely want all of our guests to have a peace of mind experience when they vacation with us. Please keep in mind our quiet hours are 10pm-6pm so if you experience... More 

Little Switzerland, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Escaped from work hassles and had a grand weekend plus one day. Suite in new tower was great. Our little "susie" was welcome. Staff was friendly, gracious and made the stay even better. VIP parking to accommodate my son was great especially in the cold. Thank you for the get-a-way holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. It pleases knowing your most recent stay at the Westgate Myrtle Beach. It's great that your villa was accommodating and that "susie" felt welcomed. We are so glad that our staff was friendly since expect nothing less than that. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon. Allie More 

Fort Mill, South Carolina
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You may read mixed reviews about this Westgate Resort. I believe it's the time that you visit depends on what you may see or get. The oceanfront property is being upgraded from a old Holiday Inn. Some guest may have had to stay in the old hotel section which is not good. Our family had a great stay in two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. We are so glad to hear you had a great stay with us. Westgate Myrtle Beach features hotel style units to fully equipped villas depending on your needs. We advise all of our guests that if any issues were to occur to please contact front desk for assistance. We regret you had an issue with... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to book an emergency room and didnt have a credit card. we called and they said thats fine and said it would be 44 a night as a special. When we got there to book it, they said it was a 200 dollar deposit that was never said over the phone then was charged 99 even though we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize about the confusion regarding our rates. For all of our properties we have a security deposit for incidental purposes, the deposit is $50 if using a credit card or $200 if paying cash. We regret that we failed to mention this as it something that we always implement. We are also confused about... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I decided to come here for Valentine's weekend. We got the villa with a Jacuzzi tub.The room was really clean. We had a really nice view of the strip and the ocean. It was the perfect getaway for my other and I. We ended up staying two nights. Also there was a lady at the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad to hear we were able to make your Valentine's weekend special. It's so nice to know you enjoyed your unit and its wonderful view. Our staff strives in providing our guests with a vacation experience unlike any other and its great to know we succeeded. We appreciate you... More 

Virginia Beach
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have never taken our dogs on vacation before and were still unsure about the idea of it. When we checked in with Trevor and Janine they were very accommodating with offering bags and even asked about our dog's name and breed. Once we got to the oceanfront room it was sparkling clean with no usual beachfront room smell. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It pleases us to know that your most recent stay with us was better than you expected. Westgate Myrtle Beach certainly welcomes pets as we know how important they are to our guests. We are so glad you found your oceanfront villa sparkling clean with a great view. The next time you’re in town;... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very pleasant staff. Very nice resort. Being off season not all amenities were available though. I knew that was going to be that way staying here in February. When we arrived my room was double booked, Trevor the manager on duty was able to cancel the second room at no charge. After checking into the room, I asked the possibility... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that even though your arrival was kind of a challenge our staff was able to assist you in a timely efficient manner. It pleases us knowing that you enjoyed your free upgrade with a beautiful ocean front view. Making memorable vacation experiences is what we do best and it... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Lazy river(14)
  • Very nice(11)
  • Amusement park(8)
  • Parking lot(8)
  • CUSTOMER SERVICE(6)

Additional Information about Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 415 S. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach

951 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (464)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (116)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (55)
Viewed
View from room (85)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (117)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (413)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Children's Pool (3)
Viewed
Double City View Room (25)
Viewed
Double Oceanfront Room (28)
Viewed
Lap Pool (9)
Viewed
Lazy River (3)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanfront Deluxe Villa (43)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanfront Villa (34)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanview Grand Villa (58)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanview Villa (36)
Viewed
One Bedroom Standard Oceanfront Villa (37)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Villa (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay