We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gazebo Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
1607 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gazebo Inn
Expert photos View all
Browse nearby
Gazebo Inn
Add Photo

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    148
    61
    14
    6
    23
See reviews for
91
73
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (252)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (152)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
There are newer reviews for Gazebo Inn
See the most recent reviews
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

My husband and I traveled to Myrtle Beach Sept 8 2014 for our vacation. We have been coming to MB for over 25 years and have stayed at all types of establishments, all levels of service and amenities. The Gazebo Inn is just what is advertised, a small older motel that is basic. The rooms were average in cleanliness and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that your vacation was ruined and I would gladly take responsibility for that if it was in fact due to our error but it simply was not. I also find it to be very sad that you have chosen NOT to relay you experience with us as it truly happened as opposed to the distorted version... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Just returned home today from a 5 night stay at gazebo Inn. .. excellent experience! Staff was very polite, rooms were cleaned daily, and cleaned well. Price was just right, view was perfect, and compared to the hotel we stayed in last year, only because we couldn't get a refund, this is a palace. Need to work on parking situation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. I am so happy that you found the Gazebo to be such a great value, and that you were so satisfied with both the accommodations and the services that your received. That is fantastic. I am also sorry that you experienced some frustration with our parking deck. We realize that things are... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

This review is kind of late but here goes.... My husband and I went to the beach August 10 2014 with a reservation somewhere else, this other hotel was by far the WORST hotel I have ever stayed at. We was able to get the remaining days money back so we could find another hotel, Gazebo Inn was the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had such a terrible experience at another hotel in Myrtle Beach. That is a shame, but so glad that you were able to get the remaining balance back from them and that we were able to accommodate you when you did. That is fantastic. I am also happy to hear that you found our... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

My family and I have been going to Gazebo Inn for 15 years. We LOVE it and will continue to always go back each time we are in Myrtle Beach. It's very clean, I love the new updated pool...it's beautiful! The staff is very helpful and always willing to help, the maids work very hard to keep the rooms clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn, responded to this review

Hi Guys! Thank you so much for the great review and for being such loyal guests for 15 plus years. That is awesome! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the improvements that we made over the winter as much as you did to include our recently refurbished pool and spa. I am also sorry to hear that... More 

Kannapolis, North Carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We decided to plan a quick last minute trip to Myrtle Beach before the kids returned to school. I was using another site that doesn't tell you the hotel name until after booking, so I had spent a few hours playing detective with their map vs. a Google map of Myrtle Beach hotels. I noticed the Gazebo Inn on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review! You and your family were such a joy to have around, and I am so happy that your son was OK. He is such a cute little guy, and it is always scary when someone so young gets hurt. Its great to hear that you and your husband found everyone on staff to... More 

Princeton, West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We decided on this hotel because my fiancé and his family had been staying there for years. We booked a room with the kitchenette. Only one they had at booking was bottom floor. I asked to be moved to a upper floor if possible. When we arrived we were greeted with respect. To my surprise they were able to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn, responded to this review

I have to tell you that your visit meant a great deal to David. ( Dad). The most rewarding aspect of being in this business as long as he has been is by far seeing the same families come back year after year, generation after generation. He doesn't like to admit it (LOL) but some of the adults that return... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Where do i start.the staff Julie,Roxanne all were nice sweet and extremely helpful room 1315 was clean and updated. Pool area extremely nice and updated . Julie and her team had everything under control no loud or out of control guests.never had any problem with parking. My overall ascessment was you cant beat the gazebo,for price convenience,and comfort. We will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you! I am so happy to hear that you found the Gazebo to be such a great little vacation spot. That is fantastic! 1315 is one of my favorite rooms too. There is nothing better than sitting out on the balcony in those rocking chairs and watching the waves roll in is there? Makes me want to go... More 

Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

I forgot to add Thank you Perkins family and staff for making my vacation Amazing.. Also love the rocking chairs on private balcony.. I was the umbrella lady.. lol.. So glad I found this little mom and pop.gem on the beach.. Amanda Franklin Kegley

Was this review helpful? Yes
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn, responded to this review

You are so sweet "Umbrella Lady"!!! :-) Thank you so much for being such a joy during your brief stay here with us. You were a lot of fun to have around. Those rocking chairs are the best aren't they? That was Mom's idea, and they have certainly been a big hit. I wish I was sitting in one right... More 

Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

I got very lucky finding the Gazebo Inn for my parents and me.. I had to find a nice clean place ( hard to find in Myrtle Beach ).. I have been reading trip advisor reviews for months.. I have always stayed at the same place for years but ! It is on the board walk so to noisy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review! I am so happy that you found us to be such a great value and our location to be such a convenient one. It certainly Is nice to not have to cross the street to get to your room or to the beach isn't it? I am also thrilled to know that you found... More 

Hickory, North Carolina, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I have to say staying at the Gazebo Inn was very nice. Let me first start by saying the prices are excellent. This is a very affordable place to stay. The parking is awesome. Not once did I have a hard time finding a place to park....it didn't take thirty minutes to find one!!! I didn't have to wait on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such a fabulous review! We really appreciate that. I am so happy that you found us to be such a great little find, and that you were able to enjoy yourselves as much as you did while you were here. That is fantastic. I also appreciate you acknowledging our awesome staff. We truly do have some of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

424 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (153)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (266)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Hot Tub (3)
Viewed
One King Bed, Micro Fridge, Ocean Front, Private Balcony (36)
Viewed
One Queen Bed, Micro Fridge, Ocean View, Private Balcony (36)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)
Viewed
Two Double Beds, Micro Fridge, Ocean View, Private Balcony (44)
Viewed
Two Queen Beds, Micro Fridge, Ocean Front, Private Balcony (37)
Viewed
Two Queen Efficiency, Ocean Front, Private Balcony (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay