We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 214 Myrtle Beach hotels

Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3450 Hwy 17 Bypass South, Off Hwy 501 E 2.5 Miles S, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-6612
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area to your Saves list
Ranked #130 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013
Shakun E Columbia
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    27
    24
    21
    31
See reviews for
52
24
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area
See the most recent reviews
Little Rock
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I picked this motel despite its reviews because it's located exactly where I wanted to be. I also knew major road construction was ongoing, but since this was a one night stay and put me 5 minutes from where I needed to be early the next morning, I decided to give it a try. I actually like the location and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rosa w, Assistant General Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your input I will pass it along to management. More 

North Charleston, South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The front desk was great as far as service and courtesy. However, the rooms were dirty and had roaches! The bathroom was not even clean, it had hair on the floor and the tub was black. The floor in the room was not even vaccumed and it had a bad stench. When we stayed for two nights, we ask the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rosa w, Assistant General manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area, responded to this review

I do apologize for the issues you may have had. We inform you at check in if you need anything to contact the front desk so that way if there is a problem we can fix it as soon a possible. Thank you very much and we hope to see you again. More 

Tampa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

After leaving family and it was getting dark, and booking availability poor. We went straight to the Super8, and were able to get a room for which we were very thankful,, as we had a long drive before us.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rosa w, Assistant General Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area, responded to this review

We are very glad that we were here for you and your family. Please dont hesitate to stop back in and see us.We would like to thank you for your input. More 

oakville
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Dirty dirty. The room carpet looked well used and never replaced for many,many years. Watch walking around the beds. One of ours wasn't on the frame properly and bashed my leg on a metal bracket. Breakfast is quiet interesting. Watch all the selfish people eat like their at a all you can eat. The cleaning staff needs to be replaced.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rosa w, Assistant General Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had any problems during your stay.During your check in process we inform you if you have any problems don't hesitate to contact the front desk we are here 24hrs a day. Thank you for your comments More 

Black Mountain
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed one night here and while it was clean and the staff was extremely nice; the motel itself really needs updating. Fresh paint, new carpet and bathroom fixtures would do wonders.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
rosa w, Assistant General Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments your input really matters in the up keep of our location we cant fix any problems we don't know about . Thank you once again and we hope to see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area

Address: 3450 Hwy 17 Bypass South, Off Hwy 501 E 2.5 Miles S, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-6612
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Myrtle Beach
Super Eight Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Super Eight
Myrtle Beach Super 8

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay