We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Carpet Inn & Suites

2706 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 (Formerly Coral Reef)
Hotel amenities
You added Red Carpet Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2005

I think the Coral Reef in Myrtle Beach has great service. The audio on our TV went out so I called the front desk who told me someone would be up in a little while to check our TV. I was suprised to see the repair man within 5 minutes who tried to fix the volume but had no luck.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2005

If it weren't for the fact that I love hassling hookers walking the streets, this has got to be one of the worse hotels I have ever stayed at. I asked for a ocean view room and I got a an ocean view being blocked by a huge hotel (actually on the beach). I had a feeling that things were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2004

The worst place I have ever seen. Unfit. Trash cans over loaded with beer cans. riftraft sitting on motel steps drinking beer. Hotel staff hanging around outside not doing there job. Bathrooms nasty. Nasty Nasty Nasty

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2004

This is probably the worst hotel at mrytle beach. They over charge you for rooms that are not clean and will not be cleaned during your visit. My family will never stay here again. i have also reprted them to the BBB. I have pictures of fire hazards in the room and health hazrds.I would nt wish my worst enemy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Richmond, Ky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2004

This hotel was by far the worst place I have ever stayed. We was there at the end of July for 4 nights. Housekeeping never once cleaned our room. The room we had was a suite, and they should not be allowed to call it such. The room was very old and moldey. The shower blew out more air than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2004

This hotel was not a great stay for my family. We had two rooms that was terrible. wallpaper was falling down and painted over. There was mold and mildew around the walls and toliets in both rooms.Our rooms where never cleaned the whole three days we there. We asked to be moved to a different room they lied and said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2004

When I arrived in my room, i was very disappointed. The bathroom had a DIRTY SHOWER CURTAIN, the bathroom door was broken, there was no mirror on the dresser, There was no closet, no clock and no telephone book.... I HAD TO REQUEST CLEAN TOWELS... I stayed 3 days and 2 nights and there was no DAILY MAID SERVICE... THEY... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2004

We went through hotels to make the reservations. Which that was a big mistake believe me don't trust them. We were early and the room was not ready and so we left and came back about 1 hour later. The housekeeper was finishing up, the fresher in the room was so strong it burnt our nose, like they were trying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management response:

I do not agree with the kind of reviews that are being posted by some anonymous people dated July 11, 2004. We have never had such a complaint about any carpet being so dirty. We have new carpets in almost 50% of the rooms and all the carpets are shampooed every week by a contractor. Also, about the AC, whenever... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2004

there was mold on the walls,the air didnt work at all it was colder outside than it was in our room.I called hot wire(the supplier)they said there wasnt anything they could do ,we had a horrible room and couldnt get our money back.I will never go to hotwire to find my hotel EVER AGAIN!!!!they rated that room a 2 star... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2004

I have been staying at the Red Carpet Inn and Suites for the past two years. It was under different ownership both years. Although it was run by different families, the owners and staff were wonderful. Our room was very clean and everyone that worked there was extremely friendly and helpful. I work for a 4 star hotel and know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing