We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Front

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2711 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Front
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #159 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    28
    46
    44
    49
See reviews for
90
47
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (190)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Rocky Mount
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The beds are the only thing that I can say was comfortable. The shower rod was falling down. There were patched up holes were the shower rod was moved and not painted. The coffee pot looked like it hadn't been clean in weeks. They did replace it promptly. Housekeeping did make beds and clean bathroom and replenish towels each day,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wareham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I Don't think this was the motel we stayed at, but we did stay at a Super 8 Motel on Ocean Blvd. It was very nice with a pool (though not open yet). The door wasn't able to close completely, so there was some cold air coming in, but a blanket over the door helped. The people were very friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I had no problems at all at this hotel. The room was clean, mattress felt good, staff was really helpful. I really enjoyed the convenience of the beach. We walked out of the room and we were on the beach so fast. The reason why I didn't give it a five is because, it was a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the sheets on the bed were dirty an stained and a blood stain on my pillowcase. We went to make coffee one morning and there were no coffee packs besides the use one that had been left in the coffee maker. The bathrooms were somewhat updated and decent but there is mold in and around the bathtub. They don't have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Woke up to find a few ROACHES sharing the room with us!!!! The shower curtain was molded, the door seal was not secured. The pool was dirty. The Parking lot was small and dirty!!! Asked for a 1st floor room due to disability and difficulty climbing stairs (btw...NO ELEVATOR) & We were told that they didn't have any available. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Louisville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

WORST Super 8 EVER. This place was disgusting. Sure the rooms have been renovated, but the carpet is already stained. The beds were not even doubles and terribly uncomfortable. The bathroom was dark and dirty while the fixtures we upgraded. When the neighbors turned on their shower, water came out of our tub faucet. We got harassed by some drunk/high... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
8GM, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review

At this time we would like to apologize for any issue you may have had while staying in our establishment. Please keep in mind that we are located on the beach and people walk in and out the rooms to the beach. On the weekends it is a challenge to keep all carpets cleaned due to the demand for rooms.... More 

Malone, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

I stayed at this motel on March 27th and 28th of 2015. I foolishly booked my stay before reading the reviews of this motel. So of course I prepared myself for the worst. After reading the reviews I decided to bring my own bedding and I'm glad I did because the bedding in the room was covered in stains and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
8GM, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review

At this time we would like to apologize for any issue you may have had while staying in our establishment. However, we are in the process of renovating and as we all know renovations take time. We are really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. More 

Statesville, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Very sad shape. "Sliding" glass door needs to be greased. Look at tub in room 215. And young woman at the front desk NEVER cracked a smile. Candace told us to leave when we showed up early and to come back at 2. When we did show up with 3 other people who wanted to check in, she started to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
8GM, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review

The front desk clerk did not panic. It is her job to inform housekeeping that there are guest waiting in the lobby. However, we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities