We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Front

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2711 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Front
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #158 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    26
    45
    43
    48
See reviews for
87
46
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (185)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Woke up to find a few ROACHES sharing the room with us!!!! The shower curtain was molded, the door seal was not secured. The pool was dirty. The Parking lot was small and dirty!!! Asked for a 1st floor room due to disability and difficulty climbing stairs (btw...NO ELEVATOR) & We were told that they didn't have any available. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

WORST Super 8 EVER. This place was disgusting. Sure the rooms have been renovated, but the carpet is already stained. The beds were not even doubles and terribly uncomfortable. The bathroom was dark and dirty while the fixtures we upgraded. When the neighbors turned on their shower, water came out of our tub faucet. We got harassed by some drunk/high... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
8GM, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review

At this time we would like to apologize for any issue you may have had while staying in our establishment. Please keep in mind that we are located on the beach and people walk in and out the rooms to the beach. On the weekends it is a challenge to keep all carpets cleaned due to the demand for rooms.... More 

Malone, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this motel on March 27th and 28th of 2015. I foolishly booked my stay before reading the reviews of this motel. So of course I prepared myself for the worst. After reading the reviews I decided to bring my own bedding and I'm glad I did because the bedding in the room was covered in stains and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
8GM, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review

At this time we would like to apologize for any issue you may have had while staying in our establishment. However, we are in the process of renovating and as we all know renovations take time. We are really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. More 

Statesville, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very sad shape. "Sliding" glass door needs to be greased. Look at tub in room 215. And young woman at the front desk NEVER cracked a smile. Candace told us to leave when we showed up early and to come back at 2. When we did show up with 3 other people who wanted to check in, she started to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
8GM, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review

The front desk clerk did not panic. It is her job to inform housekeeping that there are guest waiting in the lobby. However, we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you for staying with us. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

We were excited about being ON the beach. We had a balcony with a good view of the ocean. The rooms look nice until you observe closer... Sheets and towels have noticeable stains. The walls were very thin! And being right next to a group of obnoxious teens, it was hard to get sleep. Front desk didn't do anything about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
8GM, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review

We do apologize for any inconvenience. However, the front desk was never informed of any of these issues. We wish you would have told someone about these issues because its our job to accommodate you in anyway possible. Thanks for staying with us. More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

It advertised a suite, which it was a king bed and in the next room two regular size beds. Both beds needed the mattresses replaced. The reason I chose this motel was because it advertised breakfast. It was a complete disappointment.Juice toast fruit and coffee.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
8GM, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review

We do apologize for any inconvenience. We are in the process of updating the hotel. I apologize that breakfast was not what you expected but we are working on improving our selections. Hope this doesn't leave a bad taste and you all come back to stay again in the future. Thanks for staying with us. More 

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Arrived and received an ocean view room. The room was fairly modern and 'fancy' compared to most other super 8 motels I've stayed in. Although there were no warm blankets on the bed. Just a sheet and top cover. No extra blankets in the room either, wasn't game to ask the staff girl to get us one because she was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question