We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Forest Plaza

5523 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ocean Forest Plaza
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    39
    20
    18
    24
See reviews for
71
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Condo 2011 was beautiful, very welcoming, and a great view! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! I have seen mixed reviews about Ocean Forest Plaza and I really think it's all about which condo you stay at and since they are individually owned it depends on the owner upkeep. You can tell the owners of 2011 take pride in their condo!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Inside and outside pool, both small. The beach is walking distance from the plaza. Resturants and main attractions are 5 to 10 miles out depending on your preferences. The parking garage is terrible! The engineering and design sucks! Tight turns! Small spaces! Sheesh! The standard refrigerator and microwave was a plus! The rooms were simply average!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnson City, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Pulled up to property and parking garage was a disaster...you can barely make turns and spaces are made for compact cars. Checking in at the resort ummm no....you have to drive several blocks up the road to check in. Pool was out of order the first night. Air didn't work in all three rooms our family rented because all three... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to follow up on this so we can check and see who cleaned the rooms as well as the Manager on duty. Can you please email us your reservation and unit # to customercare@sandsresorts.com We apologize for your troubles and the lack of professionalism from our employees. More 

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Do not even attempt to park in either the lot or the parking garage, especially if you're driving a truck or larger SUV. Also, there is no management or housekeeping on the property, so if you need assistance, you are out of luck.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes, the parking garage is tight for overly large vehicles. We do have management and housekeeping, and no they are not on site. It is located at our Ocean Dunes location a few blocks north. This being because most of the units here are privately owned and not owned by the resort. We felt it... More 

Warrensburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Very nice stay. Short distance from the area's attractions. Nice indoor and outdoor pools. Our condo had an awesome view of the ocean. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Myrtle Beach area. Hope to stay again next summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More 

Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

We got this condo through a private travel package. Location is awesome! Outside pool. .inside pool. .right off the ocean. .what more could you ask for! The condo was not anything spectacular but it was clean, convenient, and the right price. Beds were surprisingly comfortable. We had a great time staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Ocean Forest Plaza. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

We are having a great stay this late May, 2015 weekend with my wife, her granddaughter and her fiance'. Unit 801 has been recently renovated and is darn near luxurious. There are nice LCD TV's with DVD players in the living room and bedroom, granite kitchen countertops and bath, a tiled kitchen backsplash, high end refrigerator, range, over range microwave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review. As always, we appreciate your business and feedback. We look forward to you next visit. Thank you for choosing Ocean Forest Plaza More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

I was alittle skeptical on booking at this resort due to some of the reviews, however, I was totally surprised. Even though, I stayed during bike week, check in was quick & courteous. The room was well stocked and clean. The only down side was one particular house keeper, she acted if she couldn't understand english when my spouse told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. We appreciate the feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. Hurry back for another visit and yes, you may put in a request for the same unit. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

The room was clean but outside on the balcony one of the tables had a film on it as if it hadn't been cleaned.The parking area is horrible it is so narrow I had to have a second person to guide me through it in fear of scratching my car up on the parking garage walls.They do have a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review and for the feedback. Check-in is north of the building, only a minute drive. It's located at 201 75th Ave N. Definitey not a 5-10 minute drive. We hope you will come back soon More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

My Fiancé and I got a higher floor. We were down for the Run to the Sun car show. We stayed there before and my car was damaged in the parking lot due to the parking lot arm. The hotel comped a night of our stay that vacation. This was the only hotel with vacancy for the show and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

On behalf of the Sands Resorts management team, we would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the difficulties you experienced during your stay with Sands Resorts. This is not how we wish to represent ourselves and certainly not the business model we want our guests to believe we follow. We will discuss again with the owner of the unit,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#12 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,280 reviews
2.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#22 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,280 reviews
5.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#19 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,868 reviews
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#8 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay