We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Myrtle Beach accommodations

Ocean Forest Plaza

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   5523 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel amenities
Ocean Forest Plaza
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ocean Forest Plaza to your Saves list
50%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Tim S Concord, North Carolina
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    34
    18
    17
    23
See reviews for
66
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great spot. Near so many restaurants and magnificent view from our 17th floor balcony! It's in a not so crowded area of Myrtle Beach so the beach wasn't packed. Accommodations were clean and updated in our unit. The entire facility was clean as well. Very pleased. We will stay here again for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review, Very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come again soon. We appreciate your feedback! More

Benoni, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for a week starting September 19. On the plus side, very nice ocean view, apartment clean, clean linen. On the negative side, crockery and cutlery in open plan storage, old and worn, a real miss match. Air conditioning intake out of a horror movie. Parking a nightmare, very steep and narrow ramps and small parking spaces. Give it a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about the cutlery, parking spaces and the AC unit. We apologize for your displeasure. Happy you were satisfied with the accommodations, cleanliness and the ocean view. We are sad to hear you will not be returning. More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

First glance when we have got to the resort, the building looks so old. People saying about the smell on the hallway, we did not experienced it. It doesn't smell anything for me. The parking lot was true. It was horrible!!!! They need to redo the parking lot so people won't ruined their car! I saw a lot pf rainbow... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We are very sorry you were not happy with our facility. We apologize you did not have an enjoyable vacation. Thank you for your feedback. We will address the issues listed above. More

Clarksville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stayed at OFP men. Day week 2013, caught the end of bike week and all of black bike week, even with literally thousands of bikes running around 24/7 OFP is off the main travel routes so it was peaceful as always.. check in was easy as always, our 6th stay at OFP. condo we stayed in was very nice, you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Happy to hear you had an enjoyable and relaxing time with us. We do hope you will return for the Labor Day weekend. We appreciate your feedback. More

Laval, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

recently spent 4 nights at ocean forest plaza condo was very clean staff was fine the view from the condo was incredible we will definitely go back next summer i was a little concerned after reading some of the reviews the only negative thing i could say is they probably need to get newer towels other then that everything was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. More

Raleigh, NC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We arrived at 5:30 pm, check in was a bit disorganized. One of the elevators not in service. Room itself was nice enough; clean, spacious, updated, oceanfront. Left for dinner & returned at 11:15 pm. Neither of our room keys would work upon return. Guess what? Nobody at front desk & no answer at the emergency # listed. Several people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. More

Steubenville, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is our 3rd stay here, which happens to be our honeymoon and also happens to be our last stay here. Checked in and room was not clean, it was disgusting. Returned 3 hours later and it was cleaned but the sheets were not changed, we checked before we left. Didn't get new sheets until 9:30 in the evening. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We are extremely disappointed to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. What you have described in unacceptable and we do hope you brought these issues to the front desk... More

Chicago
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are ok in this place but service is absolutely horrible. When you book rooms through sands resort the operators don't know any information about the properties. Due to reading the previous reviews we made sure and called them TWICE just to make sure someone will be at this hotel after 10 and both times we were told there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We will make sure this is taken care of immediately and that the staff are well trained with the amenities we offer for our guests.... More

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My husband and our four children stayed in an ocean view condo with full kitchen. We were on the fourteenth floor. It was really nice and the view was great! The set up of the condo was really nice and the kitchen was well equipped for being able to cook for our family. Upon checking in the front desk attendant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. Thank you for bringing the housekeeping issues to our attention. We will make sure this is taken care of immediately. We apologize for the lack of attention in this area. We greatly appreciate the... More

Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I have stayed at this location for years. I was pleased to see that they have upgraded the rooms very nicely. The sheets had some stains and the floors needed some attention (they are tile) which is nice. The staff was friendly and the parking on the street saves us from the garage. There were issues with getting towels and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Ocean Forest Plaza?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ocean Forest Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Forest Plaza

Address: 5523 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Forest Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ocean Forest Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Forest Plaza Hotel Myrtle Beach

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay