We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Forest Plaza

5523 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel amenities
Ocean Forest Plaza
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015
barb407 Nampa, Idaho
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    35
    18
    18
    23
See reviews for
67
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My Fiancé and I got a higher floor. We were down for the Run to the Sun car show. We stayed there before and my car was damaged in the parking lot due to the parking lot arm. The hotel comped a night of our stay that vacation. This was the only hotel with vacancy for the show and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nampa, Idaho
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We had a wonderful time. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The hot tub and sauna were great and the staff was always helpful. The hotel was quite and decorated lovely for the holidays. We will be back again! Barb M

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your review. We are very happy and pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and do hope you will visit again soon. More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014 via mobile

Rented off a condo owner directly. Sent me the keys and good directions w GPS settings...got us right to the front door...good for when arriving late at night.. Also there's no checking in or out !! Indoor outdoor pools,hot tub,sauna, ocean about 40 yards from ocean blvd. Sleeps two adults and two kids. nice view and balcony. We also where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay. We will pass on your comments to the owner. Hope you will visit again soon! More 

Concord, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Great spot. Near so many restaurants and magnificent view from our 17th floor balcony! It's in a not so crowded area of Myrtle Beach so the beach wasn't packed. Accommodations were clean and updated in our unit. The entire facility was clean as well. Very pleased. We will stay here again for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review, Very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come again soon. We appreciate your feedback! More 

Benoni, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Stayed for a week starting September 19. On the plus side, very nice ocean view, apartment clean, clean linen. On the negative side, crockery and cutlery in open plan storage, old and worn, a real miss match. Air conditioning intake out of a horror movie. Parking a nightmare, very steep and narrow ramps and small parking spaces. Give it a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about the cutlery, parking spaces and the AC unit. We apologize for your displeasure. Happy you were satisfied with the accommodations, cleanliness and the ocean view. We are sad to hear you will not be returning. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

First glance when we have got to the resort, the building looks so old. People saying about the smell on the hallway, we did not experienced it. It doesn't smell anything for me. The parking lot was true. It was horrible!!!! They need to redo the parking lot so people won't ruined their car! I saw a lot pf rainbow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We are very sorry you were not happy with our facility. We apologize you did not have an enjoyable vacation. Thank you for your feedback. We will address the issues listed above. More 

Clarksville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stayed at OFP men. Day week 2013, caught the end of bike week and all of black bike week, even with literally thousands of bikes running around 24/7 OFP is off the main travel routes so it was peaceful as always.. check in was easy as always, our 6th stay at OFP. condo we stayed in was very nice, you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Happy to hear you had an enjoyable and relaxing time with us. We do hope you will return for the Labor Day weekend. We appreciate your feedback. More 

Laval, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

recently spent 4 nights at ocean forest plaza condo was very clean staff was fine the view from the condo was incredible we will definitely go back next summer i was a little concerned after reading some of the reviews the only negative thing i could say is they probably need to get newer towels other then that everything was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. More 

Raleigh, NC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We arrived at 5:30 pm, check in was a bit disorganized. One of the elevators not in service. Room itself was nice enough; clean, spacious, updated, oceanfront. Left for dinner & returned at 11:15 pm. Neither of our room keys would work upon return. Guess what? Nobody at front desk & no answer at the emergency # listed. Several people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. More 

Steubenville, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is our 3rd stay here, which happens to be our honeymoon and also happens to be our last stay here. Checked in and room was not clean, it was disgusting. Returned 3 hours later and it was cleaned but the sheets were not changed, we checked before we left. Didn't get new sheets until 9:30 in the evening. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We are extremely disappointed to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. What you have described in unacceptable and we do hope you brought these issues to the front desk... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question