We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Myrtle Beach accommodations

Ocean Forest Plaza

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   5523 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ocean Forest Plaza to your Saves list
Ocean Forest Plaza
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
50%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Cherie H Winston Salem, North Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (104)
  • Photos (52)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    32
    17
    16
    23
See reviews for
64
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We arrived at 5:30 pm, check in was a bit disorganized. One of the elevators not in service. Room itself was nice enough; clean, spacious, updated, oceanfront. Left for dinner & returned at 11:15 pm. Neither of our room keys would work upon return. Guess what? Nobody at front desk & no answer at the emergency # listed. Several people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. More

Steubenville, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our 3rd stay here, which happens to be our honeymoon and also happens to be our last stay here. Checked in and room was not clean, it was disgusting. Returned 3 hours later and it was cleaned but the sheets were not changed, we checked before we left. Didn't get new sheets until 9:30 in the evening. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We are extremely disappointed to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. What you have described in unacceptable and we do hope you brought these issues to the front desk... More

Chicago
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are ok in this place but service is absolutely horrible. When you book rooms through sands resort the operators don't know any information about the properties. Due to reading the previous reviews we made sure and called them TWICE just to make sure someone will be at this hotel after 10 and both times we were told there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We will make sure this is taken care of immediately and that the staff are well trained with the amenities we offer for our guests.... More

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and our four children stayed in an ocean view condo with full kitchen. We were on the fourteenth floor. It was really nice and the view was great! The set up of the condo was really nice and the kitchen was well equipped for being able to cook for our family. Upon checking in the front desk attendant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. Thank you for bringing the housekeeping issues to our attention. We will make sure this is taken care of immediately. We apologize for the lack of attention in this area. We greatly appreciate the... More

Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this location for years. I was pleased to see that they have upgraded the rooms very nicely. The sheets had some stains and the floors needed some attention (they are tile) which is nice. The staff was friendly and the parking on the street saves us from the garage. There were issues with getting towels and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. More

Greensburg, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After reading some of the reviews, I was worried, but I did notice most of horrible reviews were a couple years old. The price was excellent for us as we got a summer deal on the rental and turned out to be a little more for a "home." We did the condo rental and it stated that clearly on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We are so happy you found the resort great for families. We hope you will return again soon for another stay. We greatly appreciate the feedback. More

Dewittville, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I will start by saying I was alittle scared after reading the reviews about this place. I was surprised! The parking garage is very tight but you just go slow and make wide turns up. If you have a big car good luck. We only used garage at night as we always found parking on Beach st during the day.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the detailed review. Thoroughly enjoyed reading about your vacation experience at Ocean Plaza We are so very happy you were pleased with your stay, the hotel and the staff. We do hope you can return soon for another visit. More

Bedford, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I always stay here when I come to myrtle and have tried other places and prefer this place best. I like having my view of the beach, I like having my kitchen equipped with everything I need and if any thing is worn or need replace the staff is on it a.s.a.p.! If the weather is bad the pool indoor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We are happy and smiling that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities. Your loyalty is what keeps us going. Please visit again very soon, we look forward to it More

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I recently visited Myrtle Beach, SC for the first visit to the Beach I've been able to afford in three years. I booked my room through an online website thinking I was booking a regular hotel room. I did not realize that this was listed as a hotel room when, in fact, it was an unused vacation condo. I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, however this is a property owned by an individual and managed by Palmetto Vacation Rentals, not the Ocean Forest Plaza. We have notified TripAdvisor and asked them to place this review on the appropriate owner's page. We apologize you had this experience. More

Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have stayed here almost everytime that we have visited in the past year... The condo is always nice and clean no complaints. The staff is really friendly.. The only that I would like to ask is have you all considered doing an indoor water park? That would make the stay even better when it gets colder outside. All in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Happy to hear you have no complaints and we do hope you will visit again very soon. As far as an indoor water park for colder days, we will pass this suggestion on. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ocean Forest Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ocean Forest Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Forest Plaza

Address: 5523 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Forest Plaza 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Ocean Forest Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Forest Plaza Hotel Myrtle Beach

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
127

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer