We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Myrtle Beach accommodations

Ocean Forest Plaza

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   5523 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ocean Forest Plaza to your Saves list
Ocean Forest Plaza
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
51%
A recent review
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    30
    16
    14
    22
See reviews for
59
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I always stay here when I come to myrtle and have tried other places and prefer this place best. I like having my view of the beach, I like having my kitchen equipped with everything I need and if any thing is worn or need replace the staff is on it a.s.a.p.! If the weather is bad the pool indoor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We are happy and smiling that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities. Your loyalty is what keeps us going. Please visit again very soon, we look forward to it More

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I recently visited Myrtle Beach, SC for the first visit to the Beach I've been able to afford in three years. I booked my room through an online website thinking I was booking a regular hotel room. I did not realize that this was listed as a hotel room when, in fact, it was an unused vacation condo. I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, however this is a property owned by an individual and managed by Palmetto Vacation Rentals, not the Ocean Forest Plaza. We have notified TripAdvisor and asked them to place this review on the appropriate owner's page. We apologize you had this experience. More

Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have stayed here almost everytime that we have visited in the past year... The condo is always nice and clean no complaints. The staff is really friendly.. The only that I would like to ask is have you all considered doing an indoor water park? That would make the stay even better when it gets colder outside. All in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Happy to hear you have no complaints and we do hope you will visit again very soon. As far as an indoor water park for colder days, we will pass this suggestion on. More

Holly Springs, North Carolina
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We arrived on a Thursday evening and had a fairly easy checking along with information about a water park that we could use at another Sands property. We received a call asking if we found the room ok. The room was ok for Myrtle Beach oceanfront. We had an oceanfront one bedroom suite. The decor was pastel 80's seaside as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your thorough review. We apologize if any of our staff were rude as this is not acceptable practice at Sands. Thank you for providing your room #. If you can supply us with your date of stay, we will look into this. We hope you return to Ocean Forest Plaza or to one of our other Sands... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We were originally booked at one of the other sands resorts, ocean dunes in tower 2. It was a dumb and we requested a transfer, which took forever but finally got one in a much nicer room compared to the latter, the room was suitable and it was peaceful and fairly clean, needs updated majorly though. The beds were hard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We apologize for the inconvenience this caused you during your vacation. You should not have to move room locations. As far as the money being taken off the table, Sands Resorts does not tolerate theft and we do hope you brought this to the attention of the hotel manager. If you will please provide us... More

Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just came back from a 1 week stay at the Ocean Forest Plaza Condo Hotel. It was a very good place to stay at. The rooms were excellent and very clean. Nothing bad to report about the place. They have a restaurant with a fantastic view of the beach..The place has an inside pool and an outside pool. Also there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We are so very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope you can return soon for another visit. You can tell your family and friends you stayed on the "Golden Mile" in Myrtle Beach. You are right in saying this is a residential area and very quiet. Some folks call... More

Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times. I continue because the price is reasonable, in comparison to many others. The amenities are good and the front desk staff is overall pleasant. The hallways do indeed smell at times and I always make sure to Lysol down my room in its entirety. Getting towels and catching an elevator are the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Ocean Forest Plaza and thank you for your review. We glad you are a frequent guest and we appreciate your loyalty. We apologize for any odor you are experiencing in the hallways and we WILL look into this. We hope you return again very soon, we look forward to your visit. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The price for the room was great! However the staff was very VERY unpleasant. All but one person I encountered with were very rude and extremely unhelpful. The view of the ocean was pretty good, but there was a small two-lane road you had to cross to get to the ocean. Overall, unless you let the rudeness of the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

We thank you for your review We are glad your stay with us was good overall. It is NOT acceptable for the staff to act rude to our guests and we will definitely bring this to the attention of the hotel manager. We apologize for this and hope this will not deter you from returning to Ocean Plaza More

Anderson, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel staff is very friendly. Easy beach access and pools are nice. However the fifth floor hallway smelled TERRIBLE. Parking garage very difficult to maneuver in....if you don't want scratches on your car do not stay here. Other than that everything is very nice!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Digital Marketing Director at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review! We are glad you had a good time. Thank you for letting us know some of the issues you had, we appreciate it! We hope you will stay with us again! More

Yadkinville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I booked through the resort itself and stayed on the 9th floor. We weren't able to get into our room until a little after 4pm. It was clean enough and the housekeeping was decent if u overlooked a couple things. There was an old coffee filter left in the maker and getting towels was like pulling teeth. Our maid took... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Digital Marketing Director at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave us your feedback! We are glad you felt the experience was a great value. We hope you will come back again! More

Been to Ocean Forest Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Forest Plaza

Also Known As:
Ocean Forest Plaza Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Forest Plaza Myrtle Beach
Address: 5523 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 33 Specialty lodging in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Forest Plaza 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Ocean Forest Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Forest Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.