We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bluewater Resort

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
2001 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Bluewater Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #137 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009
tonydimarzio Raleigh, NC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    50
    37
    38
    77
See reviews for
126
30
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (258)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (150)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
There are newer reviews for Bluewater Resort
See the most recent reviews
Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

My family recently stayed at this horrible place called a resort. I don't know where to begin in regards to the stay I had at Bluewater Resort. First of all their online information is very misleading. It does not state that their only parking is across the street from their resort. Well I take that back there is maybe 15... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BLUEWATER2001, Manager at Bluewater Resort, responded to this review

During the off-season period, renovating, restoring, and revamping of the building and grounds take place. Housekeeping places towels in each unit according to the number of guests listed on the reservation. If housekeeping is made aware of a missing item, we try to replace in a timely matter. A $100 security deposit is taken on all reservations and is returned... More 

Raleigh, NC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

I arrived early and they allowed me to park my car and use their facilites before check in. When I did get my room, I was impressed. The only problem was a blown lightbulb in the bathroom that was quickly replaced. The room had 2 televisions, full sized refrigerator, two beds, two tvs with cable television, a dining area, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2009

We have stayed at the Blue Water Resort for close to 6 years and have never experienced any problems. This year however, our experience was the complete opposite. First, we tried to make our reservation a few months before. The resorts website was not working properly (no big deal), so we tried to make our reservation via the toll free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BLUEWATER2001, General Manager at Bluewater Resort, responded to this review

We regret any dissatisfaction that a guest might encounter. We try to be accommodating and with each complaint, immediate action is taken to try to correct the issue. The reservation process is usually simple unless families book through different management companies. In the case of someone booking with a different company, we do not have that guest's information available to... More 

Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2008

I just returned from a visit to the Bluewater Resort. I gave it only an above average rating because the Resort itself could have been slightly better. The pool was a little dirty, the parking a little inconvenient, and the staff a little clueless. Notice I said "a little". The overall experience was very pleasurable. I rented a very lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Canton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2008

We arrived in MB on August 16th and loved the fact that we didn't have to "check in" w/ the front desk. We went right up to the room on the 9th floor and used our pin # for the lock pad to get the key out. Once you get in the room there are 2 more keys, 2 parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2008

We arrived here on a Monday with a reserved room in one of their buildings across the street, as I booked on Expedia, I didn't have the option to upgrade. As my husband has never seen the ocean before, I really wanted to stay in an oceanfrtont, I asked the clerk on check in and she stated they were all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pittsburgh
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2008

This is our third stay at the Bluewater. Each time has been in a different room. This one was 401. We arrived a little after 3 and were disappointed that the room wasn't quite ready. They did manage to get it cleaned and ready in about 45 minutes. The hotel staff is average. They take care of your needs, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2008

Important! If you know a room number that is nice, ask for it--Rooms are all privately owned, so they can be gorgeous or gross. I organized a family reunion here and had the chance to see many of the rooms. Mine (801) was recently redecorated and was awesome, but I asked to be moved from 703 which was icky and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cougar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2008

My husband called his travel agent to book our week for MB...I saw some reviews and was worried that it would be a disaster...We were able to check in on Jul12 at 12:30 even though the check in time is 3 or 4 pm...The first problem that we had was, our daughter had went to the restroom and the commode... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2008

I spoke with the general manager of the Blue Water Resort and made my reservations. I told her that the website stated angle ocean front and she agreed that it was 45 degree angle over looking the ocean. I then told her I wanted walking distance by the old pavilion area and she said it was. I get there at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

156 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (136)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay