We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 214 Myrtle Beach hotels

Bluewater Resort

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bluewater Resort to your Saves list
Bluewater Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
45%
Ranked #159 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
391Tricia_ Neenah, Wisconsin
Write a Review

224 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    45
    33
    31
    67
See reviews for
108
24
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Neenah, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just gotten home from our vacation at the Bluewater Resort and this condo was by far the cleanest and most well equipped vacation rental we have ever stayed at. If you are looking for a great place to vacation look no further!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laurens, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We was in room 1410 we stayed April 4-7 just a little get away. Everything was great,it is probably one of the best places we have stayed at. Everyone at the front desk was nice. The view was amazing! My family will be returning in the summer:)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family recently stayed in Villa II for a week. We stayed in an end unit which overlooked the pool and also had a nice view of the beach. The unit itself was nicely decorated and was very clean. We didn't have daily maid service but that was okay with us. The resort is within walking distance to several restaurants... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim R, Director of Operations at Bluewater Resort, responded to this review

Than you for your kind words. We want all Guests of Breakwater Mgt located in the Bluewater Resort to have an enjoyable vacation. Please come agin soon More

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my friends and i booked a room online for just 3 days during springbreak. when we checked in, the woman at the front desk was very monotoned and rude. she charged us a deposit fee that was NOT included in my confirmation...... I hated every aspect of this hotel. they gave us NO room service so we had 2 thin... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jim R, Dir of Operations at Bluewater Resort, responded to this review

After receiving your comments, I called a pest elimination to see what issues were in the unit. He found no issues in the unit. He could find no other pest issues related to this unit as well. We at no time collected a security deposit of any kind from our guests. Each reservation is covered with a Security Deposit Insurance... More

Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Please see the attached images. I was alright with the mediocrity of it all. It was the Manager at the hotel (her name starts with an 'L' a very distinct name) and also the Homeowners Representative (rotund) that soiled my stay. Long story short the "Manager" was not a very helpful or nice person and neither was anyone on her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim R, Dir of Operations at Bluewater Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry, but there is nothing in the writing to comment on except your dissatification with the desk staff. What was not handled is a mystery to me at this point. If you would like a response to something that irritated you, I would like to know. More

Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I wish I would have read these reviews before staying here!!!! I don't know when they took these pictures, but the rooms are OLD and NOT nice at all. I have to be moved from the first room, because it was so old, unclean looking it was disgusting!!!! Took me calling down twice before someone was willing to help me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim R, Dir of Operations at Bluewater Resort, responded to this review

Please accept my apology for the condition you went through here. The units are not in a hotel setting but are individually owned. We manage only some of the 200 units. We also are not in control of the common areas, just the interior of the units. Some unit owners do a wonderful job of keeping their units up while... More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

All I can say is to stay at another hotel or resort. Dirty is an understatement. Food and hairballs in the pool when it is available for you to utilize. Those are the floating items, do not ask me what the dark things are in the bottom or floor of the pool. The Hot tub is an ICE TUB !... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim R, Dir of Operations at Bluewater Resort, responded to this review

Your comments have been recived and carefully read. The Bluewater is a condo project on the Beach consisting of 200 units individually owned and rented through several different management firms. The common areas are not controlled by any of these firms. The Homeowner Association has that duty. Our control is strictly with the inside of the units. I will pass... More

Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Great value overall! In town for several days with my son to do some maintenance in a condo we own in Seagate Village. The only reason for the average rating in cleanliness was the problem with cockroaches.in the bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim R, Dir of Operations at Bluewater Resort, responded to this review

Because we are a condo project with a Homeowner Association, the pest control is completed by them monthly. There are several different management companies that rent in this complex and they like us only have so much control. I was not aware of any bug issues in the complex but as we are notified about any issues, we take care... More

Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We booked online and once arriving found the units far from in good condition. The first place was dirty, broken rod in the closet, a fridge that didn't work, the bed horrible. After looking at 6 different units we found one that we could survive in. Once you pay your money you are stuck!!!! While the view is great the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim R, Dir of Operations at Bluewater Resort, responded to this review

Each unit is individually owned as this is a condo project. Some owners take more pride in their units than other. Without knowing any of your specifics, I cannot identify where to turn to for answers. There are several Management companies that rent units as well as a Homeowners Association that is responsible for the common areas of Bluewater. The... More

Comox, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 weeks in November at this resort. We rented directly from the owner. This resort is a mixture of privately owned and resort owned condos...and it makes for an ok mix. It is popular with Snowbirds during the off season. The location is its best feature, being right on the beach and in the heart... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Been to Bluewater Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluewater Resort

Also Known As:
Bluewater Hotel
Bluewater Hotel Myrtle Beach
Bluewater Myrtle Beach
Blue Water Resort Myrtle Beach
Address: 2001 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bluewater Resort 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bluewater Resort is located in the heart of the South Strand section of Myrtle Beach. Our property is comprised of 3 buildings; our main oceanfront building with 15 floors, and two buildings (referred to as villas) directly across the street with 4 floors each. Guests have full access to amenitites in either building, including 4 outdoor pools, 1 indoor/outdoor pool and 5 jacuzzis. All rooms at the Bluewater Resort feature kitchens and private balconies. Choose from studios, 1 or 2 bedroom condos, and enjoy our full service restaurant, and popular beach bar in season. Don't forget to try one of our famous "Bluewater Bruisers", our refreshing signature cocktail! In close proximity to the airport, fine dining, shopping, and movies at Market Commons, the family friendly Bluewater Resort will quickly become your preferred home-away-from-home for years to come! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Bluewater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluewater Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.