We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 216 Myrtle Beach hotels

Bluewater Resort

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bluewater Resort to your Saves list
Bluewater Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
45%
Ranked #135 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014
carmine1003 Raleigh, North Carolina
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    47
    34
    38
    71
See reviews for
117
28
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was on the ocean and had a bar and grill out back, with a pool. If there was a day the ocean was too rough you could just hop into the pool. The resort has 2 buildings and 5 pools. I stayed here with my daughter and my friends and their kids. Not a bad price if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family stayed in room 616 which was the worst stay I have ever had on Myrtle Beach since I've been visiting for the last 20 years. I will never stay at your resort ever again not even for free. There was sand on the floors, mold in the shower, rust on the refrigerator and the bathroom and dishwasher smelled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim R, Dir of Operations at Bluewater Resort, responded to this review

After this blistering report on this unit, I had to see what was wrong with this unit. The unit is in very good shape with tile floors and updated furnishings. Could there have been sand on the floor, yes but the bath showed no signs of mildew. If a guest that is a late arrival, fails to check in the... More

Chesapeake, VA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in room 205 on the Ocean Front and the AC didn't work right. The TVs were from 1999. The room was dusty and barely clean. The worst place out of seven trips. Stay away from this place. You can do better.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim R, Dir of Operations at Bluewater Resort, responded to this review

The assessment of this unit is not correct. To say that it is old is true but to call it a dump is not correct. Each unit is individually owned and because of that, each owner is responsible for all furnishing. Some of the owners do a great job of keeping their units up to date while others do not.... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

I was extremely reluctant to stay here after reading the horrid reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival. First of all if you're looking for a 4 or 5-star hotel then this is not the one for you. We stayed in room 1014 which, though a bit cramped, was nicely decorated and clean (even the shower curtain was clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The room was dirty , floors were not vacuumed, no kitchen towels provided, no toilet paper, missing pillows, blankets dirty, toilet wobbled and smelled, there was no plug for the tub, leaking kitchen sink, in the kitchen not enough dishes and all mismatched like leftovers from a yard sale, no batteries in remote control for TV, overall just bad experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim R, Dir of Operations at Bluewater Resort, responded to this review

The Bluewater is made up of over 200 units, each individually owned. Each of these has the right to chose how they will rent their unt; either on their own or though any of the management companies on the beach. We are the on site rental management company and manage only 100 of these units. Many units on our program... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stayed in unit 602 for a week in end of June on our honeymoon. Had an amazing time there and cannot speak highly enough about this place! When we arrived we were impressed that the place was spotless and yet so welcoming. Lots of attention had been paid to small details like the way the beds were made up (so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

LOVE the rooms and oceanfront rooms very clean and Great staff!!! love the pools and the band music could be a little loud and night but there a Great place to stay full kitchen and that was a blessing

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lakewood, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed at this resort, room 201-b. We arrived yesterday 7/19 at 4pm, we were greeted at the front desk by Iris whom was very nice and helpful. When we got to our room the trouble started. This is the list of deficiencies we have experienced after only the first night; • room was dirty • bathroom had hair on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim R, Dir of Operations at Bluewater Resort, responded to this review

As an explaination to these remarks I need to address the controls at the Bluewater. This unit is across the street from the ocean as as such faces Ocean Blvd where street traffic runs all night. Secondly, the rental managment has no control on any policies related to the property. The Bluewater HOA has full responsibility for anything outside of... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Fantastic family vacation in very nice condo unit 720. Very clean unit and building , kids loved all the pools and the oceanfront bar was great. We will be back again. Owner was very responsive to all questions we had and made entire process flawless. 15th oceanfront bar was great way to end a day on the beach. Lots of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Whatever you do, don't rent this unit. Not only is it outdated it us filthy. When we arrived my boyfriend and I spent over two hours cleaning the place. The cleaning staff should be fired. The eyes if the stove had old dried up grease down inside. The top of the refrigerator was so dirty, I stopped cleaning. The baseboards... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim R, Dir of Operations at Bluewater Resort, responded to this review

This unit is not part of the on site rental management. Condolux is an outside company that manages units here and along the beach. In the future, please use the on site company for better service More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bluewater Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bluewater Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluewater Resort

Address: 2001 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bluewater Resort 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bluewater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluewater Hotel Myrtle Beach
Bluewater Myrtle Beach
Blue Water Resort Myrtle Beach

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (133)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Myrtle Beach with
any amenities