We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 214 Myrtle Beach hotels

Bluewater Resort

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bluewater Resort to your Saves list
Bluewater Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
45%
Ranked #136 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
carmine1003 Raleigh, North Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (242)
  • Photos (147)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (39)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

242 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    47
    34
    38
    70
See reviews for
116
28
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, VA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in room 205 on the Ocean Front and the AC didn't work right. The TVs were from 1999. The room was dusty and barely clean. The worst place out of seven trips. Stay away from this place. You can do better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim R, Dir of Operations at Bluewater Resort, responded to this review

The assessment of this unit is not correct. To say that it is old is true but to call it a dump is not correct. Each unit is individually owned and because of that, each owner is responsible for all furnishing. Some of the owners do a great job of keeping their units up to date while others do not.... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was extremely reluctant to stay here after reading the horrid reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival. First of all if you're looking for a 4 or 5-star hotel then this is not the one for you. We stayed in room 1014 which, though a bit cramped, was nicely decorated and clean (even the shower curtain was clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was dirty , floors were not vacuumed, no kitchen towels provided, no toilet paper, missing pillows, blankets dirty, toilet wobbled and smelled, there was no plug for the tub, leaking kitchen sink, in the kitchen not enough dishes and all mismatched like leftovers from a yard sale, no batteries in remote control for TV, overall just bad experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim R, Dir of Operations at Bluewater Resort, responded to this review

The Bluewater is made up of over 200 units, each individually owned. Each of these has the right to chose how they will rent their unt; either on their own or though any of the management companies on the beach. We are the on site rental management company and manage only 100 of these units. Many units on our program... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in unit 602 for a week in end of June on our honeymoon. Had an amazing time there and cannot speak highly enough about this place! When we arrived we were impressed that the place was spotless and yet so welcoming. Lots of attention had been paid to small details like the way the beds were made up (so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

LOVE the rooms and oceanfront rooms very clean and Great staff!!! love the pools and the band music could be a little loud and night but there a Great place to stay full kitchen and that was a blessing

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lakewood, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this resort, room 201-b. We arrived yesterday 7/19 at 4pm, we were greeted at the front desk by Iris whom was very nice and helpful. When we got to our room the trouble started. This is the list of deficiencies we have experienced after only the first night; • room was dirty • bathroom had hair on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim R, Dir of Operations at Bluewater Resort, responded to this review

As an explaination to these remarks I need to address the controls at the Bluewater. This unit is across the street from the ocean as as such faces Ocean Blvd where street traffic runs all night. Secondly, the rental managment has no control on any policies related to the property. The Bluewater HOA has full responsibility for anything outside of... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic family vacation in very nice condo unit 720. Very clean unit and building , kids loved all the pools and the oceanfront bar was great. We will be back again. Owner was very responsive to all questions we had and made entire process flawless. 15th oceanfront bar was great way to end a day on the beach. Lots of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Whatever you do, don't rent this unit. Not only is it outdated it us filthy. When we arrived my boyfriend and I spent over two hours cleaning the place. The cleaning staff should be fired. The eyes if the stove had old dried up grease down inside. The top of the refrigerator was so dirty, I stopped cleaning. The baseboards... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim R, Dir of Operations at Bluewater Resort, responded to this review

This unit is not part of the on site rental management. Condolux is an outside company that manages units here and along the beach. In the future, please use the on site company for better service More

New York City, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for my mom's 60th bday! Our rooms (1202 & 1504) were clean and furniture was good and not dated. Pillows were horrible, bring your own if possible Bathroom was extremely clean which I always like. The pools and beach are amazing. Great family friendly place. Will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mount Washington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed for a week (Saturday through Saturday) but I doubt we will return. Room 803 was spacious but very dated. The furniture was worn out; the mattresses were absolutely terrible. I actually dreaded bed time because I feared the awful back pain and sleepless hours. The paint needed to be updated maybe use a straightedge or painter's tape this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jim R, Dir of Operations at Bluewater Resort, responded to this review

This unit is not part of the on site rental program. Renting from the onsite company will allow better service. Othe management companies rent units in the facility. The onsite company has not responsibility for the conditions of these units More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bluewater Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bluewater Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluewater Resort

Address: 2001 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bluewater Resort 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Bluewater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluewater Hotel Myrtle Beach
Bluewater Myrtle Beach
Blue Water Resort Myrtle Beach

147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (131)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Myrtle Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#81 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bluewater Resort is located in the heart of the South Strand section of Myrtle Beach. Our property is comprised of 3 buildings; our main oceanfront building with 15 floors, and two buildings (referred to as villas) directly across the street with 4 floors each. Guests have full access to amenitites in either building, including 4 outdoor pools, 1 indoor/outdoor pool and 5 jacuzzis. All rooms at the Bluewater Resort feature kitchens and private balconies. Choose from studios, 1 or 2 bedroom condos, and enjoy our full service restaurant, and popular beach bar in season. Don't forget to try one of our famous "Bluewater Bruisers", our refreshing signature cocktail! In close proximity to the airport, fine dining, shopping, and movies at Market Commons, the family friendly Bluewater Resort will quickly become your preferred home-away-from-home for years to come! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
232

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bluewater Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer