We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 214 Myrtle Beach hotels

Beach Colony Resort

2.5 of 5 Resort   |   5308 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
August Deals! Save 30%
Save Saved
You added Beach Colony Resort to your Saves list
Beach Colony Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #47 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Sonja K
  • Overview
  • Reviews (898)
  • Photos (884)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (217)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

898 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    402
    271
    97
    61
    67
See reviews for
448
181
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Arrived at 1pm , room was not ready till 3:30pm, had family arrive later and they checked right in. the staff was a joke no one is organized, ate breakfast twice at there restraint and both times it was a mess, cold food and poor service. Ordered $50 worth of pizza to take to the pool and never got any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

the place had an awful odor, the parking/enter/exit setup is the worst i've ever seen.. the front desk was nice but they did not do anything they said.. we ended up having to fix their plumbing problem because no one responded.. the place is dated.. I would compare it to a motel6 on the the water.... WILL NEVER GO BACK!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hambleton, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Rooms were dated and musty. The resort was terribly understaffed. Front desk personnel were not attentive due to being overwhelmed. Lounge was an arduous process to get anything in a timely fashion. The resort was fairly clean and pools were o.k. The beach area was nice. Housekeeping was nearly nonexistent and cleaning was not done well. The elevators had trouble... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pittsbugh, PA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

W stayed 4 nights here.. If it would of been more, I would of left after 2... "Housekeeping" came at 9am.. They took dirty towels and made the bed.. That's it... Everyday.. Then they never had clean towels to give you and would be back later.. Our last night there, we got back from the beach at 5pm and had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were somewhat disappointed with our stay. We were surprised that the suite (710) was so dated; old furniture, old T.V.’s (with no working remotes), rusted refrigerator and old washer/dryer (made a horrible noise when we attempted to use). When we arrived we noticed that we did not have enough dishes or cookware. We later discovered DIRTY dishes in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alexandria
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Although the people were fairly friendly, the resort was subpar. Weird odor, rooms were dated, stove in room was rusty and we wouldn't dare use. Housekeeping was a joke and barely cleaned the rooms each day. One day they "cleaned" but left no clean towels. They didn't vacuum room entire time we were there not did they actually clean the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Green, OH
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The parking garage is absolutely horrendous. We came in an oversized vehicle, and the only spaces on the parking deck for oversized vehicles were tiny and going downhill except two spots near the top. The security guard was only there one night out of the four we stayed and barely helped us park our truck. Parking garage elevators were in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Milkbun, I am disappointed to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations on this trip and appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. I hope you reconsider coming to area and if there is anything we can do for you in the future please feel free to ask. We wish you and yours... More

Walnut Cove, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The parking situation was absolutely terrible. They have a very limited area for oversized vehicles - and even the other areas were very tight. My son had to park & then climb out the passenger door - not easy for a 6'3" kid. Several front-desk associates were even more terrible than the parking- they harassed us to move our vehicles... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bawoo12, Thank you for sharing your comments with us on your recent visit. I do agree that the parking garage can be a bit tricky and there is a limited area for high top vehicles. We try our best to make the difficulties of the parking as easy for our guests as possible and I apologize that we were... More

Albany, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I do feel this was a good value for our money. We had a wonderful vacation here and I would probably recommend this to a friend. The room we had was a suite and it was nice. A little dated and could use some updating but nothing I could not live with. The view was spectacular however! I enjoyed my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Christine M, I can assure you that every issue is being looked into and is in the process of being taken care of. Thank you for sharing your concerns and of course I will always encourage you to come back so that we can show you all the changes that we have made. Every issue expressed to the resort... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Beach Colony Resort with my family of five. Its a wonderful safe environment for a family setting and has numberous differnt activities. Being really close to the beach was a huge plus! Beach was kept really clean, as well as the pool area. The restraunt in the hotel and the bar are a nice kicker as well!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rachel M, Thank you for posting your review of our resort. I am glad that you were able to experience the family friendly environment that we provide. We appreciate you giving us some great recommendations for improvements and will definitely take those renovations suggested into account. We do provide kitchen towels and dishcloths instead of paper towels so that... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Beach Colony Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Beach Colony Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Colony Resort

Address: 5308 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach Colony Resort 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Beach Colony Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Colony Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Hotel In Myrtle Beach Sc

884 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (332)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (69)
Viewed
View from room (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (72)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (84)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (535)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Ocean Front Efficiency Guest Suite (41)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Efficiency Suite (37)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Executive Suite (36)
Viewed
Ocean Front Three Bedroom (75)
Viewed
Ocean Front Two Bedroom (96)
Viewed
Ocean View Penthouse (71)
Viewed
Ocean View Studio (27)
Viewed
Ocean View Two Bedroom (65)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#6 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach #15 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach #31 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach #35 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach #44 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
221

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Beach Colony Resort and other travelers.
2 questions

See all questions (2)

See which rooms travelers prefer