We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Ocean Creek Resort

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel packages
10600 North Kings Highway, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Offers & Announcements
Spring Up To 35% Off!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ocean Creek Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ocean Creek Resort
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    226
    111
    74
    60
See reviews for
417
164
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (817)
  • Mar-May only
    (199)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (399)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (146)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Montvale, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked late and got exactly what I wanted at a good price.. I went online the week before my wife and I were coming down to Ocean Creek to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary to add two nights to our 7 day celebration. We had no problems getting the tow nights in the unit we wanted(Tennis Villas). All the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Slinger, Wisconsin
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed three nights in the Lodge Unit. The grounds were lovely, the beach was amazing, and staff was very helpful. That said, our room was pretty dated (old decor, old tvs). Also, the pull-out couch was quite uncomfortable. It was clean, however, and did have a nice patio and kitchen that made our stay very convenient. The indoor pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us about your stay. Overall I am glad that you and your family had a nice time and plan on returning to Ocean Creek in the future. I am not able to see which unit you stayed in so if would email me at gm@oceancreek.com or call me directly... More 

Rutledge, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We rented a 3 bedroom condo the week of Easter. Although I realize that the condo rental was through a private owner, I wanted to comment on the resort as a whole. The grounds were well kept and property was very well maintained. The location of the resort was terrific. It was so convenient to everything and having Barefoot Landing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with everyone about your stay. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your time here at Ocean Creek Resort and that you were pleased renting through the owner privately. If in the future the owner does not have availability for any reason, we would be happy to... More 

Sherrills Ford, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this is our second stay at this resort. Condo was lovely and the grounds could not be better kept. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I enjoy having teens in an area that has a front guard to prevent problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with everyone about how wonderful your second stay with us was. We appreciate the recommendation and we hope that you and your family come to stay with us again soon. Thank you so much, Sabrina D. Hilliard, GM More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Don't stay in the lodges there a dump . Out dated stuff in the rooms . Tv don't work . Beds are a lot smaller than they say . Way over priced . Please don't stay there it is a rip off for sure . Will be staying somewhere else next time

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry that this was your experience. I am not able to see which unit you were in and I was hoping to ask if you would email me at gm@oceancreek.com or call me directly at 843-361-6010 so that I may have an opportunity to look into this further. Thank you so much, Sabrina D. Hilliard, GM More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are currently staying in an ocean view 2 bedroom condo. We were impressed with the beautiful property only to be disappointed and transported back into the 80's upon entering the room. It had an odd odor, a floral couch and curtains, stained chairs, as well as gold fixtures. The bathroom was badly painted and dirty. Even the outdoor furniture... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your room. Unfortunately I can't tell which unit you were in. Would you be able to email me gm@oceancreek.com or call me directly at 843-361-6010 with the room number so that I may have an opportunity to address the issues with the staff and the owner? Please know that we... More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

the staff at Ocean Creek is attentive to all amenities and grounds. The place is spotless and well cared for by the friendly staff. Towers offer an exceptional view of the ocean. Condos are roomy and functional for visitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very warm recommendation and for taking the time to share with everyone about your experience with the property and the staff. We hope you and your family continue to make Ocean Creek your home away from home when you visit Myrtle Beach. Thank you so much, Sabrina D. Hilliard, GM More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My second Easter break vacation in a row. Coincidentally my boss also stays at the towers come to find out thus the stay is a great time with family & friends a long this great beach. This year I was dissatisfied with our studio #2315. It had a 15 yr old TV, outdated appliances, our room was never made (... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again this year. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your unit. I wish that we had been able to show you some other condos so that your stay would have been perfect. Our units are individually owned and we do work with the owners to... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My experience at ocean creek resort was great. Really enjoyed the buffet Edna and Teresa were our servers an they were both friendly and very enjoyable along with being helpful. Look forward to going back an hope to see them there. Very happy customer!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with everyone about your stay. We will be sure to share with Edna and Teresa your warm comments and we are so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon. Thank you so much, Sabrina D. Hilliard, GM More 

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have went to Ocean Creek many times in the past but this has to be the worst visit I have ever had there. We had to change rooms three times due to cleanliness, constant dog barking and finally was relocated to a third place, which was as dirty as the first but by that time we were so exhausted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and bringing it to my attention so that I may have an opportunity to address the issues you and your family experienced during your stay. Unfortunately I can not tell which condo you stayed in and I was hoping to see if it was possible for you to email me... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,178 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (222)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (39)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
3:29
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (60)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (923)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Greens Villas (149)
Viewed
Lodge Villas (92)
Viewed
North Tower (165)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (14)
Viewed
South Tower (230)
Viewed
Tennis Villas (176)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question