We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caravelle Resort

3.0 of 5 6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Fall Savings!
#56 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
1,465 Reviews 4 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Caravelle Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Caravelle Resort
Write a Review

1,465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    439
    185
    152
    130
See reviews for
660
362
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1465)
  • Mar-May only
    (307)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (736)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (321)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
Greenwood
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed at the Caravele Resort several times over the years and everything was OK but this trip was a disaster. The bed frame was broken and sticking out from the matress and my wife cut her leg on it. The safe wasn't on, a lamp was broken, the closet door was broken, had to move the couch from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at The Caravelle. While we never enjoy receiving comments such as yours, we know that your feedback is imperative for our continued success. We apologize for the housekeeping and maintenance issues you experienced during your stay, and your comments will be shared to ensure the proper changes are made so... More

United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Where do I begin? Horrible, musty smell, damp air in our room all week long, this resort needs dehumidifiers! Loud running in the hallways, elevators were slow & always wet. Parking garage has such tight spots, you are actually better off parking across the street. I am glad to have paid off season rates, I would have been so upset... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback you have given us in regards to your recent stay at The Caravelle Resort. We greatly apologize for the issues you experienced during your visit. We hope to give all of our guests an exciting, fun-filled vacation experience, and your feedback will be very beneficial as we make the necessary changes and continue to strive... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well the I had to be moved to 3 different 3 rooms, the 1st and the 2nd room were very dirty and the telephones in the room did not work so I could call to the front the desk. After being moved to the 3rd room I had asked for a blanket it took them 2 days to get me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at The Caravelle Resort. While we never like receiving comments such as yours from guests, we greatly appreciate the feedback you have given us. Please know, your comments will be shared as we strive to make improvements in communication. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. We hope you will... More

Florence, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I would like to commend Jermaine McCray and Emily Smith for a job well done! Jermaine was our primary event planner for our 32nd High School Class Reunion. He took this journey with us over 1 year. I can say from the planning group that this was overall a great experience. Jermaine was most excellent in working to accommodate our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your terrific recommendation of The Caravelle Resort. We are so glad that you chose our property for your accommodations and festivities. Jermaine and Emily are great assets to our property, and we are thrilled that they were able to ensure you had a successful, memorable event! We hope you and the rest of the Lake... More

Sevier County, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

What a view! We stayed on the 15th floor, oceanfront at the Caravelle Towers. Our 2 double bed efficiency was very nice and clean and the maid service was great! We loved the resort's location! Just minutes away from Restaurant Row. The staff was very friendly and helpful! We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing accommodations at Caravelle Tower and letting us know about your recent stay. We appreciate your recommendation to other travelers, and we are delighted that you had such a wonderful vacation experience. We hope you will plan a return trip to visit with us again soon! More

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The worst place ever!!! When we made our reservation we were very happy and thought we were going to have a great time, boy were we wrong! The pictures online are deceiving, the rooms are out dated, dirty, smelly and the electronics do not work properly. We arrived after 3pm and went to our "suites", we had two. The suites... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gallipolis, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do I start... The parking situation is horrible, trying to find a luggage cart was almost impossible. Could not locate one upon arrival, had to carry everything from across the street garage. When we checked out it took over an hour to find one, and when we did it was broke. The parking garage next to the resort was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at The Caravelle. We greatly appreciate your comments, as the feedback you have given will be very beneficial as we work this fall and winter to make needed improvements to the property. Please know your thoughts will be shared with our staff as we strive to improve communication and the... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great getaway! They have everything on site! Bar, restaurant, gift shop, gym, game room, and laundry facilities. Pools were great (indoor and outdoor). Beach view was beautiful. Greatest thing about the hotel is where it is located. Far from the hustle and bustle of the downtown strip but still a short drive to all the attractions! Will definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recommendation of The Caravelle Resort to other travelers. We are so glad you chose accommodations with us on your recent trip to Myrtle Beach. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the view, location, pools, food and beverage outlets and other on-site amenities. We hope you will come back to visit with us again soon! More

Madison, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately there was a water leak prior to our arrival that we were not notified of before we drove there and we did not stay there because we were expecting a one bedroom king bed oceanfront room and according to the desk we were upgraded to oceanfront, two double beds , a very small room. We were offered a room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience with The Caravelle Resort. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during the reservation / check-in process. While maintenance issues such as water leaks are unexpected, I wish we would have done a better job of taking care of your needs upon arrival. Please know, your comments will be used... More

Mebane, North Carolina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was at your resort for my nieces wedding Labor Day Weekend. Everything was great, from the check in (Matt) to checkout. Matt's customer service skills were spot on. When I return I plan to stay with you again. S.Scott,NC

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review in regards to your recent stay at The Caravelle Resort. We are so glad your enjoyed your stay over Labor Day weekend and that your niece's wedding was a such a happy, joyful occasion. We are pleased that Matt was able to start your weekend off with a smile. We... More

Do you own or manage Caravelle Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Caravelle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Pool area(22)
  • Lazy river(19)
  • Ocean front(16)
  • Very clean(11)
  • Parking garage(9)
  • Great Place(4)
  • Great time(3)
  • Very nice(3)
  • Hot tub(3)
  • Marco Polo(3)

Additional Information about Caravelle Resort

Address: 6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caravelle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 574
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Caravelle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Caravelle Resort
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Caravelle Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
The Caravelle Golf Family Resort

790 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (443)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (80)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (89)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (48)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (133)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (322)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Children's Pool (5)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Main Pool (12)
Viewed
Oceanfront Efficiency Two Doubles Room (38)
Viewed
Oceanfront Executive Suite (51)
Viewed
Oceanfront Jacuzzi Suite (64)
Viewed
Ocean View King Efficiency Room (35)
Viewed
Ocean View King Suite (44)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Caravelle Resort

Enlarge Map