We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 214 Myrtle Beach hotels

Caravelle Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Fall Savings!
Save Saved
You added Caravelle Resort to your Saves list
Caravelle Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
69%
Ranked #52 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed today
Cheriberry2014 Leesburg, Virginia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,443)
  • Photos (791)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (330)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

1,443 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    553
    434
    181
    149
    126
See reviews for
651
354
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We had a wonderful time in myrtle beach. The hotel was a good part of our good time. The room was perfect. Matt did a great job at picking the room that w best for us. Matt helped us find great resturants and fun things to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kentucky
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There were issues but for the most part they were taken care of. Read the full review before judging. I relied heavily on trip advisor reviews for my decision. Therefor I will try to provide an accurate review. Room was not ready at 3pm. It seemed that the majority of people were told their rooms were not ready yet. At... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing accommodations with The Caravelle Resort. We appreciate you letting us know about your current vacation experience. We apologize that your trip got off to a rocky start, but we are glad to know that you are enjoying the accommodation and amenities. We hope you and your family are making many fun-filled memories. Please know, your comments... More

Apex, North Carolina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed at Caravelle multiple times and have enjoyed every stay. For the most part our most recent stay was great. However, this visit we had to Beware of the Pool Deck Security Guard, I think her name is Tamara. She is overbearing and intimidating . . . if you don't have your "orange" band she will hunt you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at The Caravelle Resort. We are so glad your family enjoyed the accommodations, pools and other on-site amenities. We apologize for any issues your had with the pool security. Please know, your comments will be shared with the homeowner association. Our goal is to provide a safe environment for families... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I went here on our first vacation/honeymoon together. The entire staff was delightful, the breakfast buffet was enjoyable, and the room was in nice shape upon our return each day. The biggest complaint if we had one was that this is a great family spot but perhaps not a spot for couples. We do not have children... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about your recent stay at The Caravelle Resort. We are so glad that you had a great vacation experience, and we are happy to know that you were pleased with the accommodations, staff, and delicious Santa Maria breakfast buffet. We appreciate your patronage and would love to have you as... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at the St.Johns Inn. First their website said they had wifi and they only had it in some of the oceanfront rooms and in the lobby. Rooms were awful and were not clean. I wiped down everything before I felt ok to put our things down in it. The rooms desperately need to be updated; brown carpet, out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

While we never like receiving comments such as yours from a guest, we appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the maintenance and housekeeping issues you encountered, and we wish we would have done a better of job of taking care of matters while you were here. Please know, your comments will be shared with our staff as we will work... More

Milford
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we booked this hotel for four nights in aug 2014, only because of some of the reviews and comments we read on trip advisor. room 1040 is a dingy, disgusting , outdated to the core room. this hotel needs to gut out these rooms and totally renovate. staff is not the problem they can only do so much with what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

We apologize for the housekeeping and maintenance issues you experienced during your recent stay at The Caravelle. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the accommodations, and your comments will be shared with our homeowner representative. Your review will be beneficial as we plan refurbishments and renovations to the rooms and property this fall and winter. If given the opportunity,... More

Pittsburgh, PA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
44 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Caravelle Resort for a week in August. Found the resort to be very comfortable. The suite in the tower was just fine. The entire suite was clean and the staff was very helpful. Ample supplies were in the kitchenette. Plates, bowls, glasses ect. Beds were ok at best. Furniture was clean and comfy. Cleaning lady came daily... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing accommodations with The Caravelle on your recent getaway weekend. We are so grateful for your recommendation to other travelers. From the location and accommodations to the housekeeping service and amenities, we are glad your family had a wonderful vacation experience. We hope The Caravelle will become your "home away from home" whenever you visit... More

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Caravelle a few days ago and had a wonderful time. We stayed in an Ocean View Studio and it was really nice. Loved having a separate bedroom and full kitchen and living room with two televisions and a Murphy bed and balcony! Will definitely stay here again! Checked in by Nick, what a nice young man.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing accommodations with The Caravelle Resort. We appreciate you letting us know about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that Nick was able to start your vacation off with a smile, and you and your family had a wonderful vacation experience. We hope you will plan a return trip to visit us again... More

New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were passing through on our way to Florida and we didn't have a reservation. Most hotels didn't have a vacancy. We were fortunate that the Caravelle has numerous properties on Myrtle beach. Matt at the front desk was a Godsend. His friendly and patient demeanor is highly commendable. He found us a beautiful 3 bedroom 3 bath suite with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing accommodations with Caravelle Rental Management. We are so glad Matt was able to assist you in finding the perfect accommodations for your family. We are happy that you enjoyed the room, pools and other resort amenities. We hope you will plan your next vacation in Myrtle Beach and stay with us! More

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If your looking for something fancy this isn't it if your looking for something cheap with a ocean view then this may fit you. We had a side ocean view the room was not dirty but just looked like it needed some TLC. The parking lot is very tight and at times hard to park beside each other but there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about your recent stay at The Caravelle. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced due to parking or the elevators. Please know we will take your comments to heart as we work to make improvements to the rooms and property this fall. We invite you to come back and stay... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Caravelle Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Caravelle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Pool area(22)
  • Lazy river(19)
  • Ocean front(16)
  • Very clean(11)
  • Parking garage(9)
  • Great Place(4)
  • Very nice(3)
  • Great time(3)
  • Hot tub(3)
  • Marco Polo(3)

Additional Information about Caravelle Resort

Address: 6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caravelle Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Caravelle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Caravelle Resort
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Caravelle Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
The Caravelle Golf Family Resort

791 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (444)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (80)
Viewed
View from room (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (89)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (133)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (322)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Children's Pool (5)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Main Pool (12)
Viewed
Oceanfront Efficiency Two Doubles Room (38)
Viewed
Oceanfront Executive Suite (51)
Viewed
Oceanfront Jacuzzi Suite (64)
Viewed
Ocean View King Efficiency Room (35)
Viewed
Ocean View King Suite (44)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Myrtle Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#21 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach #37 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach #38 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach #52 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach #52 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Caravelle Resort Hotel are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
574

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Caravelle Resort and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
A TripAdvisor Member
2 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Caravelle Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer