We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caravelle Resort

3.0 of 5 6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Fall Savings!
#57 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
1,472 Reviews 4 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Caravelle Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Caravelle Resort
Write a Review

1,472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    440
    186
    154
    130
See reviews for
663
363
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1472)
  • Mar-May only
    (307)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (736)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (328)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
Raleigh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We've stayed at the Caravelle a couple of times. All in all it's fine. Recently we learned the hard way that they do not have a system in place to retrieve any items you may leave behind. No one intends to leave anything in their room, but sometimes that does happen. In our case we were being hurried out by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We absolutely loved staying at the Caravelle. Our room was awesome and was the perfect place to spend our 5 year wedding anniversary! The staff was very friendly we loved the "Omelet Queen and King" Mrs. Patty and Mr. Robert! Also the bartenders Stevie and Brandon were great and very friendly. Couldn't have asked for a better anniversary weekend!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel several years ago and loved it. Boy, have things changed and not for the better. The room smelled so musty and of mildew we both woke up with headaches every morning and felt forced to stay out of the room as much as possible. The balcony was filthy, the carpet damaged and mildewed and insects... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at The Caravelle. We greatly appreciate your comments, as the feedback you have given will be very beneficial as we work diligently this fall and winter to make needed improvements to the property. Please know your thoughts will be shared with our staff as we strive to improve communication and... More

Fairmont, West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and i were in Myrtle Beach for a wedding and some much needed R&R ! I'm glad my hubby talked me out of THE KING SIZE across the street to a double efficiency BEACH FRONT!! WE saw dolphins from our balcony !!! WooP WooP !! We also saw a double rainbow!! AWESOME !!! We had one issue with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review in regards to your recent stay at The Caravelle. From dolphin sightings to double rainbows, we are delighted that you and your husband had a memorable weekend getaway. We apologize for the maintenance issue you had with with the sink, and we will work hard to ensure we get this taken care of quickly.... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We paid for 20 nights for ourselves, children and grandchildren. We had not stayed at caravelle before. We chose it for the poolscape due to the grandkids. Dont make our mistake. The indoor and outdoor pools to all caravelle resort hotels were freezing cold. We spoke to the front desk daily. The response was we will take care of it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing accommodations with The Caravelle Resort and letting us know about your recent stay with us. While we never like receiving comments such as yours from a guest, we know that your feedback is vital to our continued success. We apologize for the housekeeping and maintenance issues you encountered. Your review has been shared with our team... More

Durham, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed one night with my husband and two children (2 and 6 months) in the Caravelle Hotel on the 6th floor this past weekend. We were in town for a wedding. The check in desk is across the street and it went very well and smooth. My husband said the staff was friendly. Parking was not an issue for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing accommodations with The Caravelle Resort and for your recommendation to other travelers. We are so glad your family enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback as we work daily to make improvements to the property and strive for excellence. We hope you will plan to stay with us again on your next trip... More

Apex, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited the Caravelle Resort May, 2014 and had a great visit and experience. I revisited same resort August, 2014. Experience unpleasant due to the pool guard lady. Many were saying here comes the warden again--WATCH OUT. I was there to enjoy vacation -- not harassed by the way she handled her job. One guy was harassed for his 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your vacation experience at The Caravelle. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and are happy to hear that Magic Al made your stay that much more memorable and enjoyable. We apologize for any issues you encountered with the pool security. The safety and security of our guests is always our... More

Greenwood
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at the Caravele Resort several times over the years and everything was OK but this trip was a disaster. The bed frame was broken and sticking out from the matress and my wife cut her leg on it. The safe wasn't on, a lamp was broken, the closet door was broken, had to move the couch from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at The Caravelle. While we never enjoy receiving comments such as yours, we know that your feedback is imperative for our continued success. We apologize for the housekeeping and maintenance issues you experienced during your stay, and your comments will be shared to ensure the proper changes are made so... More

United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do I begin? Horrible, musty smell, damp air in our room all week long, this resort needs dehumidifiers! Loud running in the hallways, elevators were slow & always wet. Parking garage has such tight spots, you are actually better off parking across the street. I am glad to have paid off season rates, I would have been so upset... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback you have given us in regards to your recent stay at The Caravelle Resort. We greatly apologize for the issues you experienced during your visit. We hope to give all of our guests an exciting, fun-filled vacation experience, and your feedback will be very beneficial as we make the necessary changes and continue to strive... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well the I had to be moved to 3 different 3 rooms, the 1st and the 2nd room were very dirty and the telephones in the room did not work so I could call to the front the desk. After being moved to the 3rd room I had asked for a blanket it took them 2 days to get me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at The Caravelle Resort. While we never like receiving comments such as yours from guests, we greatly appreciate the feedback you have given us. Please know, your comments will be shared as we strive to make improvements in communication. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. We hope you will... More

Do you own or manage Caravelle Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Caravelle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Pool area(22)
  • Lazy river(19)
  • Ocean front(16)
  • Very clean(11)
  • Parking garage(9)
  • Great Place(4)
  • Very nice(3)
  • Great time(3)
  • Hot tub(3)
  • Marco Polo(3)

Additional Information about Caravelle Resort

Address: 6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caravelle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 574
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Caravelle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Caravelle Resort
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Caravelle Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
The Caravelle Golf Family Resort

790 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (443)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (80)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (89)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (48)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (133)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (322)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Children's Pool (5)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Main Pool (12)
Viewed
Oceanfront Efficiency Two Doubles Room (38)
Viewed
Oceanfront Executive Suite (51)
Viewed
Oceanfront Jacuzzi Suite (64)
Viewed
Ocean View King Efficiency Room (35)
Viewed
Ocean View King Suite (44)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Caravelle Resort

Enlarge Map