We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Caravelle Resort

Hotel website
Hotel packages
6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Offers & Announcements
Summer Beach + Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Caravelle Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Caravelle Resort
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    483
    200
    163
    140
See reviews for
709
420
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1630)
  • Mar-May only
    (364)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (728)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (390)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (148)
All months
Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We walked into our room on the 12th room and immediately I noticed the stench of the room. The room was very outdated and dingy. The couch armrests were sticky. We had trouble with the toilet water running nonstop. The stocked kitchen items such as the cutting board and strainer were dirty with some kind of dried brown liquid. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in the Caravelle Towers which was very OLD and needs upgrading. First I asked for a King Bed and that was what I reserved then the day I arrive the reservations got "upgraded" to a 2 bedroom (2 queen) beds and it was NOT an upgrade. The building was old, there were No oceanfront rooms since there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prosperity, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family stayed at the St Clements May 15 through the 20 . The staff were all friendly and helpful . Our room 605 was clean and well furnished . Ate breakfast at the Santa Maria each morning ,friendly and fast service and buffet is great . We stay here every time we come to Myrtle Beach never a reason... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darby D, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed the accommodations and on-site amenities during your visit with us. We hope you made many wonderful memories and will return again soon for more fun in the sun! More 

Afton, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was our second time at Carolina dunes with Caravelle ....clean ...ocean front ..spectacular view ...staff friendly and helpful ....great time ....we will be back next year and many years to come ....love the beach

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darby D, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent vacation at the Caravelle Resort. We hope this will be the first of many visits. We look forward to seeing you in the future! More 

Norwood, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

When making reservation I requested room on 5th or 6th floor due to my wife having health issues and we had friends on 6th floor. The lady said she could not reserve a specific floor or room but would include my request on the reservation. When we arrived we were on the 15th floor. (Top floor) I asked to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darby D, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at The Caravelle. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your trip. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as your comments will be extremely beneficial as we work hard to make improvements to the property and rooms. We hope you will consider another stay with us, as we would love... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Have stayed here yearly for about 5 years! Look forward to staying here. It is an older property however my rooms have always been clean. Its the best for your money and in good location. See you next year Caravelle.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darby D, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing accommodations with The Caravelle Resort. We appreciate you taking a moment to let others know about your stay with us. From accommodations and location to service and amenities, we are thrilled that you had an enjoyable getaway. We hope you will make The Caravelle your destination of choice on your next trip to Myrtle Beach! We... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are looking for a clean place to stay, this is not it. Keep looking. Anniversary trip was a disaster, in April we went to the Caravelle for a long weekend & spent most of our first evening switching rooms, both of which were dirty. We will never go back! If you go here "good luck" you will need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Darby D, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your post and we very much regret that the experience fell short of your expectations. We strive to provide all our guest with a great vacation experience through friendly and attentive service. Your comments are much appreciated. I am truly sorry that these items negativity affected your stay with and do hope that you chose to stay... More 

Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was well equipped as far as furniture, kitchen for cooking, layout, service etc. But there were plenty of roaches. Even with being cautious and keeping everything off the floor during our stay we had to shake out our luggage to keep from bringing them home. Not the way we wanted to end our beautiful vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Darby D, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

I apologize for the unpleasant experiences during your stay. Your feedback is necessary in order for us to make needed changes. Having been in business for over 50 years, The Caravelle's reputation in repairing guest issues is paramount. It is with great concern that your comments are being addressed. Please know we appreciate your patronage and will work to make... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in an efficiency unit. Clean and well maintained. Front desk staff helpful in receiving and sending fax for me. Don't stay in ocean view unit if you want to see or hear the ocean which is the pool side of the building. There is a lot of noise that coul be heard in the unit from the outside pool,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darby D, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing accommodations with The Caravelle Resort. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope you made many wonderful vacation memories! Come back to see us again soon! More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for 6 days , the suite / condo has a fantastic layout , the staff was southern hospitality at its best . Starting with Deb at the front desk helped get us the right oceanfront accommodation . Pete and Kenny helped making the best tee times for the people that wanted to play golf. Very accommodating to all,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Darby D, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review of the Caravelle Resort! We couldn't be happier to know how how much you enjoyed your most recent stay at our resort and we can’t wait to make your next stay with us even more memorable! More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Pool area(17)
  • Lazy river(15)
  • Ocean front(13)
  • Very clean(10)
  • Great Place(4)
  • Parking garage(3)
  • Very nice(3)
  • Marco Polo(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

824 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (475)
Viewed
Room/suite (97)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (87)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (77)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (58)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Other (121)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (322)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Children's Pool (5)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Main Pool (12)
Viewed
Oceanfront Efficiency Two Doubles Room (38)
Viewed
Oceanfront Executive Suite (51)
Viewed
Oceanfront Jacuzzi Suite (64)
Viewed
Ocean View King Efficiency Room (35)
Viewed
Ocean View King Suite (44)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities