We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Caravelle Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel packages
6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Offers & Announcements
Spring Up To 30% Off!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Caravelle Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Caravelle Resort
Write a Review

1,592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    473
    196
    160
    134
See reviews for
690
408
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1592)
  • Mar-May only
    (322)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (731)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (391)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (148)
All months
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The resort was very nice the room was very clean and worked out well for us.The hot tub and indoor pool was very convenient to our location. waking up every morning and seeing the sun come up made for a start to 4 great days

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was our first time visiting Myrtle Beach South Carolina.First I would like to address recent reviews of parking issues and Drunk young people. I suppose some of them have never been to resort during an event such as a car show as well as additional events going on at same time. This area was extremely calm with plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darby D, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing accommodations with The Caravelle Resort and letting us know about your recent stay with us. Our goal is to give all of our guests a fun-filled and enjoyable vacation experience, and from location to amenities and service, we are so happy that we succeeded in providing you a great getaway. We hope you will plan a... More 

Orillia, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Picked this resort on line as it looked like a good place at a good price for adults with young children. On check in I asked specifically if the pools were heated and accessible this time of year and was assured they all were. Not so. First thing the next morning, we went down for a swim and were told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colonial Heights, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here several times. This is the first time we stayed n the Towers. The room shows a little "wear and tear" but overall it is good. The housekeeping staff did a good job. We purchased the breakfast package, which is a great deal and very convenient. Parking at the Towers was good on site. The front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darby D, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing accommodations at Caravelle Tower and letting us know about your recent stay. We appreciate your recommendation to other travelers, and we are delighted that you had such a wonderful vacation experience. We are look forward to seeing you again in the near future! More 

North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1st time visiting this hotel. Registration is directly across the street, NOT at the St. John's Inn place as we were told. What a fiasco that was. Parking was ok, and they have an overflow parking lot across the main hotel. There are 3 hotels. The main, and two on each side that look very old and not updated. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darby D, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

While we never like receiving comments such as yours from a guest, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you encountered, and your feedback will be shared with our team so we can address these issues right away. Having been in business for more than 50 years,... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me start with the service was excellent. The first room we had was horrible. The whole room felt dirty. The refrigerator was dented, stained, and the walls were dirty. When I called the front desk. The staff was very accommodating. We went down the next day and changed rooms. The next room felt cleaner. It was dated but acceptable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darby D, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing accommodations with The Caravelle Resort and for letting us know about your recent stay. We greatly apologize for the unpleasant issues you experienced. While we know the accommodations were not what you were expecting, we are so glad you were able to enjoy the delicious made-to-order waffle and omelet station, as well as the on-site breakfast... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we just arrived home from our stay at caravelle. We had 4 nice days of sunshine however the resort CLOSED the outside pool, the lazy river, the entire MARCH break week. We arrived on the weekend and were told it was closed until Monday then on Monday we found it that was untrue. We chose this resort based on these... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darby D, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for issues that you encountered during your recent stay at The Caravelle. We greatly appreciate your comments, as the feedback you have given will be very beneficial in the future when planning to do work on property. Please know your thoughts will be shared with our staff as we strive to improve communication and the overall service... More 

Mooresville, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I don't know where to even start with our disappointment with this place. Check-In took forever...staff all looked lost. Then the rooms...if you get a oceanview you will be in a old and outdated room. Everything was rusty and smelled and oceanview...haha you see a corner of it you mainly look at the bigger building to your right. The oceanfront... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darby D, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

I apologize for the unpleasant experiences during your stay. Your feedback is necessary in order for us to make needed changes. Having been in business for over 50 years, The Caravelle's reputation in repairing guest issues is paramount. It is with great concern that your comments are being addressed. Please know we appreciate your patronage and will work to make... More 

Spartanburg, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ideal location, great facilities, friendly and great food at the Santa Maria Restaurant. We met Ms . Judy who made one great omlet! We enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Tim was very helpful making our reservations and making sure the accomdations fit our needs. We will recommend this place to our friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Darby D, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing accommodations with The Caravelle Resort. We appreciate you taking a moment to let others know about your stay with us. From accommodations and location to service and amenities, we are thrilled that you had an enjoyable getaway. We hope you will make The Caravelle your destination of choice on your next trip to Myrtle Beach! We... More 

1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I decided to visit Myrtle Beach during our spring break/St. Patty's Day weekend. We booked our suite through Expedia 2 days prior to our stay. Our suite at the Caravelle was nice yet average. The view of the beach from the balcony was to die for and the location was perfect. But that is the only nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Darby D, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

We offer our sincerest apology over the unpleasant experience during the check-in process. We have evaluated our procedures at the front desk, and have taken steps to ensure that others do not encounter the same issues. In the future, we hope you will return and be satisfied with our improvements. I would be happy to discuss this further. Please contact... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Pool area(20)
  • Lazy river(16)
  • Ocean front(14)
  • Very clean(11)
  • Parking garage(7)
  • Great Place(4)
  • Very nice(3)
  • Marco Polo(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

833 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (484)
Viewed
View from room (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (101)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (85)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (77)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Other (121)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (322)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Children's Pool (5)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Main Pool (12)
Viewed
Oceanfront Efficiency Two Doubles Room (38)
Viewed
Oceanfront Executive Suite (51)
Viewed
Oceanfront Jacuzzi Suite (64)
Viewed
Ocean View King Efficiency Room (35)
Viewed
Ocean View King Suite (44)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question