We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton

Certificate of Excellence
3.5 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
10000 Beach Club Drive, Tower 2, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi!
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #31 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Alisa W Charlotte, United States
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    138
    61
    26
    10
See reviews for
221
196
7
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (568)
  • Mar-May only
    (154)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (224)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (122)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beautiful traditional southern decor made this two bedroom condo feel luxurious and comfortable. Granite counter tops in the kitchen and bathroom were very nice. Large master bathroom was an oasis. While not ocean front, the view was still very nice from the right location on the balcony. I enjoyed the neighborhood feel for my morning walks. We were there during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We are 4 golfers and this is the 4th year we stay at the Royal Palms, and we always come back, because the place is clean spacious with a great view of the ocean. The only thing is this time there was dishwashing soap in the condo Other than that it's a great place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
atlanta, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our 3day/2night stay. Overall, the stay was comfortable, quiet and efficient. Parking was convenient and accessible.The staff was friendly and helpful. The room has attractive furnishings. The bed was very comfortable. Carpet needs cleaning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charles Town, West Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This getaway was a sales promotion offer for the newest Hilton Grand Vacations resort in Myrtle Beach. We were offered a one bedroom guest room (turns out it was a lockout of a three bedroom condo). It's our 5th time as guests of the Royale Palms by Hilton in Myrtle Beach, SC, and our 3rd disappointing one. This is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RandyDeVaux, Manager at Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton, responded to this review

Debbie J., My sincerest apologies your experience with us is not what you have come to expect from a Hilton property. I do appreciate the feedback provided regarding this stay. I have reviewed your comments with the appropriate staff members to ensure our inspection process identifies these deficiencies prior to a guest occupying the room. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to accommodate my wife and I. The rooms were neat and clean. The only negative comment I have is the TV was old and needed an upgrade. Other than that I will select this hotel again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chapel Hill, NC
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay at this Hilton was delightful. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quality escape haven. The location was perfect, the staff excellent and we will definitely return. The parking garage provides a great convenience and the location permits access to good restaurants and excellent shopping.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Buford, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very short but nice stay. We became Honors members due to a recent stay at a wedding in April when I mentioned a getaway for our 45th wedding anniversary. Was kind of convinced to join the Honors program and the incentive of getting the $199 back, plus a $200 voucher a future stay at another Hilton hotel, made since on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Horrible Experience. 3 Bad rooms before we demanded a transfer to the nearby Embassy Suites. BEDBUGS! Rude and indifferent staff. Poor food quality from both room service and banquet. We have never had a hotel experience like this and never left a review like this before.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
GeneralManager15, Manager at Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Jim B, I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. We’re very sorry you experienced an undesirable stay and level of customer service with us. We addressed the problems you mentioned with the front desk staff. As well, the health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and is always... More 

Charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I had not been to Myrtle Beach in 20 years. Made reservations on Thursday for arrival on Friday. Had a great weekend. The location is the best on the beach. Hanging out around the pool and even dipping toes into the ocean made this trip quite memorable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgeport, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were offered a up grade , it was very nice , Room was awsome , food was very good , evey one was very friendly . and will stay there again . jjj jmj west va . Weather was very wet , but it was April,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

193 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (162)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay