We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2007 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Offers & Announcements
Save 25% July 5th-11th
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #49 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015
Gerald M Darien
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    193
    113
    36
    25
    22
See reviews for
236
55
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (389)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (157)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
There are newer reviews for Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
See the most recent reviews
Darien
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Our second stay ....everything is great about this resort except for itsparking pass policy . If you rent from an owner as we did you will be charged $250 if you lose your parking pass . Other renters do not pay this penalty . This is gouging of the worst kind ... we have never come across anything like this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GrandAtlanticManager, General Manager at Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort, responded to this review

We apologize that this guest was impacted by the parking pass policy. The resort's homeowner's association sets the parking policies so we do not control them. Guests who rent directly from unit owners or through outside rental agencies have no relationship with the front desk so they are provided permanent parking passes that are issued to the unit owners once... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This is our 5th year in a row staying at this hotel. I am never dissapointed. You can't beat the location. It is close to the airport and many places such as broadway and tanger outlets. The condos are always clean and have everything you could want. The staff is polite and helpful. Love having direct access to the beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandAtlanticManager, General Manager at Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your continued visits to our resort. Repeat customers are the best form of compliment. Sorry about the luggage carts. We do have problems sometimes with guests grabbing the carts the night before check-out and keeping them in their room overnight. This causes them to not be available for others. We added signs to the carts... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

My family and I rented 3 separate rooms in this hotel. I found the maids to be rude and my room was only cleaned once the entire week we were there and I had to redo the bathroom myself. On the one day the maids did clean I had brand new diamond earrings go missing which I filed a police... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GrandAtlanticManager, General Manager at Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort, responded to this review

We apologize that this guest had an item go missing and as a result they believe that nobody should stay at our resort. We reviewed our security footage and discovered that the guest was actually present while housekeeping cleaned her room the day she claims they were taken. Her room was one of the small studios so housekeeping would have... More 

PA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Located 1 mile from the airport, the Grand Atlantic is perfect for those travelers that prefer to fly. The views from the oceanfront units are spectacular! The 4 Bedroom/ 3 bath units are spacious,quiet and lovely. We had a party of 6 and we had plenty of room. Just a couple miles to the Boardwalk and close to Market Common... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

We'd never been to Myrtle Beach and I spent a long time online trying to figure out where to stay! The location seemed good and the price very good. I'm never fond of the condo places (vs. hotels) which this is - they always look worn... However, the kitchen (which we didn't use) and bathroom were fresh and new. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I stayed here with my family of five. We rented a three bedroom condo and it was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. We will be staying here again. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is great and it was very convenient to have the mini store and restaurant next to the resort. Highly recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Watertown, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We stayed here when my son had a team event in the area during spring break. Very clean, very friendly staff and one of the nicer places we've found ourselves in on this stretch of the beach. We had a 3 bedroom condo with oceanfront balconies and would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

If you are not. An early riser this could be a 4 or 5. It is right on the beach,quiet spot on the strip, heated outdoor pools,indoor pools whirlpool and a lazy river.. room was clean quiet and comfortable. Loved the physical facilities..however we wake up about 6 normally,and the first thing we want is coffee.Eek no coffee pot in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
GrandAtlanticManager, General Manager at Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort, responded to this review

Thank you grannyprince for your review of your recent stay. I apologize that you did not have a coffee pot in your unit. All of our oceanfront condos have 12-cup coffeemakers in the kitchen and include individually wrapped coffee/filter packs for use in those. Since the resort is primarily condos with full kitchens, we do not offer lobby coffee service.... More 

Malvern, PA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

I stayed here with 3 friends for a week and we enjoyed it. Beautiful kitchen, great view from the balcony. The only thing that was not good, was the one inside bedroom with no windows. It was too small for the 2 queen beds, no room for dressers. The walls are thin and the master bedroom was not the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

We stayed there for our spring break vacation and the place was really nice and clean, the view was excellent and the roon was big and it is close to everything, we had one of the best vacation for our family

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

712 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (188)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (19)
Viewed
0:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (517)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo (65)
Viewed
Pool (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (121)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (95)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Condo (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay