We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2007 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Offers & Announcements
Save 25% July 5th-11th
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #49 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
cogdkc01 Leo, Indiana
Add Photo

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    192
    113
    36
    25
    22
See reviews for
236
55
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (388)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (156)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Leo, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed on the 14th Floor of the Grand Atlantic. The best feature of this place are the beautiful views of the ocean. Condo was very nice and clean. Employees were helpful and courteous. The pools were usually loaded with kids--as was to be expected. Located a good distance from the boardwalk. Good stay. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cumberland, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had originally booked our vacation at the Crown Reef Resort but before we checked in we asked to see our room. Thank goodness we did because it was old and dirty and run down. We just could not stay there for a week! We then drove up to the Grand Atlantic where we were greeted by Dustin. We told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoy this property very much, and we now manage to book it when its not so busy. Myrtle Beach is always wonderful at this time of year, and to be able to feel so at home during that week is why we choose this hotel. Staff was great, and got the small things that normally pop up done right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved this hotel! We had a 2-bedroom condo, very clean (and I'm a clean freak), big and spacious rooms! This was our home away from home! Kids loved the daily free DVD rentals and we all enjoyed the very affordable restaurant Scoobys! The food is cooked to order and very good! Close to shopping and restaurants, many in walking distance.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for a weekend at the grand atlantic. It's okay for the price. Just know in advance that the elevators are SLOW. The hotel is a little dated, especially the pool area, but you get what you pay for. Only major complaint would be that I have a 6month old, and in the middle of the night people staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GrandAtlanticManager, General Manager at Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I noticed that you stayed in one of our partial-view studio rooms. We invite you to return to stay with us again and try staying in one of our oceanfront condos. You really haven't experienced the Grand Atlantic until you've been in the condos. I apologize for the inconsiderate guests... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel....nice amenities. Great customer service. Parking was a little crowded...but overall..I will definitely be back👍🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾. Really enjoyed having the large kitchen area and the washer and dryer. This as a huge plus🙌🏾

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our second stay here (first in a 4BR OF condo this time a 2BR OF condo) and we are sold on this place! Both visits we experienced clean condos and plenty of well-maintained amenities! Pool areas and lawn are VERY well kept. Access to all areas o the resort (including the beach entrance) are locked at night. If you plan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Grand Atlantic is a great property right on the Atlantic ocean! We came for a couples trip and stayed for 4 days in a three bedroom ocean front condo. The condo itself was very nice, the decor was modern and complimentary of the space. Please note that each condo is decorated differently and may have differences such as flooring, furniture,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Rented a 16th floor 3 bedroom/3 bath ocean view condo for a week. Occupant ages ranged from 4 - 70+ including a person with special needs. There is something for everyone to do - beach outside the back door, indoor heated swimming pools and lazy river, convenience store on the first floor that has souvenirs, and best of all Scooby's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Darien
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Our second stay ....everything is great about this resort except for itsparking pass policy . If you rent from an owner as we did you will be charged $250 if you lose your parking pass . Other renters do not pay this penalty . This is gouging of the worst kind ... we have never come across anything like this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GrandAtlanticManager, General Manager at Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort, responded to this review

We apologize that this guest was impacted by the parking pass policy. The resort's homeowner's association sets the parking policies so we do not control them. Guests who rent directly from unit owners or through outside rental agencies have no relationship with the front desk so they are provided permanent parking passes that are issued to the unit owners once... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

712 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (188)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (19)
Viewed
0:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (517)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo (65)
Viewed
Pool (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (121)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (95)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Condo (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay