We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 216 Myrtle Beach hotels

Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2007 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort to your Saves list
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
78%
Ranked #55 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Daniel N
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    96
    31
    25
    21
See reviews for
211
47
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As with any hotel this one had its good and bad points. The good - oceanfront, covered parking garage, washer/dryer in unit. The bad - the men's bathroom on first floor was typically unclean, housekeeping showed up whenever they felt like it whether it was 11:00 AM or 4:00 PM, smoking in the indoor pool areas (why is smoking not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GrandAtlanticManager, General Manager at Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback on your recent experience at our resort. We agree that there are always pros and cons to everywhere you might go or stay. Our job is to work hard to ensure the pro list is much longer than the con list. It is unfortunate that you had to encounter smoking in the indoor pool area. Smoking... More

Franklin, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My family and I came over on September 10 and stayed til the 14th. This Resort was beautiful from the pools, to the lazy river. We had a two room condo and it was beautiful. It had 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, full kitchen with granite countertops, living room, king bed in second bedroom with a second bath. It was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrow, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from my trip to Myrtle Beach and this place was perfect. Some friends and I stayed in a beautiful 3bed/3bath condo with double balcony facing the beach. It was very clean and modern and reasonably priced. The best part is being able to get up in the morning and make a big pot of coffee just like home.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandAtlanticManager, General Manager at Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience. Vacationing in a condo is so much more relaxing than a hotel and comes with all the comforts of home including that 10-cup coffeemaker to get you going in the morning. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Nashville, Tn
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed in a 2 BR , 2 BA unit with four teenagers and 2 adults. The condo was clean when we arrived and there was plenty of room for everyone. All of the appliances were in excellent condition and we cooked several meals. The view from the living room and balcony were great. The Resort can be loud, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Butner
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first visit to Grand Atlantic and we enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable in the 2 BR, 2 BA condo we rented. They have a no smoking policy for rooms and balcony. There was someone smoking on the balcony near us which I did not like; I guess they thought the rules didn't apply... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let me say, that we rented from FRBO and that experience was good HOWEVER, the stay was terrible! FIRST: Room was not ready by 4:00 check-in time. SECOND: Security called TWICE from yelling, fist fighting, cussing next door on our first night/morning from 2:30AM - 4:00AM(Security nice but just as scared of them as I would be) this hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandAtlanticManager, General Manager at Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort, responded to this review

I certainly wish to apologize to this guest. We do our best to provide a comfortable experience for all guests of the resort. They did report noise on their first night of their stay. Security did address the situation, it just took longer than usual because the Parents (registered guests) were not in the room when security went up. Once... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you have children this is NOT the place to stay. It started when we were first trying to find the hotel, the receptionist Heather, was very rude and not willing to help us find the place. She continued to be rude even when we arrived at the hotel to check in. This should have been a sign that we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandAtlanticManager, General Manager at Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort, responded to this review

Unfortunately with this guest, we were placed in the necessary position to need to evict this room. Their two teenage boys threw water balloons off of their 15th floor balcony and hit two other guests. We were made aware of the incident by one of the guests who were hit who came to the front desk to complain as they... More

St-Hubert
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was our third visit at Grand Atlantic and we were again very happy with our accommodation. I have been coming to Myrtle Beach each year since 1980 and GA is the nicest condo I have rented. We had the 3 bedroom Penthouse wich is very spacious and with it's 3 bathrooms is very convinient. The large balcony facing the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Duncan, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I staied August 9th thru August 16th. We were in room 1402 a 3 bedroom 3 bath condo. We were not happy with anything they had to offer. When we called to make the reservation we asked did all rooms have flat screen TVs. In the pictures online it shows a older model tv in one room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandAtlanticManager, General Manager at Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort, responded to this review

We certainly wish to apologize for any confusion regarding our television offerings at the resort. It is apparent that the style of the televisions is quite important to you. Currently, all of our condos are required to have a 40" or larger LCD tv in the living room. We are pleased to inform you that our television standard is changing... More

Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were planning our summer vacation and trying to find a nice, affordable 3BR Oceanfront Hotel and found Grand Atlantic. While speaking to the Reservationist, she was super nice and helpful. We checked in (hoping for an early check in, as we arrived by 9:30 that morning, unfortunatey our room wasn't ready until 4 pm, the standard check in time).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandAtlanticManager, General Manager at Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with our potential guests who may be reading these reviews. Its great to hear that you made use of our free Play Like a Kid package. I bet the waterpark was a great time on those hot days! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort

Address: 2007 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Venere, Tingo and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Atlantic Ocean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Grand Atlantic Ocean

180 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (174)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
0:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Myrtle Beach with
any amenities