We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay View on the Boardwalk

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
504 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Offers & Announcements
Summer Savings 30% Off
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bay View on the Boardwalk
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,753 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bay View on the Boardwalk
See the most recent reviews
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Love everything about this hotel. The few times we have gone somewhere else, we regretted our decision. Great layouts with plenty of space. We had 6 adults in our group and had lots of room to spread out. Fantastic view from our ocean front balcony! Was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Would love to come back during the summer some time.

Helpful?
2 Thank Sue S
BayviewMgr, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Sue S, Thanks for staying and your subsequent review of Bay View. Great to hear that your party had plenty of room to spread out, and you found the accomodations quiet, clean, and comfortable. We would also love for you to come back during the summer! Again thanks for staying, and for the review More 

nc
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I love this hotel. The check in was super fast and very friendly. Hotel was very clean and staff was awesome. This was our second time here. They even put us in the room we stayed in for our anniversary and I didnt even have to ask. So sweet.

Helpful?
3 Thank beachgirl87
BayviewMgr, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear beachgirl87, Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I am glad that you found the hotel and staff accommodating. I am pleased to hear that the room we placed you in bore such significance to you. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to be your destination whenever your travels bring you back... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Just back from a week at Bay View between Christmas and NewYear. Wonderful time and a great value. Right on the Boardwalk and Ocean, the best of both worlds. And with the indoor pool, lazy river and jaccuzzi ..... what is their not to like? We had a large, well kept two bedroom condo on the second floor. Great location,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tom M
BayviewMgr, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Tom M., Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the indoor pool, lazy river and jacuzzi. I am also glad to hear that our spacious two bedroom condo was a perfect fit for you and you were able to enjoy all... More 

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed this past weekend at the Bay View. Got a great price but................ Our check in went fine . Got to our room. Was very nice, 1 bedroom, full kitchen, living room/dining room combo. Noticed the carpet was dirty, like someone does not know how to vacuum. There were crumbs by the sink, no coffee, dish detergent or kitchen towels.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank DonnaSanford_NC
BayviewMgr, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear DonnaSandford_NC, Thank you for staying with us, and for your review. I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced as our guest. I have taken the liberty of discussing your concerns with our Director of Housekeeping. We do not leave coffee in the rooms because we have the Starbucks in the front of our building, but we... More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Was here for a weekend and it was sufficient but certainly nothing great. Staff was friendly and yes the elevators can be slow but they worked. The room was OK , clean but just looked old and dated. The parking is across the street next to some properties that look a bit scary at night but didn't have any problems.

Helpful?
Thank Travel4funnMichigan
BayviewMgr, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Travel4FunnMichigan, Thank you for staying with us, and for your review. I am sorry that your stay was not as relaxing as you were hoping it would be. I hope you will give us another chance to show you the relaxing vacation that you were looking for. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see... More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

My husband and I were very impressed with hotel over the summer when a friend stayed so we booked a room for our anniversary. While sitting on the 8th floor balcony in the dark I saw bugs. I turned closest light on and saw the were cockroaches. Lots of them. Grossed out we called desk to report no heat and... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank pixeltaker
BayviewMgr, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Pixeltaker, I am very sorry to hear that your visit was not up to the usual standard of Bay View Resort. I would like to reassure you that we take issues such as these very seriously. We contract with the best pest control company on the grand Strand, who in turn, treat every room quarterly. Again, I am sorry... More 

Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights at the Bay View. Overall, a great value. Fabulous view, good room size, cleanliness, location and room service. Much has been written about the parking garage a block away, so here is my take. I thought it was a hassle. Twice my card didn't work to let me drive in, so I had to drive... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Don1900
BayviewManagement, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Don1900, Thank you for choosing Bay view, and writing a review about your experiences. I am pleased to hear taht you enjoyed your stay and found us to be a great value. Sorry to hear that you had an issue with your keys during your stay. We do hope that you'll come back and stay with us on your... More 

Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
188 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Bay View Resort the weekend after Thanksgiving in a Condo one bedroom on the street side. This turned out to be a suprizingly great hotel that was clean, had enough to do for the teenagers, great location , and even better - we could not beat the pricing for the hotel/Pirates Adventure dinner show... More 

Helpful?
Thank ggthor
BayviewManagement, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear ggthor, Thank you for choosing Bay View and for posting a review of your recent stay. I am pleased to hear you were able to take advantage of a great package deal. Even better to hear that you found our hotel clean, and in a great location. We hope to host your next trip to Myrtle Beach! More 

Taylors, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed for our Honeymoon 11/24-11/27 2012. The 1st room was to small tight for my Husband, we requested a new room with a larger bed. This was not a problem for an additional price. the next room was ocean front beautiful!!!! The next morning Monday went to breakfast, room not cleaned. Went to lunch room still not cleaned. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank abbymGreenville_Sc
BayviewManagement, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear abbymGreenville_sc, Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay at Bay View resort. I am very sorry to hear about the housekeeping issue you encountered during your stay. I do not believe that your experience was indicative of a typical stay at Bay View Resort, and wish we could have an opportunity to show you a true... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We only stayed one night had a 2 bed room on 11th floor with a sea and pier view. Great location, room on the small side but had everything even a small balcony and it met all our needs. Fridge, microwave coffee making. There is a starbucks in hotel too. We only paid £28 for the night and did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank eyam
BayviewManagement, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear eyam, Thank you for choosing Bay View, and for your subsequent review. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with the accomodations. We hope that you'll soon stay again, and that next time you can stay longer and take advantage of all that Bay View has to offer. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

870 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (645)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (161)
Viewed
Room/suite (123)
Viewed
View from room (86)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (61)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (170)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View Condo (49)
Viewed
Ocean Front Condo (50)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (6)
Viewed
Sunset View Condo (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,495 reviews
1.9 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,599 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#34 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#37 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,988 reviews
1.9 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#30 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,433 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#27 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay